SAMSUNG GREEN LINE FREE SCREEN REPLACEMENT
Jun 15 2025, 06:22 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,112 posts Joined: Nov 2024 From: The Largest Island With 2 Bridge Not Far From Siam |
Mine after put in freezer still got this white light sabre line on top left that won't go away, but all the pink line green lines all gone temporarily, if Fon used too long heated up the screen will spoiled again & have to put back in freezer
Jun 15 2025, 07:31 AM
1,644 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Jun 15 2025, 09:50 AM
6,741 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Kuala Terengganu |
QUOTE(stormstrider @ Jun 14 2025, 09:21 PM) Mehh.. a lot a just hit and miss while most are pure BS. what u talking is about TRICK to repair the screen , we are talking about the REAL repair , just search more deep for the real repair at xhs , there are so many video out there.Press the screen, factory reset , put fire on the edge of the lines and many more. Nearly all not working like they shown |
Jun 15 2025, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 15 2025, 06:22 AM) Mine after put in freezer still got this white light sabre line on top left that won't go away, but all the pink line green lines all gone temporarily, if Fon used too long heated up the screen will spoiled again & have to put back in freezer i dont know you realize or not , after using china phone , i really feel the screen is better than the samsung screen , at least no Green Tint or light leak issues , look at your s22ultra , the green tint so obvious , i remember last time when i using iqoo neo5s which was samsung screen , aduh the green tint and light leak so obvious when playing in dark room , i really feel that china OLED is chasing up and getting better and better.This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 15 2025, 09:54 AM |
Jun 15 2025, 09:54 AM
3,112 posts Joined: Nov 2024 From: The Largest Island With 2 Bridge Not Far From Siam |
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 09:53 AM) ig My realme using China OLED been 2 years, everything okay. Iinm it's visionox brandi dont know you release or not , after using china phone , i really feel it better than the samsung screen , at least no Green Tint or light leak issues , i remember last time when i using iqoo neo5s which was samsung screen , aduh the green tint and light leak so obvious when playing in dark room , i really feel that china OLED is chasing up and getting better and better. |
Jun 15 2025, 09:58 AM
13,468 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 15 2025, 07:31 AM) You're going too far man. You can't even be certain that updating cause these light saber to show up and now you wanna claim screen off also will cause it? BTW do you guys (with light saber screen) use AOD? |
Jun 15 2025, 10:01 AM
Jun 15 2025, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 15 2025, 09:58 AM) You're going too far man. You can't even be certain that updating cause these light saber to show up and now you wanna claim screen off also will cause it? i think it's the HEAT , even if the screen was black , but during updating process the phone heat up badly , will causes light saber too.BTW do you guys (with light saber screen) use AOD? |
Jun 15 2025, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 09:53 AM) i dont know you realize or not , after using china phone , i really feel the screen is better than the samsung screen , at least no Green Tint or light leak issues , look at your s22ultra , the green tint so obvious , i remember last time when i using iqoo neo5s which was samsung screen , aduh the green tint and light leak so obvious when playing in dark room , i really feel that china OLED is chasing up and getting better and better. Chinese oled is not yet on par with samsung but it's getting better. China oled yields are not yet up to there with samsung hence their panels tends to suffer at the highest and lowest brightness. I don't think they have cracked the code yet (even though they have hired ex samsung engineers). What they are doing is limit the brightness (both low and high) of their oled to what they are getting from the yields so that each panel looks and feels the same. You can find a video of this in TikTok as well. I have a Realme gt neo3 and I thought my vision are getting worse but once I switch back to S9+, I can read the text much easier. That's why I mostly use Chinese phone to game. This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jun 15 2025, 10:08 AM |
Jun 15 2025, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 10:01 AM) yeah , china OLED really not far behind to the samsung LG anymore , given them 1-2 more year , i think easily overpass samsung/lg display. Strangely my Oppo Find X6 Pro which has Samsung OLED still survive already 2 years with me. Dunno drop how many times on the floor & on the road |
Jun 15 2025, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 15 2025, 10:08 AM) Chinese oled is not yet on par with samsung but it's getting better. China oled yields are not yet up to there with samsung hence their panels tends to suffer at the highest and lowest brightness. I don't think they have cracked the code yet (even though they have hired ex samsung engineers). What they are doing is limit the brightness (both low and high) of their oled to what they are getting from the yields so that each panel looks and feels the same. You can find a video of this in TikTok as well. Why take low end android phone to VS with the best OLED company in this world? Please Compare apple to apple , flagship to flagship , actually China OLED real sweet year was 2023 started , before 2023 it actually stil a shit screen , 2024 getting better and this year 2025 they starting making some 2k great screen , yes they stil behind samsung but not that FAR away , some how i feel they control the backlight Green Tint and light leak issues way way way better than samsung alot , let see 2026/2027 will overpass the samsung or not I have a Realme gt neo3 and I thought my vision are getting worse but once I switch back to S9+, I can read the text much easier. That's why I mostly use Chinese phone to game. This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 15 2025, 10:13 AM |
Jun 15 2025, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 10:12 AM) Why take low end android phone to VS with the best OLED company in this world? Please Compare apple to apple , flagship to flagship , actually China OLED real sweet year was 2023 started , before 2023 it actually stil a shit screen , 2024 getting better and this year 2025 they starting making some 2k great screen , yes they stil behind samsung but not that FAR away , some how i feel they control the backlight Green Tint and light leak issues way way way better than samsung alot , let see 2026/2027 will overpass the samsung or not Don't live in your fantasy. I don't hate Chinese phone, I love them but I don't deny facts. I think samsung phones are overpriced but there are few advantages that they had over Chinese phone and one of them is display. Enjoy the video. |
Jun 15 2025, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 10:01 AM) yeah , china OLED really not far behind to the samsung LG anymore , given them 1-2 more year , i think easily overpass samsung/lg display. QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 15 2025, 10:16 AM) Don't live in your fantasy. I don't hate Chinese phone, I love them but I don't deny facts. I think samsung phones are overpriced but there are few advantages that they had over Chinese phone and one of them is display. Bro , i'm on bilibili for more than 5 year , those technology i know very well , READ BACK my POST , i didn't say CHINA OLED is WIN the SAMSUNG OLED by now , i saying they are not really FAR BEHIND and can see improvement yearly , given them 1-2 year more , i think they will give even better performance and on pair with samsung screen or might overpass samsung/lg , PLEASE UNDERSTAND my words.Enjoy the video. yea And now , samsung give the best SHARPNESS and the BRIGHTNESS of SCREEN , but it causes Light Saber , Green TINT , Light Leaking , backlight bleeding on LOW LIGHT ROOM CONDITION , Now u can say the China OLED Sharpness and Brightness not on pair with samsung , but at least it wont give me such DIRTY FEELING of my screen on Low Light Room like the samsung screen do , so which i find the China OLED is more to a BALANCE situation. ![]() NAH , THE BEST SCREEN ON THE WORLD This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 15 2025, 10:32 AM |
Jun 15 2025, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 10:19 AM) Bro , i'm on bilibili for more than 5 year , those technology i know very well , READ BACK my POST , i didn't say CHINA OLED is WIN the SAMSUNG OLED by now , i saying they are not really FAR BEHIND and can see improvement yearly , given them 1-2 year more , i think they will give even better performance and on pair with samsung screen or might overpass samsung/lg , PLEASE UNDERSTAND my words. If you ask me, they won't ever catch up. Why? China is a mass manufacturing, focus on price/performance thus they will always be there about. Maybe there will be a small portion of them going for the extreme like 1+ and possibly Huawei but that's all. Samsung and LG are not sitting still as well.And now , samsung give the best SHARPNESS and the BRIGHTNESS of SCREEN , but it causes Light Saber , Green TINT , Light Leaking , backlight bleeding on LOW LIGHT ROOM CONDITION , Now u can say the China OLED Sharpness and Brightness not on pair with samsung , but at least it wont give me such DIRTY FEELING of my screen on Low Light Room like the samsung screen do , so which i find the China OLED is more to a BALANCE situation. ![]() |
Jun 15 2025, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 15 2025, 09:58 AM) You're going too far man. You can't even be certain that updating cause these light saber to show up and now you wanna claim screen off also will cause it? Hmm?BTW do you guys (with light saber screen) use AOD? I'm just saying it's really hot when it updates Just trying to reason why the light saber happens around updates And potentially prevent it What are you on about? |
Jun 15 2025, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 15 2025, 10:38 AM) Hmm? Bro,I'm just saying it's really hot when it updates Just trying to reason why the light saber happens around updates And potentially prevent it What are you on about? Look at the video I posted. There are problem with the screen which cause the light saber. Also you can look at the second video. I don't believe that updating cause Light saber but don't deny it might have contribute to its demise if one's phone is taking too long to get the update completed due to the white screen it used to display. I think it could be caused by the power tweaking Samsung is doing with their screen to eliminate darker spot on their oled. It could have contributed to hot spot on the display or the continuous higher power delivery to the affected pixels (which could be a yield issue) causing them to burn out first. |
Jun 15 2025, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 15 2025, 10:52 AM) Bro, Nah most updates I've been through, the phone only displayed minimal text. Samsung font etc. Otherwise mostly black. Some videos show how to repair the oled, and seems to be contact issue. Plus dead pixel is just one pixel. The whole row is connected in a line circuit.Look at the video I posted. There are problem with the screen which cause the light saber. Also you can look at the second video. I don't believe that updating cause Light saber but don't deny it might have contribute to its demise if one's phone is taking too long to get the update completed due to the white screen it used to display. I think it could be caused by the power tweaking Samsung is doing with their screen to eliminate darker spot on their oled. It could have contributed to hot spot on the display or the continuous higher power delivery to the affected pixels (which could be a yield issue) causing them to burn out first. The oled is connected at the end through a laminated strip. The heat probably caused delamination of some of the contacts, shorted etc that's the theory. They have to bond the oled piece. Same like the Samsung folds when people initially tore them off. There's occasion of the entire line going pink or green as the person tore it off Anyway can't understand the video if it's the Chinese one. But the whole screen green hue issue might reflect your power issue like you said. Which could be resolved or induced by firmware update. Edit: And another key point to support the delamination theory, it also happens to people using alcohol wipes and also tempered glass with glue The solvent also increases risk of delamination. In fact whole screen can die, or less worse, light saber If other companies that use Samsung oled don't have issue, it must boil down to the oled lamination production system that Samsung uses Edit 2: And why it happens during update but not when during use? My theory is, when the phone up and running in the os environment, there is temperature throttling mechanism that may not be present while updating This post has been edited by sakuraboo: Jun 15 2025, 11:36 AM |
Jun 15 2025, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 15 2025, 10:37 AM) If you ask me, they won't ever catch up. Why? China is a mass manufacturing, focus on price/performance thus they will always be there about. Maybe there will be a small portion of them going for the extreme like 1+ and possibly Huawei but that's all. Samsung and LG are not sitting still as well. If china make the best screen to fight with samsung for sure will be equiq into their ULTRA series , just like the samsung only equiq the best sceen on their flagship Galaxy S series phone right but not the A series. Impossible to install such premium screen on......realme redmi which is 2nd line product right Anything is possible , Dont look down the possibility of CHINA , if u havent been there to their factory before please dont judge or assume by your 6 sense. They are grow rapidly , while samsung stil cant even settle the Light saber issues At here i want to add-on 1 thing , the samsung s25ultra have the AR screen , the china also do have the AR 2k OLED that just equid on IQOO13 1TB version (china ROM only) , i believe they now start to test the water on medium flagship phone and see how it perform , sooner will be install the AR 2k screen on their ULTRA series A country that can have their own space station ... u think they cant even make best display in the world? It just time matter. This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 15 2025, 12:16 PM |
Jun 16 2025, 10:05 AM
6,017 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 15 2025, 10:19 AM) ive seen this many times, this looks like a design flaw in which the "hole" for the front cam is too close to the edge, any bend to the phone / drop will cause the lcd to break at the top above the camera hole and have nothing to do with the green "saber" line issue |
Jun 16 2025, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Jun 16 2025, 10:05 AM) ive seen this many times, this looks like a design flaw in which the "hole" for the front cam is too close to the edge, any bend to the phone / drop will cause the lcd to break at the top above the camera hole and have nothing to do with the green "saber" line issue I not showing the light saber , the light on the top right is actually reflection of light , what i actually want to show is Light leak or screen bleeding and causes it look greenish on the edge of screen, some even worth whole screen look greenish tint, Because someone argue china oled might not be the best sharpness and brightness compared to Samsung panel , but samsung panel have the problem that i feel more annoying than china oled panel. ![]() This post has been edited by chongkiatz: Jun 16 2025, 12:07 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:58 AM |