29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GREEN LINE FREE SCREEN REPLACEMENT

imalmighty
post Jun 10 2025, 11:30 PM

mic test
732 posts

is this some kind of systemic failure? I've heard about these for years and is it still persistent in year 2025?
Lancer07
post Jun 11 2025, 09:02 AM

599 posts

My S23 aslo got green line last week

Will go service center and try luck
edan1979
post Jun 11 2025, 09:18 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

QUOTE(Lancer07 @ Jun 11 2025, 09:02 AM)
My S23 aslo got green line last week

Will go service center and try luck
talking to the customer service officer when I was collecting my s21+ for screen repair. He said a lot of cases if the device shown no problem it will usually approve for replacement. so whoever got the saber pro blem just go and test your luck
Lancer07
post Jun 11 2025, 09:33 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 11 2025, 09:18 AM)
talking to the customer service officer when I was collecting my s21+ for screen repair. He said a lot of cases if the device shown no problem it will usually approve for replacement. so whoever got the saber pro blem just go and test your luck

Thanks for info, I did read some reviews from service center, someone had a bud luck claiming screen replacement, anyhow better go and try luck first.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 11 2025, 01:12 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 10 2025, 09:35 PM)
Must be how they apply the oled component together forming the screen piece

Sometimes it's the adhesive they use etc

So the connection fail causing the lines
My conclusion & concern is that Samsung could be using cheap parts in their Fon that breaks down during the high heat from the software updates process.
edan1979
post Jun 11 2025, 03:14 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

most of the device kena saber is the screen build during the pkp time. maybe they skip something...
sakuraboo
post Jun 11 2025, 07:26 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 11 2025, 01:12 PM)
My conclusion & concern is that Samsung could be using cheap parts in their Fon that breaks down during the high heat from the software updates process.
Yeah what a joke when they went titanium and then got soft shit grade 1 when apple went grade 5 for hardness
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 10:50 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 11 2025, 07:26 PM)
Yeah what a joke when they went titanium and then got soft shit grade 1 when apple went grade 5 for hardness
If not for news, I don't even know that titanium has different grades & Samsung is using the cheapest grades on their Fon & called it titanium too.
sakuraboo
post Jun 12 2025, 10:55 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 12 2025, 10:50 AM)
If not for news, I don't even know that titanium has different grades & Samsung is using the cheapest grades on their Fon & called it titanium too.
I think it was Jerry rig everything that really put it to the test by melting everything down
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 10:59 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 12 2025, 10:55 AM)
I think it was Jerry rig everything that really put it to the test by melting everything down
That guy is good he really stress test the Fons he reviews kaw kaw.
sakuraboo
post Jun 12 2025, 12:06 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 12 2025, 10:59 AM)
That guy is good he really stress test the Fons he reviews kaw kaw.
Yeah he shows titanium is cheap metal, but if it's grade 5, the hardness cause a lot of issues with the machining production line, that's why production cost go up.

Titanium grade 5 needs it's own specialised production line, and even the equipment wear out quickly.

Until today only random reviewers claim the latest s25u used grade 5 titanium but there is no confirmation anywhere, especially not Samsung. If Samsung used grade 5 confirm will post in their website and brag about it just like apple did.

Do we really need grade 5 if still can past the test?

That's not the point, the point is someone is still cutting corners and charging top dollars claiming they did enough that's the issue

ehkay
post Jun 12 2025, 12:30 PM

Yahuuuuu
852 posts

already got back my S22+ from free screen replacement

labor charge 91.80
haroldz123
post Jun 12 2025, 02:18 PM

1,062 posts

In my household, 1 s21, 1 s21 plus, s23u all green line after 2-3 years
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 02:37 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 12 2025, 12:06 PM)
Yeah he shows titanium is cheap metal, but if it's grade 5, the hardness cause a lot of issues with the machining production line, that's why production cost go up.

Titanium grade 5 needs it's own specialised production line, and even the equipment wear out quickly.

Until today only random reviewers claim the latest s25u used grade 5 titanium but there is no confirmation anywhere, especially not Samsung. If Samsung used grade 5 confirm will post in their website and brag about it just like apple did.

Do we really need grade 5 if still can past the test?

That's not the point, the point is someone is still cutting corners and charging top dollars claiming they did enough that's the issue
Remember the Note 7 hand grenade? Samsung refuses to acknowledge the problem untill there's too many cases, they unable to sweep under the carpet only then they stopped selling it.
sakuraboo
post Jun 12 2025, 02:59 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 12 2025, 02:37 PM)
Remember the Note 7 hand grenade? Samsung refuses to acknowledge the problem untill there's too many cases, they unable to sweep under the carpet only then they stopped selling it.
Gosh that's even worse

Even went off in flight

Really takes the cake for GOAT in terms of stratospheric fup
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 03:32 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 12 2025, 02:59 PM)
Gosh that's even worse

Even went off in flight

Really takes the cake for GOAT in terms of stratospheric fup
That's the way Asia do business, customers never always right. Only boss is right. If customers put 1 star review faster delete. Kaotim settle.
swanchew
post Jun 12 2025, 03:38 PM

463 posts

Being use s series for many yrs yet disappointing with the lousy hardware and services by them. Many have start to move away from this samseng phone.
sakuraboo
post Jun 12 2025, 03:40 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 12 2025, 03:32 PM)
That's the way Asia do business, customers never always right. Only boss is right. If customers put 1 star review faster delete. Kaotim settle.
Ya recently I randomly looked back at my Google reviews, in which I gave 1 star

They deleted it off public view, but most of the establishments closed permanently

Can't hide shit forever
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Jun 12 2025, 03:46 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(sakuraboo @ Jun 12 2025, 03:40 PM)
Ya recently I randomly looked back at my Google reviews, in which I gave 1 star

They deleted it off public view, but most of the establishments closed permanently

Can't hide shit forever
A lot of establishment in Google maps delete 1 star review. When I noticed the graph shows 1 star review but I can't find the reviews I knew the owner had it deleted. Usually I avoided this type of establishment cos if they can delete their 1 star reviews, do you still trust them ?
sakuraboo
post Jun 12 2025, 03:58 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Jun 12 2025, 03:46 PM)
A lot of establishment in Google maps delete 1 star review. When I noticed the graph shows 1 star review but I can't find the reviews I knew the owner had it deleted. Usually I avoided this type of establishment cos if they can delete their 1 star reviews, do you still trust them ?
Dayum that's smart

I like to look for the 1 star reviews

But I didn't really correlate the fact that 1 star reviews may have been deleted from the graph

I thought they might have not left a written review

29 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:10 AM