QUOTE(SGSuser @ Mar 13 2025, 10:18 AM)
Today only i realised this...late by a week

What's the maximum magic number? laugh.gif
max 24,941.67
SUSsexysarah1992
post Mar 13 2025, 09:13 PM

316 posts

Guys, suddenly my account got deducted today for some transactions which was done in Nov , Dec last year. Mostly petrol and Shopee top up. Is something wrong?

What kind of stupid bank is this?

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Mar 13 2025, 09:13 PM
cybpsych
post Mar 14 2025, 11:43 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Mar 13 2025, 09:13 PM)
Guys, suddenly my account got deducted today for some transactions which was done in Nov , Dec last year. Mostly petrol and Shopee top up. Is something wrong?

contact boostbank

we dont know how your boostbank/card was used or historical data ... only boostbank can check and know
mamamia
post Mar 14 2025, 03:57 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Mar 13 2025, 09:13 PM)

yes, in the past, they have not claimed some of the transaction we used with debit card... so, suddenly claim back recently... i'm aware of the "unclaimed" transactions, they even withdraw my jar balance to claim back the "unclaimed" transactions...

so, i wonder if those who have closed acc, how they claim back
brandonkl
post Mar 14 2025, 04:46 PM

-
994 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 14 2025, 03:57 PM)
yes, in the past, they have not claimed some of the transaction we used with debit card... so, suddenly claim back recently... i'm aware of the "unclaimed" transactions, they even withdraw my jar balance to claim back the "unclaimed" transactions...

Boost also did the same thing... deducted RM1 for Digi top up recently and the last Digi top up I did was 1.5 to 2 mths ago. I only left RM1 in Boost and after the RM1 deduction, my balance is zero. Because just RM1, didn't want to waste my energy and time to call them.

That's why, I am staying away from Boost Bank.. they are unreliable, slow CS response, buggy app, etc. Although their current Raya jar is 3.3%, not worth it. I keep in Aeon Bank at 3%, lower but more reliable and less buggy app.
SUSsexysarah1992
post Mar 14 2025, 06:44 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 14 2025, 03:57 PM)

Yup. I realise its settlement but which bank settles the transactions 2-3 months ago. Damn fking dumb. Yes they withdraw from my jar as well as i had zerorized my digital savings account.
bee002
post Mar 24 2025, 10:06 AM

96 posts

any one having advise on unable to install boost bank app in sg , (with malaysia sim phone)

as not going to traval back to Msia in short time.

ericlaiys
post Mar 24 2025, 03:05 PM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(bee002 @ Mar 24 2025, 10:06 AM)
any one having advise on unable to install boost bank app in sg , (with malaysia sim phone)

vpn?
TOS2
post Mar 25 2025, 12:17 AM

359 posts

Very simple...

Take bus 160, 170, 170X from Kranji or 950 from Woodlands to JB Sentral... spend 1-2 hours, then masuk balik...

No need plane, no need train, don't even need a car! Just SG buses, or can walk also if you like laugh.gif

The beauty of JB's geographical proximity to SG... thumbup.gif
TOS2
post Mar 27 2025, 09:03 PM

359 posts

Thanks to RHB for funding our daily interests!

https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20250327/finance/6407777

51 million too little, they should top up more! tongue.gif
JuneResources
post Mar 27 2025, 09:37 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

Check for your Google account at your country setting.
Although you don't have travel at all, but if your google account country setting not set as Malaysia, then it might be a problem that this one will appear.

Last time I got this video, only this idiot boost bank apps will like this problem.
The rest digital bank don't have such of this problem.
Nicknamed666
post Apr 5 2025, 12:46 PM

159 posts

Guys, anyone knows how to cancel the debit card to prevent the annual fee charges? biggrin.gif
Barricade
post Apr 5 2025, 12:51 PM

4,147 posts

QUOTE(Nicknamed666 @ Apr 5 2025, 12:46 PM)
Guys, anyone knows how to cancel the debit card to prevent the annual fee charges?  biggrin.gif
Email CS
life4
post Apr 10 2025, 09:43 PM

221 posts

anyone encounter when duitnow transfer , money deducted and show successful transaction but receipinet not received ? in this case is i transfer to my own other bank account
soonwai
post Apr 10 2025, 10:15 PM

11,457 posts

QUOTE(life4 @ Apr 10 2025, 09:43 PM)
anyone encounter when duitnow transfer , money deducted and show successful transaction but receipinet not received ? in this case is i transfer to my own other bank account
I kena before. Not BoostBank but MBB to HLB. It was instant transfer.
ericlaiys
post Apr 11 2025, 12:01 AM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(life4 @ Apr 10 2025, 09:43 PM)
few times especially mbb. now i scared to use as unreliable sometimes
eeeglow24
post Apr 19 2025, 06:20 AM

699 posts

Morning there’s a new jar just came up.

Optizorb
post Apr 24 2025, 02:13 PM

1,259 posts

dont update your boost bank app..

the new boost bank UI is so rubbish.. now cant see total savings amount at homepage already..

and then the app is buggy and laggy as well especially the notifications and making transactions..

dei boost bank UI/UX fella, if it aint broke dont fix it la doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Apr 24 2025, 02:15 PM
TOS2
post Apr 24 2025, 04:39 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Apr 24 2025, 02:13 PM)
dont update your boost bank app..

the new boost bank UI is so rubbish.. now cant see total savings amount at homepage already..

and then the app is buggy and laggy as well especially the notifications and making transactions..

dei boost bank UI/UX fella, if it aint broke dont fix it la  doh.gif  doh.gif
I think they purposely do that. Already the saving jars allow minimum RM 1 withdrawal only. GX Bank never have such restrictions.

GLCs in this country, haiz...

jenern84
post Apr 24 2025, 05:00 PM

Morphling
747 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Apr 19 2025, 06:20 AM)
Morning there’s a new jar just came up.

What's the max amount?

80 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:35 PM