BoostBank - By Axiata & RHB, Digital Bank of Malaysia

cybpsych
post Mar 9 2024, 06:00 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

don't expect debit card to be ready so soon.

they haven't even got the card issuing license approved.

no card BIN has been assigned to boost bank berhad until they are approved to issue cards
cybpsych
post Mar 9 2024, 10:23 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 9 2024, 10:22 AM)
is it different from the beyond card? or migrating? or dual source?
different entity and different card type
cybpsych
post Mar 13 2024, 01:39 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Mar 13 2024, 01:36 PM)
most attractive part is no charges for topping-up via cc up to 2k, abandoning tng ewallet now.
how did you know this for BoostBank, which is a digital bank?
cybpsych
post Mar 13 2024, 02:16 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Mar 13 2024, 02:03 PM)
not quite understand your question but i use my uob card to top-up my boost ewallet. they keep track of you cc top-up by showing how much left can be topped up with cc.
dude, this topic is about BoostBank, which is a digital bank

what you posted (blindly) was about Boost eWallet. The actual topic is here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4698581
cybpsych
post Apr 18 2024, 11:38 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Apr 18 2024, 11:24 AM)
So Boost ewallet also will continue to exist as separate app?
different business mah
cybpsych
post Apr 18 2024, 11:44 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Apr 18 2024, 11:42 AM)
How is it different?

With the bank app also will have duitnow QR.

It's just that e-wallet have limit in total amount can be kept.
feel free to argue this with bnm as they are the one issuing the license to operate
cybpsych
post May 26 2024, 03:14 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

boost bank still couldn't issue debit card yet

no approval given to issue card.

better wait first.
cybpsych
post May 29 2024, 09:05 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

all these tactics to keep our money as long as possible so they can earn the floating interests

with this kind of mentality, they shouldn't operate like a bank as it steers away from serving underserved segment. sadly, this segment don't have that much money to keep in boost bank!!

they think can demand such high requirements to earn their little interests vs other digibanks out there.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: May 29 2024, 09:07 PM
cybpsych
post Jun 6 2024, 09:43 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jun 6 2024, 08:25 AM)
Wait for?
I wait for the debit card ready first

so far, they don't have approval to issue the card yet. launching today could just be savings account stuffs
cybpsych
post Jun 6 2024, 01:43 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

SoyaCincau reported, debit card to be ready in July 2024

cybpsych
post Jun 6 2024, 01:51 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(SitiNorhaliza1970 @ Jun 6 2024, 12:43 PM)
Right now, it's just a normal account, but I'm sure they'll have a Syariah account soon. It just takes time to get approval from BNM.
only 2 approved Islamic digital bank licensee

Aeon Digital Bank

and another KAF Islamic digital bank, a consortium led by KAF Investment Bank Sdn Bhd <-- product details unknown
cybpsych
post Jun 6 2024, 08:50 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kakalaku @ Jun 6 2024, 03:41 PM)
did they commit to supporting the cards on Apple Pay & Google Pay? Like what AEON Bank did?
// When we asked about Apple Pay and Google Pay support, they told us that it is something they are looking into but it isn’t a main focus right now. The new digital bank wants to prioritise serving micro-SME and SME segments and to drive education and digital literacy. //

https://soyacincau.com/2024/06/06/boost-ban...card-july-2024/

cybpsych
post Jun 6 2024, 09:45 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jun 6 2024, 08:58 PM)
Kinda weird though, no digital bank has support for apple/google pay. Whichever does it first, gonna get userbase. Should focus on apple/google pay, I think easier to implement than to focus on SME and micro-SME segments. After that, can focus on SME.
they were forced to launch.

internally, they have issues too and they need to prioritize what can launch first (aka MVP or minimum viable product)

other features will come along later in the pipeline.

now, it's just diedie meeting bnm target to launch.

also integration with x-Pay takes resources to integrate. googlepay is zero setup fee. applepay, as usual, selective and stringent. there's some fees too.

it's not just a switch. there are 3rd party systems involved too. at least 2-3 parties to make the x-Pay work from end-to-end.
cybpsych
post Jun 13 2024, 08:43 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jun 13 2024, 06:10 PM)
The app seems to be a bit buggy this afternoon. When I open, it just hangs with the Boost logo.

Definitely not my network issue as other apps no problem.
just received another android update push

maybe reupdate again....for the n-th time biggrin.gif

correction, it was aeon bank update paisehhh

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 13 2024, 08:45 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2024, 11:51 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 17 2024, 11:21 AM)
new feature- u can now add money from boost bank to boost ewallet
direct deduct from boost bank? or thru duitnow?
cybpsych
post Jul 22 2024, 08:56 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 22 2024, 05:39 PM)
Worst bank ever!

No integration with Boost Wallet and Boost Bank apps. Like as if both were developed separately and hated each other.

Already requested to terminate the account. Even Aeon has better app integration.
borned separately from different entity and regulations for different purpose.

what gives you the idea they are the same and must be integrated together??

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jul 22 2024, 08:57 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 23 2024, 07:52 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jul 22 2024, 09:41 PM)
Boost Wallet and Boost Bank apps have integration functions. So, in theory, it should work seamlessly. But nope.

Pointless to keep Boost Bank then. Just continue to use Boost Wallet like usual. Plenty of discounts and points compared to Boost Bank.
it's just linking on surface like grab app vs gxbank

both funds cannot mingle/merge together even you have both boostbank $$ and boost wallet $$.

just cut/cancel boostbank lor. continue using boost wallet as it serves you more in terms of discounts/points.

other ppl are using boostbank for savings/other financial features.
cybpsych
post Aug 1 2024, 02:28 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

can forget about boostbank debit card.

their BIN number not even registered yet. guess their issue with Mastercard not yet settled biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Aug 8 2024, 01:21 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 8 2024, 12:15 PM)
BoostBank DigiCelcom Jar
Just reload there got 4%?
adoi, use google can give you the results lor

cybpsych
post Aug 8 2024, 05:34 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 8 2024, 03:36 PM)
lol.. i go to First one. Main Boost link. Information still old.
so the CelcomDigi Jar will out if i use digi.
put money in it will auto 4%.
that nice, better then mydin, which me here no my mydin.
All Jar 0, only CelcomDigi got money okie? still get 4% right?
brows.gif  brows.gif
you were just tricked by google SEO (and it worked!)

that link is sponsored link, paid by celcomdigi to lure you laugh.gif

0.0268sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:52 AM