BoostBank - By Axiata & RHB, Digital Bank of Malaysia

ericlaiys
post May 11 2025, 10:29 PM

7,564 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ May 11 2025, 10:06 PM)
How much did you top up? Boost or boost bank?
need to use boost bank debit card to top up
Medufsaid
post May 14 2025, 08:59 AM

3,489 posts

in May 5 i wanted to Duitnow RM800 to TnG but failed facial recognition. so i had to use debit card topup to send it over.

so from then onwards, my daily interest is RM0.06 instead of RM0.01 (so I see RM73.06 daily. this is normal behaviour as i encountered this during last year's 5% cashback promo. i used debit card to reload into tng to get the cashback, and i also see the same extra interest as the money is considered "floating")

today, i found out that i have extra RM800 in the boost acct. tried to search boost trx on May 5th and 6th and it seems like that debit card trx has disappeared. so woohoo RM800 windfall?
xiaomoon
post May 14 2025, 09:03 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ May 14 2025, 08:59 AM)
in May 5 i wanted to Duitnow RM800 to TnG but failed facial recognition. so i had to use debit card topup to send it over.

so from then onwards, my daily interest is RM0.06 instead of RM0.01 (so I see RM73.06 daily. this is normal behaviour as i encountered this during last year's 5% cashback promo. i used debit card to reload into tng to get the cashback, and i also see the same extra interest as the money is considered "floating")

today, i found out that i have extra RM800 in the boost acct. tried to search boost trx on May 5th and 6th and it seems like that debit card trx has disappeared. so woohoo RM800 windfall?
my boost beyond card also, get free RM1k few month ago...
guy3288
post May 14 2025, 11:34 AM

5,871 posts

When they are disorganized they made mistakes..πŸ˜„
QUOTE(xiaomoon @ May 14 2025, 09:03 AM)
my boost beyond card also, get free RM1k few month ago...
Welcome to the free money club.

I had my share of RM30k😁😁but not with boost...another apps with lots of others getting extras also..

Rezeki jangan ditolak...we always lose it to the bankers.
Once a while the bankers lose it back to us take and run man.account closed ☺️
sohlican
post May 14 2025, 01:53 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ May 11 2025, 05:56 AM)
Great I tried topup Zus app using Boost as payment then the savings jar appears.

Thanks!
πŸ™ 🀩
how long did after u topup did it appear?
TOS2
post May 14 2025, 02:57 PM

358 posts

WHAT?

Like that also can...

Too bad I cancel BoostBank debit card liao...

This company is going bankrupt faster than I expected. Additional profit opportunity: Short RHB + Axiata stock... laugh.gif

-------------------

To be sure, you received money on TNG side instantaneously, yet BoostBank side still show transaction pending/float?

This post has been edited by TOS2: May 14 2025, 02:58 PM
Medufsaid
post May 14 2025, 03:01 PM

3,489 posts

TOS2 both side instant update, TnG gained RM800, boost bank deduct RM800. just that in transaction history, you'll see the debit trx as "processing"

i have no reason to suspect anything until i saw today's acct with RM873.06 (suppose to be RM73.06 bcos it's magic number + daily interest, but then appeared extra RM800. RM0.06 interest is expected as it's "floating". as experienced last year when i did debit card topup loophole to get 5% cashback)

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: May 14 2025, 03:03 PM
TOS2
post May 14 2025, 03:10 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ May 14 2025, 03:01 PM)
TOS2 both side instant update, TnG gained RM800, boost bank deduct RM800. just that in transaction history, you'll see the debit trx as "processing"

i have no reason to suspect anything until i saw today's acct with RM873.06 (suppose to be RM73.06 bcos it's magic number + daily interest, but then appeared extra RM800. RM0.06 interest is expected as it's "floating". as experienced last year when i did debit card topup loophole to get 5% cashback)
Uhmm so BoostBank deducted 800 from your main account, then "recredit" you 800 when the transaction is processed completely?

You must quickly withdraw the 800 then...

Like that no need to work liao... everyday top up TnG with debit card wait for a couple of days to clear then money reappear... Do this infinitely and one can retire in no time! laugh.gif
Medufsaid
post May 14 2025, 03:19 PM

3,489 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ May 14 2025, 03:10 PM)
Uhmm so BoostBank deducted 800 from your main account, then "recredit" you 800 when the transaction is processed completely? 
should say is transaction failed, so recredited back to boost bank. but it's already in my TnG for days already
QUOTE(TOS2 @ May 14 2025, 03:10 PM)
You must quickly withdraw the 800 then...
now working hard in TnG GO+
eeeglow24
post May 14 2025, 05:41 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ May 14 2025, 01:53 PM)
how long did after u topup did it appear?
Not sure now how but during last topup it was instantly appeared.

joice11
post May 15 2025, 04:59 PM

870 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ May 11 2025, 05:56 AM)
Great I tried topup Zus app using Boost as payment then the savings jar appears.

Thanks!
πŸ™ 🀩
are u new boost bk customer or exiting customer?
I am exiting customer, just try to top up zus rm10, but no zus saving jar appears already 4 days, mean no luck?
eeeglow24
post May 15 2025, 05:44 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ May 15 2025, 04:59 PM)
are u new boost bk customer or exiting customer?
I am exiting customer, just try to top up zus rm10, but no zus saving jar appears already 4 days, mean no luck?
Not sure why but I did it 11 May, RM30 and choose payment from Boost Wallet inside ZUS App.

Not sure it was a glitch or any from their side.
TOS2
post May 20 2025, 10:21 AM

358 posts

DuitNow QR pay/receive feature now available in BoostBank Android app version 2.10.0.
ericlaiys
post May 20 2025, 12:37 PM

7,564 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ May 20 2025, 10:21 AM)
DuitNow QR pay/receive feature now available in BoostBank Android app version 2.10.0.
IOS available and working last few days ago
Optizorb
post May 20 2025, 03:39 PM

1,259 posts

dumb app dumb bank..

bird whispers around that their bookkeeping and logging is kelaut that's why some people get double credited, some people money no come in... that's also why now you cant check transaction history the app will just keep crashing..

now i know how/why someone i know who barely passed her IT degree but somehow able to work at boost bank.. they have a lot of cap ayam IT hirees

This post has been edited by Optizorb: May 20 2025, 03:48 PM
ianhooi
post May 20 2025, 04:27 PM

78 posts

Just signed up for this boost bank but I go to their Facebook and every single post has 10-50 comments from angry customers complaining about double spend or missing money, uncredited transfers. Lowyat users, is this bank really that bad? Making me scared to use

ericlaiys
post May 20 2025, 04:29 PM

7,564 posts

QUOTE(ianhooi @ May 20 2025, 04:27 PM)
Just signed up for this boost bank but I go to their Facebook and every single post has 10-50 comments from angry customers complaining about double spend or missing money, uncredited transfers. Lowyat users, is this bank really that bad? Making me scared to use
no problem on apple devices. so far still smooth
Optizorb
post May 20 2025, 04:31 PM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 20 2025, 04:29 PM)
no problem on apple devices. so far still smooth
on iOS able to check transaction history? scroll down to older history.. on android trying to scroll down transaction history app auto crash.
canjeth
post May 20 2025, 04:51 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ May 20 2025, 04:31 PM)
on iOS able to check transaction history? scroll down to older history.. on android trying to scroll down transaction history app auto crash.
Can only view last 90 days like many other banks
Eugenet
post May 20 2025, 10:06 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(ianhooi @ May 20 2025, 04:27 PM)
Pray that you don't encounter problems because Boost support is REALLY horrible. Tickets take weeks to resolve. Worst digital bank IMHO.

80 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:06 PM