BoostBank - By Axiata & RHB, Digital Bank of Malaysia

mamamia
post Sep 20 2024, 12:34 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(sam93xxxxx @ Sep 11 2024, 01:13 PM)
If based on the daily interest calculation,

For Day 1,
RM 100* 1/366* 3.6%= RM 0.009836065573770491
Round off to 2 decimal point, u will get RM 0.01.

For Day 2-7, Acc Balance = RM 0. So, no interest.

Total interest accumulated for 1 week (Day 1-7) = RM 0.01.

I think you will received RM 0.01 for the interest on Day 8.
so, boostbank also use round up method like GXBank?
mamamia
post Oct 10 2024, 01:12 PM

6,419 posts

For those who order the debit card, may I know how long it take to deliver? I can’t really remember when I order it, maybe early this week, but, I see the app shown as below, wonder it is considered delivered or still otw..

mamamia
post Oct 17 2024, 03:56 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(lowyatym @ Oct 16 2024, 04:44 PM)
Hi, have u received urs yet? A few of us applied the debit card on 1st Oct, till today "In Transit".... takes even longer than Shopee sea shipping...
Yes, got it on Monday via City-Link...
based on what i see from the consignment note, here is the timeframe and seem like there is delay by courier. Else, i guess it should be delivered within 3 days. If 1 Oct till now still not receive, better just contact Boost to get tracking number.. FYI, even if delivered, the status still shown as In Transit.

Applied on 7/10 (cant remember if i applied late evening)
Consignment printed 8/10
Courier pick up 9/10
Arrived my area 10/10 early morning n sit there for few days.
Delivered on 14/10 9+am

This post has been edited by mamamia: Oct 17 2024, 03:57 PM
mamamia
post Nov 1 2024, 09:40 AM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Nov 1 2024, 12:33 AM)
thought rename only. so we have to wait (or just check back later morning) to see what is the new plan
I also thought they will rename to celebration jar with 3.6% rate.. n i cant celebration jar in my acc...

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Nov 1 2024, 07:00 AM)
My birthday jar money automatically withdrawn to DSA, but missing the interest for 31st October sad.gif

me too, missing interest
mamamia
post Nov 1 2024, 01:57 PM

6,419 posts

where can we find celebration jar? My Boost Birthday Jar is closed by Boost, but, i cant see any celebration jar
mamamia
post Nov 1 2024, 04:33 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 1 2024, 04:05 PM)
no more already. everyone closed
oo, i thought they blast out email said celebration jar will replace birthday jar... so, BB also u turn like gov... hmm.gif
mamamia
post Nov 1 2024, 04:56 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(SydneyKL @ Nov 1 2024, 04:40 PM)
the celebration jar just appeared but oversubscribed message
QUOTE(TOS @ Nov 1 2024, 04:46 PM)
And the good news is the missing daily interest for 31st Oct are credited back into it...  biggrin.gif

But the problem is since the minimum amount to withdraw/deposit is RM 0.01... you can't do anything about that stuck 1 sen laugh.gif
QUOTE(ye0073 @ Nov 1 2024, 04:49 PM)
Wow Celebration jar already oversubscribed. This time so fast.
I checked this afternoon dont see the celebration jar... but, now appeared with oversubscribed msg, n 31 Oct interest was in the celebration jar...
mamamia
post Nov 1 2024, 05:51 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Nov 1 2024, 05:50 PM)
Can deposit into celebration jar now

What is the magic number now for saving jar?
RM50.84
mamamia
post Dec 2 2024, 01:08 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Dec 1 2024, 06:35 PM)
Cashback instantly updated.
instantly means now swipe and now get or need to wait it to get posted?
mamamia
post Dec 2 2024, 02:11 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Dec 2 2024, 02:06 PM)
My two transactions yesterday was "now swipe, now get". It was immediately posted in my account.
oo, my one showing processing... not posted yet.. n i am thinking whether i should use it for my insurance payment...

This post has been edited by mamamia: Dec 2 2024, 02:12 PM
mamamia
post Dec 3 2024, 04:35 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(PseudomonasSA @ Dec 3 2024, 04:21 PM)
Hi Sifus
I used Boost Bank debit card to top up BigPayMe by RM 2000. No 2% cashback was offered.
It appears that e wallet reloads are excluded from the 2% cashback promotion.
transaction posted?
mamamia
post Dec 5 2024, 03:08 PM

6,419 posts

-Duplicate post-

This post has been edited by mamamia: Dec 5 2024, 03:09 PM
mamamia
post Dec 5 2024, 03:09 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Dec 4 2024, 08:52 PM)
Paid 1.5k through MyTNB, posted, 0 cashback. What a shitty bank, I regret even bothering.
i think u shall make complaint as the tnc clearly stated all retail transaction is eligible for cashback.
mamamia
post Dec 6 2024, 03:27 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(Sunshape @ Dec 6 2024, 10:15 AM)
I think many will misuse the 2% CB lorrrrrr
2k is fair amount for normal usage for a family.
mamamia
post Jan 2 2025, 01:12 PM

6,419 posts

Celebration Jar drop to 3% instead of 3.3%?

The campaign is running from 1st October 2024 to 30th June 2025.

1st Nov 2024 - 1st Jan 2025: Interest rate of 3.6 % P.A.

2nd Jan 2025 - 30th June 2025: Interest rate of 3.0 % P.A.

https://support.myboostbank.co/hc/en-gb/art...campaign-period
mamamia
post Jan 2 2025, 01:40 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ Jan 2 2025, 10:23 AM)
Oh, one kind reminder... actually, yesterday and probably today. The 3.6% p.a. rate is still being applied. I put 3263 (= 55.31 + 110.61* 29) into the Celebration jar yesterday expecting to earn 30 cent interest this morning. Instead, 32 cents are credited, suggesting the formula of 3263 * 0.036 / 365 = 0.032.

So, you guys can still use the old 3.6 p.a. for special jar for one more day as they honor the 2nd Jan deadline.
For 3.6% special jar, 25k limit max principal is 24,994.37 while for 50k limit max principal is 49,934.03.

These figures are valid till 12 am tonight ONLY yea.
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Jan 2 2025, 01:26 PM)
wow disgusting
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 2 2025, 01:31 PM)
Keep dropping only

Very sad case..
with that, i wonder we need to change the magic number today or only tomorrow.
since celebration jar will be getting same rate as saving jars at 3%, it should be 60.84 per jar right?
mamamia
post Jan 8 2025, 04:36 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 7 2025, 10:48 PM)
Wah bro you calculated till so big near RM1 million..?

by the time you deposited that amount the extra 0.01sen is really insignificant

for those who really wanna squeeze the max you should only place bare minimum eg  RM73 ,RM57.04 only in each jar

if you have few hundreds the benefit is very much diluted
if few thousands there, the effect become insignificant

go into few hundreds k, no need this anymore
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Jan 7 2025, 10:52 PM)
guy3288 just calculate as theory exercise only.

honestly if 3.0%, practically just put into KDI save only. put emergency daily cash into Boost + magical numbers RM0.005 round up
even i've that much money, i dare not to put in Boost due to poor CS + unstable app.. better put to proper bank instead of digital bank for now until all stabilize...
mamamia
post Jan 10 2025, 10:42 AM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(TOS2 @ Jan 10 2025, 12:59 AM)
Good morning. From today onwards:

2.5 % p.a. DSA (check updated rate in product disclosure sheet if there are any changes, link at bottom of post):

Minimum 0.005*365/0.025 = 73, at increment of 0.01*365/0.025 = 146 for every extra cent of interest (no max limit *, 50k daily transfer limit cap)

Previously 3.2 % p.a. Normal saving jar (all 8 normal saving jar rate will drop to 3% after 9th January, in line with the declining rate for Celebration jar after 9th January):

Rate drop to 3% (same with Celebration jar, see below, except deposit limit -> normal saving jar limit 1 million, Celebration jar limit 25k)

Minimum 0.005*365/0.030 = 60.84, at increment of 0.01*365/0.03 = 121.67 for every extra cent of interest (Normal jar max limit is 1 million, but to earn interest, max needed is just 60.84 + 121.67 * 8218 = 999,944.90 per jar, uhmmm let's push it further, since we will get 999,944.90 * 0.03/365 = 82.19 per day at this juncture, might as well target 82.185 per day right? Hence, the maximum principal to put in is 82.185*365/0.03 = 999,917.50.

Previously 3.6 % p.a. Special saving jar (from 10th Jan onwards Celebration/birthday jar rate dropped to 3% p.a., CelcomDigi and Sabah jar rate dropped to 3.3% p.a.):

3% Celebration/Birthday jar magic number follows the case mentioned above in normal saving jar paragraph, but with 25k limit. Max principal to put in should be 24880.84 to earn 2.05 MYR interest per day, after 10th Jan.

3.3% CelcomDigi and the Sabah jars:

Minimum 0.005*365/0.033 = 55.31, at increment of 0.01*365/0.033 = 110.61 for every extra cent of interest (I will leave it as an exercise for you to show that for the 50k CelcomDigi jar, if you are eligible, the max principal to put is 49938.64 and you get max daily interest of 4.52 MYR.)

* after credit transfer verification, max across all balance including saving jars: RM 100,000,000, see https://myboostbank.co/terms-and-conditions section C, item 3)

-----------------

Useful links to check their latest updated interest rates (bookmark them if you like)

DSA: https://support.myboostbank.co/hc/en-gb/art...st-Bank-account

Normal saving jars (max 8): https://support.myboostbank.co/hc/en-gb/art...my-Savings-Jars

Special jars: https://support.myboostbank.co/hc/en-gb/cat...n-and-Campaigns (Click on "what is the campaign period" link for each jar's FAQ to check the promo period and rate)

(Future) rates may also be stated in the product disclosure sheet (for DSA and normal saving jar) and T&Cs (for special jars):

DSA and Normal saving jar rate stated in Product Disclosure Sheet: https://myboostbank.co/sites/default/files/...et_Jan_2025.pdf

Celebration/birthday jar T&C PDF: https://myboostbank.co/sites/default/files/...ry_Jar_2025.pdf

CelcomDigi jar T&C PDF: https://myboostbank.co/sites/default/files/...mpaign_2025.pdf

Sabah jars T&C PDF: https://myboostbank.co/sites/default/files/...ia_Jar_2025.pdf

(All PDF links as at 10th Jan 2025 1 am GMT/UTC +8)
for normal saving jars, my app still shown as 3.2%, only special jars updated.. will Boost u-turn again?

mamamia
post Mar 7 2025, 05:23 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Mar 7 2025, 05:11 PM)
3.3% is  for maximum RM25k deposit only.

Have many bad experience with Boost and their app still buggy. So, I would stick with Aeon Bank at 3%.
i cant find the tnc on max 25k deposit...
mamamia
post Mar 7 2025, 05:57 PM

6,419 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Mar 7 2025, 05:50 PM)
ya, it bring me to FAQ, only see minimum amount of RM1, dont have max amount of RM25k

can share where u see? o

0.0190sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:05 PM