26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

What did you do to your bike today?, Or quite recently...

bo093
post Dec 31 2024, 03:36 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ Dec 31 2024, 10:23 AM)
new bike not under warranty? Especially if its worn unevenly.

My clutch on the dominar lasted 65k km. I'm aware that the 390 clutch and 200 clutch is slightly different, but 16k is unusually premature.
Bike is under warranty, but being a wear & tear item and 16k mileage.
Getting a warranty for defect is a long shot. Rather skip that.

Yeah 390 & 200 are different clutch set.
Yet KTM & bajaj have minor difference apparently.

KTM has dimple on the iron/intermediate plate, Bajaj don't.
KTM is a 5+1, bajaj is 6 friction plate.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 31 2024, 11:24 AM)
By any chance did u use car engine oil? Or non bike rated oils?
All previous oil change came from the dealer and nothing inbetween.

I would show the bad plate of uneven wear, but didn't take it.
After New year, i might show it if anyone wanna see it.
jaycee1
post Dec 31 2024, 09:22 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Dec 31 2024, 03:36 PM)
Bike is under warranty, but being a wear & tear item and 16k mileage.
Getting a warranty for defect is a long shot. Rather skip that.

Yeah 390 & 200 are different clutch set.
Yet KTM & bajaj have minor difference apparently.

KTM has dimple on the iron/intermediate plate, Bajaj don't.
KTM is a 5+1, bajaj is 6 friction plate.

My Dominar and the 390 has the same clutch pack. Not sure about the pulsar/200
bo093
post Jan 22 2025, 12:22 AM

1,185 posts

Since I work in automotive and being absorber specialist.
Today I decided, I need to change the oil and revalve my monoshock for my lil RC 200.
The oil degraded way too fast, around 13-14K KM mark, I felt uncomfortable.
Hoping different oil brand keep it feeling good and slower oil degradation.
Revalve, because the monoshock was never built for a person, it was built for the mass.

18,000KM is when the work is done.

Overall, more firm and more controlled rebound.

I guess now I need to work on the fork. doh.gif

This post has been edited by bo093: Jan 22 2025, 12:23 AM
RoofTopPrince
post Jan 22 2025, 11:06 AM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

QUOTE(bo093 @ Jan 22 2025, 12:22 AM)
Since I work in automotive and being absorber specialist.
Today I decided, I need to change the oil and revalve my monoshock for my lil RC 200.
The oil degraded way too fast, around 13-14K KM mark, I felt uncomfortable.
Hoping different oil brand keep it feeling good and slower oil degradation.
Revalve, because the monoshock was never built for a person, it was built for the mass.

18,000KM is when the work is done.

Overall, more firm and more controlled rebound.

I guess now I need to work on the fork.  doh.gif
Hi, may I know do you accept order for my mono also of I wan to revalve?
bo093
post Jan 22 2025, 08:47 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ Jan 22 2025, 11:06 AM)
Hi, may I know do you accept order for my mono also of I wan to revalve?
We do accept, although you need to send just the mono.
PM me for more info.
TSmADmAN
post Mar 1 2025, 12:47 PM

10,530 posts

my Versys 1000....

throttle foam grip started tearing during MHS trip last september. had to tape it up. only now got a chance to replace it with the single spare that i had.

plot twist, clutch side started to tear so had to tape that up lol

also serviced the bike. 35k km. after this is valve clearance at 40k km.

TSmADmAN
post Mar 11 2025, 08:15 PM

10,530 posts

Long ago i modified autogate remotes to wire them to a button on my bikes so i dont have to dig for them with gloves on. Just press the button n open sesame.. My autogate had issues and had to change receiver which requires new remotes.

So modified them again...

Installation on the z9 is easy...but on the versys 1000 i had to remove some panels on both sides for access n wiring....n since i already had to remove panels, decided to remove even more panels so i can get rid of this dual relay spotlight wiring harness. Good but too much back n forth wiring and the dual relay takes up way too much space under the seat...messy as hell. i just rewired the spotlights into the power distribution box which is on the first post.

Also sorted a wiring issue with my turn signals...this is due to a mod the ex owner did n the installation was absolute shit... Hopefully the fix remains as fixed.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 11 2025, 08:17 PM
cheesemaker P
post Mar 11 2025, 08:35 PM

Probation

I did a tube to tubeless conversion on my spoke rim using marine sealant. I did the manual tire change with spoons. Then turned out I installed the wrong size valve and air was leaking. I caved and took it to a shop to add a valve. Seems to be holding air well now.
I had to balance the tire myself because this shop did not have anywhere to balance.
I also bled brake fluid. Turns out 2 different shops didn't seem to use the right method of bleeding where you open the bleed nut, then press/hold the brake lever/pedal down, close the bleed nut, and then release the brake lever/pedal.

anyway tire change, wheel balanced, oil/filter change, chain slack dialed in, and brake fluid change done. Time for some mototouring.
Vincent6596
post Mar 11 2025, 09:43 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 11 2025, 08:15 PM)
Long ago i modified autogate remotes to wire them to a button on my bikes so i dont have to dig for them with gloves on. Just press the button n open sesame.. My autogate had issues and had to change receiver which requires new remotes.

So modified them again...

Installation on the z9 is easy...but on the versys 1000 i had to remove some panels on both sides for access n wiring....n since i already had to remove panels, decided to remove even more panels so i can get rid of this dual relay spotlight wiring harness. Good but too much back n forth wiring and the dual relay takes up way too much space under the seat...messy as hell. i just rewired the spotlights into the power distribution box which is on the first post.

Also sorted a wiring issue with my turn signals...this is due to a mod the ex owner did n the installation was absolute shit... Hopefully the fix remains as fixed.

how you mod your autogate remotes to get power from your bike ?
TSmADmAN
post Mar 11 2025, 10:52 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Mar 11 2025, 09:43 PM)
how you mod your autogate remotes to get power from your bike ?
just solder wires to the negative n positive battery terminal of the remote.

the remotes mmg 12v.
Vincent6596
post Mar 12 2025, 12:48 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 11 2025, 10:52 PM)
just solder wires to the negative n positive battery terminal of the remote.

the remotes mmg 12v.
standard autogate remote not just using 3v battery only, got remote is using 12v ?

TSmADmAN
post Mar 12 2025, 09:15 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Mar 12 2025, 12:48 AM)
standard autogate remote not just using 3v battery only, got remote is using 12v ?
Yup...and actually i just discovered that the 3v remotes exists lololol.... Always thought all remotes were 12v

Made copies to do the mod n the copies were 3v...shocked me..so ended up using the original to mod
ahchun
post Mar 12 2025, 09:21 PM

MiddleAge
1,146 posts

Decided to add dashcam to my bike after so many year riding
think this is the best money can buy for rider

Vincent6596
post Mar 13 2025, 09:22 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 12 2025, 09:15 AM)
Yup...and actually i just discovered that the 3v remotes exists lololol.... Always thought all remotes were 12v

Made copies to do the mod n the copies were 3v...shocked me..so ended up using the original to mod
can't understand what do you mean ended up using the original to mod ?
TSmADmAN
post Mar 13 2025, 12:21 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Mar 13 2025, 09:22 AM)
can't understand what do you mean ended up using the original to mod ?
The new autogate receiver comes with new remotes which are 12v..aka original

When i made more copies, i wanted to modify the copies n leave the original alone....but when i open i see the copies r 3v...

So i just modified the originals.
Vincent6596
post Mar 13 2025, 01:48 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 13 2025, 12:21 PM)

When i made more copies, i wanted to modify the copies n leave the original alone....but when i open i see the copies r 3v...

oic.

anyway thx for the info biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Vincent6596
post Mar 14 2025, 08:56 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 13 2025, 12:21 PM)

one more question is that you got do put any fuse or relay on the 12v power cable before your autogate remote or you just direct tap the power from battery only ?

This post has been edited by Vincent6596: Mar 14 2025, 09:22 PM
TSmADmAN
post Mar 15 2025, 12:30 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Mar 14 2025, 08:56 PM)
one more question is that you got do put any fuse or relay on the 12v power cable before your autogate remote or you just direct tap the power from battery only ?
its not direct to battery....its tapped to a switched live, aka acc cable which is already fused. this is so the remote only works when the bike is on.

u can add fuse if u want. but i didnt bother. switched live oso means no need relay.

made u a diagram since u macam wanna do hahah. doesnt have to be exactly this remote or this switch. pictured for reference je. as long as its a 12v remote.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Mar 15 2025, 12:36 PM
Vincent6596
post Mar 15 2025, 03:33 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 15 2025, 12:30 PM)
its not direct to battery....its tapped to a switched live, aka acc cable which is already fused. this is so the remote only works when the bike is on.

u can add fuse if u want. but i didnt bother. switched live oso means no need relay.

made u a diagram since u macam wanna do hahah. doesnt have to be exactly this remote or this switch. pictured for reference je. as long as its a 12v remote.
yes, after saw your idea had inspire me to make one to put on bike also
TSmADmAN
post Mar 15 2025, 05:45 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Mar 15 2025, 03:33 PM)
yes, after saw your idea had inspire me to make one to put on bike also
Dont forget to post here once ur done n let us know if it worked for u

26 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:05 PM