What did you do to your bike today?, Or quite recently...
alexei
Nov 22 2024, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Nov 22 2024, 08:12 PM) Those suzuki raider, modded lc etc. haha yea, crosswind do affect very much on steering. Now dismantle the windshield and simpan. Building neck strength to fight the wind Mine does not, even later version does nt have it either. It was added by previous owner, and attached to handlebar. tunduk/angle downwards, mata almost juling alam sebalik mata. haha  yeah, my guess was the windshield was attached to handlebar to explain the differences, I reckon is a big windscreen, too get a bracket, and look for a way to install it to the chassis instead
jaycee1
Nov 23 2024, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 22 2024, 09:49 PM) yeah, my guess was the windshield was attached to handlebar to explain the differences, I reckon is a big windscreen, too get a bracket, and look for a way to install it to the chassis instead Actually I would just bolt on the fairings/front end from an er6F Or just buy a 6F I nearly bought one. Was a week late and missed a deal a few years ago.
lsm1991
Nov 24 2024, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Nov 22 2024, 09:45 AM) removed windshield and notice that, at 150+, steering feel lighter. Without windshield, had to use full face all the time. I wonder how those ride with open face at high speed, on moped. so last last nak pasang ke cabut? i thought nak pasang again?
marsha1l
Nov 24 2024, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Nov 24 2024, 08:49 AM) so last last nak pasang ke cabut? i thought nak pasang again? xjadi, used to it already + got damper
lsm1991
Nov 25 2024, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Nov 24 2024, 07:49 PM) xjadi, used to it already + got damper i like no windscreen... more open, but high speed, lousy helmets become a problem. ur fancy helmet should be ok lah
jaycee1
Nov 25 2024, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(lsm1991 @ Nov 25 2024, 07:57 AM) i like no windscreen... more open, but high speed, lousy helmets become a problem. ur fancy helmet should be ok lah Sometimes a windshield causes other issues if you have not installed it or set the height correctly. A windshield can introduce a lot of buffeting and noise. Most helmets are designed with clean air flow in mind. Not all windshields work correctly depending on the bike, or how you sit on the bike. Just get a good helmet (from one of the manufacturers that have wind tunnel tested it) and ride it in clean airflow. The difference is significant. I have owned helmets that are completely unusable past 120. While my HJC stays stable at 200 and relatively "quiet".
marsha1l
Nov 26 2024, 12:02 PM
front brake locked/jammed with stiffed lever, bleed air on right side caliper. Syukur solve the issue and continue ride. Next morning send in for check. Master pump kaput, replace with rcb. "tambah skit" replace old hose with braided and route 2 loop, each for respective caliper.
TSmADmAN
Nov 26 2024, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Nov 26 2024, 12:02 PM) front brake locked/jammed with stiffed lever, bleed air on right side caliper. Syukur solve the issue and continue ride. Next morning send in for check. Master pump kaput, replace with rcb. "tambah skit" replace old hose with braided and route 2 loop, each for respective caliper.  what bike again and how is it? ive always wondered about this kapchai centric brake master cylinders and hoses on big bikes....wat brand hoses?
alexei
Nov 26 2024, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 26 2024, 12:09 PM) what bike again and how is it? ive always wondered about this kapchai centric brake master cylinders and hoses on big bikes....wat brand hoses? ER6 if that's the 17mm it should work for OEM double calipers
marsha1l
Nov 26 2024, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 26 2024, 12:09 PM) what bike again and how is it? ive always wondered about this kapchai centric brake master cylinders and hoses on big bikes....wat brand hoses? 2010 er6n Need to adjust %squeezing the lever. Learning trail braking again. Compare with the stock one, two finger is enough for progressive and emergency. Hose brand Kobura QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 26 2024, 12:49 PM) ER6 if that's the 17mm it should work for OEM double calipers Yup, there is 14mm and 17mm, shop recommend the 17mm. brembo pun ada, but didnt opt that since this is all rounder daily. most week will be parking for days at public area. This post has been edited by marsha1l: Nov 26 2024, 02:18 PM
TSmADmAN
Nov 26 2024, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Nov 26 2024, 02:17 PM) 2010 er6n Need to adjust %squeezing the lever. Learning trail braking again. Compare with the stock one, two finger is enough for progressive and emergency. Hose brand Kobura Yup, there is 14mm and 17mm, shop recommend the 17mm. brembo pun ada, but didnt opt that since this is all rounder daily. most week will be parking for days at public area. how much was the master cylinder and also the hoses? which shop?
marsha1l
Nov 26 2024, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 26 2024, 05:02 PM) how much was the master cylinder and also the hoses? which shop? 500 + 140 (70x2 for 100cm). Include installation. Teguhbikers, its convenient cause they open on sunday  Brembo i cant remember, but around 1.4-1.6k ish This post has been edited by marsha1l: Nov 26 2024, 07:47 PM
alexei
Nov 26 2024, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Nov 26 2024, 07:46 PM) 500 + 140 (70x2 for 100cm). Include installation. Teguhbikers, its convenient cause they open on sunday  Brembo i cant remember, but around 1.4-1.6k ish mana tau Brembo can 1-finger brake leh?
marsha1l
Nov 27 2024, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 26 2024, 08:01 PM) mana tau Brembo can 1-finger brake leh? hahaha...jangan. stopie slalu nnt.
alexei
Nov 28 2024, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Nov 27 2024, 08:22 AM) hahaha...jangan. stopie slalu nnt. because wallet ringan? brake feel wise, does the new MC feel more solid?
marsha1l
Nov 29 2024, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 28 2024, 01:12 PM) because wallet ringan? brake feel wise, does the new MC feel more solid? stopie = rear tyre in the air this mod still wallet friendly MC? Brake feel after change the masterpump, less effort to lock the front. Previously I use 2 then 3 finger for emergency brake. Now 2 finger can brake hard and definitely feel nicer.
alexei
Nov 29 2024, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Nov 29 2024, 10:00 AM) stopie = rear tyre in the air this mod still wallet friendly MC? Brake feel after change the masterpump, less effort to lock the front. Previously I use 2 then 3 finger for emergency brake. Now 2 finger can brake hard and definitely feel nicer. MC = master cylinder this is the more common term, but locally we hear master pam I mean, yeah, stoppie because now wallet lighter so the end goes in the air easier haha
bo093
Dec 30 2024, 06:01 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So my lil RC200 needed new clutch. 11 months old & 16,xxxKM Either I'm bad with the clutch, riding too agreesive or something is wrong. Oil was @ 14xxKM and is dark. Usually around 3-4k KM mark then is dark. Then there was the ocassional slip in 4th. Change both friction and intermediate plate. tobaki kevlar friction plate & bajaj intermediate plate. Old clutch pack was worn unevenly like is being pressed on one side only. This post has been edited by bo093: Dec 30 2024, 06:01 PM
jaycee1
Dec 31 2024, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(bo093 @ Dec 30 2024, 06:01 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « So my lil RC200 needed new clutch. 11 months old & 16,xxxKM Either I'm bad with the clutch, riding too agreesive or something is wrong. Oil was @ 14xxKM and is dark. Usually around 3-4k KM mark then is dark. Then there was the ocassional slip in 4th. Change both friction and intermediate plate. tobaki kevlar friction plate & bajaj intermediate plate. Old clutch pack was worn unevenly like is being pressed on one side only. new bike not under warranty? Especially if its worn unevenly. My clutch on the dominar lasted 65k km. I'm aware that the 390 clutch and 200 clutch is slightly different, but 16k is unusually premature.
TSmADmAN
Dec 31 2024, 11:24 AM
By any chance did u use car engine oil? Or non bike rated oils?