What did you do to your bike today?, Or quite recently...

Vincent6596
post Jan 25 2024, 10:34 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Patent @ Jan 24 2024, 09:17 PM)
are you guys able to differentiate copy and ori exhausts based on the sounds? hmm.gif

they sound similar to me and I doubt performance wise would be any different... its just a steel pipe right?
i not kesa with that the exhaust is ori or copy, as long the the sound make me feel good then i am okay with it biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Vincent6596
post Jan 26 2024, 09:18 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 26 2024, 07:15 AM)
Kerosene,  turpentine,  diesel..... not recommended to be used on chains with o-rings.
then must wash the chain with chain cleaner ?
Vincent6596
post Jan 26 2024, 11:14 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 26 2024, 09:22 AM)
whichever that is o-ring or x-ring safe.
do you mind to recommended the cleaner is safe for o-ring and x-ring please ?
Vincent6596
post Jan 26 2024, 11:40 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 26 2024, 11:20 AM)
im using this

just for knowledge

thx for the recommendation biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Vincent6596
post Jun 25 2024, 06:46 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 25 2024, 06:05 PM)
[attachmentid=11497949]

Changed out my usb port from blue to green led.

May look like green is very glaring in the pic but in real life blue is much more glaring for my astig eyes. The green can see the numbers clearly n easily...dont need to squint n get closer to tell the numbers.

Also bcoz it's blue....i keep thinking my high beam is on 🤣
this you fix on your versys or z900 ?

Vincent6596
post Aug 8 2024, 08:49 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Aug 7 2024, 11:45 PM)
Found many on Taobao, including a very interesting one that allows you to plug in powerbank and charge your bike's battery!

Need taobao account to view

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a21n5...d=5253538416123
Tried upload image but need to create some pictr account. SOrt that out later.

Not cheap for this, RMB350.
the item you mention M2 Project got sell in shopee as well, but is with local seller warranty included.

https://shopee.com.my/CHIGEE-TR100-TWO-WAY-...fe-8056ba22d4a4

Vincent6596
post Aug 9 2024, 09:24 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Aug 8 2024, 09:15 AM)

I have personal beef with m2 boss so will rather buy from Taobao.
Have to give credit to him too for able to spot good merchandise from Taobao and bring them in.
Another example is SMNU (brand) series of motorcycle products, pretty good.

Warranty in Msia is a joke.
Taobao give better warranty due to strict platform enforcement.

These things don't fail.
In the event it does, just throw away buy new.
Blood pressure better maintained this way.

.... enough ranting now back to charger.
This charger is nice but it's not rain proof when you are using it.
It also does not come with rain proof connector for it's USB charging port.

If you search for SMNU charger, like below.
It has matching water proof USB cable to go with it.
I prefer this type.

https://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a21n5...d=5151369015761

https://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a21n57...d=4857560208015

In the mean time, I have also purchased Loboo USB battery charger. I keep the battery hook up to an SAE adapter for ease of charging using my big ass 50,000mah powerbank at condo car park.
chigee also having waterproof charging cable as well.

https://shopee.com.my/CHIGEE-DATA-CABLE-TYP...58-2a035ad2f165
Vincent6596
post Aug 9 2024, 04:46 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Aug 9 2024, 10:34 AM)
Ok, when I mean waterproof cable, I mean the USB connection at source. Not the target end point at device.

Battery --> USB power supply type A or C port --> Cable --> target device

It's the connection between USB power supply and cable.
So you need a matching cable to seal the area around the connector.

Quadlock 12V adapter has this design and I learnt from there.
oh... sorry for misunderstand your question doh.gif doh.gif
Vincent6596
post Mar 11 2025, 09:43 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 11 2025, 08:15 PM)
Long ago i modified autogate remotes to wire them to a button on my bikes so i dont have to dig for them with gloves on. Just press the button n open sesame.. My autogate had issues and had to change receiver which requires new remotes.

So modified them again...

[attachmentid=11510952]
[attachmentid=11510957]

Installation on the z9 is easy...but on the versys 1000 i had to remove some panels on both sides for access n wiring....n since i already had to remove panels, decided to remove even more panels so i can get rid of this dual relay spotlight wiring harness. Good but too much back n forth wiring and the dual relay takes up way too much space under the seat...messy as hell. i just rewired the spotlights into the power distribution box which is on the first post.

[attachmentid=11510955]

Also sorted a wiring issue with my turn signals...this is due to a mod the ex owner did n the installation was absolute shit... Hopefully the fix remains as fixed.

[attachmentid=11510956]
how you mod your autogate remotes to get power from your bike ?
Vincent6596
post Mar 12 2025, 12:48 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 11 2025, 10:52 PM)
just solder wires to the negative n positive battery terminal of the remote.

the remotes mmg 12v.
standard autogate remote not just using 3v battery only, got remote is using 12v ?

Vincent6596
post Mar 13 2025, 09:22 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 12 2025, 09:15 AM)
Yup...and actually i just discovered that the 3v remotes exists lololol.... Always thought all remotes were 12v

Made copies to do the mod n the copies were 3v...shocked me..so ended up using the original to mod
can't understand what do you mean ended up using the original to mod ?
Vincent6596
post Mar 13 2025, 01:48 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 13 2025, 12:21 PM)
The new autogate receiver comes with new remotes which are 12v..aka original

When i made more copies, i wanted to modify the copies n leave the original alone....but when i open i see the copies r 3v...

So i just modified the originals.
oic.

anyway thx for the info biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Vincent6596
post Mar 14 2025, 08:56 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 13 2025, 12:21 PM)
The new autogate receiver comes with new remotes which are 12v..aka original

When i made more copies, i wanted to modify the copies n leave the original alone....but when i open i see the copies r 3v...

So i just modified the originals.
one more question is that you got do put any fuse or relay on the 12v power cable before your autogate remote or you just direct tap the power from battery only ?

This post has been edited by Vincent6596: Mar 14 2025, 09:22 PM
Vincent6596
post Mar 15 2025, 03:33 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 15 2025, 12:30 PM)
its not direct to battery....its tapped to a switched live, aka acc cable which is already fused. this is so the remote only works when the bike is on.

u can add fuse if u want. but i didnt bother. switched live oso means no need relay.

made u a diagram since u macam wanna do hahah. doesnt have to be exactly this remote or this switch. pictured for reference je. as long as its a 12v remote.
[attachmentid=11511154]
yes, after saw your idea had inspire me to make one to put on bike also
Vincent6596
post Mar 16 2025, 12:49 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 15 2025, 05:47 PM)
Dont forget to post here once ur done n let us know if it worked for u
yes, it working for me.
glade you share your wiring diagram
Vincent6596
post Oct 1 2025, 02:52 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(007SMH @ Sep 26 2025, 09:02 PM)
I used to have Ottocast C5SE 5" on my old D400 V1 , my current D400 UG using Reako 6". Its cheaper and lacks a few things like GPS, lower quality camera. but works perfectly fine as a dashcam/navigation.

My ex-D400 V1 with Ottocast C5SE

My current D400 UG with Reako 6" android screen
got any lagging issue ?
how long time have u been using it ?
Vincent6596
post Oct 2 2025, 05:04 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(007SMH @ Oct 2 2025, 01:26 PM)
Ottocast less lagging issue , I used it for almost a year before selling it together with my bike
Raeko about 3months + so far no issue. A bit finicky when using gloves. without gloves works fine
where do u purchase both model ?

0.0176sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:52 PM