495 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V42, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO!

Doraku
post Jun 8 2024, 04:13 PM

Old threads digger
1,155 posts

my internet service has been down since 6AM bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

There is an outage in your area. Our unifi Care Crew is currently resolving the outage and is estimated to be resolved by 09/06/2024 15:40:00

This post has been edited by Doraku: Jun 8 2024, 04:15 PM
watabakiu
post Jun 8 2024, 08:04 PM

1,573 posts

Got this email offer. Says the only catch is the contract is reset to 24months. Should I take it? Currently I am on 2019 offer promo + Ultimate plan.

Any catch I should be ware of?
rifles
post Jun 8 2024, 08:47 PM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 8 2024, 08:04 PM)

Got this email offer. Says the only catch is the contract is reset to 24months. Should I take it? Currently I am on 2019 offer promo + Ultimate plan.

better go tm point. u may get 6 month free
Skylines93
post Jun 8 2024, 08:54 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 8 2024, 03:39 PM)
Disable dhcp in fbhome
Chg WAN to bridge mode in fbhome
Connect LAN cable frm tplink lan port to fbhome wan port
edit..got it..thanks

This post has been edited by Skylines93: Jun 8 2024, 09:14 PM
watabakiu
post Jun 8 2024, 09:29 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Jun 8 2024, 08:47 PM)
better go tm point. u may get 6 month free
Sure bo? dun think the chap at the counter can give such offer
YoungMan
post Jun 8 2024, 09:38 PM

6,817 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 8 2024, 08:04 PM)

If you don't need the ultimate TV pack, can go Tmpoint and ask for SWU 4.0 plan. Can get 6 months free somemore.
What speed and how much are you paying now?
watabakiu
post Jun 8 2024, 10:37 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 8 2024, 09:38 PM)
If you don't need the ultimate TV pack, can go Tmpoint and ask for SWU 4.0 plan. Can get 6 months free somemore.
What speed and how much are you paying now?
Now on Unifi 500mbps Super Value YEP 2019 [RM119.00] + Ultimate Pack [RM60.00]
YoungMan
post Jun 9 2024, 11:01 AM

6,817 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 8 2024, 10:37 PM)
Now on Unifi 500mbps Super Value YEP 2019 [RM119.00] + Ultimate Pack [RM60.00]
Wow your plan as good as SWU plan already. Just that not sure if Tmpoint able to offer more than 3 months free.
DMiller
post Jun 9 2024, 02:48 PM

Internet plan was upgraded to 1GB that comes with the D-Link combo box white unit. My existing setup is Huawei ONT EchoLife HG8240H5 + AX86U.
My question is should I swapped out the old ones and replace it with the Combo box? Any advantage to WiFi speed using the D-Link model?
Skylines93
post Jun 9 2024, 02:58 PM

46 posts

Hi Sifus
I'm only getting around 100mbps after bridge'ing the FibreHome Combo box to my TP-Link router (LAN 1 -> WAN port on router) . Tried on LAN 2 , LAN 3, LAN4 no internet.

Any setting i should check?
jiaen0509
post Jun 9 2024, 03:38 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(DMiller @ Jun 9 2024, 02:48 PM)
Internet plan was upgraded to 1GB that comes with the D-Link combo box white unit. My existing setup is Huawei ONT EchoLife HG8240H5 + AX86U.
My question is should I swapped out the old ones and replace it with the Combo box? Any advantage to WiFi speed using the D-Link model?
The setup depends entirely on your requirements. If you are satisfied with the current Combo Box, you can continue using it. However, if you need additional functions on your Asus router, such as AiMesh, you may want to set it to bridge mode.

I encountered an issue with the White Combo Box in Bridge Mode with my Asus Router. While I can achieve a download speed of 940 Mbps, the upload speed ranges between 50-200 Mbps. It seems the combined upload and download speeds do not exceed 1024 Mbps in total. However, the Black Combo Box resolves this issue.

QUOTE(Skylines93 @ Jun 9 2024, 02:58 PM)
Hi Sifus
I'm only getting around 100mbps after bridge'ing the FibreHome Combo box to my TP-Link router (LAN 1 -> WAN port on router) . Tried on LAN 2 , LAN 3, LAN4 no internet.

Any setting i should check?
What is your speed package? Combo box model?

zeronehza
post Jun 9 2024, 03:45 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Jun 8 2024, 02:13 PM)
all sorted. Black onr  + bridge mode with my router.. Sorted

thanks all for advice and help.. cheers
dload speed got over 1Gbps ?
Skylines93
post Jun 9 2024, 03:48 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 9 2024, 03:38 PM)
The setup depends entirely on your requirements. If you are satisfied with the current Combo Box, you can continue using it. However, if you need additional functions on your Asus router, such as AiMesh, you may want to set it to bridge mode.

I encountered an issue with the White Combo Box in Bridge Mode with my Asus Router. While I can achieve a download speed of 940 Mbps, the upload speed ranges between 50-200 Mbps. It seems the combined upload and download speeds do not exceed 1024 Mbps in total. However, the Black Combo Box resolves this issue.
What is your speed package? Combo box model?
500mbps , FibreHome AX3000 Combo box (White)

This post has been edited by Skylines93: Jun 9 2024, 03:49 PM
blackankh
post Jun 9 2024, 04:09 PM

165 posts

Hi i am currently using Unifi 500mbps Super Value YEP 2019 (actual speed test is 800Mbps in speedtest after free upgrade) [RM129.00] + Aneka (RM30).
My contract has ended. When i went to TMpoint previously they told me SWU package is more expensive than my current package if i want to include tv package as no promotion.
Anyone get cheaper SWU with tv package?

hussain
post Jun 9 2024, 04:18 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Jun 9 2024, 03:45 PM)
On Lan cable yes.. Wifi 700 to 800 mbps
jiaen0509
post Jun 9 2024, 04:46 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Jun 9 2024, 03:45 PM)
QUOTE(hussain @ Jun 9 2024, 04:18 PM)
On Lan cable yes.. Wifi 700 to 800 mbps
I consistently achieve download speeds of 1000 Mbps and upload speeds of 500 Mbps on both 5GHz Wi-Fi with iPhone 15 Pro Max device used and LAN when using the Black ONR in Bridge Mode and dialing PPPoE on the Asus Router.

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Jun 9 2024, 04:47 PM
Skylines93
post Jun 9 2024, 05:07 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 9 2024, 04:46 PM)
I consistently achieve download speeds of 1000 Mbps and upload speeds of 500 Mbps on both 5GHz Wi-Fi with iPhone 15 Pro Max device used and LAN when using the Black ONR in Bridge Mode and dialing PPPoE on the Asus Router.

For me ,
Weird things , even on "Combo Mode" , LAN 1 port still capped at around 100mbps. LAN 2 - 4 gets full speed (500mbps+)

When doing the bridge things to my TP-Link router only LAN 1 works (speed still capped at 100mbps) other port not working.

This post has been edited by Skylines93: Jun 9 2024, 05:07 PM
hussain
post Jun 9 2024, 05:28 PM

2,012 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 9 2024, 04:46 PM)

Is there something that my setup is doing wrong? Did u set it up differently from how tm service guys set it... Plesse share.. Thanks.. BTW I'm using s23 ultra
ahlong
post Jun 9 2024, 05:41 PM

not a debt collector
612 posts

QUOTE(blackankh @ Jun 9 2024, 04:09 PM)
Hi i am currently using Unifi 500mbps Super Value YEP 2019 (actual speed test is 800Mbps in speedtest after free upgrade) [RM129.00] + Aneka (RM30).
My contract has ended. When i went to TMpoint previously they told me SWU package is more expensive than my current package if i want to include tv package as no promotion.
Anyone get cheaper SWU with tv package?
SWU will be cheaper without tv pack because their target is for customer only need Internet. This is what tm titiwangsa officer told me when i have some chitchat there last December when i tried to get the SWU
My current package 800mbps (turbo upgrade 2018) + Ultimate Pack (tv) paying RM189.75 (incl. tax).

This post has been edited by ahlong: Jun 9 2024, 05:44 PM
jiaen0509
post Jun 9 2024, 05:51 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(hussain @ Jun 9 2024, 05:28 PM)
Is there something that my setup is doing wrong?  Did u set it up differently from how tm service guys set it... Plesse share.. Thanks.. BTW I'm using s23 ultra
1. Let TM fully configure and set up the Combo Box. Ensure the;
• Internet is up
• VoIP is working
2. Thank the technician, belanja a air tin/kotak, and goodbye.
3. Connect a LAN cable from the LAN 1 port on the D-Link Combo Box to the WAN port on my Asus Router.
4. Access the D-Link WebUI via 192.168.0.1.
5. Go to the “Wizard” and change the [WAN Mode] to “GPON Mode,” then apply the changes. See reference below;
6. Wait a few seconds, and the internet on my Asus Router will be up.

Disclaimer: The steps and information provided here are based on my personal experience. Results may vary and attempts these changes are at your own risk; this information does not constitute legal or professional advice of any kind and cannot be used as the basis for any legal proceedings.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Note: My PPPoE information was already configured on my Asus Router before the Combo Box was installed, so the above steps do not involve setting up or configuring PPPoE. Once “Bridge Mode” on Combo Box is set. It will take some time to up the internet.

I am aware of a previously reported issue where the internet speed drops after a certain number of hours, requiring a restart of the Combo Box to resolve. For my case, after more than five days of monitoring, I haven’t encountered any speed drop issues.

This post has been edited by jiaen0509: Jun 9 2024, 11:50 PM

495 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:41 AM