so only HDMI can do 1080p at the moment.....
Dvico TViX media player owner, pls come in
Jan 17 2008, 11:48 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
so only HDMI can do 1080p at the moment.....
Jan 17 2008, 11:53 AM
11,809 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
i suppose so, DVI and VGA also can, IIRC
Jan 17 2008, 12:08 PM
17,018 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Just found out this dvico thread. Have brought this dvico 5100SH last year during HIFI show. Put in a 750Gb HDD (almost full). Mostly play Hd movie rip, dvd or Full HD 720/1080i mkv. Most of the problem encounter is File not play cause codec and compactible, some mkv file and out of audio/video sync.
Have you guys upgrade to the latest firmware? May i know how good is the latest firmware? I plan to upgrade it but decide to wait and see. |
Jan 17 2008, 12:21 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
My Samsung HD950 can upscale to 720p (at least) with component cable...
This post has been edited by kkm: Jan 17 2008, 12:21 PM |
Jan 17 2008, 12:25 PM
fuiyoh... 750gb... howmuch the HDD?
mine aredi full, i kept deleting those i watch ozak, im using the latest fw, so far so good any idea how to add external HDD without power supply to the EX HDD? |
Jan 17 2008, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 12:25 PM) fuiyoh... 750gb... howmuch the HDD? If not mistaken, almost RM1k for the 750gb HDD. I thaught getting the 1Tb HDD. But the sell guy said max is 800Gb. Later found out is can goes till 1Tb. mine aredi full, i kept deleting those i watch ozak, im using the latest fw, so far so good any idea how to add external HDD without power supply to the EX HDD? rx333, How is the latest firmware when playing the mkv file? specially the 1080i mkv. My firmware somtime play with no sound, have sound but no picture or fast forward problem. Mostly in 1080i mkv. But not much problem on the 720p. Is there any effect on the others avi file? Have they correct the picture/ slide show problem? You can use the 2.5" ext HDD to plug in the dvico usb. No need power supply. I always use it to transfer big file to dvico player but damn slow. |
Jan 17 2008, 01:12 PM
ext 2.5 only sampai 250 gb nia... and not worth the price,
wat files play with no sound? i think u better upgrade the fw, picture problem ok liao, but no point, still very sloe |
Jan 17 2008, 02:00 PM
232 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dvico site added the new comparison table.
I can see the clear different for 4100 vs 4000 series beside the obvious chipset and HDMI port. 1. HDMI (v1.1) up to 1080p 2. H.264 HD AVI 3. H.264 Transport Stream 4. H/W JPEG (High Resolution) 5. Data Copy & Move in TViX HDD 6. Data Copy & Move on Network Drive 7. Data Copy & Move with External HDD Drive Can anyone explain on point 5/6/7 ? Thanks. |
Jan 17 2008, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 01:12 PM) ext 2.5 only sampai 250 gb nia... and not worth the price, Is a mkv file with AC3 audio. But suprisely the dvico doesn't have problem playing the true 1080i/720p blue ray/ HD-DVD file which is much more bigger size. wat files play with no sound? i think u better upgrade the fw, picture problem ok liao, but no point, still very sloe Than that is not much you can do but using power supply for the 3.5" HDD. I m thinking of setting up a Raid ext HDD set or NAS to expand the storage. Either 2 Hdd or 4 HDD in a case. Hopefully the price drop futher. Added on January 17, 2008, 2:06 pm QUOTE(d100200 @ Jan 17 2008, 02:00 PM) Dvico site added the new comparison table. The 5/6/7 is a file copy & move between the dvico and your ext HDD or the thumbdrive or thru network. It is the easiet way to transfer file without go through PC.I can see the clear different for 4100 vs 4000 series beside the obvious chipset and HDMI port. 1. HDMI (v1.1) up to 1080p 2. H.264 HD AVI 3. H.264 Transport Stream 4. H/W JPEG (High Resolution) 5. Data Copy & Move in TViX HDD 6. Data Copy & Move on Network Drive 7. Data Copy & Move with External HDD Drive Can anyone explain on point 5/6/7 ? Thanks. This post has been edited by ozak: Jan 17 2008, 02:06 PM |
Jan 17 2008, 02:19 PM
NAS can go thru wireless or not? dunno hi def files ok or not
wats ur tvix audio connected to? ur AC3 set to analog or digital? u mean tvix can play actual bluray /hd dvd rip? those not in mkvs wor, with subs, features, extras, chapters |
Jan 17 2008, 02:28 PM
141 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
rx330, u said 1080p video will be output as 480/576i to a normal CRT TV and so, i guess 1080i to a WXGA LCD TV (via HDMI), right? 4100SH will 'downgrade' 1080p video and output using the correct format playable on the respective display.
i sent ideatools an email regarding the promo for this month...so far no reply from them. |
Jan 17 2008, 02:32 PM
yes, 1080i to ur LCD , u will have the options to set ur connections and output tat ur teebee will accept, tats it, no worries
Jan 17 2008, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 02:19 PM) NAS can go thru wireless or not? dunno hi def files ok or not You can plug the NAS to the wifi router and stream to the dvico. Hmm.. the speed not that confident. wats ur tvix audio connected to? ur AC3 set to analog or digital? u mean tvix can play actual bluray /hd dvd rip? those not in mkvs wor, with subs, features, extras, chapters I m using composite s video and analogue audio. Yes. It can play actual bluray/ HD dvd with not rip. The size of the movie is anysize from 15Gb to 35Gb. That's why my 750Gb can fill out that fast. |
Jan 17 2008, 02:52 PM
is it something like ISO one? wat name it uses?
can play almost all the features? actually how much HDD does NAS hold? can it add more HDD to it in the future? i also takut the speed ler... red white audio? wah, u using composite S video to play ur HD files ar.... abit wasted ler... wats ur settign in the menu? audio AAC - analog? |
Jan 17 2008, 03:09 PM
I'm thking of using Aztech's 85mbps Homeplug to connect.
I worry that wifi is probably going to be problematic as I have normally 2 PCs and 1 pda already using it. Added on January 17, 2008, 3:14 pmLatest fw is 1.3.15. So far has been stable, but has some issues with certain avi files. mkv and h264 have been very good... This post has been edited by kkm: Jan 17 2008, 03:14 PM |
Jan 17 2008, 03:16 PM
manyak takut itu home plug
put it off since last year, wen i wanted to get the homeplug to connect directly to my ps3 kkm, u use liao let me know, can? |
Jan 17 2008, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 17 2008, 02:49 PM) I m using composite s video and analogue audio. Looks like you've taken care of the supply side. Now to complete the demand side by getting at least an HD-ready screen, if not a Full HD... Then the 5100 is used to its full potential!Yes. It can play actual bluray/ HD dvd with not rip. The size of the movie is anysize from 15Gb to 35Gb. That's why my 750Gb can fill out that fast. Added on January 17, 2008, 3:28 pm QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 03:16 PM) manyak takut itu home plug What was your concern about the homeplug?put it off since last year, wen i wanted to get the homeplug to connect directly to my ps3 kkm, u use liao let me know, can? This post has been edited by kkm: Jan 17 2008, 03:28 PM |
Jan 17 2008, 04:06 PM
141 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
guys, can 4100SH play DV Avi files? i have tonnes of DV avi files captured from my DV cam.
Jan 17 2008, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 17 2008, 02:52 PM) is it something like ISO one? wat name it uses? Not an ISO file. All the bluray file is in a folder. It consist of-can play almost all the features? actually how much HDD does NAS hold? can it add more HDD to it in the future? i also takut the speed ler... red white audio? wah, u using composite S video to play ur HD files ar.... abit wasted ler... wats ur settign in the menu? audio AAC - analog? xxxx.disk1.ts xxxx.disk2.ts xxxx.par2 xxxx.vol00+01.par2 xxxx.vol01+02.par2 Just click on the ts file and it would play. Mostly local here sell 1-2 HDD NAS. And 2 HDD can be raid. In the web or oversea, already have 4 HDD NAS. The price is still very high. Another solution is HDD casing which can hold 4 HDD with USB connected. Just plug in to dvico. Cost RM600+ if I not mistaken. I still waiting the full 1080i lcd price to go down. And the local station to go HD. Otherwise I have to add on another encorder for the lcd. So now got to passion with my 34" crt. Added on January 17, 2008, 5:29 pm QUOTE(dracozz @ Jan 17 2008, 04:06 PM) It don't support the DV file format. Have try before. Got to convert it.This post has been edited by ozak: Jan 17 2008, 05:29 PM |
Jan 18 2008, 11:15 AM
kkm, some users say not stable, then takut kena lighting strike
ozak, ur 34 incher no component ar? ts? transport stream IINM means it will still not play like a blu ray disc wat do u mean by the HDD can be raid? sorry, im very noob in this stuff i need solution, HDD finishing, ordered a DVD drive , not all shosw can fit in DVD |
| Change to: | 0.0144sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:22 AM |