Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Johnslow
Oct 11 2023, 12:58 PM

my T&C just received says 300mbps SWU......
but at home the installation man test is 500mbps
The T&C never mentioned anything about 500. during signup I did ask the TMPOINT person for free upgrade 500 he say okay.
So after 1 year 5000mb will be taken away?
This post has been edited by Johnslow: Oct 11 2023, 12:59 PM
joehann
Oct 11 2023, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(mywife @ Oct 11 2023, 12:41 PM) Hahahh.... that's it...guess I'm done with it! Just got back from TMpoint Pelangi and there's no light at all for me at the end of the tunnel 😂 Was told the exact same things....need to complete my current SWU contract first. Ok lah tu....I hope by then there will be another good offers to those contractless who threatening to jump ship LOL 😆 Yours SWU1.0 or 2.0? got bill waiver when you subscribe? if yes, this is probably why then cant offer SWU3.0 for you. if let say currently you are with SWU1/2 for 1 year and previously got 6 month waiver, if they also offered you SWU3.0, then you will get total 1 year of bill waiver within 2 years of subscriptions.
stormaker
Oct 11 2023, 01:05 PM
Finally received order created sms, scheduled this Friday for installation. Hope everything going smoothly from now.
soonwai
Oct 11 2023, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(Johnslow @ Oct 11 2023, 12:58 PM) my T&C just received says 300mbps SWU...... but at home the installation man test is 500mbps The T&C never mentioned anything about 500. during signup I did ask the TMPOINT person for free upgrade 500 he say okay. So after 1 year 5000mb will be taken away? So far the only bw TnC from https://unifi.com.my/sites/default/files/pa...rade%202023.pdfsays no free speed upgrade for subs made on 5/10 and onwards. ie: only 1 year. However TMPoint CS some say 1 yr , some say permanent. /k gut feel and trust me bro sos says permanent. Let's go with the latters. ...to be updated 1 year later This post has been edited by soonwai: Oct 11 2023, 01:27 PM
stranger88
Oct 11 2023, 01:07 PM
so my swu.30 comes with 2 mesh (fiberhome), speed now is 500mbps, not sure permanent or not, but whatever i take it since it's still no brainer compare to my previous.
annoymous1234
Oct 11 2023, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(anip94 @ Oct 11 2023, 12:52 PM) 100mbps users put on the back seat for the speed upgrading process? Well TM layan those who give them the most profit first, aka the one who pays more expensive.
annoymous1234
Oct 11 2023, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 6 2023, 04:25 PM) Ok counter said will submit to HQ. need to wait 3 days. I got the reference number also. She said the swu 100mbps is a new package (is it?) . She also cannot confirm if I can get the WiFi 6 or not. Just need to wait 3 days..... Today is 3rd day. Still no news. I don't think they will get back to me. I left 4 more months in my contract, do u guys think I should apply the RM89 for 100mbps now or wait till contract ends to see what offer they have. Because by end of this year I'll be paying rm99 for 300mbps, besides the rm89 100mbps (which after my contract ends, the promo might end) , I don't think they can offer anything cheaper than rm99 300mbps. This post has been edited by annoymous1234: Oct 11 2023, 01:17 PM
stormaker
Oct 11 2023, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(snowflax24 @ Oct 11 2023, 01:07 PM) Hi guys, Just wondering if we are on the 500mbps speed, how fast should the 2.4ghz achieve? I tried my speedtest and after the upgrade the maximum speed was 120mbps for my 2.4ghz and 500 on the 5ghz band. I was getting the same speed when I was on the 300mbps for the 2.4ghz. Should I call CS and complain? 120Mbps on 2.4Ghz is very very good already. This post has been edited by stormaker: Oct 11 2023, 01:19 PM
snowflax24
Oct 11 2023, 01:23 PM

QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 11 2023, 01:17 PM) 120Mbps on 2.4Ghz is very very good already. Hi I was getting the same speed range when I was on 300mbps. 2.4ghz band max speed was around 120mbps (download). Now it's the same even though they've upgraded to 500mbps. The line is pretty unstable though after the upgrade. Get disconnected on and off. Just wondering because I thought using the 2.4ghz we should get at least half of the 5ghz speed.
soonwai
Oct 11 2023, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(snowflax24 @ Oct 11 2023, 01:07 PM) Hi guys, Just wondering if we are on the 500mbps speed, how fast should the 2.4ghz achieve? I tried my speedtest and after the upgrade the maximum speed was 120mbps for my 2.4ghz and 500 on the 5ghz band. I was getting the same speed when I was on the 300mbps for the 2.4ghz. Should I call CS and complain? Wow, that is fantastic already. I only get max of about 90Mbps on 2.4Ghz. 70Mbps most of the time. Last tested probably with iPhone X. Forgot which router. This post has been edited by soonwai: Oct 11 2023, 01:26 PM
wkn
Oct 11 2023, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(anip94 @ Oct 11 2023, 12:52 PM) 100mbps users put on the back seat for the speed upgrading process? i am one of those 100mb user & all i got was sms saying they are giving me free speed upgrade. until today, i still don't have any speed upgrade. tmnut bullshitting 100mb users or what?!
soonwai
Oct 11 2023, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(wkn @ Oct 11 2023, 01:27 PM) i am one of those 100mb user & all i got was sms saying they are giving me free speed upgrade. until today, i still don't have any speed upgrade. tmnut bullshitting 100mb users or what?! Patience. 800Meggers like me lagi worse, 2024 only dapat. TM dun give you, you show them this. https://unifi.com.my/sites/default/files/pa...rade%202023.pdfor go for SoonWaiUpgrade3 and take away their income for 6 months. This post has been edited by soonwai: Oct 11 2023, 01:34 PM
westlife
Oct 11 2023, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(mywife @ Oct 11 2023, 12:41 PM) Hahahh.... that's it...guess I'm done with it! Just got back from TMpoint Pelangi and there's no light at all for me at the end of the tunnel 😂 Was told the exact same things....need to complete my current SWU contract first. Ok lah tu....I hope by then there will be another good offers to those contractless who threatening to jump ship LOL 😆 thanks bro for the update. seems like jaybee tm point is more stubborn
Xanxeviera.
Oct 11 2023, 01:37 PM

Installed my 100Mbps today, switched from maxis fibre Retaining the same huawei BTU, TM gave me very lousy D-link Wifi 5 router lol. Had to change to my AX20 after they left they said, i will get free upgrade to 300Mbps within 2 months but 100Mbps alr enough for me also a question, is 20ms a normal ping to singapore for Unifi user? I can get around 14-15ms with maxis
westlife
Oct 11 2023, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(wkn @ Oct 11 2023, 01:27 PM) i am one of those 100mb user & all i got was sms saying they are giving me free speed upgrade. until today, i still don't have any speed upgrade. tmnut bullshitting 100mb users or what?! they have up to end of dec to upgrade u... give them time. so far majority 300Mbps users get upgraded to 500Mbps now only.
Tokik Siwok
Oct 11 2023, 01:39 PM
Have anyone tried to terminate Unifi while under contract without paying penalty?
A friend managed to applied for relocate to Kampung address without Unifi coverage and TM just say since no coverage and let him terminate for free while still under contract. However this was few years ago.
Not sure if this is the standard practice or up to the staff to decide.
PJng
Oct 11 2023, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 11 2023, 01:32 PM) Patience. 800Meggers like me lagi worse, 2024 only dapat. TM dun give you, you show them this. https://unifi.com.my/sites/default/files/pa...rade%202023.pdfor go for SoonWaiUpgrade3 and take away their income for 6 months. Very good promo code, hope can see it few month later
Khan92
Oct 11 2023, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Oct 11 2023, 01:39 PM) Hi, Have anyone tried to terminate Unifi while under contract without paying penalty? A friend managed to applied for relocate to Kampung address without Unifi coverage and TM just say since no coverage and let him terminate for free while still under contract. However this was few years ago. Not sure if this is the standard practice or up to the staff to decide. If it's under same circumstances, then yes the penalty should be waived
westlife
Oct 11 2023, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Oct 11 2023, 01:39 PM) Hi, Have anyone tried to terminate Unifi while under contract without paying penalty? A friend managed to applied for relocate to Kampung address without Unifi coverage and TM just say since no coverage and let him terminate for free while still under contract. However this was few years ago. Not sure if this is the standard practice or up to the staff to decide. now no such thing anymore, if no coverage and u want to relocate, they will ask u to change ur plan to unifi air (using 5G) instead. or u pay the full fee for the remaining months of contract to terminate. This post has been edited by westlife: Oct 11 2023, 01:41 PM