Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Johnslow
Oct 7 2023, 09:59 AM

Want to downgrade my UNIFI 300 to 100.
I read 100 mb is PRIVATE IP.
The unifi use for torrent & also play online Street fighter 6.
Sifus think it will affect it?
Johnslow
Oct 7 2023, 11:06 AM

WTA
the 100mbps for RM99 is without unifi tv?
Johnslow
Oct 7 2023, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(raynman @ Oct 7 2023, 11:14 AM)  RM49 500Mbps without unifiTV RM79 with unifiTV (HyppTV) RuBy Plus Pack cost RM30 how you get sooooooooo  cheap everyone else Rm139 above for that speed...............
Johnslow
Oct 7 2023, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 7 2023, 11:36 AM) Will affect, actually, prevent incoming connections for torrents. Should be ok if got many peers that you can connect to. No idea about SF6 but it's so new and you're connecting to a server, shouldn't be a problem. Perhaps you can't directly host a game if there's such a feature. I should have mentioned it. I use VPN Torguard , it will still work? Can the VPN overcome connectivity issues for torrents?
Johnslow
Oct 11 2023, 09:33 AM

installer came yesterday to install new equipment, i was not around may want to config on my own
WTA the unifi TV connect by LAN or wifi to router correct? no more VLAN?
Last time the white hyptv box i remember must use VLAN port to the tplink.
Johnslow
Oct 11 2023, 12:58 PM

my T&C just received says 300mbps SWU......
but at home the installation man test is 500mbps
The T&C never mentioned anything about 500. during signup I did ask the TMPOINT person for free upgrade 500 he say okay.
So after 1 year 5000mb will be taken away?
This post has been edited by Johnslow: Oct 11 2023, 12:59 PM
Johnslow
Oct 13 2023, 10:56 AM

Hi is there a detailed manual on setting up QOS for SR1041F router?
The menu given and online is very brief.
This post has been edited by Johnslow: Oct 13 2023, 10:57 AM
Johnslow
Oct 13 2023, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Oct 13 2023, 10:39 AM) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5408240/+5620#entry108311511Here, I make a link for him, maybe another time to repost this link again and again.  Anyone received the "unifi special discount" when sign up for the SWU? I Only received 6 months free.