LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

TSpooh88
post Oct 25 2007, 05:31 PM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,367 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:36 PM)
Natural no gd,becos the gut putus very fast for those hard hitter!!
If $$ no problem for u,then should able to afford it.
I use Kevlar + sythetic strings combo,make the feel nicer.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I using Gamma now,previously was Ashaway Cross Fire.
Cheap & better feel icon_rolleyes.gif

heeren
post Oct 25 2007, 05:43 PM

Tennis Enthusiast
1,335 posts

i think hewitt is the hardest player to play against in VT3 tongue.gif... i replay duno how many times (close to 10 times) to win him...
artemis348
post Oct 25 2007, 06:52 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Oct 25 2007, 05:04 PM)
Lolz.. I do play this game  =) Favourite player to use is Hewitt...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Top Spin 3 will be released next year.. Can't wait for this...
Cool! Man, it's like, the last to opponents in the arcade are so hard to beat regardless of who they are. One player I find real hard to beat in the final matches is Henman, but only when he serves and volleys. They just will NOT miss any shot at the net.

But I had fun playing the Career Mode in the PC version as well. The most challenging match is of course the 'King of Players' tournament in which you face Federer. The way the AI plays him there is so difficult to beat coz his tactics are good and he switches around. I nearly broke my computer the first time I played that tournament tongue.gif

Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 07:03 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Federer also quite nice to use ma... =) I like his slice.... But his top spin backhand is quite weak.. not enough power.... Nalbandian's backhand is GREAT, but the serve so weak man... SWT....

Counter serve and volley? You have to hit the top spin shot short (add the backward arrow key) then hit to the sides..
artemis348
post Oct 25 2007, 07:06 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Oct 25 2007, 07:03 PM)
Counter serve and volley? You have to hit the top spin shot short (add the backward arrow key) then hit to the sides..
I usually use Federer thumbup.gif

Haiyo, short topspin to the sides oso the AI can get. Most of the lobs also they can get. Seriously, at high settings, once the AI is at the net, it's almost 100% game over... So the S&V players drive me nuts. So my strategy is to reach the net before them! laugh.gif

Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 07:29 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Nolar, it can be countered.. You must observe the opponent, once you sense it moving forward, you must hit the ball short and nicely... =) The lob is useless in the game, don't use it at all...

I play the "Tournament" mode and "very hard" settings, get into the Wimbledon without losing a set... =P

Anyway, you can unlock secret players =P
~Battousai~
post Oct 25 2007, 10:25 PM

4,477 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Oct 25 2007, 04:01 PM)
Emm, not more imported to Malaysia. Try NXT blend with Luxilon.. =)
got still got.. every year i order 25 packs standard and sell to datuks laugh.gif only they will buy laugh.gif

QUOTE(heeren @ Oct 25 2007, 04:07 PM)
natural gut <=== bo lui (no money... price too expensive 160 plus plus)...and that's if can find? really canot find natural gut for any brands here in msia AT ALL?

forgot the other day Battousai mentioned one brand to me which his said quite good... was it Gamma?
gamma good !!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

but i guess im the only one in malaysia using forten strings icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Oct 25 2007, 10:27 PM
artemis348
post Oct 25 2007, 11:37 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Oct 25 2007, 07:29 PM)
Nolar, it can be countered.. You must observe the opponent, once you sense it moving forward, you must hit the ball short and nicely... =) The lob is useless in the game, don't use it at all...

I play the "Tournament" mode and "very hard" settings, get into the Wimbledon without losing a set... =P

Anyway, you can unlock secret players =P
Yeah, that's one reason I like the game, have to watch the opponent... Haha!

Wah, you must be damn good... 'Very Hard' and didn't drop a set... Wait, there is no set in the game... Unless you mean you didn't have to 'continue' tongue.gif

Hey, I didn't know can unlock secret players! So how do I do that? Win tournament in 'very hard'? Sheesh... sweat.gif
ah_heng
post Oct 25 2007, 11:47 PM

505 posts

Since we are tokking abt VT3, I'm playing it on a PSP. Can we play it online???
heeren
post Oct 26 2007, 12:45 AM

Tennis Enthusiast
1,335 posts

i need to become a datuk soon in order to buy one of those natural guts tongue.gif
~Battousai~
post Oct 26 2007, 12:55 AM

4,477 posts

oh no u can buy if u willing to pay laugh.gif left 3 packs only laugh.gif problem is those datuks as long as they hit 2 nice shot with it they love it and think they're superstar so they dont care how much it costs laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Oct 26 2007, 12:55 AM
GSN
post Oct 26 2007, 01:27 AM

GSN here.

I'm collecting the information bout places to play BADMINTON, FUTSAL, BASKETBALL, TENNIS, SWIMMING AND SQUASH

in KLANG VALLEY, such as the VENUE, ADDRESS OF THE VENUE, the PRICE and the PIC CONTACT NUMBER for booking.

If got any information bout people and places to get COACHING, plz let me know too bout the PIC,PIC CONTACT NUMBER, THE VENUE and PRICE

I'm collecting this info for a my data research as well as for my own benefits...me and my friends are all sports freaks.

While its still ok to look for badminton venue, the others are extremely hard. But still, I want to get as much

information as possible. Thx
heeren
post Oct 26 2007, 09:12 AM

Tennis Enthusiast
1,335 posts

QUOTE(GSN @ Oct 26 2007, 01:27 AM)
GSN here.

I'm collecting the information bout places to play BADMINTON, FUTSAL, BASKETBALL, TENNIS, SWIMMING AND SQUASH

in KLANG VALLEY, such as the VENUE, ADDRESS OF THE VENUE, the PRICE and the PIC CONTACT NUMBER for booking.

If got any information bout people and places to get COACHING, plz let me know too bout the PIC,PIC CONTACT NUMBER, THE VENUE and PRICE

I'm collecting this info for a my data research as well as for my own benefits...me and my friends are all sports freaks.

While its still ok to look for badminton venue, the others are extremely hard. But still, I want to get as much

information as possible. Thx
is that for ur office work? tongue.gif we give u d then wat? u gonna pinned it up for us here all to share with whistling.gif
jiahuilee
post Oct 26 2007, 09:39 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Oct 25 2007, 09:44 AM)
I don like the Ultimate taukeh in Ampang,cos i find him not a friendly guy  hmm.gif
He's will said something nasty about other products which they don't sell doh.gif
Haha so sorry to hear that, but to be honest i didnt experience any of these problem.

If i'm not mistaken, the uncle only sell wilson rackets, but when i asked him for babolat, he also tried to get it for me. I am not sure if the price is the cheapest, because i cant really go around and ask since i am in aussie, and my parents are picking it up for me from the shop. So all i did was made a call there, ask for the racket i wanted, and my parents went to pick it. He didnt even try to sell me anything else.. but i did bought an nblade from him as well.

I just think its really convenient and reasonable... haha

Can you guys guess how much is the retail price for a babolat pure drive standard here in aussie??
unsure.gif
artemis348
post Oct 26 2007, 11:04 AM

220 posts

Ultimate Sports also sell Babolat, and Head tennis racquets. I was there last week and (unless I'm confused with another shop) saw the Aeropro and Pure drive. I never paid attention to the Head racquets.

TSpooh88
post Oct 26 2007, 11:32 AM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:04 AM)
Ultimate Sports also sell Babolat, and Head tennis racquets. I was there last week and (unless I'm confused with another shop) saw the Aeropro and Pure drive. I never paid attention to the Head racquets.
When i was in Sg,i saw the price retail at SG:260.00 tongue.gif
I think u won't get tis kinda $$ here cool2.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: Oct 26 2007, 11:35 AM
jiahuilee
post Oct 26 2007, 02:27 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:04 AM)
Hmm i am not really sure about babolat but yes i have seen heads racket there. I was told by them that they didnt get babolat directly from the manufacturer... haha not really sure...

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Oct 26 2007, 11:32 AM)
When i was in Sg,i saw the price retail at SG:260.00  tongue.gif
I think u won't get tis kinda $$ here  cool2.gif
SG 260 is around how much in Ringgit ar?

the pure drive i got was Rm450 i think
celciuz
post Oct 26 2007, 03:32 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Oct 26 2007, 02:27 PM)
Hmm i am not really sure about babolat but yes i have seen heads racket there.  I was told by them that they didnt get babolat directly from the manufacturer... haha not really sure...
SG 260 is around how much in Ringgit ar?

the pure drive i got was Rm450 i think
Used www.xe.com, SGD260 close to RM600 shocking.gif
TSpooh88
post Oct 26 2007, 04:15 PM

2,367 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 26 2007, 03:32 PM)
Used www.xe.com, SGD260 close to RM600 shocking.gif
The Nadal Aeropro i saw in SG:260.00
Here maybe higher? nod.gif
jiahuilee
post Oct 26 2007, 09:54 PM