LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

celciuz
post Oct 23 2007, 11:33 PM

14,035 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Oct 23 2007, 02:59 PM)
I am!  thumbup.gif

In fact, I was trying out the new strings on my K-Surge last Saturday... Turns out, I can't use that racquet properly anymore... Control quite bad. But when I switched to the K6-1, then everything was great. I guess the K-Surge not suitable for my swing anymore...
Aiks, I tested my friend's Ksurge before my semester break. Very nice racquet actually, feels light but solid when hitting the ball.

If want let go at cheap price hor.. don't forget me brows.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 23 2007, 11:33 PM
artemis348
post Oct 24 2007, 01:09 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(lelucky @ Oct 23 2007, 08:31 PM)
Is sanjay is the owner or Manager for Ultimate sports in Ampang? Well I believe they open one branch at tesco Penang too. Been there just now for wilson Trainer balls. Less racquet but can order form Ampang for Ampang price.
If we're talking about the same place, then the boss/owner is Raymond. They have two stores in the joined buildings. I don't go to the non-tennis store, so I don't know if there's a Sanjay there...

Added on October 24, 2007, 1:13 am
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 23 2007, 11:33 PM)
Aiks, I tested my friend's Ksurge before my semester break. Very nice racquet actually, feels light but solid when hitting the ball.

If want let go at cheap price hor.. don't forget me  brows.gif  drool.gif
Oh, don't get me wrong, I think the K-Surge is a very nice/good racquet, which is why I was happy with it after I bought it. Very easy to use and feels good. It's just that since I started using the K6-1 Tour, my playing style didn't work so well with the K-Surge already... So, I have to change the way I play for the K-Surge to work well...

OK, I'll put you on the list... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by artemis348: Oct 24 2007, 01:13 AM
tracyjz
post Oct 24 2007, 02:54 AM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

sunway college there oso can play tennis lol
TSpooh88
post Oct 24 2007, 09:19 AM

Malaysia Tennis Enthusiast
2,366 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Oct 24 2007, 02:54 AM)
U mean outsider also can book the court? smile.gif
lelucky
post Oct 24 2007, 09:34 AM

73 posts

regardless whoever the owner/manager, what i am afetring is the best price heheh. Yupe i am talking about ultimate sports, plaza ampang,
artemis348
post Oct 24 2007, 10:36 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(tracyjz @ Oct 24 2007, 02:54 AM)
So, can Sunway College alumni play for free? brows.gif

jiahuilee
post Oct 25 2007, 12:51 AM

320 posts

i bought like 5 rackets from ultimate sports so far... and i feel the price are quite reasonable, so be sure to check it out!

TSpooh88
post Oct 25 2007, 09:44 AM

2,366 posts

QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Oct 25 2007, 12:51 AM)
i bought like 5 rackets from ultimate sports so far... and i feel the price are quite reasonable, so be sure to check it out!
I don like the Ultimate taukeh in Ampang,cos i find him not a friendly guy hmm.gif
He's will said something nasty about other products which they don't sell doh.gif
Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 09:48 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Thats one of the ways to do business isn't it? If he's to say the stuffs he doesn't sell is good, then will the people buy from him? Just like if you are a Streamyx reseller, and you are telling people that Maxis Broadband is better than Streamyx, you think people will still sign up?

Business is about money.
TSpooh88
post Oct 25 2007, 01:01 PM

2,366 posts

I think the taukeh lack business ethics. yawn.gif
Why can't he jus say i don sell,but i can recommend other related stuff to u. whistling.gif
Isn't that sound nicer,don u agree with me hmm.gif

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Oct 25 2007, 09:48 AM)
Thats one of the ways to do business isn't it? If he's to say the stuffs he doesn't sell is good, then will the people buy from him? Just like if you are a Streamyx reseller, and you are telling people that Maxis Broadband is better than Streamyx, you think people will still sign up?

Business is about money.
Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 01:09 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Yeah but in business there is no good people and bad people. =)

heeren
post Oct 25 2007, 02:34 PM

Tennis Enthusiast
1,335 posts

well everyone has their own method of doing business... if u dun like it then jus too bad and go n find another shop that you like... as simple as that tongue.gif...

i feel like changing new strings but i duno wat to change doh.gif... any ideas icon_question.gif wan more bite...

This post has been edited by heeren: Oct 25 2007, 02:35 PM
Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 03:00 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Want more bite? Bite the strings lor. =)
artemis348
post Oct 25 2007, 03:54 PM

220 posts

Why not use natural gut? If it can still be found...

Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 04:01 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

Emm, not more imported to Malaysia. Try NXT blend with Luxilon.. =)
heeren
post Oct 25 2007, 04:07 PM

Tennis Enthusiast
1,335 posts

natural gut <=== bo lui (no money... price too expensive 160 plus plus)...and that's if can find? really canot find natural gut for any brands here in msia AT ALL?

forgot the other day Battousai mentioned one brand to me which his said quite good... was it Gamma?

This post has been edited by heeren: Oct 25 2007, 04:08 PM
TSpooh88
post Oct 25 2007, 04:36 PM

2,366 posts

Natural no gd,becos the gut putus very fast for those hard hitter!!
If $$ no problem for u,then should able to afford it.
I use Kevlar + sythetic strings combo,make the feel nicer. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by pooh88: Oct 25 2007, 04:36 PM
heeren
post Oct 25 2007, 04:41 PM

Tennis Enthusiast
1,335 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:36 PM)
Natural no gd,becos the gut putus very fast for those hard hitter!!
If $$ no problem for u,then should able to afford it.
I use Kevlar + sythetic strings combo,make the feel nicer.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Kevlar <== which brand?

Syn <=== which brand??

me not a hard hitter... pooh u seen me before... small sized guy.. how hard can i hit? tongue.gif laugh.gif
artemis348
post Oct 25 2007, 04:49 PM

220 posts

Say, anyone ever played 'Virtua Tennis 3' by Sega? Either in the video arcade or PC? Developed by the world famous AM2 famed for its 'Virtua Fighter' and 'Virtua On' series.

Bepeon
post Oct 25 2007, 05:04 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(artemis348 @ Oct 25 2007, 04:49 PM)
Say, anyone ever played 'Virtua Tennis 3' by Sega? Either in the video arcade or PC? Developed by the world famous AM2 famed for its 'Virtua Fighter' and 'Virtua On' series.
Lolz.. I do play this game =) Favourite player to use is Hewitt... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Top Spin 3 will be released next year.. Can't wait for this...

129 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:13 AM