New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

ForgotPassword123
post Jul 26 2025, 10:35 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jul 26 2025, 10:26 PM)

hi, thank you for your reply, how much is usually coating or PPF outside these days ah? hmm.gif
celciuz
post Jul 27 2025, 08:26 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 26 2025, 05:54 PM)
Hi all, just to update i have bite the bullet and make it to proforma invoice part.

now i have further question on this Model Y (sorry to hijack M3 thread):

1. which tint option is the best?

2. do i need to do PPF? or no need? If no need, what are the other options available?

3. what are the usual "accessories" you guys get that is really useful for the car?

4. do we really need to subscribe the RM40/month internet thingy, the SA in Pavi/Cyber keeps saying it is needed for OTA update?
4. Not needed for OTA update, you still need to connect Wi-Fi for the download.
Harddisk
post Jul 27 2025, 03:08 PM

2,959 posts

Hi all, just to update i have bite the bullet and make it to proforma invoice part.

If you do PPF, can negotiate for free tint.

2. do i need to do PPF? or no need? If no need, what are the other options available?
The paint thickness on the hood is below 4 mil. Thickest is about 7 mil (on shoulder of rear wheel arch). Other areas were about 4 ~ 4.5 mil.

Other brand's paint usually around 6 ~ 7 mil, for comparison's sake.

3. what are the usual "accessories" you guys get that is really useful for the car?
Fancy ones: S3XY commander, buttons, knob, stalk, auto frunk, doors soft close.
Less fancy one: frunk soft close, mats, silicone wipers, comparment storage trays.

4. do we really need to subscribe the RM40/month internet thingy, the SA in Pavi/Cyber keeps saying it is needed for OTA update?
No. Can consider this if you don't provide hotspot/wifi for the car.
deepan84
post Jul 28 2025, 10:19 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 26 2025, 10:35 PM)
hi, thank you for your reply, how much is usually coating or PPF outside these days ah?  hmm.gif
coating - from 1k and can go up to 5k.
ppf - full wrap can reach until 15k.
Scissorshand
post Jul 28 2025, 10:45 AM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 26 2025, 10:35 PM)
hi, thank you for your reply, how much is usually coating or PPF outside these days ah?  hmm.gif
If in kV search tt for pro tech shah alam got mine done there…
sonotme
post Jul 28 2025, 01:17 PM

1,711 posts

I did my tint at 3M mahkota cheras, but front using ceramic because the 3M highest spec doesnt allow smart tag / condo pass
No need ppf, i just diy own ceramic coating for easy weekly wash.
Accessories plenty but i suggest u use ur car for a week first then u know which accessory u need / dont need.
I didnt subscribe premium connectivity. Just set ur phone to auto turn on hotspot when ur phone bluetooth connects to ur tesla.
ForgotPassword123
post Jul 28 2025, 03:04 PM

77 posts

hello fellow sifus, I am stuck at proforma invoice part ever since booking.

I got a call from an agent from Pavi last saturday right after booking he told me to click until the choosing bank option and told me there will be calls coming in from bank to ask for further action (today).

However, I have yet to get a call, just wondering if its normal to wait a few days. I have also checked with the agent and they told me so long as in my Tesla app there's a Proforma Invoice (inside show VSO), then the details will flow to the bank to contact me?

Please help me if i miss out any action
hihihehe
post Jul 28 2025, 03:29 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 28 2025, 03:04 PM)

I got a call from an agent from Pavi last saturday right after booking he told me to click until the choosing bank option and told me there will be calls coming in from bank to ask for further action (today).

However, I have yet to get a call, just wondering if its normal to wait a few days. I have also checked with the agent and they told me so long as in my Tesla app there's a Proforma Invoice (inside show VSO), then the details will flow to the bank to contact me?

are you getting RWD version?

i believe you only have 2 bank options for low interest rate
deepan84
post Jul 28 2025, 03:56 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

u can do all separately outside the app, from number plate to loan and insurance. once settle, just pass the docs to your DA and they will update the app on your behalf. atleast thats what happen to me. the bank just need ur invoice and how much loan u plan to take. after u get ur VIN, update ur banker and they will prepare the agreement to sign. you'll get ur ehakmilik for insurance.
ForgotPassword123
post Jul 28 2025, 04:24 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 28 2025, 03:29 PM)
are you getting RWD version?

i believe you only have 2 bank options for low interest rate
yes, but the SA say banker will call me, in other thread im asking in serious /k, some forumer tell me i need to go find the banker myself.
max_cavalera
post Jul 28 2025, 05:35 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 28 2025, 05:24 PM)
yes, but the SA say banker will call me, in other thread im asking in serious /k, some forumer tell me i need to go find the banker myself.
Recent purchase experience with Tesla have improvized a lot already. Not like the first year they operate here where almost everything you need to handle yourself.

It is almost pike purchasing a vehicle with any other brand. The bankers will call you.
maxZibel
post Jul 28 2025, 06:06 PM

140 posts

I guess just wait for the DA to call you first?
Scissorshand
post Aug 3 2025, 12:49 PM

1,691 posts

Hi owners with rwd sr, what’s your current mileage per full charge especially for highland model? TiA
del85
post Aug 3 2025, 02:26 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Aug 3 2025, 12:49 PM)
Hi owners with rwd sr, what’s your current mileage per full charge especially for highland model? TiA
438km. Car registered Feb 2025.
arthas
post Aug 4 2025, 10:23 AM

1,712 posts

iianm, Tesla's BMS estimates range based on the driver's recent driving habits, climate and other variables.... so it's not the actual battery capacity... don't be panic over a few km difference
Xenopher
post Aug 4 2025, 11:10 AM

292 posts

Mine is now 424km, Dec 2023 car.
deepan84
post Aug 4 2025, 11:22 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

458km, july2025 model.
celciuz
post Aug 5 2025, 10:10 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Aug 4 2025, 10:23 AM)
iianm, Tesla's BMS estimates range based on the driver's recent driving habits, climate and other variables.... so it's not the actual battery capacity... don't be panic over a few km difference
Tesla range is correlated to the actual capacity estimated by the BMS, using the EPA efficiency.
ForgotPassword123
post Aug 7 2025, 10:13 PM

77 posts

hi guys im back with bidding car plate question.

1. in jpjebid website, i can only see and bid these 2 state and alphabet, i wanna ask if there is anywhere else i can bid other alphabet ah?

2. also, is the EV car plate (alphabet EV) still available?

3. do we take the Tesla tinting by Llumar? (seeing online review macam 50/50)
sonotme
post Aug 8 2025, 09:06 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Aug 7 2025, 10:13 PM)
hi guys im back with bidding car plate question.

1. in jpjebid website, i can only see and bid these 2 state and alphabet, i wanna ask if there is anywhere else i can bid other alphabet ah?

2. also, is the EV car plate (alphabet EV) still available?

3. do we take the Tesla tinting by Llumar? (seeing online review macam 50/50)
Use the jpj ebid app. EV plate i think need to go jpj office to check.
Alternatively, mysikap website also can buy leftover number plate that noone bought during ebid.

I sent mine to outside 3M.
It all depends on ur budget and what u want..

99 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:57 AM