TSLone Wolf X
post Sep 1 2023, 08:18 AM, updated 5w ago

728 posts

Info from mlamlam

Buyers guideline on DIY buying a Tesla From A Tesla Owner
  1. Book through Tesla site (RM 1,000).

2. For cash purchases there is a RM15,000 initial payment required. For purchases by auto loans this is not required. - narutokun83

3. You can either wait for VIN, or you can already use your Order Agreement to apply for loan if you need one. If you’re applying through Maybank, you can apply HERE (maybank link) and wait for the banker to contact you.

4. The banker can assist you with the insurance as well. Tesla partners with Maybank, and Maybank works with Etiqa as their insurance partner. You can go with your own choice for bank and insurance. But take note of point no. 7. Once you receive your LOU, email it to your DA.

5. If you have place a bid for your registration number, email the letter from JPJ as to your DA as well. Or you can just ask them to get a running number. Going through JPJ eBid to bid for your dream number warrants another tutorial.

6. If you need to interchange your number, ask for K1 form from your DA and get a runner to assist you. Tesla MY (at least one of the DAs provided this runner number - PKT Autoworld (TC Gan) +60 19-384 3388.

7. Once Tesla updates you with your estimate delivery date, they will provide a final invoice (not necessarily an invoice, they’ll let you know your balance payment through email). Pay the balance and request your motor number from them as you need this for e-hakmilik and insurance cover note release. (Make sure you have already signed your HP agreement at this point).

8. Whatever documents related to registration, just email them to your DA. They have a tendency to ask for one document at a time, even a day before your supposed delivery day.

9. From us 1st batch experiencing Tesla Malaysia’s delivery process, they register your car a day before delivery. Try to confirm with your DA again on your delivery date closer to the said date.

10. You can try to monitor your myJPJ app to see if your car has been registered (your road tax will appear on the app). This can happen really really close to your delivery date (if your delivery session is in the afternoon, they might even get your car registered in the morning. They’re really trust their runner I guess lol).

11. As per my personal experience, things are smooth if you’re not doing interchange. My road tax and registration appeared on my myJPJ app a day before my delivery day, and I didn’t bother to reconfirm if my delivery is happening. Well of you’re car is registered, there shouldn’t be any more issue. Just go pick up your car when the time comes.

12. Try to come early, they’re quite punctual.
Document checklist:
  1. Receipt for first payment (RM 15,000)

2. LOU

3. Document related to your registration number (letter from JPJ for your winning bid/interchange related documents)

4. Receipt for balance payment

5. E-hakmilik

6. Insurance cover note

7. Your IC
Buying Online Without Going to the Tesla's Retail Store
QUOTE(watzisname @ Jun 12 2024, 07:13 PM)
If u not looking to test drive  , u can just book online.. else yes u will have to make 2 trips

Then u need to download the tesla app, a VIN number will be issued to you.

Follow the steps on the app and upload docs necessary

U need to bid on ebid jpj for new plate number.. if transfer number from existing car , u need to go jpj yourself ( or get a runner to do it )

Get quote from insurance.. tesla will recommend liberty and etiqa

Then fwd the insurance cover note and jpj letter to tesla , they will register for you once the car arrives

They will call/email once car arrives to set delivery date.. then u make the final payment
Other Buying Experience
This is quite an extensive write up of the Tesla buying esperience, if you need to know more.

Tesla Tyre Rotation Recommendation
QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Apr 17 2025, 02:10 PM)
Done my 10k km tire rotation + balancing + alignment at Quick Save USJ. Their workers are familiar with Tesla and they have the jack pads available. Total costs was RM113.40. Thanks for the recommendation.
This post has been edited by Lone Wolf X: Oct 30 2025, 07:34 PM
AthrunIJ
post Sep 1 2023, 08:22 AM

2,992 posts

Cepat mai Malaysia.

Screw the others pricing.

👀🍷🍿🤤
stevenryl86
post Sep 1 2023, 08:31 AM

1,766 posts

Still lithium ion ?
TSLone Wolf X
post Sep 1 2023, 08:49 AM

728 posts

New Model 3 specs

554km for RWD
678km for LR
17 speakers

No info on type of battery used at this point in time
TSLone Wolf X
post Sep 1 2023, 09:11 AM

728 posts

Ok new Model 3 price is out rclxm9.gif
RM189,000 for RWD rclxm9.gif
RM218,000 for LR flex.gif
https://www.tesla.com/en_my/model3/design#overview rclxm9.gif
TSLone Wolf X
post Sep 1 2023, 09:12 AM

728 posts

Woot!
TSLone Wolf X
post Sep 1 2023, 09:30 AM

728 posts

The obvious missing version is the Performance AWD hmm.gif
Might want to hold out on that one
TSLone Wolf X
post Sep 1 2023, 09:37 AM

728 posts

overfloe
post Sep 1 2023, 09:50 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Sep 1 2023, 10:11 AM)
Ok new Model 3 price is out  rclxm9.gif
RM189,000 for RWD  rclxm9.gif
RM218,000 for LR  flex.gif
https://www.tesla.com/en_my/model3/design#overview rclxm9.gif
hmm.. a bit high than anticipated.
TSLone Wolf X
post Sep 1 2023, 09:54 AM

728 posts

Looks like Malaysia will be the first few getting the New Model 3, Singapore and Thailand market are still selling the old version.
TSLone Wolf X
post Sep 22 2023, 07:38 AM

728 posts

Called it,

So, now there will be a perfomance version with a dual performance motor. Hopefully this will be the motor with the carbon sleeve one.
Nice, hopefully cheaper than a Golf type r even a honda type r cool2.gif

Wonder what would happen if you already put down the 15k confirmation payment, can you change the order to the performance version hmm.gif

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Sep 1 2023, 09:30 AM)
The obvious missing version is the Performance AWD  hmm.gif
Might want to hold out on that one
This post has been edited by Lone Wolf X: Sep 22 2023, 07:39 AM
littlefire
post Sep 22 2023, 07:50 AM

2,712 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ Sep 1 2023, 09:49 AM)
New Model 3 specs

554km for RWD
678km for LR
17 speakers

No info on type of battery used at this point in time
Mostly using back the same battery as the range not much difference, besides that Tesla is famous for cost cutting if want to compete in market they will need to negotiate with current battery manufacturer to cost down.
TSLone Wolf X
post Sep 23 2023, 07:02 AM

728 posts

Speculation is the Performance / Plaid version will have a chunky 275 size rear tyre

Ewww!
post Sep 23 2023, 02:46 PM

2,033 posts

Look a bit like Hyundai Tiburon/Coupe 2000. Lol!
TSLone Wolf X
post Oct 19 2023, 10:43 AM

728 posts

It has arrived!!!
The new Tesla Model 3 Highland is now in Pavilion Damansara Heights

TSLone Wolf X
post Oct 19 2023, 10:44 AM

728 posts

Tesla Malaysia Store is opening!

Lord Suave
post Oct 19 2023, 11:05 AM

168 posts

anyone else here at the launch???
XeactorZ
post Oct 19 2023, 11:17 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

display at the centre court until 5th November 2023
TSLone Wolf X
post Oct 19 2023, 11:20 AM

728 posts

Can't wait to see em on the roads rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Lone Wolf X: Oct 19 2023, 11:20 AM
EnergyAnalyst
post Oct 20 2023, 09:33 AM

4,117 posts

Tesla is not reporting encouraging news, bro

A lot of Layoffs and production is also down so quality surely would be affected?!

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...discounts-bite/

98 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:57 AM