New Tesla Model 3, Facelift

Harddisk
post Nov 19 2024, 12:04 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(del85 @ Nov 19 2024, 11:31 AM)
Thanks for your feedback. Anyways, during your journey how's the weather?  Rainy or sunshine? How's the traffic? Are you travel alone or with family members? Sorry if too many question, just thinking & make some research before proceed with it. I have test both standard & long range. Lastly,  what is the range if you charge 100%?
For new car, it shows 438km (EPA rated) on the range display.

It's very accurate (~95%) in term of real world usage.
Harddisk
post Nov 22 2024, 03:41 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 22 2024, 03:26 PM)
After more has installed... waste time... cause there's no ASS  laugh.gif

Dumb summon and auto park sahaja... and one guy curbed his wheel already aiyo.
Dumb ASS. bruce.gif
Harddisk
post Dec 9 2024, 03:02 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Dec 9 2024, 02:52 PM)
wondering if Tesla still impose idle fees after charging cable unplugged, but car remain @ the charging bay? but gotta be courteous to move the car for other to charge  biggrin.gif

side question: can i go back to Tesla Cyberjaya to get the latest software updates? cause i don't have a WiFi connection yet  icon_question.gif
If you see a Tesla parked at TSC spot, but forgot to plug in. Please help to a fellow member to plug in the charger.

Harddisk
post Dec 10 2024, 11:42 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(l2k @ Dec 9 2024, 04:33 PM)
Just wondering any point subscribing premium connectivity in Malaysia? I just found out there is no traffic awareness navigation in Malaysia yet, unlike other countries. So I guess the only useful function would be viewing the car cameras footage via mobile?
Christmas update gonna give traffic info on map for hotspot connection. One less reason to subscribe premium connectivity.

Our navigations do take traffic data into calculation. Just that we barely have enough alternative routes for faster travel time.
Harddisk
post Feb 5 2025, 04:24 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Feb 5 2025, 03:12 PM)
Any tint brand that you're going for?
If you are interested to look at PPF, I'd suggest you hold off on those accessories first.

Dot Garage PPF packages come with some of these accessory items bundled in.
Harddisk
post Feb 17 2025, 11:56 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(orion2011 @ Feb 17 2025, 05:45 PM)
Anyone got recommendations for tint & coating on Tesla m3? Getting one soon.
Can try Dot Garage at Glenmarie. Excellent service. thumbup.gif
Harddisk
post Mar 15 2025, 01:43 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(beetutx @ Mar 14 2025, 11:36 PM)
Hi, I'll be joining the M3 family soon and have a few questions to ask here:

1) Can I just use a portable charger, probably charging around 1.8-2 kWh using a home socket? I drive less than 500 km per month.

1.1) If yes to the first question, can you suggest which portable charger you guys are using? Thanks!

2) Which tinted brand is recommended? Do I have to tint the sunroof, or can I just buy shades for it?

sorry if question repeated, still reading all 74 pages discussion now.
1) Yes. Make sure the socket is not looped or shared. 2kWh is about 10A sustained.

1.1) Since that would be your sole charger, buy Tesla's original granny charger. A bit pricey, but it came with the button to open charge flap.

2) No comment on brand. I did tint sunroof, it's still hot. Get a shade instead and you retain the clearer view during night time. Tint would make it too dark.

Finally, welcome. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Mar 15 2025, 01:45 AM
Harddisk
post Mar 27 2025, 12:33 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(beetutx @ Mar 26 2025, 11:18 PM)
Is it normal to get the VIN 1-2 months before collecting the car?

My friend say VIN only give to the buyer when the car is in Malaysia. If get VIN and didn't get the car maybe there is some problem with the car they are fixing it or handling it?

Is it true? or for Tesla its diff case?
That's presumptuous. Maybe the team just busy preparing for Juniper delivery.
Harddisk
post May 28 2025, 12:27 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(audio technica @ May 26 2025, 10:39 AM)
it works but one rempit diagonally cuts you the car brakes very abruptly. notice sometimes got phantom braking under bridge. not sure due to shadow or can detect ninja PDRM camera.
Which part of that bridge were you passing through?
Harddisk
post May 28 2025, 03:06 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(audio technica @ May 28 2025, 08:46 AM)
It doesn't happen all the time la. Luckily it was not say a sudden brake but you know the car is slowing down.
If the car "detected" there's obstacle in front, it would gave warning beeps.

If sudden slow down, like my case, it was due to the speed limit while going under the overhead pass. The speed limit was a hard impose, meaning you can only go 10km/h max over the limit.

The LDP one, I think it was reduced to 50 km/h, or even certain stretch.
Harddisk
post May 30 2025, 06:09 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(audio technica @ May 30 2025, 02:45 PM)
hmm no warning beeps. speed limit should be constant though. 90km/h Cheras-Kajang Expressway, from 90km/h then drop to about 65-70
The speed limit icon, does it change? That is an indicator.

Harddisk
post May 30 2025, 06:10 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ May 30 2025, 03:42 PM)
Tesla owners, do you typically achieve the advertised WLTP range?
Of course.......

no.
Harddisk
post Jun 3 2025, 08:51 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Jun 2 2025, 10:45 AM)
Hi all. Planning to get a juniper soon. Anyone know of a place where they can tint the roof and the back in one piece, but with different rating?

Planning to put almost zero for the roof, but want normal for rear window
What do you mean by one piece? Sunroof and rear windscreen are 2 separate pieces.
Harddisk
post Jul 27 2025, 03:08 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(ForgotPassword123 @ Jul 26 2025, 05:54 PM)
Hi all, just to update i have bite the bullet and make it to proforma invoice part.

now i have further question on this Model Y (sorry to hijack M3 thread):

1. which tint option is the best?
If you do PPF, can negotiate for free tint.

2. do i need to do PPF? or no need? If no need, what are the other options available?
The paint thickness on the hood is below 4 mil. Thickest is about 7 mil (on shoulder of rear wheel arch). Other areas were about 4 ~ 4.5 mil.

Other brand's paint usually around 6 ~ 7 mil, for comparison's sake.

3. what are the usual "accessories" you guys get that is really useful for the car?
Fancy ones: S3XY commander, buttons, knob, stalk, auto frunk, doors soft close.
Less fancy one: frunk soft close, mats, silicone wipers, comparment storage trays.

4. do we really need to subscribe the RM40/month internet thingy, the SA in Pavi/Cyber keeps saying it is needed for OTA update?
No. Can consider this if you don't provide hotspot/wifi for the car.
Harddisk
post Sep 6 2025, 09:35 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(joshgm_119 @ Sep 6 2025, 12:06 PM)
Don't bother with Kamatto dude. Their wipers were so bad.
So far Trapo's holding up way better
My Kamatto still working perfectly for almost 2 years.

Did you clean it periodically?
Harddisk
post Sep 7 2025, 08:18 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(maxZibel @ Sep 7 2025, 05:17 PM)
When you guys say you clean your wipers, how do you clean them?
Use wd-40 on a cloth and wipe the wipers?
Wet wipes on the wiper blades. Run it few rounds until the black stuff became less or grey. It won't totally clean without residue. Unless maybe you keep rubbing it for hours. laugh.gif
Harddisk
post Oct 9 2025, 01:23 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(cheese86 @ Oct 8 2025, 10:38 PM)
i'm US based, manage to order the Model Y Performance on Sep 30 to utilize the tax rebate ($7500)

can't believe the price in MY is so expensive even with tax subside.
We are just getting tax exemption, not subsidy. In US, tax credit works almost like subsidy.
Harddisk
post Oct 24 2025, 04:37 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(maxZibel @ Oct 24 2025, 01:23 PM)
Wanna ask you guys a question regarding the reverse camera, is it just me or what..
been using for some time but still can’t get the hang of it, the reverse camera isn’t wide angled. I have trouble reversing out when there’s pillars or cars next to me blocking my view.

Thing is, when there is incoming traffic behind me, my car can still alert me on the screen (with the red bar) whether it is from the left or right. But I just can’t see the car from the camera lol

Is this just a me problem? Previously even my old car the reverse camera had better angles.
Unfortunately, what's display on the display is a narrower view than what's recorded. You just gotta get used to it, until Tesla decided to give you a wider angle view on next firmware update.

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 24 2025, 02:17 PM)
Anybody know if can retrofit signal stalk to M3? Haih. Elon is an idiot sometimes, good that he keep quiet and they add it back.
Can check with Tesla service centre, the option is available. If you're so keen on getting the stalk.
Harddisk
post Oct 24 2025, 09:10 PM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(overmars @ Oct 24 2025, 08:41 PM)
Same here. Booked Model3 LR RWD, the night of the budget announcement, 10 October. Noticed that VIN was assigned after a week and the motor number earlier this week. DA called again today informing delivery will be end of Nov.

Now just need to bid for plate number and auto insurance.

Oh yea, on the free wall charger from their panel bank (pbb or hlb), we can install prior to car delivery, with condition that installation must be done by tesla certified installer. If you opt for other 3rd party, we can only collect the charger during car delivery date. Already confirmed this with DA. Not sure whats the difference between tesla certified installer and other 3rd party though.
How much is the base price Tesla certified installer charging?
Harddisk
post Oct 25 2025, 12:42 AM

2,959 posts

QUOTE(overmars @ Oct 25 2025, 12:34 AM)
Was told by my DA and SA that it would be RM1900 onwards from the certified ones, i haven't called up any though.
Cheaper than when Tesla started here. Maybe Tesla reduced the commission charge.

0.0189sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:21 AM