114 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!

ilham87
post Nov 18 2007, 10:11 PM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 18 2007, 10:03 PM)
However, if your unit is working without any flaws and webcam working, better not to change bios. Read my earlier post, do the Bios thingy so many times but yet webcam still can't work. Anyway if you do go and do recovery, please take note of ilham87 comment on the advance...finnish setting.
if you set os installation to start, no matter how you change the webcam to enabled, it will automaticly disabled after restart.
jackdaw
post Nov 18 2007, 10:15 PM

32 posts

Thanks Gen-X.

If I will to perform F9 to recover, it will mean that I will lose all my current settings?.

p/s manual item 6.2 should read as 6.8.
mig29n
post Nov 18 2007, 10:47 PM

32 posts

Hmm manage to get a unit for my kids last friday, all ok, except 3g with n6120c, still no go, getting dependencies
hangy2k
post Nov 18 2007, 11:02 PM

2,158 posts

got 2 set from mstc yesterday.. biggrin.gif

tested 2gb ram works!! biggrin.gif
Gen-X
post Nov 18 2007, 11:18 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(jackdaw @ Nov 18 2007, 10:15 PM)
Thanks Gen-X.

If I will to perform F9 to recover, it will mean that I will lose all my current settings?.
p/s manual item 6.2 should read as 6.8.
you're welcome. And yes all current settings done by your will go back to original factory settings. but nvm lah, that the fun of spending time with new "toy" tongue.gif

QUOTE(mig29n @ Nov 18 2007, 10:47 PM)
Hmm manage to get a unit for my kids last friday, all ok, except 3g with n6120c, still no go, getting dependencies
go get streamyx and wireless router bro. anyway i do think ASUS got to deal with the heat problem first as i don't think its a good idea for our kids to have a hot unit.

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 18 2007, 11:02 PM)
got 2 set from mstc yesterday.. biggrin.gif

tested 2gb ram works!! biggrin.gif
your set still got warranty wink.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 18 2007, 11:23 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 18 2007, 11:18 PM)

your set still got warranty  wink.gif
not me, my fren.. haha
ilham87
post Nov 18 2007, 11:28 PM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 18 2007, 11:23 PM)
not me, my fren.. haha
any performance improvement?
hangy2k
post Nov 18 2007, 11:46 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(ilham87 @ Nov 18 2007, 11:28 PM)
any performance improvement?
my fren said very fast, not sure how true is it la..

but he will install mac os soon.. haha

RAM : 2048MB HDD: 4001MB sweat.gif
ilham87
post Nov 19 2007, 12:29 AM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 18 2007, 11:46 PM)
RAM : 2048MB HDD: 4001MB :sweat
1:2 ratio
sweat.gif sweat.gif

lokgotz
post Nov 19 2007, 01:10 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 17 2007, 02:00 AM)
To play RMVB files.. well someone made an easy installer.

Go here :- http://rt.openfoundry.org/Foundry/Project/...load/?Queue=863

download the 0.0.3 version, then find where u downloaded it to, right click on the gz file and select extract all, it'll extract the files into a lazyeeepc folder, enter that folder and you'll see another folder, and a file as well, a python file, double click the python script file.

it's in chinese, ensure the first option with the word debian is checked, then ensure the last option with the word rmvb is checked.

It will now start to download files from the internet.. it WILL take some time, it'll pop up a mesasgebox with a lightbulb once it's done.

Added on November 17, 2007, 2:01 amthen you need to restart, but after that rmvb will be playable.
this worked fine for me!

thanks a lot...hehehe

there are some problems though....the seeking bar doesnt work....have to click on the arrows to fo forward or backward instead of just pulling the seeking bar....but it's good enough...hehe...
steve2895
post Nov 19 2007, 08:06 AM

537 posts

i'm wondering whether after a time running with xp the comp wil be come slow hmm.gif .. my desktop always like that... now fresh install very fast rclxm9.gif but after a time.. it will totally diff icon_question.gif ..

This post has been edited by steve2895: Nov 19 2007, 08:07 AM
sotong168
post Nov 19 2007, 09:13 AM

in retiring mode
5,291 posts

if the units selling like crazy worldwide, pretty sure other companies will follow the trend too laugh.gif
supastore
post Nov 19 2007, 10:38 AM

40 posts

hope next version will have fan blowing directly on top of cpu or some heatsink installed. otherwise its going to be hot.

Added on November 19, 2007, 10:41 am
QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 18 2007, 11:46 PM)
my fren said very fast, not sure how true is it la..

but he will install mac os soon.. haha

RAM : 2048MB HDD: 4001MB sweat.gif
definately fast as its not using hdd. they did a test on normal laptop bootup compare with eeepc and guess who won the test.

This post has been edited by supastore: Nov 19 2007, 10:41 AM
marauderz
post Nov 19 2007, 10:47 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Well, the unit gets toasty, but not exactly searing hot thankfully.

Oh.. latest reports from my colleague, HuaWei E200 USB modem works without a hitch on the eeePC
m|key
post Nov 19 2007, 10:57 AM

271 posts

collected my eee pc from kok wei and thumbs up for his great service. now still trying to get familiar with it. hehehe...

btw, the unit can get quite toasty with wifi on biggrin.gif
supastore
post Nov 19 2007, 11:13 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(m|key @ Nov 19 2007, 10:57 AM)
collected my eee pc from kok wei and thumbs up for his great service. now still trying to get familiar with it. hehehe...

btw, the unit can get quite toasty with wifi on biggrin.gif
wifi is on the right hand side. so use a laptop cooling pad will cool it.
Balok
post Nov 19 2007, 12:06 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

When will the Black EEE PC came out?
m|key
post Nov 19 2007, 12:17 PM

271 posts

i wonder if doing the tapping on the mouse pad is sensitive or not? mine not too sensitive doing double tapping. i also try adjusting the sensitivity n tapping time but no good either.

anyone?
Balok
post Nov 19 2007, 12:22 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(m|key @ Nov 19 2007, 12:17 PM)
i wonder if doing the tapping on the mouse pad is sensitive or not? mine not too sensitive doing double tapping. i also try adjusting the sensitivity n tapping time but no good either.

anyone?
My friend have one.Not sure work or not cos he always use the USB Mouse nod.gif

I WANT AN EEE PC cry.gif
Gen-X
post Nov 19 2007, 01:25 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(m|key @ Nov 19 2007, 12:17 PM)

anyone?
yah double clicking is also a problem for me. Use the chrome button.

QUOTE(supastore @ Nov 19 2007, 11:13 AM)
wifi is on the right hand side. so use a laptop cooling pad will cool it.
my new unit is also hot like previous. However the heat is reduced substantially after i put in on my less then RM10 notebook cooler.

114 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:12 PM