~ Official Asus EEE PC Thread ~, Post everything on EEE here!

hangy2k
post Oct 22 2007, 02:58 PM

2,158 posts

4gb linux version is available at taiwan already.. i think is about NT$11000
hangy2k
post Oct 22 2007, 06:47 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(cityfun @ Oct 22 2007, 06:43 PM)
Am hoping they'll launch it here soon with the 8GB SSD model, that would be one sweet machine.
that would cost about NT$14000 with windows XP in Taiwan, convert to Ringgit is about RM1400, linux version is NT$1000 or RM100 cheaper
hangy2k
post Oct 30 2007, 01:55 PM

2,158 posts

foleo will not ship. Palm wants to put all its efforts into a single platform and to focus on the development of its smartphones.

http://www.info.pcrew.info/palm-cancels-fo...focus-on-linux/
hangy2k
post Oct 30 2007, 03:18 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(biggie @ Oct 30 2007, 03:13 PM)
is it RM 350, US 350 or Sing$350.

If its RM 350, I'm buying 3 of them for my kids
it is US$350 wink.gif
hangy2k
post Oct 31 2007, 01:54 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Oct 31 2007, 01:46 PM)
sudah sampai maa!!!!

going to buy it

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/545394
i dont think it has global warranty.
i think the set is from taiwan, and the warranty is covered in taiwan only.. hmm.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 1 2007, 01:19 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 1 2007, 01:11 PM)
4gb 512mb

the price fyi has been hike by asus b'coz of the lcd
$399usd

Added on November 1, 2007, 1:12 pm

y water set?
do care explain
taiwan selling at NT$11000 which is about RM1100 for 4gb 512mb model.

water set means people bought it from taiwan or any other country with cheaper price and bring back malaysia here to make a profit, which means also not local set wink.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 1 2007, 01:26 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 1 2007, 01:23 PM)
owh
like that ka?
i think its ok
like import la
like the one here iphone seller sells rite? doh.gif
yup, but for warranty matter need to send back to taiwan lor.. wink.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 1 2007, 01:36 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 1 2007, 01:34 PM)
now got global warranty(yet to be comfirm)
if not, send to the shop where i bought la

go check garage sales
even taiwan set is not global warranty, that's why also it is cheap, only 1 year local warranty.. wink.gif

Added on November 1, 2007, 1:37 pmsend to shop and they will do the same thing, they will send it back to taiwan for warranty and you have to wait at least 2 or 3 weeks if you are lucky, it can take month for this kind of warranty..

This post has been edited by hangy2k: Nov 1 2007, 01:37 PM
hangy2k
post Nov 6 2007, 06:49 AM

2,158 posts

yea, and the size, it is about half of a A4 size only, and the power adapter is really small, can carry around very easy.. wink.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 6 2007, 07:19 AM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 5 2007, 06:32 PM)
but now thinking to change to xp due to have a compatible hsdpa usb modem
maybe will left xxxmb??wts?(not sell)
you can get a 4gb or 8gb SD card and install on it, eeepc does support SDHC up to 8gb now.. wink.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 7 2007, 04:54 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(V3000 @ Nov 7 2007, 04:48 PM)
I think u can swap it to normal lappy HDD since SSD size are same as normal lappy HDD smile.gif
the SSD for EEPC is embeded one.. sweat.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 14 2007, 10:40 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(mig29n @ Nov 14 2007, 10:32 PM)
with touchscreen some more will be great ... and with GPS
htc shift suit you then wink.gif

http://www.htc.com/product/03-product_htcshift.htm
hangy2k
post Nov 14 2007, 10:52 PM

2,158 posts

i think htc shift would cost about RM4000-RM5000, can get 3 eeepc.. laugh.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 16 2007, 03:09 PM

2,158 posts

hi kok wei,
wonder if you still have the stock? smile.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 16 2007, 04:02 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(k0k_w31 @ Nov 16 2007, 03:58 PM)
Yup, still left not much unit here.
actually i reserved for malays customer.
U wan u come first la, i sell to u,
1st come first serve ma  smile.gif
if tomorrow i come still have stock?
hangy2k
post Nov 16 2007, 04:22 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(k0k_w31 @ Nov 16 2007, 04:17 PM)
haha, may be finish ade.
where do u stay? KL?
if KL, come faster lo!
can reserve one for me? i can come tomorrow, i am not staying at KL wink.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 18 2007, 11:02 PM

2,158 posts

got 2 set from mstc yesterday.. biggrin.gif

tested 2gb ram works!! biggrin.gif
hangy2k
post Nov 18 2007, 11:23 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 18 2007, 11:18 PM)

your set still got warranty  wink.gif
not me, my fren.. haha
hangy2k
post Nov 18 2007, 11:46 PM

2,158 posts

QUOTE(ilham87 @ Nov 18 2007, 11:28 PM)
any performance improvement?
my fren said very fast, not sure how true is it la..

but he will install mac os soon.. haha

RAM : 2048MB HDD: 4001MB sweat.gif
hangy2k
post Dec 8 2007, 06:34 PM

2,158 posts

my eeepc was sent to service center after few days of using it, my SSD seems got some problem, cannot boot into the OS. And i broke my warranty seal to install 2gb RAM. but still it is under warranty. wink.gif

http://forum.eeeuser.com/viewtopic.php?id=4520

ASUS Computer International ("ASUS") recently received feedback from one of its valued customers with questions concerning the purpose of a seal stating, "Warranty Void If Removed" over the access door to the single SODIMM slot on some models of the ASUS Eee PC. ASUS wishes to assure its customers that merely breaking or removing this kind of seal will not void the ASUS Limited Warranty. Although ASUS recommends that customers use ASUS-approved service facilities and components, ASUS is committed to honoring the terms of its Limited Warranty and making sure that its customers are free to make appropriate hardware and software modifications and upgrades, regardless of whether the service is performed by an approved facility, a non-approved service provider, or by the customers themselves. ASUS will replace the warranty label with a label to warn users that ASUS will not be responsible for the damage caused by improper hardware change. ASUS is taking steps to make sure that the seals in question are no longer used in its products that are intended to be sold in any country where these stickers are not permitted.

0.0404sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:12 PM