Nov 25 2007, 11:04 PM
5,366 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
so beside from dumping the NAND, anything to do as a backup measure to revive the PSP from brick?
Nov 26 2007, 07:23 AM
181 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Nov 24 2007, 08:10 PM) smoke... i tried the inaflow.but failed to load on 3.71.. but nevermind.. that one i downloaded is beta version. that's the GAIA theme...with customize pinoypsp logo...ermmm.. what name for the first screenshot? what firmware are u on? smoke... Added on November 26, 2007, 7:29 am QUOTE(bloodvanille @ Nov 25 2007, 03:07 PM) maybe youve done wrong flashing the paf and vshmain files to flash0, module folder...its nice but I like the first screenshot on my post... smoke This post has been edited by smokepsp32: Nov 26 2007, 07:29 AM |
Nov 26 2007, 10:03 AM
166 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Live From My Bedroom!!! |
smokepsp32:
I'm also use GAIA theme but the're few bugs such as Saved data icon disappear. I have to use IRshell to manage my saved data. and the memory stick was misspelled to memmory instead of memory. do u fully flash to flash0 or used cxmb plugin?i've tried to used cxmb plugin and flash the vshmain & paf.prx to flash0 but somehow its hang whenever i want to open menu in the browser |
Nov 26 2007, 12:54 PM
649 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Selangor,Puchong |
which bernard ? can gimme the his full nickname ? thx
Nov 26 2007, 02:13 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
Nov 26 2007, 05:42 PM
241 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
one very noob question......why do you guys need to upgrade the firmware....? is the current firmware not good enough...?
And I saw another version of PSP which is 2006, is this another latest version released by Sony? why do one after bricking their psp, didn't mention to send it back for warranty..(unless it's not covered under the warranty)....and does Sony cover this? Sorry, but hav to ask....cause need to clear up all my queries and minds before get myself into hassles... |
Nov 26 2007, 05:55 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
QUOTE(kenzio @ Nov 26 2007, 05:42 PM) one very noob question......why do you guys need to upgrade the firmware....? is the current firmware not good enough...? 1. New firmware add new functionality to the PSP. Also, new games usually requires latest firmware to play.And I saw another version of PSP which is 2006, is this another latest version released by Sony? why do one after bricking their psp, didn't mention to send it back for warranty..(unless it's not covered under the warranty)....and does Sony cover this? Sorry, but hav to ask....cause need to clear up all my queries and minds before get myself into hassles... 2. PSP 2006 is equal to PSP 2000 (PSP Slim). The last digit indicate which region the PSP is coming from. IINM, PSP 2006 is for PSP Slim from Hong Kong. 3. PSP that are bought from places other than Sony Center is not covered by warranty. Even if you buy the PSP from Sony, you can't claim warranty if you have modded the PSP with Custom Firmware. |
Nov 26 2007, 06:32 PM
241 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Nov 26 2007, 05:55 PM) 1. New firmware add new functionality to the PSP. Also, new games usually requires latest firmware to play. Thanks to enlighten me 2. PSP 2006 is equal to PSP 2000 (PSP Slim). The last digit indicate which region the PSP is coming from. IINM, PSP 2006 is for PSP Slim from Hong Kong. 3. PSP that are bought from places other than Sony Center is not covered by warranty. Even if you buy the PSP from Sony, you can't claim warranty if you have modded the PSP with Custom Firmware. |
Nov 26 2007, 07:49 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
QUOTE(kenzio @ Nov 26 2007, 06:32 PM) Thanks to enlighten me custom firmware are modified version from sony official firmware.i'm sure if u did done a read through..u would understand better..the different between CFW and OFW is just CFW is a hacked version of OFW to allow homebrew's.if u notice(i'm sure everybody noticed that), CFW version number is the same as OFW. |
Nov 26 2007, 08:47 PM
Nov 26 2007, 09:25 PM
649 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Selangor,Puchong |
got things to ask u guyz..... you guyz prefer get bundled with memory card or buy the console pack onli then after that add on a memory card ?
and wats the latest firmware and most reliable firmware now ? any clue |
Nov 26 2007, 09:30 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
QUOTE(samliang @ Nov 26 2007, 09:25 PM) got things to ask u guyz..... you guyz prefer get bundled with memory card or buy the console pack onli then after that add on a memory card ? Bundle with memory stick if you don't mind getting fake memory stick, buy the console only then buy the memory stick separately if you want original memory stick.and wats the latest firmware and most reliable firmware now ? any clue I'm using firmware 3.71 M33-3. This post has been edited by mzaidi: Nov 26 2007, 09:31 PM |
Nov 26 2007, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(samliang @ Nov 26 2007, 09:25 PM) got things to ask u guyz..... you guyz prefer get bundled with memory card or buy the console pack onli then after that add on a memory card ? some sellers ask for very expensive price for just the console, if bundled will save you more.and wats the latest firmware and most reliable firmware now ? any clue |
Nov 27 2007, 05:36 PM
5,250 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Hmm, seems nice that silicon casing..How much for it? the shop i bought don't sell this stuff
Nov 27 2007, 11:00 PM
270 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(Lacus @ Nov 27 2007, 05:36 PM) Hmm, seems nice that silicon casing..How much for it? the shop i bought don't sell this stuff I got my silicon casing for rm 17 from play asia ordering from Valho.I recommend U to get ori slim psp battery, I got my 3rd party spare battery for rm 60 but after a week after the stupid warranty is over, it is showing signs that it is dying soon liao. Causing my psp to hang and turning black screen ~! |
Nov 28 2007, 09:21 AM
433 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Dear all,
I've just got a PSP Slim last weekend. It came with Firmware 3.60 M33 but NO UMD. But i could still play DBZ Shin Budokai. Yesterday, i upgraded it to 3.71 M33-3. But I cant play Shin Budokai anymore. I managed to start but when it reaches the main menu, the screen went blank and then the PSP auto off. But I tried with my sis' Diner Dash (ISO) and it still works. May I know why is this happening? Is it possible to downgrade back to 3.60 M33 without all those Pandora stuff?? Thanks. |
Nov 28 2007, 10:33 AM
2,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia Status: Dead! |
Shutdown PSP.
Hold R button and power up the PSP. You will reach Recovery Menu. Go to Configuration. Game folder homebrew -> Choose "3.71 Kernel" UMD Mode -> Choose "M33 driver -NO UMD-" Back and Exit. |
Nov 28 2007, 10:43 AM
433 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Nov 28 2007, 01:20 PM
86 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Need help from all the sifus in here. I just bought a psp slim and it's running 3.71 m33-3 custom firmware. I wanted to run some homebrews (emulator and pdf reader). I put the files in the GAME150 folder as per the instructions but it does not work. The error message is "The game could not be started. (80020148).
Anyone can help me solve this problem? I was so looking forward to run a few homebrews |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:35 AM |