13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Any Poorfag On Old Phone Locked Out Frm Bank Apps?, Me Still on Android 8/9 No More Updates

Skylinestar
post Jun 25 2023, 10:01 AM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(Oishiteru @ Jun 25 2023, 09:56 AM)
U noe is those typical fellas who like to klik on every link, simply dl app and giv permission then money kena scam.. blame the bank security tis security tat but nvr admit sendiri kena fishhh
knowing pbengageMY cannot be updated on android 9 phone, my dad actually went to app store, searched pbengage, downloaded pbengageKH and tried his luck doh.gif
i then told him that KH is for cambodia.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Jun 25 2023, 10:02 AM
Oishiteru
post Jun 25 2023, 10:02 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 25 2023, 09:54 AM)
You can blame your customers all you want, later when they move all their funds out from your bank you don't cry mader fader. Are you going to send your bank's reputation down the sewer?
Plz switch bank, they will say kthxbai to u , u tink customer wit juta juta in the bank so poorfag using outdated phone ka?
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 25 2023, 10:05 AM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jun 25 2023, 09:58 AM)
Bro can you read??? PBB SENT OUT MULTIPLE EMAIL + IN APP NOTIFICATION + WEBSITE. FOR EMAIL IT IS AS EARLY AS FEB 2023, FOUR FUCKING MONTHS BRO!

I'm talking to a donkey it seem lol
If you're a spokesperson for PB, sorry to tell you that your efforts are sending your employers reputation down the sewers.

Instead of apologizing for the inconvenience you're accusing your customers who feed you that it's their mistake for not reading carefully what the notices you posted and it's not your fault that caused their inconveniences/hardships.

So much for a bank's reputation.
Dweller
post Jun 25 2023, 10:05 AM

105 posts

From Gsmarena. There still more than 10% android running android 9 (almost 20% if include 8.0 and 8.1 as well) Public bank CS department is gonna have a field day today. I am gonna try to reach them. See how long it takes to talk to CS. Normally only took them seconds to redirect me to live agent brows.gif
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 25 2023, 10:07 AM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Oishiteru @ Jun 25 2023, 10:02 AM)
Plz switch bank, they will say kthxbai to u , u tink customer wit juta juta in the bank so poorfag using outdated phone ka?
Yes for being a customer over 30years+ and counting I will.

The bank must be proud to have a exemplary PR exec like you.
loserguy
post Jun 25 2023, 10:09 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(tvcat @ Jun 25 2023, 09:49 AM)
Maybe you marked as spam? PBB also send out notification in app. That one impossible for you to not receive it. They also show it on the online banking website. PBB tried to notify customer with so many ways and way earlier too but you missed it anyway LOL. Better confirm with PBB of your email address.
Not really. How many users actively check for the latest update number on their phone or computer? It is only when there is a problem that people check, myself included.

A better way will be to notify the user that this is the last supported version when the app updates. While the app is still functional.

e.g.
1) Last supported version android 10.
2) App detects user is running android 10 during update.
3) Notifies the user to start shopping for a phone before last supported version is increased to android 11.
Oishiteru
post Jun 25 2023, 10:11 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 25 2023, 10:07 AM)
Yes for being a customer over 30years+ and counting I will.

The bank must be proud to have a exemplary PR exec like you.
Nobody cares la. Juz switch & open thread next .. i suppork u

Bising betul
loserguy
post Jun 25 2023, 10:15 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 25 2023, 09:56 AM)
Kids buying a new phone is fine but the hassle of migrating and reinstalling all the previous apps into the news phone securely...do you think your kids will have the time to patiently do that for you when they all have their families on their own and busy work schedules? laugh.gif
Security vs convenience.

But yeah, I would prefer a separate app just to generate the TOTP for all the banks. No need to tie in with all the security requirements if that app has no direct access to your banking account.

That or passkey login via browser and browser based apps for bank transactions. Instead of one app for one bank doh.gif
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jun 25 2023, 10:15 AM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Oishiteru @ Jun 25 2023, 10:11 AM)
Nobody cares la. Juz switch & open thread next .. i suppork u

Bising betul
If I were PB I would probably consider demanding a detailed query on the app developer which is handling their app or even consider terminating their service.

Worst in place of their customer service the app developer even dared to do damage PR for them by telling off their customers and insult them on public space.

Also this needs to open a serious query on BNM by the banks on their decision to introduce such requirements without proper auditing and proper measures before setting such rules.
xpole
post Jun 25 2023, 10:16 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

FUCKIN HELL ALL THESE BOOMERS THAT PANIC OVER THIS THING

I CALLED PUBLIC BANK CUSTOMER SERVICE JUST NOW AND I’m WAITING FOR SO LONG FOR THE AGENT TO PICKUP MY CALL

This post has been edited by xpole: Jun 25 2023, 10:16 AM
keyibukeyi
post Jun 25 2023, 10:18 AM

149 posts

Why change phone when u can change bank.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 25 2023, 10:20 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jun 25 2023, 01:43 AM)
Me also about to tukar my old backup phone (Huawei Mate 20 X, the China edition superduper big punya) to Nothing 1 12gb 256gb.
topkek that hp is way bigger than my old Xiaomi Mi Max 3 lol

but masuk poket seluar leceh lah

but use as waze last time dem syiok
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 25 2023, 10:24 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(xpole @ Jun 25 2023, 10:16 AM)
FUCKIN HELL ALL THESE BOOMERS THAT PANIC OVER THIS THING

I CALLED PUBLIC BANK CUSTOMER SERVICE JUST NOW AND I’m WAITING FOR SO LONG FOR THE AGENT TO PICKUP MY CALL
sunday less staff I guess

u try mon-fri after 3 pm ,easier to get , otherwise just email em

for not urgent thing lah
Dweller
post Jun 25 2023, 10:25 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jun 25 2023, 10:09 AM)
Not really. How many users actively check for the latest update number on their phone or computer? It is only when there is a problem that people check, myself included.

A better way will be to notify the user that this is the last supported version when the app updates. While the app is still functional.

e.g.
1) Last supported version android 10.
2) App detects user is running android 10 during update.
3) Notifies the user to start shopping for a phone before last supported version is increased to android 11.
This is more sensible way to do it. I am a tech savvy person myself but I no longer keep my phone android version in my brain. Pushing major app update on weekend which rendered ~10% user appless is pretty idiotic.

Footnote: PB engage is really crappy app. It's UI and navigation is doh.gif Lucky no savings account with them. Gonna make full use of the PB CC cashback and pay on time. brows.gif so that they will not earn any cent from me.

JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 25 2023, 10:26 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 25 2023, 10:15 AM)
If I were PB I would probably consider demanding a detailed query on the app developer which is handling their app or even consider terminating their service.

Worst in place of their customer service the app developer even dared to do damage PR for them by telling off their customers and insult them on public space.

Also this needs to open a serious query on BNM by the banks on their decision to introduce such requirements without proper auditing and proper measures before setting such rules.
PB

lol. what do u expect?

https://www.therakyatpost.com/news/2022/09/...-to-renew-card/

[Watch] Paralysed And Bedridden Woman Forced To Appear In Kedah Bank To Renew Card

A woman, Nur Hatini, tried to help her mother, who’s paralysed and bedridden, to renew her expired bank card.

However, she received an unsympathetic service from the bank in Gurun, Kedah.

When she called the bank, she was told that her mother needs to be in the bank in person in order to renew the bank card.

Nur Hatini had no choice but to call St John’s Ambulance to help move her mother from the house to the bank.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jun 25 2023, 10:27 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jun 25 2023, 10:28 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Dweller @ Jun 25 2023, 10:25 AM)
This is more sensible way to do it. I am a tech savvy person myself but I no longer keep my phone android version in my brain. Pushing major app update on weekend which rendered ~10% user appless is pretty idiotic.
Footnote: PB engage is really crappy app. It's UI and navigation is doh.gif Lucky no savings account with them. Gonna make full use of the PB CC cashback and pay on time. brows.gif so that they will not earn any cent from me.
their cashback programme is good actually cool2.gif
Skylinestar
post Jun 25 2023, 10:29 AM

Mega Duck
10,473 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jun 25 2023, 10:09 AM)
don't fix if it ain't broken.
i have experienced a few regrets of updating bios/firmware/drivers, be it on pc or phones. sad.gif
Oishiteru
post Jun 25 2023, 10:30 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jun 25 2023, 10:15 AM)

Rilek la pak cik, nanti high blood pressure sakit jantung tak baik, jus switch bank ya, tak payah imagination banyak banyak app developer la PR la

Dweller
post Jun 25 2023, 10:31 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jun 25 2023, 10:28 AM)
their cashback programme is good actually  cool2.gif
Previously their pbb quantum is top notch. Now I'm gonna drain their cashback via PIB platinum. brows.gif
eddmecha
post Jun 25 2023, 10:32 AM

And its LEGEND...wait for it.........DARY!!
3,688 posts

Lol sendiri ignorant didnt read notices blame bank pula..no point arguing, TS is seeking attention only..he already know he is wrong but only wants to read what he likes , other than that he just will blame everything and everyone except himself.

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:54 PM