Superbike, let discuss

sanosizo
post Jul 12 2012, 09:53 AM

4,553 posts

if on level road, pushing big bike is not that hard, IF you can put the bike straight where the weight is balanced. but we always feel scared if the bike lean on the other side cos if it does then prepare for some quad damage biggrin.gif never reverse the bike with you on it if you only manage to tip toe. a simple loss of grip will be enough for disaster, it can be sand, leaf, plastic bag, uneven surface etc.

most bikes will look very nice with side boxes but they are not practical for everyday use, if going through traffic is your daily routine.
junbecks
post Jul 12 2012, 10:59 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(project68 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:23 PM)
btw have you ever heard akrapovic/arrow exhaust sound of 250r on the road b4 this?i planning to buy between this 2 exhaust later when i purchase 250r  sweat.gif

ps; i didnt notice ur sig  laugh.gif
definitely alot of 250ers installed aftermarket exhausts and most of them have eliminated the sowing maching sound. But what happens with exhuasts like yoshi and all you get a slightly hollow rumble. Better look up more youtube vids and see which one you like.

whatsupbro
post Jul 12 2012, 11:15 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 12 2012, 01:06 AM)
Haha true.... Whoever got space, other bikers will fill... haha
hohoi...
hahahaha

btw.. just sharing.. sharing is farking caring rite..

qqmeng
post Jul 12 2012, 11:20 AM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 12 2012, 01:06 AM)
Haha true.... Whoever got space, other bikers will fill... haha
rclxms.gif hmm.... i think i would prefer to be the one who fill than to be filled laugh.gif

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Jul 12 2012, 09:53 AM)
if on level road, pushing big bike is not that hard, IF you can put the bike straight where the weight is balanced. but we always feel scared if the bike lean on the other side cos if it does then prepare for some quad damage biggrin.gif never reverse the bike with you on it if you only manage to tip toe. a simple loss of grip will be enough for disaster, it can be sand, leaf, plastic bag, uneven surface etc.

most bikes will look very nice with side boxes but they are not practical for everyday use, if going through traffic is your daily routine.
ya... maybe is time for me to consider getting a backpack.... easier for documents, grocery and stuff... smile.gif
junbecks
post Jul 12 2012, 01:55 PM

140 posts

Am using Alpinestars backpack now, its going to be 2 years and 10 months old now. The bottom of the bag is starting to tear apart.

not very good IMO

This post has been edited by junbecks: Jul 12 2012, 01:56 PM
xecton
post Jul 12 2012, 04:12 PM

The Reverend
734 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Jul 10 2012, 04:32 PM)
Now cannot fly without license d smile.gif even learner need to get "L" from DCA ....

if u want to join and learn, is not that expensive 2-3k for weekend course, equit can be rent or own ...
own equi range from 10k++ to 30k++ depend on canopy size, starter, engine spec and safety smile.gif is good one time investment and u able to fly anywhere u want (call air base when u want to take off) smile.gif

Holy crap of an expensive hobby!!
I'm like way way too poor to dream of dabbling in such activities cry.gif
Moto pun berpuluh tahun.
nyt3s
post Jul 12 2012, 04:33 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jul 11 2012, 12:23 PM)
no worry bout the "ugly" side... we are all mature enough to think and analyze and def. wont get blood boiling over just a comment. a better EQ is needed to ride a bike really .... else we are no different than those mat rempit tongue.gif

as for upgrade.... well, all bike, sooner or later will be upgraded and thts business. and if i m really of thinking of upgrading.... it wont be anohter new er6 but liter bike  wink.gif
pheeew... thts cool.

i was so worry tht my posting causes misunderstanding.  smile.gif
Dude, piece of advice. If you've a bunch of friends with big bikes, do not attempt to try them. I tried a Z1000 when I had a Er6f and next thing I know, I'm surfing mudah to look for a new bike d. tongue.gif Anyways, ride safe!
tony2000
post Jul 12 2012, 04:58 PM

76 posts

Hi there, if anyone is looking for Naza Blade series in Miri area... All are welcome to visit our shop at behind Boulevard Hypermarket Miri. We do provide after sales service that come with Diagnostic tool to support customers that have Naza Blade series bike for repair. Thank you and have a nice day. this is our website facebook.com/bumisarnetworksb thumbup.gif
sanosizo
post Jul 12 2012, 04:58 PM

4,553 posts

I think a tank bag that can be converted to bag pack would be a good choice also.
qqmeng
post Jul 12 2012, 05:36 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(nyt3s @ Jul 12 2012, 04:33 PM)
Dude, piece of advice. If you've a bunch of friends with big bikes, do not attempt to try them. I tried a Z1000 when I had a Er6f and next thing I know, I'm surfing mudah to look for a new bike d. tongue.gif Anyways, ride safe!

biggrin.gif ya.... tht was the advise given to me too .... most of them said "just get the Z1000... else u ll be selling ya ER6 in no time"

and another goes "unless go ride solo ..... once u join us... u ll be riding something bigger very soon...."

and the list goes on....
monaz
post Jul 12 2012, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jul 12 2012, 05:36 PM)
biggrin.gif  ya.... tht was the advise given to me too .... most of them said "just get the Z1000... else u ll be selling ya ER6 in no time"
and another goes "unless go ride solo ..... once u join us... u ll be riding something bigger very soon...."

and the list goes on....
maybe you shall get this sweat.gif sweat.gif

SonnyCooL
post Jul 12 2012, 08:02 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(xecton @ Jul 12 2012, 04:12 PM)
Holy crap of an expensive hobby!!
I'm like way way too poor to dream of dabbling in such activities  cry.gif
Moto pun berpuluh tahun.
expensive ???
cheaper among all other other speed related hobby ...
qqmeng
post Jul 13 2012, 06:29 PM

1,098 posts

i tried to blip it b4 down shifting ... didnt work well.... it jerks like no tmr LOL ... one incident, i almost did a wheelie bcos of tht LOL
SonnyCooL
post Jul 13 2012, 08:52 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jul 13 2012, 06:29 PM)
i tried to blip it b4 down shifting ... didnt work well.... it jerks like no tmr LOL ... one incident, i almost did a wheelie bcos of tht LOL
no worry bro, everyone go thru that smile.gif just different out come ....

num123
post Jul 13 2012, 11:54 PM

375 posts

hi how much does a 2nd hand 650cc bike costs currently?

This post has been edited by num123: Jul 13 2012, 11:56 PM
technosakai
post Jul 14 2012, 11:31 AM

546 posts

guys, I want to know the comparisons between a Fz150i and DTM 150..
Which one is more powerful and have good FC?
Cuz I saw a DTM 150 up close just now and I got poisoned by it. drool.gif
So by comparing both of these bikes, which one would you go for?
Tell me pls.. Bike noob here.. sad.gif
jepakazoid_82
post Jul 14 2012, 12:19 PM

830 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Jul 14 2012, 11:31 AM)
Cuz I saw a DTM 150 up close just now and I got poisoned by it.  drool.gif
Tell me pls.. Bike noob here..  sad.gif
You will never get dissapointed with efjek...
monaz
post Jul 14 2012, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jul 13 2012, 06:29 PM)
wheelie LOL..

u blip to 12000rpm? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Calvin789
post Jul 14 2012, 12:42 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Jul 14 2012, 11:31 AM)
Cuz I saw a DTM 150 up close just now and I got poisoned by it.  drool.gif
Tell me pls.. Bike noob here..  sad.gif
never used the DTM b4 .. but ill go for the Fz ( owner tongue.gif) quite gooding.. overall good bike at that price range
technosakai
post Jul 14 2012, 12:46 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(jepakazoid_82 @ Jul 14 2012, 12:19 PM)
You will never get dissapointed with efjek...
what about DTM?? any comments about it??

159 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 >Top

0.0236sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:03 AM