Superbike, let discuss

SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 14 2012, 12:49 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(num123 @ Jul 13 2012, 11:54 PM)
hi how much does a 2nd hand 650cc bike costs currently?
inline4 or v-twin engine bike?

price different based on the engine. u can check mudah for price range. smile.gif
icecolddamncold
post Jul 14 2012, 12:54 PM

140 posts

i personally feel that this is a very good heads up for newbies in throttle blipping, while i had a hard time understanding it as well, following these steps guide me to a better throttle blipping process biggrin.gif

http://www.trackdaymag.com/thementalaspect...downshifts.html

enjoy brows.gif
Calvin789
post Jul 14 2012, 01:07 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

wow.. almost v2 ald.. btw sifu wanna ask.. around 100k budget what bike can i get arr?

This post has been edited by Calvin789: Jul 14 2012, 01:07 PM
farique
post Jul 14 2012, 01:24 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Jul 14 2012, 01:07 PM)
wow.. almost v2 ald..  btw sifu wanna ask.. around 100k budget what bike can i get arr?
up abit 7k, can get s1000rr

http://www.mudah.my/Bmw+s1000+rr-16624897.htm

oh wai.. cash or loan? LOL

the budget you said is cold hard cash or loan? If the bike is priced 100k, if you bank loan it, you will end up paying more than 100k by the end of the day. This applies to anything on wheels.
Calvin789
post Jul 14 2012, 01:26 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(farique @ Jul 14 2012, 01:24 PM)
up abit 7k, can get s1000rr

http://www.mudah.my/Bmw+s1000+rr-16624897.htm
oh wai.. cash or loan? LOL

the budget you said is cold hard cash or loan? If the bike is priced 100k, if you bank loan it, you will end up paying more than 100k by the end of the day. This applies to anything on wheels.
loan .. me poorfag cry.gif
monaz
post Jul 14 2012, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Jul 14 2012, 12:54 PM)
i personally feel that this is a very good heads up for newbies in throttle blipping, while i had a hard time understanding it as well, following these steps guide me to a better throttle blipping process biggrin.gif

http://www.trackdaymag.com/thementalaspect...downshifts.html

enjoy brows.gif
many thanks from me. Next, share me the kneedragging icon_idea.gif
phobian
post Jul 14 2012, 03:38 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(junbecks @ Jul 12 2012, 01:55 PM)
Am using Alpinestars backpack now, its going to be 2 years and 10 months old now. The bottom of the bag is starting to tear apart.

not very good IMO
Just a word of advise and caution for you folks.

Do you carry a laptop? If yes, I strongly suggest you folks to change to a hardshell backpack. I learnt my lesson already and even with whatever padded soft padded backpacks/tankbags/saddlebags - your laptop has a 50/50 chance of survival if you fall or tumble/roll at low speeds. Kick here is not about the laptop getting damage or recoverable - but the data.

Added on July 14, 2012, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(qqmeng @ Jul 12 2012, 05:36 PM)
biggrin.gif  ya.... tht was the advise given to me too .... most of them said "just get the Z1000... else u ll be selling ya ER6 in no time"
and another goes "unless go ride solo ..... once u join us... u ll be riding something bigger very soon...."

and the list goes on....
I wouldnt concur to this. I rode with 1000cc & 750 nakeds on a lock stock and barrel ER6, without screen and all. No problem keeping up with them on the highway as many would cruise at 180. On trunk and twisties, no problem keeping up as well.

Even if they blast it out at speeds excessing at 200 or more, when its time for a fuel refill - I would be there before they finish their refuel.

My advise is, just enjoy your ride with whatever bike you have. I am always contented so long as I get to ride, even on my puny 110 KSR!

This post has been edited by phobian: Jul 14 2012, 03:46 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 14 2012, 03:48 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Jul 14 2012, 01:26 PM)
loan .. me poorfag  cry.gif
if loan max RM 100K, i can suggest any new 750cc bike but the loan price varies on how much you put for downpayment and monthly instalment
monaz
post Jul 14 2012, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 14 2012, 03:48 PM)
if loan max RM 100K, i can suggest any new 750cc bike but the loan price varies on how much you put for downpayment and monthly instalment
2012 R1 shall just below 100k i guess. Is it?
Calvin789
post Jul 14 2012, 07:51 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 14 2012, 03:48 PM)
like that aa... i shall wait til i get a Job.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
onejme
post Jul 14 2012, 07:59 PM

183 posts

anyone knows if there is ducati monster 796 at naza? not the 795..different on the back arm and rims.tq
ewan8811
post Jul 14 2012, 08:35 PM

Guys, my mum told me that my dad have a surprise for me if I got my B full license. hahahah. I've been riding using "L" B full license for almost 2 years now but only now I go take P license. hahahah. I wonder what is the surprise.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jul 14 2012, 08:36 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Brand new bike brows.gif
Calvin789
post Jul 14 2012, 08:39 PM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ewan8811 @ Jul 14 2012, 08:35 PM)
Guys, my mum told me that my dad have a surprise for me if I got my B full license. hahahah. I've been riding using "L" B full license for almost 2 years now but only now I go take P license. hahahah. I wonder what is the surprise.
congratz icon_rolleyes.gif
ewan8811
post Jul 14 2012, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jul 14 2012, 08:36 PM)
Brand new bike brows.gif
If thats real i'll be the happiest guy ever. Hahah.
alwjmonster
post Jul 14 2012, 09:32 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ewan8811 @ Jul 14 2012, 08:56 PM)
If thats real i'll be the happiest guy ever. Hahah.
I know your dad gona buy this for you
http://www.mudah.my/Bmw+r1200s-15257872.htm
cause it is from me.. hahaha luckiest son on earth.
qqmeng
post Jul 14 2012, 09:44 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(monaz @ Jul 14 2012, 12:38 PM)
wheelie LOL..

u blip to 12000rpm?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
LOL ... almost... nvr did a wheelie b4...and nope, i m not those kinda wheelie ppl .... laugh.gif
farique
post Jul 15 2012, 12:11 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(alwjmonster @ Jul 14 2012, 09:32 PM)
I know your dad gona buy this for you
http://www.mudah.my/Bmw+r1200s-15257872.htm
cause it is from me.. hahaha luckiest son on earth.
wow.. if its red, id mistaken it for a 999 if looking from behind.
masz94
post Jul 15 2012, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(Calvin789 @ Jul 14 2012, 01:07 PM)
wow.. almost v2 ald..  btw sifu wanna ask.. around 100k budget what bike can i get arr?
Oi... u bought FZ dy ar ? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Now wanna try 100k bike.... brows.gif

Save that for otot.... LOL... laugh.gif
Calvin789
post Jul 15 2012, 12:54 AM

<=Nothing to do here=>
1,420 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jul 15 2012, 12:50 AM)
Oi... u bought FZ dy ar ?  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Now wanna try 100k bike.... brows.gif

Save that for otot.... LOL...  laugh.gif
Fz vroom vroom tak syok...