159 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Superbike, let discuss

ikiey
post Feb 6 2012, 12:51 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Feb 6 2012, 12:12 PM)
why you guys keep saying its 500k when it's not even in msia? yawn.gif I went to malaysia ducati's website and this bike is not on the list of bikes they sellĀ  blink.gif
Its special bike, very limited numbers of units available to the rest of the world... This Desmo offcouse u cant just go to the dealers n u can buy it.. U need to pass certain criteria 1st before can even be chosen to buy this bike... U need to have certain model of duc bike prior to buying this bike.. Same like Ferrari Enzo, need to submit resume to ferrari to own one.. Need to have f40, f50... This desmo is not bread and butter model.. U think 'peningpale' is expensive at almost 200k..? That model no limited numbers for the 'peningpale' and will be produced as long as theres demand and before next model come in and replaces is but this Desmo is limited Bro.. Well, that is y its more elite thus more expensive

If u do some researches online, ul know that one owner in malaysia bought this Desmo at rm650k at Naza

This post has been edited by ikiey: Feb 6 2012, 12:53 PM
whatsupbro
post Feb 6 2012, 01:53 PM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Feb 6 2012, 12:12 PM)
why you guys keep saying its 500k when it's not even in msia? yawn.gif I went to malaysia ducati's website and this bike is not on the list of bikes they sell  blink.gif
cos we know what we're saying lah.. hahahaa..

Do u think DUCATI MALAYSIA will suke suki put it up.. "MOTOGP ROAD LEGAL" bike for RM500k ka?? hihi.. even outside of MALAYSIA it is a rare MACHINE....
xPC12x
post Feb 6 2012, 04:12 PM

366 posts

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
technosakai
post Feb 6 2012, 06:17 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 6 2012, 12:51 PM)
Its special bike, very limited numbers of units available to the rest of the world... This Desmo offcouse u cant just go to the dealers n u can buy it.. U need to pass certain criteria 1st before can even be chosen to buy this bike... U need to have certain model of duc bike prior to buying this bike.. Same like Ferrari Enzo, need to submit resume to ferrari to own one.. Need to have f40, f50... This desmo is not bread and butter model.. U think 'peningpale' is expensive at almost 200k..? That model no limited numbers for the 'peningpale' and will be produced as long as theres demand and before next model come in and replaces is but this Desmo is limited Bro.. Well, that is y its more elite thus more expensive

If u do some researches online, ul know that one owner in malaysia bought this Desmo at rm650k at Naza
I see. Thanks for the information smile.gif Well, that's kinda a hefty price to pay for a bike blush.gif
phobian
post Feb 7 2012, 02:18 AM

172 posts

T600 - yes, waiting for parts to arrive. Cant wait to ride my kapchai.

S1000RR...hmmmm.
masz94
post Feb 7 2012, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(monaz @ Feb 5 2012, 06:03 PM)
Ducati Desmosedici RR?

To be honest, i like so much s100rr. Planning now in 1 year time  hmm.gif

And with that cost, i could get the best s1000rr. Many friends with Ducati, what only impress me is the sound. But nobody riding Panigale till now. Maybe will changed my mind  brows.gif

No more sand storm. Cooler a bit more now. Long wait for Friday  yawn.gif
Woo... S1000RR... Heard it is very good... wub.gif

Added on February 7, 2012, 8:45 am
QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 6 2012, 02:13 PM)
Aik ! Set ur eye on Duc izzit ? icon_idea.gif

R1 haz a sad...

This post has been edited by masz94: Feb 7 2012, 08:45 AM
whatsupbro
post Feb 7 2012, 11:43 AM

~Musician wannabe~
1,952 posts

aiya..syoknye u guys.. tuka2 big bike macam baju.. wahahaha..

farique
post Feb 7 2012, 11:54 AM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 5 2012, 06:17 PM)

Adey trying out the Desmosedici RR... Gotta love his body positioning, he makes it look easy, he is fast on his R1...

the same video I seen last nite! laugh.gif

Looks good but, mann.. I cant keep thinking the sound very-very similar to a inline twins.. laugh.gif

that corner (in mulholland I think?) is very fame for countless of lowsides.. heck even cars having troubles over there.. and they always makan jalan.. shakehead.gif
farique
post Feb 7 2012, 09:15 PM

8_8
2,147 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 7 2012, 06:15 PM)
I had subscribed to his channel rnickeymouse, he has some great camera works! the RR has a 90° V4 cylinder double L Twin, it sounds like nothing else...
slow down bro.. u got me confused with that,

isnt 90° V4 is indeed also known as Double L Twin rite?

masz94
post Feb 7 2012, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 7 2012, 06:15 PM)
I had subscribed to his channel rnickeymouse, he has some great camera works! the RR has a 90° V4 cylinder double L Twin, it sounds like nothing else...
U can get that V4 sound with VFR, ST 1.3 & VMAX..
dinraxxx
post Feb 7 2012, 10:47 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

dinraxxx
post Feb 7 2012, 11:10 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 7 2012, 11:05 PM)
Farique:- yes it is the same thing... called V4 or either Double (classic) L Twin...

Iktikadraya...
yep..You're right.Shot this back in 2009 when i went to his house.But now he puts this bike in his gym I guess?
masz94
post Feb 8 2012, 05:12 AM

QUOTE(dinraxxx @ Feb 7 2012, 10:47 PM)
FFFUUU... Even if I was a millionaire, i won't spend 500k for a bike... max maybe 100k... laugh.gif
dinraxxx
post Feb 8 2012, 01:21 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:07 PM)
haha...

If I have million I'll still get Ducati 1198SP...

But it going to sit at home a lot while I ride the shit out of my japs bike lol...

if you have passion for motorcycles, and you have lot of money, your garage will always has a Ducati...
Y U No Dream of 1199 Panigale?!
masz94
post Feb 8 2012, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 8 2012, 02:27 PM)
for some reason don't like...

1199 has wet clutch, and nomore undertail pipe.. doesn't give me that feel...
Oooh... U rike the clunking sound of dry clutch ? can sell ice cream....

monaz
post Feb 8 2012, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(masz94 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:12 AM)
FFFUUU... Even if I was a millionaire, i won't spend 500k for a bike... max maybe 100k...  laugh.gif
I always dream to hv that front ohlins on my bike cry.gif
monaz
post Feb 8 2012, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:53 PM)
that's Ducati characteristic right there, they all used to have dry clutch, sounds more like marbles shaking/knocking in a can...

Ducati ice cream bike huh?

just a few days ago a duc's street fighter stop next to me at a red light, he is on my left and the open dry clutch clicking noise damn loud, even louder than his termis pipe lolz, liked it a lot drool.gif
agreed. The killer sound like my fren on his 1098s.

monaz
post Feb 8 2012, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 8 2012, 06:10 PM)
make me jelly drool.gif, wanted to hang out with big boys, all 1000cc, in your group got busas and zx14 or not?

do you guys ever cruise at 220kmh ? If I stay 220kmh for like 5 minutes and it eat rear tire...

all 1000cc eat rear tire, If I ride like this I think it is time to change the tire after 5000KM...
no busa but maybe coming soon. My fren checked 2012 model recently but need to wait till June. Bigger on superbike in my group is zx14. Bigger in touring is BMW K1600. Not try his bike yet bcoz newly bought. Sked jatuh liao.. and smaller is CBR600

Cruising in freeway without radar here normally above 200. Like me, like to see my speedo at 299 drool.gif

tyre i believe depends on type.

Safe ride bro
masz94
post Feb 8 2012, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:53 PM)
that's Ducati characteristic right there, they all used to have dry clutch, sounds more like marbles shaking/knocking in a can...

Ducati ice cream bike huh?

just a few days ago a duc's street fighter stop next to me at a red light, he is on my left and the open dry clutch clicking noise damn loud, even louder than his termis pipe lolz, liked it a lot drool.gif
Lol yeah... But the ice cream noise is duc's characteristics... Addictive.. lulz...

But can u leave inline 4 for a V / L -Twin ? brows.gif
masz94
post Feb 9 2012, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(T600 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:24 PM)
arrr no way, inline 4 works the best for me...

I like Ducati just how they look, if I wanted engine performance I'll still go for japanese inline 4...

Ducati design the bike, let the japanese built the engine lol...
Yup inline is just too smooth... I love inline 4....

But purist will say twin FTW! oh wai!

They also said DUc is Ferrari of bikes laugh.gif

159 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:17 PM