AMD® Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V3), Phenom... Here AMD goes

tapirus
post Nov 4 2007, 01:46 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Nov 4 2007, 01:41 AM)
Nice try bro.. rclxms.gif
Its me here still stuck at 2.5Ghz,waiting for new cooler 1st then can play OC again.

Its working 24/7 rite??  hmm.gif
TQ dude..me still newbie in oc... biggrin.gif i also want try for 2.5..becos before this i got 2.6 without problem..then when reset back and i oc back to 2.6 fail.....yes i running this at 24/7...dun give me any problem at all...
nadeng1987
post Nov 4 2007, 06:17 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Nov 4 2007, 01:46 AM)
TQ dude..me still newbie in oc...  biggrin.gif i also want try for 2.5..becos before this i got 2.6 without problem..then when reset back and i oc back to 2.6 fail.....yes i running this at 24/7...dun give me any problem at all...
OC is addictive.. hehe.. im new to OC too. recently just managed to OC my 4000+ at 2.6. Now trying my luck to reach 3.0 tho. heheh..
Algojo
post Nov 4 2007, 11:56 AM

421 posts

Currently im using 913 bios and i just found out new bios available from biostar taiwan site.I wondering anyone had already flashed it.Is there any memory performance or fixed certain issues?
Stated in the change log : "To support AMD G2 CPU. (with Biostar logo)"

TA690G new bios R69AMA11.BST
Thank You

This post has been edited by Algojo: Nov 4 2007, 12:00 PM
xixo_12
post Nov 4 2007, 12:00 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

dah DL, tp tak cuba lagi.. u try first r.. hehe

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=164380
all member check this..
nik0ns
post Nov 4 2007, 12:05 PM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

wooo...need to wait till the price cheaper before get it
likito
post Nov 4 2007, 12:29 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 4 2007, 12:00 PM)
dah DL, tp tak cuba lagi.. u try first r.. hehe

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=164380
all member check this..
help u !
it is USA currency ?
ocz
post Nov 4 2007, 12:46 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Nov 4 2007, 12:29 PM)
help u !
it is USA currency ?
wow!! the price for FX is still expensive and its very rare to see people uses it. sweat.gif
dblooi
post Nov 4 2007, 12:58 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Nov 3 2007, 08:21 PM)
haha 19M? i would say it is piece of cake  laugh.gif
no bluffing  wink.gif 
found new target ....later go buy ice bench 32M again huhu  laugh.gif
thanks ronaldjoe for sharing the nice link  laugh.gif

edited: wait i solve my weird problem 1st laugh.gif
pls allow me to pull back my words laugh.gif
after benching 32M , i realized that 19M is not easy to achieve laugh.gif
here's my result , 3709.7MHz , Pi 32M 21M 12.546s

3800+ X2 Windsor F3 | dblooi | Biostar TA690G-AM2 | Crucial 10th Anniversary | Custom Watercooler | 3709.7MHz

my rig? laugh.gif

edited: cpu-z validation: http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=263376

This post has been edited by dblooi: Nov 4 2007, 01:53 PM
dblooi
post Nov 4 2007, 01:20 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ongbs @ Nov 3 2007, 11:54 PM)
haha bro,
busy buying ice again ah???  brows.gif

satu kali beli 50kg lah...then all night long you can OC kaw-kaw  doh.gif

Really hope you may help me to solve my weird PI 32M problem    notworthy.gif
3.5G with 29m result really malu leh.... shakehead.gif

But during PI 32M everything seem normal in my system woh.....temp/power and CPU Load all increased!  hmm.gif
50kg later my room banjir laugh.gif
for me, i've benched for few times...
i realized that pi 32M couldn't run in windows 2003 ...
wondering why, maybe i din install drivers properly laugh.gif
shift to windows xp , can run pi 32M but cannot use copywaza...
once i use copywaza, same thing happen again... super Pi shut down...aiks

btw gentlemen , new memset 3.4 oredi release... anyone try it oredi?
for me i prefer memset 3.3 ..... the tRD option gone in memset 3.4 cry.gif
xixo_12
post Nov 4 2007, 07:13 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Nov 4 2007, 12:58 PM)
pls allow me to pull back my words  laugh.gif
3800+ X2 Windsor F3 | dblooi | Biostar TA690G-AM2 | Crucial 10th Anniversary | Custom Watercooler | 3709.7MHz

my rig?  laugh.gif

aik,susah dah.haha.. maybe can try a few other tweak to get that..

about the price.. euro maybe..too expensive

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Nov 4 2007, 07:14 PM
dj.eRicZzz
post Nov 4 2007, 10:27 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Nov 4 2007, 12:58 PM)
pls allow me to pull back my words  laugh.gif

my rig?  laugh.gif

ur rig...why the mobo look like the one i'm using?
dblooi
post Nov 4 2007, 10:29 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Nov 4 2007, 10:27 PM)
ur rig...why the mobo look like the one i'm using?
i'm using TA690G now, enemy of ur mobo laugh.gif
you can see from the screenshot, the mobo is an ATI chipset mobo icon_rolleyes.gif
ongbs
post Nov 4 2007, 11:12 PM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Nov 4 2007, 01:20 PM)
50kg later my room banjir  laugh.gif
for me, i've benched for few times...
i realized that pi 32M couldn't run in windows 2003 ...
wondering why, maybe i din install drivers properly  laugh.gif
shift to windows xp , can run pi 32M but cannot use copywaza...
once i use copywaza, same thing happen again... super Pi shut down...aiks

btw gentlemen , new memset 3.4 oredi release... anyone try it oredi?
for me i prefer memset 3.3 ..... the tRD option gone in memset 3.4  cry.gif
bro, then what caused mine PI 32M pulak?

your go 3.7G with just air cool?
Temp and Vcore?

This post has been edited by ongbs: Nov 4 2007, 11:14 PM
lohwenli
post Nov 5 2007, 12:08 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Oct 30 2007, 08:55 PM)
well, i heard that black 5000+ max at 3.2GHz , another typical brisbane
are you still going with it? laugh.gif
The thing is, though it maxes out similar to brisbane, reaching 3.0Ghz is now dirt easy even with the stock cooler..
In fact you could even slow down the fan and it'll still be cool enough to be stable..

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 31 2007, 03:11 PM)
Yup...you are right. smile.gif
Hahaa....I think AMD still lose.  wink.gif

-pWs-
Sadly, I think your statement is likely to turn out correct. Just saw tomshardware's review of their Penryn engineering samples, Phenom will have to pull out a miracle (like clock 4+Ghz)to beat it. There might be some hope with Deneb (45nm version of Agena), which will be out in the middle to end of next year. Shanghai (45nm of Barcelona) will be out within the first half of next year.

QUOTE(sempronic @ Oct 31 2007, 11:18 PM)
phenom ar??

Phenom X2
Phenom X3
Phenom X4

wahh???? rclxub.gif

the rare thing is the phenom X3....heheh...maybe one of the core is disable.... blush.gif
Yup, one of the cores is disabled. Official statement by AMD, though I can't find the page.

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Nov 1 2007, 12:06 AM)
just hope it kills c2d =.=
Wait for the next architecture - Bulldozer.

QUOTE(coolblade @ Nov 2 2007, 09:20 PM)

Independent core clocking with Phenom? Very nice indeed!

Sorry if it not related to this thread...

But I see the potential of independent overclocking of each core especially to these overclocker freaks such as dblooi  blush.gif
Forgot about that..yup, its one of the really cool features of Phenom. And unfortunately it will be sorely needed to compete with Penryn where power consumption is concerned (the quad core Penryn uses only 7x watts-measured by tomshardware).

This post has been edited by lohwenli: Nov 5 2007, 12:09 AM
dblooi
post Nov 5 2007, 07:37 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Nov 5 2007, 12:08 AM)
The thing is, though it maxes out similar to brisbane, reaching 3.0Ghz is now dirt easy even with the stock cooler..
In fact you could even slow down the fan and it'll still be cool enough to be stable..

Brisbane is not the only AMD processor that can hit 3G easily with low temp sweat.gif

you can ask around those 3800 F3 guys, issit F3 windsor very hot when come to 3G? i dont think so whistling.gif

edited : i'm concern about oc ability here , and pls don't forget the cost of that 5000 black edition. Issit worthy? we all know wink.gif

This post has been edited by dblooi: Nov 5 2007, 07:42 AM
lohwenli
post Nov 5 2007, 07:49 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

Its not the black edition that I'm looking out for, but for cheap brisbane G2. The black edition is really out of my budget (economically, and common sense wise). And unfortunately I also missed out on your lovely F3s. But then again, a G2 for me is more suitable for where its going to end up-inside my HTPC (an overclocked and underclocked one at that).
dblooi
post Nov 5 2007, 09:23 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Nov 5 2007, 07:49 AM)
Its not the black edition that I'm looking out for, but for cheap brisbane G2. The black edition is really out of my budget (economically, and common sense wise). And unfortunately I also missed out on your lovely F3s. But then again, a G2 for me is more suitable for where its going to end up-inside my HTPC (an overclocked and underclocked one at that).
oic, looking forward to see G2 oc result from you soon. wondering issit comparable to F3 laugh.gif
lohwenli
post Nov 5 2007, 10:55 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Nov 5 2007, 09:23 AM)
oic, looking forward to see G2 oc result from you soon. wondering issit comparable to F3 laugh.gif
Thats if I can find any at a price I can afford (around RM250 or less). I doubt i can beat F3 in performance even if its a miraculous overclocker, it'll need to clock 4.2GHz to have any chance of beating F3. But it might still overclock better than 3.2GHz, tomshardware isn't well known for pushing their procs to the max.

But that worries me..they don't push to the max and yet penryn can clock 4ghz on aircooling.. cry.gif AMD, hurry up with Deneb already..
xixo_12
post Nov 5 2007, 11:41 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Nov 5 2007, 10:55 AM)
Thats if I can find any at a price I can afford (around RM250 or less). I doubt i can beat F3 in performance even if its a miraculous overclocker, it'll need to clock 4.2GHz to have any chance of beating F3. But it might still overclock better than 3.2GHz, tomshardware isn't well known for pushing their procs to the max.

But that worries me..they don't push to the max and yet penryn can clock 4ghz on aircooling..  cry.gif AMD, hurry up with Deneb already..
wow.. this guy, i think will buy G2.. hope to see ur result..
nik0ns
post Nov 5 2007, 11:41 AM

Ingenium
1,302 posts

dblooi should give a try on G2, see how high he can push biggrin.gif

108 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:44 PM