Dude, thanks alot for the information.. i have a few things to clarify...
I hope people who ready my Q&A able to obsorb the OC issue/or uncertainty that i face.. I believe it is about the same all the time..
Hey can you post up your screenshot of your CPUz for the main and memory? thanks.. like to see how yours did.
1) your overclock looks good to me , but u might wanna change the command to 2T if u wish to go further with this setting
-- I thought in the forum and OC advise they mentioned 2T is not as good as 1T as it will slow down the ram performance? By the way i really dont know the meaning of the setting where.. the 2-3-2- bla bla bla.... confuse..
I dont know the 1 or 2T is for .. ha ha ha.. really noob
2) not really , BSOD can happen when ur ram oc to unstable frequency as well. In my case, not enough vcore usually end up with stucked at bios safe mode. Ic ic.. understand..
3) ur temp is quite ok to me

-- cool... keeping a close look on it.
4) yeah you are using a F3 proc
i duno... some say no.... hmmm...
5) HTT = bus speed in ur CPU-Z
--Sorry.. i think my question confuse people here.. I ment the HT Link...
I herd reducing the HT Link will reduce the overall performance of the PC. So we shall mazimize it to 1K. Forum advise that this should be kept within 1K and below.. anything above is unstable.. but i see alot of them are going above 1k.... can i say this is consider overclocking the comm between the RAM and the chipset?
6) it's depend on which kinda ram chipset that u are using. i assume that it is unknown ram chipset, what u can do is
u can try to oc , if it's unstable then stop. Normally safe vdimm that can be add on those normal ram chipset is 2.2v.
-- I am using Kingston Ram with Hynix chipset. No heatsink.. DDR667
7) your ram won't burn if u just overclock the ram without adding vdimm. ur system will be unstable when it reaches its limit. i answer part of this question in 6) adi
-- Got it... thanks..
8) 5200+ has 13x multiplier. there are few reasons people lower the multi:
a) multi lower to 11x , that's the highest multi that can use /6 memory divider ( by using 800 divider, check ur cpu-z if u don't understand wat i mean by /6)
if u don't understand, check the DDR2 divider diagram in post#1 of this thread.
b) lower multi , u need to oc the HTT higher in order to get same speed. your HT link will be following in this case. HT link higher = overall performance better
-- so in this case assume i clock to 3GHz, Bus Speed 250MHz and Multi is 12 vs. Buss Speed 230MHz and Multi 13.
Which performs faster? I rad that higher Buss Speed = faster traffic = faster flow. so in that case, why they need a multiplier for? ke ke ke.. dont laugh.. i said i am noob... ke ke ke ke
9) control ur temp under 65C, always
-- got it... thanks.
10) in concolusion , orthos and other stressing program is not 100% assure that ur system is freaking stable
-- ahhaaa...... ic ic... so i got to after burn the PC with all kinds of stress/benchmark program for couple of days to ensure it runs 24/7 to conclude it is 99% full prove stable....
many questions u asked , but i'm glad to answer them all
happy to see people provide screenshot when asking some questions, that's easier to troubleshoot

-- If i dont provide screenshot, will kena kick again.. he he he...
Added on December 13, 2007, 2:14 pmregarding to bro jeromeccm, i read reviews and posts from other forums regarding OC using biostar mobo. One thing they stress about is DO NOT use biostar overclocking software. They say it's crap and alwez freeze your PC. That exactly what heppened to me b4 when i used that software.
Why dont you use bios instead?

[/quote]
IC IC.... bios setting need alot of reboot..
I was thinking of OC under windows first then when check stable already then will set the "determine" setting in the Bios... then stress test again. No need to restart so many times ma..
Any other software you can recommend? I herd that ClockGen can do the job... but the clock gen version i have can only see the meter reading only, not adjustable...
This post has been edited by jeromeccm: Dec 13 2007, 02:14 PM