TS-pWs-
post Dec 12 2007, 05:19 PM

8,545 posts

@ocz
I saw your signature that you use Acbel E2.
Mind to tell me the rail voltage??

-pWs-
Oxburg
post Dec 12 2007, 05:21 PM

857 posts

BTW did anyone know Biostar TA770 good in O/C? !
ocz
post Dec 12 2007, 05:38 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 12 2007, 05:19 PM)
@ocz
I saw your signature that you use Acbel E2.
Mind to tell me the rail voltage??

-pWs-
Heres the detail about the psu bro. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Dec 12 2007, 05:21 PM)
BTW did anyone know Biostar TA770 good in O/C? !
Its the AM2+ socket for phenom rite?

Hows the oc performance?
tapirus
post Dec 12 2007, 06:16 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 12 2007, 05:38 PM)

Hows the oc performance?
he ask us bout it..then u ask him back..nice answer u gave there... rclxms.gif shakehead.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post Dec 12 2007, 06:32 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 12 2007, 04:27 PM)
Thats not a poison,its like OCer helping OCer. tongue.gif

Does lapping both chipset heasink have any effect in cooling?
nolar..actually see this nice..then kena poison wan buy...see that cheap...kena poison again wan buy summore...

lapping depends la..but for my stock cooler after i lap the hsf till mirror shine and polish the processor...until semi mirror....really got alot temperature difference....

for chipset i dont know...i play to lap also but lazy abit also....for me chipset use fan enough already
tapirus
post Dec 12 2007, 07:21 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

i want lap my heatsink this raya haji..hav time for doing that..hope can see lot of dif in temp..this will be my 1st lapping project..can u all give me some opinion..
alive88
post Dec 12 2007, 07:21 PM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

@djericzzz

hey, u use stock hsf, which fan do u use?i want to find some ggod fan for my stock HSF
egoiste
post Dec 12 2007, 07:22 PM

44 posts

planning to get ta690..maybe next month...
my cpu is sempron 3000++ manila... can oc 1680MHz only....
silly question here..wanna know diff between am2 and am2+...later if buy ta690..new proc cannot put..
dj.eRicZzz
post Dec 12 2007, 08:31 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 12 2007, 07:21 PM)
i want lap my heatsink this raya haji..hav time for doing that..hope can see lot of dif in temp..this will be my 1st lapping project..can u all give me some opinion..
use from low drid sand paper till 2000grid sand paper....make sure the surface is flat..and use water...rmb to clean the water when it's dirty...finish with 2000 grid already...i will use metal polish...then car wax....wax quite long also...den confirm mirror shine....then later ur proc u want very very very good contact also polish a bit...but proc...polish at your own risk...

Added on December 12, 2007, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(alive88 @ Dec 12 2007, 07:21 PM)
@djericzzz

hey, u use stock hsf, which fan do u use?i want to find some ggod fan for my stock HSF
i change change fan and use..sometimes put 120mm above...sometimes the stock...and sometimes same size with stock but higher rpm and cfm

This post has been edited by dj.eRicZzz: Dec 12 2007, 08:32 PM
dreaming
post Dec 12 2007, 08:50 PM

124 posts

hi guy,
anyone using MSI K9A2-CF?
seem like this mobo is quite ocable:
http://forum.coolaler.com/showthread.php?t=166023
drool.gif drool.gif
tapirus
post Dec 12 2007, 09:58 PM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(egoiste @ Dec 12 2007, 07:22 PM)
planning to get ta690..maybe next month...
my cpu is sempron 3000++ manila... can oc 1680MHz only....
silly question here..wanna know diff between am2 and am2+...later if buy ta690..new proc cannot put..
u can use new proc at u current mobo...but certain2 feature that new proc bring cannot use at ur am2 mobo la...

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Dec 12 2007, 08:31 PM)
use from low drid sand paper till 2000grid sand paper....make sure the surface is flat..and use water...rmb to clean the water when it's dirty...finish with 2000 grid already...i will use metal polish...then car wax....wax quite long also...den confirm mirror shine....then later ur proc u want very very very good contact also polish a bit...but proc...polish at your own risk...

i change change fan and use..sometimes put 120mm above...sometimes the stock...and sometimes same size with stock but higher rpm and cfm
metal polish?? someone told metal polish = 3000 grid it's true???
proc my main prob..if i didn't lap also can??
TS-pWs-
post Dec 12 2007, 10:15 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 12 2007, 05:38 PM)

Hows the oc performance?
I meant the value in the Windows using monitoring software.
Mind to tell what the idle voltages and full load voltages??

-pWs-
ocz
post Dec 13 2007, 12:40 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Dec 12 2007, 10:15 PM)
I meant the value in the Windows using monitoring software.
Mind to tell what the idle voltages and full load voltages??

-pWs-
Mine to show some example,i still dont get what u mean. rclxub.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post Dec 13 2007, 02:14 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 12 2007, 09:58 PM)
duno..but i use that before car wax....

if mainly proc problem..lap hsf and use metal polish at proc..polish at own risk

This post has been edited by dj.eRicZzz: Dec 13 2007, 02:17 AM
lohwenli
post Dec 13 2007, 02:20 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Dec 11 2007, 12:54 AM)
nice to see nview board with dust there...
u really need to do cleaning before doing those oc 1st....
bad dust is bringing trouble.... nearby cpu there... mosfet there... really need cleaning...
Yup, cleaned it up before I started. If you look at the later pics there is no dust at all.

QUOTE(ocz @ Dec 12 2007, 04:27 PM)
Thats not a poison,its like OCer helping OCer. tongue.gif

Does lapping both chipset heasink have any effect in cooling?
There is some effect, but hard to say exactly how much because most motherboards don't have chipset temp sensors.

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Dec 12 2007, 08:31 PM)

Using wax is not a good idea as it can form a thin layer which may reduce performance. Even polish is not recommended unless you thoroughly wash the surface later.

QUOTE(tapirus @ Dec 12 2007, 09:58 PM)
It depends, most important is that both processor IHS and the heatsink surface must be perfectly flat and matched to each other. Mirror finish is not so important, I will do a test on this to prove it when I'm free enough. Intel 775 processors suffer a lot from this, the process of attaching the IHS on 775 procs often warps the IHS, causing it to be concave. Many 775 users have reported an average of 3-7C drop after lapping, which shows how bad is the flatness is. However, all the AM2 processors I've examined have pretty flat IHS, even better than most Intel chips, even the 478 ones which did not suffer as bad as the 775 procs.

Metal polish is something like 3000 grit, but keep in mind that while high grit allows for a smoother finish, its also much slower to work with. Need to use low grit (rough) sandpapers first, trying to flatten an uneven heatsink/IHS with 600+ grit is painfully slow, often taking half a day or more. Ever since then, I've always used 300 grit or lower when flattening, only moving on to the next grade once I'm satisfied I cannot improve any more with the existing grade. That way I managed to cut down lapping time to around 1 hour or so, though its not as perfect a mirror finish as some might like. Can still see your own reflection though.
dj.eRicZzz
post Dec 13 2007, 02:37 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 13 2007, 02:20 AM)
Using wax is not a good idea as it can form a thin layer which may reduce performance. Even polish is not recommended unless you thoroughly wash the surface later.
It depends, most important is that both processor IHS and the heatsink surface must be perfectly flat and matched to each other. Mirror finish is not so important, I will do a test on this to prove it when I'm free enough.
thats y i got polish my proc also..so both is smooth and will get a good contact...

and i do wash my hsf everytime after waxing
lohwenli
post Dec 13 2007, 02:59 AM

Penang Overclockers Club
971 posts

If you wax it, washing becomes completely useless..a waxed surface repels water and detergent..
dj.eRicZzz
post Dec 13 2007, 03:11 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(lohwenli @ Dec 13 2007, 02:59 AM)
If you wax it, washing becomes completely useless..a waxed surface repels water and detergent..
hmm...car metallix wax wor...coz after washing i feel the surface not oily and only feels like smooth metal...dont know la...

biggrin.gif next time i try not to use car wax and see got difference or no
noobianz
post Dec 13 2007, 03:22 AM

479 posts

i just checkout pc zone price list n they hav started selling phenom proc rclxm9.gif ...gonna grab 1 and pair it with MSI K9A2 Platinum board rclxm9.gif

btw,im having prob with my current x2 4000+...ive oced it to 2.8ghz and stable after hours of orthos...but it seems that my onboard lan card is not working properly after i oced it to 2.8ghz@1.44v

This post has been edited by noobianz: Dec 13 2007, 03:44 AM
dj.eRicZzz
post Dec 13 2007, 04:11 AM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

QUOTE(noobianz @ Dec 13 2007, 03:22 AM)
i just checkout pc zone price list n they hav started selling phenom proc rclxm9.gif ...gonna grab 1 and pair it with MSI K9A2 Platinum board  rclxm9.gif

btw,im having prob with my current x2 4000+...ive oced it to 2.8ghz and stable after hours of orthos...but it seems that my onboard lan card is not working properly after i oced it to 2.8ghz@1.44v
i got the price list from pc-fair....and got a few shops la...

All-IT hypermarket and Viewnet got phenom in thier list

108 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:12 PM