Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

TSikanbilis
post Dec 1 2023, 02:25 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,544 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 02:22 PM)
TOO stressful on this Rize...
I am moving all my money to KDI & GX Bank for peace of mind...
Heart not steady for this....

Goodbye icon_rolleyes.gif
Managed to withdraw all your money?
guy3288
post Dec 1 2023, 02:26 PM

5,915 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Dec 1 2023, 12:59 PM)
No, they locked down the duitnow qr dy
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 1 2023, 01:00 PM)
duitnow all stop services.....
software problem i believe

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 01:00 PM)
too much mass withdrawals by angry & frustrated customers
i withdrew few hunded ks 1-2 days ago for ASM silky smoothe ,
no calls, no block,
duitnow out at 12.10am in time
to buy ASM 2.00am
no loss of interest at all! thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 01:01 PM)
damage control in place  devil.gif

stopped the outflow by Rize existing customers  bangwall.gif
i dont think that is the reason.
Do it that way would only cause more people to withdraw.

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 1 2023, 01:07 PM)
bank run? wtf
Relax bro..heart must be steady.
Rize apps memang well known like that

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 01:32 PM)
my personal mistake done...

just count me lucky I don't really have much in Rize... got others places parked as backup....

imagine those really heavy in Rize... GG now lorh
i put nearly 1M, still got another 600+k now

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Dec 1 2023, 02:08 PM)
now my 10k still stuck
need pay this pay that pay everything but cannot use
i WD near 400k past 2 days, all instantly received.

nexona88
post Dec 1 2023, 02:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,543 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Dec 1 2023, 02:25 PM)
Managed to withdraw all your money?
got some still there...

see later can withdraw all or just give as donation only tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Dec 1 2023, 02:28 PM
robt1013
post Dec 1 2023, 02:30 PM

109 posts

Left Rm10 inside, can't withdraw..any idea? haha..or have to close account only can take the rm10

PseudomonasSA
post Dec 1 2023, 02:36 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(songokujames @ Dec 1 2023, 06:23 AM)
Me too. No problem all the day until now show me this and force close.
Same here
My wife and I are receiving the same message then the apps automatically shuts down
xander2k8
post Dec 1 2023, 02:38 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(woowoo1 @ Dec 1 2023, 07:59 AM)
Hah I normally wake up very early. Anyway since this system very buggy need to monitor monthly. Past  2 months in a row I have problem.first wrong calculation, then no interest.now I see people complaining duit now can't go thru. How their system pass bnm scrutiny I also don't know
They pass by using testing app 🤦‍♀️ without much consumers loads as POC can be done easily without real life load

QUOTE(ronnie @ Dec 1 2023, 08:29 AM)
Their ad-hoc maintenance seem to break things more than fixing it.
Then you should ask the outsource company 🤦‍♀️ as their own support wouldn’t know until you all complaint

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 1 2023, 08:29 AM)
really not reliable. what if someone in need of money urgently? i also dunno
Then switch

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 08:36 AM)
Because of the interest we all flock with them 🤑💰
The interest is only small with 4% goes only 20.54 per month max 🤦‍♀️ ppl flock because of liquidity and PIDM protection

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 08:50 AM)
Don't know why Rize like this

Seems like it's run & operated by some bunch of incompetent people around....

Always got issues
.and it's backed by foreign bank too...
The problem is not the running and operated by imcompentent people 🤦‍♀️ but they have no idea on how the tech works for digital bank which is why always got problem on the back end 🤦‍♀️ so nothing to do with incompetent but lack of clarity on it
azlim
post Dec 1 2023, 02:45 PM

164 posts

i tried to login before the close application message popup, i can see last month interest already creadited to my account balance, now just have to wait their IT guy to fix the issues.
xander2k8
post Dec 1 2023, 02:47 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 08:56 AM)
Don't really think so...

More like operated by some bunch of incompetent people...

If scam... Then it's should goes to that airlines got busted.... Really overnight GG 😠
Not that easy because BNM licensed them 🤦‍♀️ so it is back to BNM incompetence for allowing such to happens

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 09:21 AM)
Probably the system is overload with all the transactions

Keep so called maintenance but system still old level...

How to trust them if like this
Blame on their outsourced 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(leanman @ Dec 1 2023, 10:32 AM)
I doubt that was the actual time which the interested was Credited. My past 4 months are all the same timing at 11:59:59
Yes they can backdate anytime 🤦‍♀️ very dangerous for such

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 1 2023, 10:51 AM)
really crazy apps run by incompetent ppl.
no wonder the CEO resigned. doh.gif  doh.gif
they dun even allow you to login the apps.
use some stupid excuse that your phone is rooted.

is its rooted, why my phone can use ALL OTHER banking apps except this Rize??
CEO resigned to pursue better offers 🤦‍♀️ nothing to do with how their run but how the manage the outsourcing 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 1 2023, 11:22 AM)
an entire new apps is needed.
they shud scarp this entire apps.
as the apps is rotten to the core.

1st time encounter such problematic and unstable apps.

who dare to trust their money on this kind of crappy apps   puke.gif  puke.gif
New app is needed 🤦‍♀️ they will have to go through BNM approval again as it will take time

QUOTE(BWassup @ Dec 1 2023, 11:37 AM)
Now we know that a system reliant on apps only, without a backup, can be very risky.

If there was at least a web back-up, even if only for checking account information, it would give depositors greater assurance of their money.

Are digital banks not allowed a website, which is also digital platform isn't it?
Website is allowed but questioned is whether they wanna do it 🤦‍♀️ because it will cost more to them to host in the outsourced facilities

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 11:54 AM)
The apps got really bad issues today...

Seriously something really wrong...

Staff didn't get their pay yet??? So they sabotage 🤔🧐
Nothing to do with the staff 🤦‍♀️ but the outsourced facilities hosted 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 1 2023, 11:56 AM)
i was wondering,
for all our $$ records.
did they keep a backup record copy in the backend in case anything happen?

let's say the whole app kaput, at least there is something to refer to.

else it will b very ugly, looking at the apps stability prob
Of course they will have paper backup 🤦‍♀️ as BNM will mandated it in their audits 🤦‍♀️

This post has been edited by xander2k8: Dec 1 2023, 02:59 PM
Nicknamed666
post Dec 1 2023, 02:56 PM

163 posts

What's the best alternative to rize? Versa, KDI or GX Bank? hmm.gif
PseudomonasSA
post Dec 1 2023, 02:57 PM

426 posts

I called the RIZE customer service and was put on hold for 10 minutes before the telephone system ended my call.
xander2k8
post Dec 1 2023, 02:57 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 12:27 PM)
probably system not design for this level of mass-withdrawals  devil.gif

thus it's crashed big time
Nah 🤦‍♀️ it is more on the PM that broke the entire app 🤦‍♀️ as you can see their lines of coding is broken in any function the user is doing

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 1 2023, 12:58 PM)
i suggest u all spam bnm chat. i tell them the issue, the fella ask me go email them. really clueless these ppl

https://bnmlink.bnm.gov.my/site/livechat
Email 🤦‍♀️ because they want to record down for ticketing purposes

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2023, 01:19 PM)
so far...

no solution yet...

it's Rize issues...

let them resolved first...

then we all mass withdraw... until they bankrupt  devil.gif
They won’t bankrupt 🤦‍♀️ because still got physical business

QUOTE(TOS @ Dec 1 2023, 01:52 PM)
wah mini bank run ah lol

Now you learn it the hard way. One market one price. 4-5% p.a. doesn't come cheap.

There is a reason why they can offer above market rates - it's because they are riskier lol
That is what most don’t understand 🤦‍♀️ thinking higher rates with no risk assessment when the fact OPR is so much lower

QUOTE(ASoulNamedLeo @ Dec 1 2023, 01:54 PM)
Did PIDM ever took over a bank-run bank before?
No and if it ever happens 🤦‍♀️ the bigger banks will forced to take over as BNM will forced them 1st before PIDM will be use as PIDM worse case scenario for liquidation

The last time this happens when EPF was forced to takeover MBSB and RHB to prevent bank runs 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Dec 1 2023, 03:00 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(Nicknamed666 @ Dec 1 2023, 02:56 PM)
What's the best alternative to rize? Versa, KDI or GX Bank? hmm.gif
Cannot compare this way 🤦‍♀️ KDI and Versa are for investment and slower liquidity

The only alternative is GX Bank for now
Nicknamed666
post Dec 1 2023, 03:02 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Dec 1 2023, 03:00 PM)
Cannot compare this way 🤦‍♀️ KDI and Versa are for investment and slower liquidity

The only alternative is GX Bank for now
What if just comparing their "safeness" and their interest? (Maybe also the number of 'bugs' in their app tongue.gif )
ericlaiys
post Dec 1 2023, 03:03 PM

7,581 posts

gxbank consider lucky. Official launch yesterday. Today rize KO! THink majority move to there as better alternative
dagnarus
post Dec 1 2023, 03:04 PM

328 posts

why so scared, Rize owned by Al Rajhi what, surely they wont dare to do anything naughty

This post has been edited by dagnarus: Dec 1 2023, 03:04 PM
virulence
post Dec 1 2023, 03:05 PM

258 posts

Due to this issue, they will need to offer 5% interest next year to recover all the withdrawals today whistling.gif
xander2k8
post Dec 1 2023, 03:05 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(Nicknamed666 @ Dec 1 2023, 03:02 PM)
What if just comparing their "safeness" and their interest? (Maybe also the number of 'bugs' in their app tongue.gif )
Their no such thing as safeness 🤦‍♀️ but more stability of their operations

First all of three of them are different as GX is bank 🤦‍♀️ while the other 2 are for investment 🤦‍♀️

2nd GX is licensed by BNM and PIDM protected up to 250k while the other 2 is licensed by SC with no PIDM

So you need compare apples to apples in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Dec 1 2023, 03:08 PM

4,686 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 1 2023, 03:03 PM)
gxbank consider lucky. Official launch yesterday. Today rize KO! THink majority move to there as better alternative
Not considered lucky 🤦‍♀️ they planned to launch 1st Dec to public all this while after BNM approval for go ahead

QUOTE(virulence @ Dec 1 2023, 03:05 PM)
Due to this issue, they will need to offer 5% interest next year to recover all the withdrawals today  whistling.gif
They won’t offer anymore 🤦‍♀️ as it costs them more money instead as ppl won’t put it because the offer is limited and the stability of their operations
woowoo1
post Dec 1 2023, 03:08 PM

199 posts

To say they will bankrupt, nolah alrajhi physical presence still here and rize business is too small to bankrupt them. Just the hassle to complaint, see your money missing after transfer only. I am sure as a bank, they have sufficient backup system in place to recover their data. Bnm very strict on Business continuity plan for banks
BWassup
post Dec 1 2023, 03:09 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ Dec 1 2023, 03:05 PM)
Due to this issue, they will need to offer 5% interest next year to recover all the withdrawals today  whistling.gif
hahaha. they might have to, to retain existing customers who are cheesed off biggrin.gif.

Otherwise, without deposits, how to operate a Bank?

This post has been edited by BWassup: Dec 1 2023, 03:10 PM

177 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:38 PM