Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

guy3288
post Oct 11 2023, 11:12 PM

5,851 posts

read past pages , seem like this rize is hot

4% unlimited amount ! should have moved from KDI earlier.

just opened 2 accounts today and managed to pumped in 5k right away. 5% for RM5k starts counting today? too good to be true..only if Rize dont under pay like some had kena....

now going to use more of Rize till the Tropicana bond(effective return 10%) is ripe to pluck.
guy3288
post Oct 12 2023, 08:49 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Oct 12 2023, 07:42 AM)
just be mindful that their app is buggy, and can sometimes bring you mini heart attacks
yeah memang.......
after registration settled u try to login it said Account deactivated pulak...
security reason...telling u call CS etc..

luckily i have read here just ignored that bugger. do nothing ..
try login again later all ok liao.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 12 2023, 08:09 AM)
Welcome on board 🙏

Not that hot... but just good alternative 😁

Like others said...

The apps kinda weird.... sometimes okay sometimes nope....
And shortages of $$$ interest payment 🤔🧐
main attraction pay higher interest 0.5 to 1% more!
i can earn additional Rm100+ a month if all in here
but ini half past six punya apps nowhere near KDI standard

withdrawal fast or not to receive the money?
i read max can withdraw (duitnow) RM50k only a day?
KDI few hundreds k pun boleh
KDI me so confident liao never disappoint me even once

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Oct 12 2023, 09:52 AM)
if you read the past posts, some didn't get the interest for some reason
hopefully the system has been rectified by now
yeah read about it, for some reason? like what?

luckily we have people would check and point out their cheats...
and made Rize pay back.... thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by guy3288: Oct 12 2023, 09:29 PM

guy3288
post Oct 17 2023, 12:21 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 17 2023, 06:49 AM)
If you are eligible to take up 1million you wouldn’t be bother with Rize already 🤦‍♀️

Borrowing that amount the interest % would be very low if you know
People talk about making use free money make money,
You suggest dont bother ...? and better go borrow ?

What logic is this?
Something wrong lah you..

This post has been edited by guy3288: Oct 17 2023, 12:54 PM
guy3288
post Oct 20 2023, 09:06 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 20 2023, 11:52 AM)
yes. need to be very disciplined while reaping the benefits of cc.

same as the one and only rule using Cc, pay the statement balance in full.  biggrin.gif
yes must pay in time... yet

i think i kena 3 times also out of 200+ BTs this yr...
but usually can be waived if you always pay full on time.
one time i totally missed , hutang 1 whole month till next statement came
SMS came only realised..straight away paid all together (normally i pay on due date last day only),
late fees still can be waived.
yeah must have spare cash in such case.

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Oct 20 2023, 08:24 PM)
yup, if you know what you are doing and can guarantee your own discipline then it is fantastic opportunity to be utilized.

but the other side is, out of 12 months of payment, you just need to miss 1 payment for your BT to be cancelled and then kena charge all those interests.
kena finance and late payment fees i know but

cancel your BT ..? i dont think so...
i dont think bank will penalise by asking full payment of all instalments
they prefer to continue charging you interest monthly.

guy3288
post Oct 20 2023, 10:37 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Oct 20 2023, 09:39 PM)
well its in most of their TnC, if fail to make payment they will cancel the BT and demand you pay back the lump sum immediately.
of course all these depends on the bank and you relationship la, if loyal and good paymaster with good record surely the banks also can be flexible.

but just saying, if they want to exercise their rights, they 100% could.

Whether they will or not, well do you want to take the risk to find out?  laugh.gif
of course the bank can do that,
if kena like that, the credit card holder is no longer just forgot to pay, likely going bankrupt or something
bank can even terminate his credit card
not just asking to pay back all BT installments only..

Note, the card that i showed kena finance charge and late fee above also got BT installment there

statement date 14.7.23 , due date 3.8.23 --> i forgot to pay totally! min amount also not paid!

next statement date 14.8.23 , due date 3.9.23

i paid both the statement together on 16.8.23,
ie i have missed paying the BT installment in statement 14.7.23.

message is bank dont want to kill us, it wants to milk us slowly...
in my case bank let me milked back... reversed the charges also.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Oct 20 2023, 11:08 PM

guy3288
post Oct 21 2023, 09:09 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Oct 21 2023, 04:12 PM)
which bank so nice give u waived? I once kena standard chatter, call and send message to them ask for waived, forever no reply. Now i consider to cancel this card with SC
affin, citi above
SCB also can. last time easy with live chat
probably more difficult if bad paymaster or habitual..

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Oct 21 2023, 05:30 PM)
I always marvel at how hardworking and creative the members are. Have forgot to pay cc b4 and kena charge interest, now I always try to pay early even b4 receive statement so that won't repeat this. Can only salute you all
20 out of 30dates i have statements to pay
44 cards thrill of walking on tight rope .. biggrin.gif
cashback quite alot also.
best is not real spending
but the curtain is closing down...sigh
guy3288
post Oct 22 2023, 10:38 AM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(johnchen @ Oct 21 2023, 11:08 PM)
Just got RM 20 assuming is welcome gift 😜 Didn’t register for debit card/anything
QUOTE(genesic @ Oct 22 2023, 09:29 AM)
Yes. Welcome gift for activated their Rize Commodity Murabahah Savings Account-i and get a change for handphone and weekly Prize. Existing user also have such promo and gets Rm20 as well.
1st 3 accounts opened 11.10.23 very fast can deposit, 4th account opened 17.10.23 long processing...
RM20 campaign looks like still available....

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
guy3288
post Oct 25 2023, 02:05 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Oct 23 2023, 09:30 AM)
the long processing in their apps is  doh.gif  doh.gif

i called their CS, was told that if its processing for more than 1 day, mean it won't go through.
due to unclear IC,
CS request to register a new account and abandon the previous application.

i register a new account and instantly able to open and transact.

not sure why their apps won't tell you to reupload IC if its unclear but instead keep stuck at the processing page
yeah redo then approved.,, 5th and 6th ok pulak instantla approved.
so far everyone also given that campaign RM20 right?

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 23 2023, 11:40 AM)
The apps design like that one...
Don't know which noob did that.... This part really need improvement one... Don't know when... Already months... Still the same...  very buggy too.... Sometimes got errors too...

Good place to park $$$...
But don't be too much...  have other places park your $$$ too...

If really emergency... And apps down....
Die lorh....
yeah surely this will pinch money from KDI
emergency money keep KDI better.
but if Rize Apps not down, withdrawal should be instant right?

QUOTE(imforumer @ Oct 24 2023, 08:56 PM)
Guys, pls keep your eye on sms from 66300 for the Electrify Your Dreams Campaign. They started sending out msg for Sept monthly prize. You will be surprised. Thanks guys I'm grateful.

RM0 1/2 Rize MY: TQ for activating yr Rize acct. You're now eligible to win a prize. Pls answer this question correctly:
I just started Oct, so may be need wait next month for lucky draw...

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Oct 25 2023, 10:45 AM)
Why consider lucky?
lucky draw bro..
not lucky can get meh?

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 25 2023, 11:16 AM)
i no SMS!!
maybe next month coming?
you put in quite alot right?...
i remember reading you put 250k in Rize,,,

guy3288
post Oct 25 2023, 11:49 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 25 2023, 03:52 PM)
Not really
I just said 250k pidm protected and I wish to only put till that amount nothing more
I earn peanut 🥜 but sometimes peanuts goes a long way if you save every single tiny bits and get all the peanuts to work hard for every dollar you save
we all start from small same,
as long as you value money (even small as you said) you are on your way
sikit sikit lama lama jadi

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Oct 25 2023, 06:56 PM)
11.59pm daily
thumbsup.gif
this is very good.. withdraw from KDi morning night time get interest from Rize!!
i deposited 5k just now to test see.

QUOTE(skty @ Oct 25 2023, 07:02 PM)
from this calculation, it mean the interest although calculated daily and credited monthly, the daily interest won't stack up into principal for next day interest calculation?
no daily compounding it seems

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 25 2023, 06:47 PM)
Not lucky 🤦‍♀️ only eligible not entitled yet to the prize
Not lucky? did you get SMS?
1 out of how many thousands........no luck can get SMS?
3 days for you to get the answer, if cant get YOHYTB

if later SMS said he won
twisted logic still can say not lucky
only eligible not yet spent not your money .. doh.gif doh.gif

guy3288
post Oct 26 2023, 09:26 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 26 2023, 01:23 PM)
i think the issue is with the word "I" which stand for incremental
my balance is always around 7k++ and max also 10k then come back down to 5k
i guess in order for me to participate i need to dump more money
for example this month i withdraw everything make it like left 100
then next month i pump 10k in so i got entry-

**correction**
i just realize max also they give 15 entries with 1k incremental so all i need to do is to make sure next month i down fall below 11k
whoa like that susah lah
must be incremental from previous month amount?
1st month deposit how?

rugi lo 1st month put a alot...
only incremental deposit next month kira.... shocking.gif
guy3288
post Oct 27 2023, 06:37 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 26 2023, 09:55 PM)
yalo.. complicated
never read TnC ma...
now feel like stupid
but my amount is small so i gonna increase and keep it at 11k next month for the whole month just to win 15 entries
dont worry la bro, we go for 5% and 4% cukup.
may be we get entries also ....

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Oct 26 2023, 10:11 PM)
this time round very fast. get the bonus 2 days after acc creation

yes seems faster and faster now..
wondering why the RM20 cashback from July till now still tak habis habis...
i guess not many abuse it open account, deposit only Rm20, get RM20..

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 27 2023, 02:38 PM)
That is why a lot ppl didn’t read properly 🤦‍♀️ only incremental from the previous closing month
Which is why you should read TnC properly
🤦‍♀️
Simple 🤦‍♀️ just add on 1 month a day and the withdraw and add again next month
bro do you even have Rize Account?
You main sampuk saja every where... doh.gif doh.gif
every topic also you know inside out kah??

Do you read the terms and conditions properly yourself?

Dont pretend clever la want to criticise people only...

And what is that simple , " Simple 🤦‍♀️ just add on 1 month a day and the withdraw and add again next month"
Can you clear your mind first before you talk?

Apa itu add on 1 month a day??

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
guy3288
post Oct 27 2023, 08:20 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 27 2023, 08:09 PM)
You wouldn’t know what you are talking as MAIB is simple as you think 🤦‍♀️ especially for serial savers
It look easy 🤦‍♀️ if you don’t do any spend transaction and just serial save
I doubt doubt you know what you are talking...

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 27 2023, 02:38 PM)
Simple 🤦‍♀️ just add on 1 month a day and the withdraw and add again next month
first thing first..

tell us what do you mean by that add on 1 month a day first..

and withdraw and add again? give example in numbers.
dont cakap kosong

For me Sept balance RM0
October i put RM30,000, i should get entries, you agree or not?

you talked like you know a lot....
now i challenge you to answer below

Mr A
Sept MAIB = RM0
Oct Deposit RM30k on 1st day, 1.10.23, no spend no withdrawal
How many entries Mr A get for October?

Mr B
Sept MAIB =RM0.00
Oct deposit RM30k on last day, 31.10.23
How many entries Mr B get for Oct 2023?

This post has been edited by guy3288: Oct 27 2023, 08:38 PM
guy3288
post Oct 31 2023, 09:15 AM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 28 2023, 04:56 PM)
Already TnC give you example 1 and 2 yet wanna ask  🤦‍♀️ so simple yet wanna ask

simple but you cannot do also, talk no use lah

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Oct 29 2023, 07:34 PM)
just in case u r asking lol.gif

MAB Oct
(RM 30,000 + RM 30,000 + RM 30,000 + ...... ) / 31
RM 30,000 x 31 /31 = 30,000

MAIB Oct = MAB Oct - MAB Sep = RM 30,000 - 0 = RM 30,000
RM 30,000 / RM 1,000 x 15 = 450 entries
MAB Oct
30,000 / 31 = RM 967.74
RM 967.74 - 0 = RM 967.74
5 entries
i agree with you.

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 30 2023, 10:19 AM)
All wrong just 15 entries per person per month
every deposit got entries but only once for that month
1k =15, 2k =30 etc..
next month need new money only can get new entries

guy3288
post Nov 1 2023, 01:59 AM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 31 2023, 10:20 AM)
tomorrow onwards i gonna leave my account with just RM500 from 1st till 30 Nov and keep it inside Versa
then on 1st Dec onwards till 31st Dec i gonna make sure i deposit RM1k daily
will this strategy work?
yeah as mentioned, take out old money deposit back next month become new

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Oct 31 2023, 02:03 PM)
Higher chances of hitting the monthly prizes 🤦‍♀️ but not the grand prizes
why not same for grand prize?
more entries not more chances?

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 31 2023, 09:34 PM)
see later 2AM got interest or not and see if interest correct or not
.. interest really in at this odd hours..

Rize confirm bole pakai
calculation perfect thumbsup.gif
deposit nite earn interest same nite. thumbsup.gif

11.10. RM5000
12.10 15k
16.10 4k
17.10 10k
18.10 18.4k
25.10 RM270
bonus RM20 =
total RM52690,

interest RM99.32

This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 1 2023, 02:21 AM

Attached image(s)
guy3288
post Nov 1 2023, 08:58 AM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Nov 1 2023, 04:24 AM)
Is it all interest to receive on 2am?

Wonder why I don’t receive any yet.
QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 1 2023, 08:17 AM)
I did not receive yet for OCTOBER interest !!!???!?!?!
How come now ?
QUOTE(blabla987 @ Nov 1 2023, 08:26 AM)
interest belum masuk...
may be in batches.. new accounts paid first?

guy3288
post Nov 6 2023, 02:05 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Nov 6 2023, 01:48 PM)
Yes still missing
So good luck to me to recover the amount
want to pump in more money also scared
if rize dont improve........ shakehead.gif
guy3288
post Nov 6 2023, 08:56 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(woowoo1 @ Nov 6 2023, 02:10 PM)
I want to transfer all my money out also scared, after that duit now thru but money didn't receive by recipient bank. Aiyo what is wrong with the app. Interest wrong, missing duit now and now missing profit
This Rize is licenced or not?
authority also dont care with complaints?

QUOTE(BWassup @ Nov 6 2023, 03:04 PM)
The reverse can also happen.

Last week I online transferred funds to Rize from another bank. Everything proceeded smoothly in the originating bank's app, but after approving it via secure authorisation, the message "transaction failed" appeared. "Please contact the Bank".

I tried again, and again it failed.

I checked Playstore, and saw that there was an updated version of the app. After updating, my transfer went through.

The weird thing is that when I then logged into Rize, I found that there were 3 credits, i.e. the 2 failed attempts and the successful transfer were all credited into Rize account. And my account available balance was increased by 3x the transaction amount! Only late at night were the 2 failed transactions deleted and my balance adjusted down.

A system like this is very dangerous shakehead.gif
Rize credited a failed deposit RM30k for me also on 2.11.23
4 days already still there...
but methinks i were to try withdraw it wont go through

just wonder anyone has done duitnow transfer out RM50k or 20k?
money should be instantly in bank account right if no hiccup?

guy3288
post Nov 8 2023, 11:14 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Nov 7 2023, 04:49 PM)
For me, I did receive Jul, Aug, Sep profit on the dot... Oct FAILED
if later you get back same full amount of interest then ok lah.

i tend to believe those who claimed they did not get the correct amount of interest
at the end Rize topped up the shortfall and you received the correct amount right?

If you dont, please recalculate,
share here surely we can check Rize paid short or not.

so far all my 6 accounts received exact amount of interest
and interest is paid daily from the night you deposit to end.

Even KDI dont pay like this.. must deposit in morning only got interest.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 8 2023, 08:21 PM)
Well..

Like many said previously..

It's lots of bugs & unstable...

Don't dump everything $$$ into Rize... Spread it out to others like KDI or Versa...

Emergency time, we don't know what issues Rize would pop ups @ create havoc 😁

We
i whacked half m already hopefully rize value my support...i said bye bye to kdi already

This post has been edited by guy3288: Nov 8 2023, 11:17 PM
guy3288
post Nov 8 2023, 11:43 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 8 2023, 11:31 PM)
no they dont.

also, if your interest supposed to get is rm100. (which will be around 30k deposit)

if they late for 15 days, that's only like 16 cents by right they should top up (which they dont, not for my case at least)

those differences are negligible/insignificant.
I see, correct me if i am wrong
so your calculated interest is RM100 supposed to be credited on 30.9.23
but Rize paid late credited on 15.10.23

2 issues there
1)interest amount is correct not short -most important
2) yes u lose 15days interest on that interest if not backdated to 30.9.23
(but i heard people complained it was backdated!!)

did you complain why interest not backdated to 30.9.23?
guy3288
post Nov 9 2023, 08:32 PM

5,851 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 8 2023, 11:57 PM)
updated my post above which answers this.

basically for less than 1 ringgit that is supposedly missing, i cant be assed to chase after rize for it. Since i already know how incompetent they are regarding this stuff. Plus then dont know how long it will even take to resolve it. Worst if they say will be credited with next month's interest then will be another headache to calculate, etc etc.

So i rather keep my monthly communication with them to be regarding the whole amount of late/missing interests only  laugh.gif
if amount big we must email and complain, call is wasting time only

QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Nov 9 2023, 10:59 AM)
he did

in short, he did not receive the shortfall interest in full
n he was not referring to the interest for late crediting
i wait and see if kena me i will email complaint

QUOTE(sjz @ Nov 9 2023, 04:35 PM)
what a waste they hav a buggy apps.

else it's a steal to hav 5% p.a <RM5k and >RM5k 4% p.a interest comparable to other money market fund out there with up to 250k protected by PIDM.

money market fund still subject to some risk albeit low risk
yeah i just tahan and see if it will affect me. so far i continued to support

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1076sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:47 PM