CelcomDiGi boardband

GameSky
post Nov 14 2023, 01:15 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Nov 14 2023, 01:11 PM)
So apparently you need to switch over from old digi fibre to celcomdigi fibre to get the price reduction. Just went to digi store and they said can just do it in the app but according to support have to go digi store. Like wut? Super confused.
probably just wait the billing how
vccy118
post Nov 14 2023, 01:22 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 14 2023, 01:15 PM)
probably just wait the billing how
On the old digi fibre plan 100% definitely no price reduction, so those one old plan have to switch. Now just waiting for them to sort this out internally and call me back.
GameSky
post Nov 14 2023, 01:57 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Nov 14 2023, 01:22 PM)
On the old digi fibre plan 100% definitely no price reduction, so those one old plan have to switch. Now just waiting for them to sort this out internally and call me back.
on my previous post, they gave different answers.. no need convert.
digi celcom should have proper guideline on their customer services..
YoungMan
post Nov 14 2023, 02:31 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Nov 14 2023, 01:22 PM)
My bill just came out today, no reduction. The switching plan is to get you for another 24 months contract, while other ISP already offer free 3 months / free 6 months. Definitely time to port out
C_ST
post Nov 14 2023, 06:06 PM

315 posts

Don't need to wait, you mostly will NOT be entitled for any rebate for your existing Digi Fibre. If you want the new pricing, you have to renew to CelcomDigi Fibre with another 24 months contract.
Anyhow, I have jumped-ship, good luck to those still on long contract
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Nov 15 2023, 09:00 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(C_ST @ Nov 14 2023, 09:11 AM)
No... it can be both Time & TM as the backbone, its common in KL condo. In addition, Time does not share its infra with Maxis, Digi yes, Umobile i dunno.
I will suggest, go for the cheapest one, change it after 24 months contract, which agent offer huge promos
Yes it does. You can subscribe CelcomDiGi and Maxis Home Fibre on TIME infra. Just as in Allo.
vccy118
post Nov 16 2023, 12:02 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 14 2023, 02:31 PM)
My bill just came out today, no reduction. The switching plan is to get you for another 24 months contract, while other ISP already offer free 3 months / free 6 months. Definitely time to port out
CelcomDigi do have 6 months free for 100mbps and up, so imma renew the contract. My place is on TM infra anyway so basically no difference which ISP I go for.
YoungMan
post Nov 16 2023, 08:09 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Nov 16 2023, 12:02 PM)
CelcomDigi do have 6 months free for 100mbps and up, so imma renew the contract. My place is on TM infra anyway so basically no difference which ISP I go for.
Do you combine with postpaid? I just called CS last night and the answer is no free upgrade, no price reduction for old plan. Want cheaper? Then change to new plan RM99.
GameSky
post Nov 18 2023, 06:45 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

Still on digi fibre, just terminated my digi infinite postpaid not long ago, so only left fibre plan...and it's reflect to new pricing @ rm139 for 300Mbps

Tho will wait for final bill

failed.hashcheck
post Nov 18 2023, 10:54 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,091 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 18 2023, 06:45 PM)
Still on digi fibre, just terminated my digi infinite postpaid not long ago, so only left fibre plan...and it's reflect to new pricing @ rm139 for 300Mbps

Wonder if i upgrade to 500mbps it will switch to new price.
Im on old celcom contract, upgrade is free and does not reset contract.

But then again im still salty that the new 300mbps price is only rm1 cheaper than what I currently pay.

I enjoyed everything about celcom network. I subscribed unifi for my office and Celcom for home. In term of network quality Celcom is far superior in many aspects.
But if they are treating their customers like this while making record high profit, Im going to switch to same price unifi 500mb for my home next year, out of spite.
GameSky
post Nov 19 2023, 10:23 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Nov 18 2023, 10:54 PM)

But then again im still salty that the new 300mbps price is only rm1 cheaper than what I currently pay.

I enjoyed everything about celcom network. I subscribed unifi for my office and Celcom for home. In term of network quality Celcom is far superior in many aspects.
But if they are treating their customers like this while making record high profit, Im going to switch to same price unifi 500mb for my home next year, out of spite.
I noticed my telegram files transfer faster on digi fibre instead of tm tho..
YoungMan
post Nov 19 2023, 01:32 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 18 2023, 06:45 PM)

Reflect in your NOV bill? I called Digi last week and was told that I need to change to new plan in order to get price reduction. I submitted transfer ID the next day to port out.

upgrade consider change plan right? I don't think the old plan is available anymore. You will be upgrading to the new Celcom Digi 500mb plan so the price technically should follow new one.
GameSky
post Nov 19 2023, 04:14 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 19 2023, 01:32 PM)
Reflect in your NOV bill? I called Digi last week and was told that I need to change to new plan in order to get price reduction. I submitted transfer ID the next day to port out.
upgrade consider change plan right? I don't think the old plan is available anymore. You will be upgrading to the new Celcom Digi 500mb plan so the price technically should follow new one.
still unbilled status but it's already on new pricing, just later wait new bill..see how it goes.. told you digi cs gave different answers (refer to my few posts back) .. lain digi cs, and digi staff they all gave the different answers..

Also other digi cs told me no need to migrate to new plan or change anything, everyone will be migrated to new pricing structure automatically...

This post has been edited by GameSky: Nov 19 2023, 04:14 PM
chupapi_munyayo
post Nov 19 2023, 06:16 PM

395 posts

So existing Celcom fiber customer (before both celcom Digi merge) 300Mbps@RM140 no price reduction or speed upgrade???
chupapi_munyayo
post Nov 19 2023, 06:20 PM

395 posts

Bro same old celcom fiber customer, contract ended
No speed upgrade or price reduction

What do you mean upgrade is free? Upgrade to 500Mbps?
Or I should switch to Unifi 500Mbps@RM159
YoungMan
post Nov 19 2023, 09:08 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 19 2023, 04:14 PM)
still unbilled status but it's already on new pricing, just later wait new bill..see how it goes.. told you digi cs gave different answers (refer to my few posts back) .. lain digi cs, and digi staff they all gave the different answers..

Also other digi cs told me no need to migrate to new plan or change anything, everyone will be migrated to new pricing structure automatically...
My Nov bill still the same without price reduction. Must be unlucky as I called twice and both CS told me the same thing. The second CS even offer me to change to new plan and said contract will not renew which I am very doubtful.
Since I am on 100mbps, even with price reduction it's gonna be rm99. Therefore I decided to switch out to enjoy free months and get cheaper price at rm89.

failed.hashcheck
post Nov 20 2023, 02:41 AM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,091 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 19 2023, 01:32 PM)
Not quite sure. Since the in old contract upgrade is not same as changing plan. Everything run as usual, just wait 24 hrs for new speed and prorated bill to take effect. no need to sign anything new or reset 2-yrs commitment. Changing plan is more like moving from celcom timur infra to hsbb with all new contract and stuff.
Looking at how they handle things lately, there's possibility they won't fully honor the old contract and make me sign new one with 2 yrs lock in, citing the new pricing is offered by Celcomdigi, not Celcom (as defined in old contract) anymore.

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Nov 19 2023, 06:20 PM)
Bro same old celcom fiber customer, contract ended
No speed upgrade or price reduction

What do you mean upgrade is free? Upgrade to 500Mbps?
Or I should switch to Unifi 500Mbps@RM159
Free as in no admin fee or any string attached. Just call, wait 24hrs and pay new rate (as opposed to downgrade with rm50 penalty).

I plan to upgrade to 500mbps for few months before porting out to unifi.
Lots of my network setup are revolving closely around the fact that Celcom offered a static /24 subnet for their public ip.
Unifi doesn't have this advantage.
Also lots of my remote servers are deeply tailored to Celom's peering network. so I need some time for reconfiguration and testing before porting out.

If you are not already invested in any advantages of being in Celcom network, better take Unifi. Got phone. Faster TAT if cable break.
Network quality going to be quite meh, but as "fuck you" gesture to Celcomdigi its already worth it.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Nov 20 2023, 02:45 AM
vccy118
post Nov 20 2023, 06:33 PM

374 posts

Please be informed that contract will be renewed to another  24 months. The new price will be RM 89.00 per month after including postpaid rebate of RM10 also we would like to offer you free 1st 6 month on your commitment fee and only start to pay RM 89 .00 on the  month 7th onwards.

Finally done moving from old RM130 100mbps Digi to celcomdigi. If renew contract for 24 months will get 6 months free.
GameSky
post Nov 20 2023, 06:33 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

mine was previously on digi fibre since i signed up via digi centre x postpaid last time...and terminated postpaid and just left the fibre.

seems new pricing reflects on nov bill, after tax.

YoungMan
post Nov 20 2023, 07:56 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Nov 20 2023, 06:33 PM)
Finally done moving from old RM130 100mbps Digi to celcomdigi. If renew contract for 24 months will get 6 months free.
It's worth it if you have postpaid together. Mine if change to new plan will be rm99 for 100mbps. Hence I choose to port out.

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 20 2023, 06:33 PM)
mine was previously on digi fibre since i signed up via digi centre x postpaid last time...and terminated postpaid and just left the fibre.

seems new pricing reflects on nov bill, after tax.
When I first sign up also the same, but yours now shown as Celcom Digi, mine still show as Digi fibre.
I sign up in nov 2021 switching from Unifi.

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:45 AM