CelcomDiGi boardband

YoungMan
post Jun 16 2023, 08:50 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(normality78 @ May 20 2023, 12:22 PM)
Was wondering about this. As digi and maxis do ride on TM infra, scared being ping pong around when fault report made.

Anyone else can share on digicelcom customer support experience?
My experience was quite pleasant, though I have only requested for technical support once in my almost 2 years with Digi fibre. I am able to get technician to fix the line within 2 days, and the Digi tech guy even called me to choose appointment date and time. According to him, appointment slots have to follow the slots from TM, as both personnel need to be at my house to troubleshoot.

QUOTE(nnannon24 @ May 28 2023, 11:22 AM)
any cons while using CelcomDigi for far? about to proceed installation
My contract will end this November. So far the experience is almost similar than when I use Unifi. The only small cons I found is that, if using Unifi 100mbps, your speedtest probably show like 102mbps, but on Digi fibre 100mbps, you get like 99mbps or ngam ngam 100mbps.Somehow my upload almost above 50mbps.

YoungMan
post Jul 25 2023, 09:00 AM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(Damnuall @ Jul 25 2023, 03:11 AM)
Guys, i just installed the 300m digi package today, but something terrible happened to me is that I can't connect to those speedtest website and all the bank website. when I am connect it using the wifi adapter. There is no problem when I plugged in the Ethernet.

Does anyone has same problem ? Please help ~  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
1. Restart router.
2. Connect to the Wifi using another device like phone and see if the wifi is ok.
3. Use your wifi adapter on another device, just to make sure problem is not the adapter.
If still fail, can call back the technician to check.
YoungMan
post Jul 30 2023, 02:49 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(GnarsAttack @ Jul 28 2023, 05:37 PM)
Im currently using unifi air with my own router, no contract. Average 30mbps down, 5mb upload. Got phone call offering celcomdigi fibre 50mbps for 90, 2y contract. Is it worth the switch, service wise? Price aint that far from what im currently paying
From 4g to fibre, yes it is worth the switch. 50mbps down/20mbps up. Meanwhile before switching, try to check also the pricing of other providers for example Allo or Unifi, if they would have existing offer for new users.

QUOTE(ccgoay @ Jul 29 2023, 11:49 PM)
Depend own usage, need phone cal feature go for Fiber, need just internet with faster speed, go for U Home 5G
Not all fibre have landline. Celcom digi does not.
YoungMan
post Jul 30 2023, 02:58 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSoldier @ Jul 30 2023, 02:52 PM)
I am on digi fibre.. I get 50 dl and ul even though they advertised the ul speeds are 20mbps
Is your Digi fibre under TM or TNB or Time infra? If under TM infra and get 50mbps ul/dl, you are super lucky.
YoungMan
post Aug 23 2023, 08:48 AM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(GnarsAttack @ Aug 23 2023, 12:29 AM)
Finally i bit the bullet and took the 300mbps package. But what i saw, it got throttle down to <100mbps after midnight. What's the point paying for 300 if only got 100?
Does restarting modem and BTU help? If not, I guest time to gather evidence and lodge report to MCMC.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Aug 23 2023, 08:49 AM
YoungMan
post Aug 23 2023, 03:36 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(GnarsAttack @ Aug 23 2023, 10:39 AM)
I'll do that and monitor for a few more days. What kind of evidence needed?
Do speed test using cable. Especially at the time you know the speed is gonna reduce to 100mbps. I think it should suffice for you to tell them you are subscribing 300mbps but only getting 100+mbps (attach speed test results).
YoungMan
post Aug 31 2023, 10:20 AM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Aug 29 2023, 08:09 PM)
For fiber service reliability and stability, better use unifi.
CelcomDigi fiber is also using TM infra..

Even Astro Kencing also use TM infra and always have disconnection problem.
TMpoint ppl also love to use this line to prevent switching to their competitors.
YoungMan
post Sep 14 2023, 03:49 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Sep 14 2023, 02:39 PM)
Bad experience with them. Installation date, installer came and install everything but still no access to internet. Problem with their backend installer say. Need wait monday only can settle.

Now less than 3 week of usage, connection down for 2 days already. Zzzz
Lodge report to MCMC. I'm using Digi fibre since before they complete merger with Celcom, so far it is as good as Unifi.
YoungMan
post Sep 17 2023, 03:06 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Sep 17 2023, 10:27 AM)
Reported to mcmc last night around 8pm. Then around 1am got internet already. Coincidence much
Next maybe try to claim for downtime rebate.
YoungMan
post Oct 5 2023, 11:05 AM

6,791 posts

Let's see what Celcom Digi has to offer after Unifi price adjustment. Contract end in 2 months.
YoungMan
post Oct 14 2023, 10:05 AM

6,791 posts

https://www.lowyat.net/2023/309095/celcomdi...e-plans-launch/
YoungMan
post Oct 14 2023, 10:34 AM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Oct 14 2023, 10:16 AM)
hahahahahahahahahaha.

2 months back
vs
new
Definitely meh for their fibre +postpaid offer. But if looking at their fibre only plan, there is no advantage or attraction for people to stay on. They just conveniently copy Unifi plan.
At least Maxis through their agent offer some discount for the whole 2 years contract duration.
YoungMan
post Oct 15 2023, 08:00 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Oct 15 2023, 06:39 PM)
My Celcom fiber 300Mbps plan RM140 contract ended
Should I opt for Unifi for new router or smtg?

Planning to get 500Mbps
If purely for the new router, I would say better buy your own. ISP provided router aren't that great. If you are looking to upgrade 500mbps, just go for any cheap offer available. Try ask TM and Maxis agent see what offer they have for people who switch to their internet.
QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 15 2023, 07:58 PM)
even the digi cs on chat and centre staff gave different answers.

On digi chat support: will use the new pricing starting nov.
digi centre staff: oh noes, new pricing only new user, existing still pay same amount as you now.

lel.. since digi and celcom merged, they become bit more fakap dah..
no reason to stay, even with their postpaid + fibre no longer feel worth already with new pricing tier.
I agree with this. Even after price adjust in Nov, assuming it happen for old user like me, 100mbps is gonna be RM99. Meanwhile, Maxis and Unifi offers RM89 for the same plan. Will definitely switch in November when my contract end.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Oct 15 2023, 08:02 PM
YoungMan
post Oct 17 2023, 10:50 AM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Oct 17 2023, 10:38 AM)
Next year contract habis, you guys recommend to stay or jump ship to other provider?

I think TM Unifi much better, they have perks like 'Stay with Unifi' these kind of thing after your contract end.
jump ship to Unifi or Maxis. Celcom Digi not attractive anymore
YoungMan
post Nov 9 2023, 01:12 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(kykyky @ Nov 9 2023, 12:06 PM)
Hi, I am currently staying in a condo unit
I wonder if I should choose Time vs CelcomDigi
Pros with Celcom Digi - With PostPaid Combo
Pros with Time - Free Mesh WiFi + Better network stability? Hmmm

Would like to get advise on this thanks
Choose Time when available.
YoungMan
post Nov 11 2023, 10:17 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ Nov 11 2023, 06:05 PM)
Time , u stay 50th floor also smooth connection.
If Telco, it's depend on the traffic and tower location. Sometime weather also can coz bad connection.
He is talking about fibre not Celcom Digi mobile which depend on weather and other factors.
YoungMan
post Nov 14 2023, 02:31 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Nov 14 2023, 01:22 PM)
On the old digi fibre plan 100% definitely no price reduction, so those one old plan have to switch. Now just waiting for them to sort this out internally and call me back.
My bill just came out today, no reduction. The switching plan is to get you for another 24 months contract, while other ISP already offer free 3 months / free 6 months. Definitely time to port out
YoungMan
post Nov 16 2023, 08:09 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(vccy118 @ Nov 16 2023, 12:02 PM)
CelcomDigi do have 6 months free for 100mbps and up, so imma renew the contract. My place is on TM infra anyway so basically no difference which ISP I go for.
Do you combine with postpaid? I just called CS last night and the answer is no free upgrade, no price reduction for old plan. Want cheaper? Then change to new plan RM99.
YoungMan
post Nov 19 2023, 01:32 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 18 2023, 06:45 PM)
Still on digi fibre, just terminated my digi infinite postpaid not long ago, so only left fibre plan...and it's reflect to new pricing @ rm139 for 300Mbps

Tho will wait for final bill
Reflect in your NOV bill? I called Digi last week and was told that I need to change to new plan in order to get price reduction. I submitted transfer ID the next day to port out.

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Nov 18 2023, 10:54 PM)
Wonder if i upgrade to 500mbps it will switch to new price.
Im on old celcom contract, upgrade is free and does not reset contract.

But then again im still salty that the new 300mbps price is only rm1 cheaper than what I currently pay.

I enjoyed everything about celcom network. I subscribed unifi for my office and Celcom for home. In term of network quality Celcom is far superior in many aspects.
But if they are treating their customers like this while making record high profit, Im going to switch to same price unifi 500mb for my home next year, out of spite.
upgrade consider change plan right? I don't think the old plan is available anymore. You will be upgrading to the new Celcom Digi 500mb plan so the price technically should follow new one.
YoungMan
post Nov 19 2023, 09:08 PM

6,791 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 19 2023, 04:14 PM)
still unbilled status but it's already on new pricing, just later wait new bill..see how it goes.. told you digi cs gave different answers (refer to my few posts back) .. lain digi cs, and digi staff they all gave the different answers..

Also other digi cs told me no need to migrate to new plan or change anything, everyone will be migrated to new pricing structure automatically...
My Nov bill still the same without price reduction. Must be unlucky as I called twice and both CS told me the same thing. The second CS even offer me to change to new plan and said contract will not renew which I am very doubtful.
Since I am on 100mbps, even with price reduction it's gonna be rm99. Therefore I decided to switch out to enjoy free months and get cheaper price at rm89.

0.0303sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:43 AM