CelcomDiGi boardband

failed.hashcheck
post Jul 29 2023, 06:06 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,090 posts

QUOTE(GnarsAttack @ Jul 28 2023, 05:37 PM)
Im currently using unifi air with my own router, no contract. Average 30mbps down, 5mb upload. Got phone call offering celcomdigi fibre 50mbps for 90, 2y contract. Is it worth the switch, service wise? Price aint that far from what im currently paying
No need to look at price. Being on fiber alone is already an extremely good upgrade.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Jul 29 2023, 06:06 PM
failed.hashcheck
post Aug 3 2023, 01:01 AM

2,090 posts

Anyone subscribed after the merger?

Which network did they put you in? (also, which agent/counter did you register from)

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Aug 3 2023, 01:02 AM
failed.hashcheck
post Oct 14 2023, 03:48 PM

2,090 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Oct 14 2023, 10:16 AM)
hahahahahahahahahaha.

2 months back
vs
new
Before merger Celcom 300mbps package was rm140 as STANDARD price.
Seems like they really want to push existing Celcom 300mbps to 500mbps

wtf happened lmao
Becme topkek after merge with digi

It's tempting to jump ship, but the network perks I'm getting right now from the old Celcom policy (the one that dials via celcomfirstfibre.com.my domain) makes it not worth it to do yet.
For newer existing customers there is absolutely no reason to stay.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Oct 14 2023, 04:07 PM
failed.hashcheck
post Oct 15 2023, 08:58 PM

2,090 posts

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Oct 15 2023, 06:39 PM)
My Celcom fiber 300Mbps plan RM140 contract ended
Should I opt for Unifi for new router or smtg?

Planning to get 500Mbps
Same price right.
If you are on public ip then definitely don't. Old celcom contracts has the best public ip with its static subnet.

Celcom generally has more stable network (can't remember the last time celcom had nationwide or even regional downtime or slowdown episode)

But unifi got ipv6 and telephone and faster TAT in case anything bad happen to your physical fiber.

If you are newer or never requested public ip then better just move to unifi.
failed.hashcheck
post Oct 17 2023, 02:52 PM

2,090 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Oct 17 2023, 10:38 AM)
Next year contract habis, you guys recommend to stay or jump ship to other provider?

I think TM Unifi much better, they have perks like 'Stay with Unifi' these kind of thing after your contract end.
Newer subscriber like you definitely better jump. There is zero perks to retain if you stay. If you don't care about public ip, go maxis cheaper.
Maxis with public ip +rm10 means same price with tm so better get unifi instead.

Don't think much about these swu stuff. Its not guaranteed and in between that 2 years 'maturity time' for any offer many things can happen.
failed.hashcheck
post Nov 18 2023, 10:54 PM

2,090 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Nov 18 2023, 06:45 PM)
Still on digi fibre, just terminated my digi infinite postpaid not long ago, so only left fibre plan...and it's reflect to new pricing @ rm139 for 300Mbps

Tho will wait for final bill
Wonder if i upgrade to 500mbps it will switch to new price.
Im on old celcom contract, upgrade is free and does not reset contract.

But then again im still salty that the new 300mbps price is only rm1 cheaper than what I currently pay.

I enjoyed everything about celcom network. I subscribed unifi for my office and Celcom for home. In term of network quality Celcom is far superior in many aspects.
But if they are treating their customers like this while making record high profit, Im going to switch to same price unifi 500mb for my home next year, out of spite.
failed.hashcheck
post Nov 20 2023, 02:41 AM

2,090 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Nov 19 2023, 01:32 PM)
upgrade consider change plan right? I don't think the old plan is available anymore. You will be upgrading to the new Celcom Digi 500mb plan so the price technically should follow new one.
Not quite sure. Since the in old contract upgrade is not same as changing plan. Everything run as usual, just wait 24 hrs for new speed and prorated bill to take effect. no need to sign anything new or reset 2-yrs commitment. Changing plan is more like moving from celcom timur infra to hsbb with all new contract and stuff.
Looking at how they handle things lately, there's possibility they won't fully honor the old contract and make me sign new one with 2 yrs lock in, citing the new pricing is offered by Celcomdigi, not Celcom (as defined in old contract) anymore.

QUOTE(chupapi_munyayo @ Nov 19 2023, 06:20 PM)
Bro same old celcom fiber customer, contract ended
No speed upgrade or price reduction

What do you mean upgrade is free? Upgrade to 500Mbps?
Or I should switch to Unifi 500Mbps@RM159
Free as in no admin fee or any string attached. Just call, wait 24hrs and pay new rate (as opposed to downgrade with rm50 penalty).

I plan to upgrade to 500mbps for few months before porting out to unifi.
Lots of my network setup are revolving closely around the fact that Celcom offered a static /24 subnet for their public ip.
Unifi doesn't have this advantage.
Also lots of my remote servers are deeply tailored to Celom's peering network. so I need some time for reconfiguration and testing before porting out.

If you are not already invested in any advantages of being in Celcom network, better take Unifi. Got phone. Faster TAT if cable break.
Network quality going to be quite meh, but as "fuck you" gesture to Celcomdigi its already worth it.

This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Nov 20 2023, 02:45 AM
failed.hashcheck
post Dec 18 2023, 04:59 PM

2,090 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Dec 17 2023, 12:30 PM)
That's one disadvantage of private IP. When you encounter a lot of sites with recaptcha justrestart your router to get a new shared IP.
Celcom digi no free upgrade, only price adjustment.
People who wanted lower price may be happy while those who hope for free upgrade may be disappointed.
And then there is people who did not get both:
Old Celcom 300mbs customers that ended getting only rm1 price cut💀, and even that is still not reflected in their current bills.
failed.hashcheck
post Dec 19 2023, 01:28 PM

2,090 posts

QUOTE(mizi28 @ Dec 19 2023, 09:49 AM)

Latest sms i got, i believe previous one was a typo
Still in contract period?
failed.hashcheck
post Jan 24 2024, 03:11 PM

2,090 posts

QUOTE(leelazens @ Jan 24 2024, 12:13 AM)
i torrent and download a lot of stuff (non torrent & big file) on unifi,

should i expect difference if i switch to digi fibre from unifi?

No difference mostly. But could be better.

On my unifi 500mb, when downloading something from many oversea locations, I can hardly reach 150mbps on that single server. Tm international gateway is way too congested or probably capped.

On my celcom 300mb, lots of time I am able to saturate the whole 300mbps.

My take is, if you live with family with many users downloading from many different servers, unifi offers better value. My experience with tm so far whwn it comes to oversea server is like having several 130mbps aggregated into 500mb. Bad for single user, but no prob when many people use at once.

But if you live alone and want every single mb you paid gets to actual use, celcom offers better performance for this. But they don't have concept of customer loyalty or retention in their business book, so expect to pay the same amount you pay today for next 5 years.
failed.hashcheck
post Nov 1 2024, 02:44 PM

2,090 posts

QUOTE(keropi88 @ Nov 1 2024, 11:59 AM)
Hi guys

I’m using TM unifi for years already + Disney hotstar bundle

I’m thinking of switching to celcomdigi ultra one bundle
RM 261 for 3 lines + 300mbps fibre + Disney hotstar bundle
It’s a steal

I’m just wondering whether celcomdigi is stable ?
I’m not a gamer , what I need is a stable internet that’s all

And also
I realise u will mention about public IP
What’s the significant of it ?
From my past experience it is much more stable and more often than not Celcom will remain online when TM had nationwide breakdown.

Public IP allows the world connect directly to your computer that opens up possibilities of advanced networking use case right from your PC.

If you currently use TM 300mbps and below and have no complain, means you don't need one. Because those packages are not public IP.
failed.hashcheck
post Dec 11 2024, 01:40 AM

2,090 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Dec 10 2024, 06:08 PM)
thanks you very much :thumbsup:

Its seem celcom fiber no longer like in the past the when their routing is good anymore
Oh that actually makes me feels good.

When I ported to TM earlier this year just to save rm10 monthly it was full of regret.

0.0186sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:18 PM