87 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis Wireless Broadband Thread, OMG PORT FORWARDING KRACKED !

sam240
post Jan 28 2008, 02:34 PM

3,657 posts

the promotion package for RM68 and RM178 free HP laptop just until 31 jan??
JWCheah
post Jan 28 2008, 03:31 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jan 28 2008, 02:34 PM)
not recommended package becoz the HP laptop spec is actually quite poor (bad graphic card) and it is a 2 years contract..... very dangerous package. mega_shok.gif
mac.tay
post Jan 28 2008, 05:34 PM

459 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Jan 28 2008, 02:34 PM)
yes. until 31/01 oli.....

1 thg good is USB modem is free, unlike USB138 pkg (after 18mths still belong to Maxis)

not promoting this pkg, but it is really best buy pkg.
below is example my fren 'shared' this pkg wif another fren.

my fren pay RM98/mth for another fren taking HP laptop, so calculation is as below:

her fren pay RM80 x 24 = RM1920 to get laptop (UP ~RM2800), saved RM880 + interest free

my fren pay RM98 x 24, saved RM40 (USB pkg RM138/mth) x 24 = RM960 + free modem (RM1099 as celcom selling)

win-win case...

for those expecting high-end laptop den bopian, this model is good enof for normal ppl daily use purpose icon_rolleyes.gif
HP quality is better than compaq/dell/acer, as we knw and market unlikely to find HP laptop <RM3k...

juz 2 cts advice.
butthead
post Jan 28 2008, 06:20 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(boonboon @ Jan 28 2008, 01:05 PM)
If you are not getting any services for the last few days. Pls call maxis centre to asking for rebate.
are you sure a rebate is possible?
teck_dq
post Jan 28 2008, 06:20 PM

~`HorriBLe Ador@bLe'~
1,148 posts

cant even connect to yahoo.. shakehead.gif
cscheat
post Jan 28 2008, 08:40 PM

V.V.I.P member
1,262 posts

maxsick is pissing me off !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i used to get 4bar of UMTS signal... these few days only 1Bar and keep jumping to GPRS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
aizat51
post Jan 28 2008, 09:14 PM

18 posts

I live at Gombak there...although i always get 3bars of WCDMA(UMTS) and up to 5bars HSDPA signal(late night) but the speed sux also... The speed doesn't depend on how many bars of signals ar??
august8
post Jan 28 2008, 09:56 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jan 28 2008, 05:34 PM)
1 thg good is USB modem is free, unlike USB138 pkg (after 18mths still belong to Maxis)
I recall reading somewhere that the modem is not free, it is on rental only. The person who posted this called up Maxis to clarify after HP could not give a definitive answer.
boonboon
post Jan 29 2008, 12:33 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(august8 @ Jan 28 2008, 09:56 PM)
I recall reading somewhere that the modem is not free, it is on rental only.  The person who posted this called up Maxis to clarify after HP could not give a definitive answer.
The HuaWei modem is free only with the Maxis-HP package. So quite worth it to take this package if you wan to get wireless broadband and laptop together.

Contact me if you interest in the package, few more days only....

Maxis Broadband Promotion
mr.ngiau
post Jan 29 2008, 01:41 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(JWCheah @ Jan 28 2008, 07:27 AM)
Read post #1. Use a parabolic. Ur signal needs to get below -80dBm.

I've read so many post in regards to dc on MSN (not because of the recent issues) and i do think that it is due to poor signal and getting intermittent dc. Not everyone manage to improve the signal but you must first establish your areas "best" signal at nearest point to your basestation. U must take the effort to know which direction the base station stands in your home. It is pointless to put the modem at the East corner sticking right out the window when you basestation is at the West side.....  doh.gif ...... I'm lucky as the basestation is clearly situated at my balcony's direction (some ppl say bad fungshui, I said GREAT SIGNAL!!!!) so even at 19th floor, really not much of a signal problem. hope this helps  icon_rolleyes.gif ......
I tried with the Parabolic Antenna thingy. the best signal that I can get is -83.5dbm and my modem is facing the closest base station (SS6/12 Kelana Jaya)

signal not very stable. It keeps switching between HSDPA and UMTS

Any other solution?

JWCheah
post Jan 29 2008, 03:50 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(mr.ngiau @ Jan 29 2008, 01:41 AM)
I tried with the Parabolic Antenna thingy.  the best signal that I can get is -83.5dbm  and my modem is facing the closest base station (SS6/12 Kelana Jaya)

signal not very stable.  It keeps switching between HSDPA and UMTS

Any other solution?
hmm.gif Hmmm...... i guess you have to monitor this for a few days as Maxis themselves are facing some issues... wait it out for a day or two to see if there any changes.... else.... sorry mate.... no idea how to further improve your zte.... hmmm..... with -82.5dBm are you able to reach 600kbps?
aiman04
post Jan 29 2008, 10:12 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

I have been having problems more than a week already. Before that it was kind of smooth.

What actually happened? Too many subscribers now? Then they should upgrade their facilities to cope up.

Has Maxis made any statement on this?
bulibulizaimon
post Jan 29 2008, 10:20 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jan 29 2008, 10:12 AM)
I have been having problems more than a week already. Before that it was kind of smooth.

What actually happened? Too many subscribers now? Then they should upgrade their facilities to cope up.

Has Maxis made any statement on this?
Maxis bb user increased, density become high.. I hope maxis doing something bout this for their users <-- Thats my word thumbup.gif
sam240
post Jan 29 2008, 01:05 PM

3,657 posts

Hi guys....anyone are using this Maxis BB in Sungai Ara, Penang?....need your great feedback on the service/signal.....
mr.ngiau
post Jan 29 2008, 01:28 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(JWCheah @ Jan 29 2008, 03:50 AM)
hmm.gif Hmmm...... i guess you have to monitor this for a few days as Maxis themselves are facing some issues... wait it out for a day or two to see if there any changes.... else.... sorry mate.... no idea how to further improve your zte.... hmmm..... with -82.5dBm are you able to reach 600kbps?
Frankly, I used www.speedtest.net to test. And yes, I do reach 600kb/s at times. But the speed still cranky at times - accessing hotmail and Gmail is super slow. Kinda think of it, this speed issue was not a problem when I first got it. When I first got the package, I'm hitting 1180-1280 kb/s in the nite without fail. Sigh.... have anyone tried to change the antenna of the ZTE before?

aizat51
post Jan 29 2008, 02:55 PM

18 posts

Hi...i'm actually a new user of maxis bb registered on last Saturday(26/01/08).... As my connection speed was very poor since the 1st day i got the modem, can i get my refund back within 7 days of usage and return the modem+terminate my acc.? Got any condition about getting the refund ar? If got pls tell me whats the conditions...
JWCheah
post Jan 29 2008, 03:26 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(aizat51 @ Jan 29 2008, 02:55 PM)
Hi...i'm actually a new user of maxis bb registered on last Saturday(26/01/08).... As my connection speed was very poor since the 1st day i got the modem, can i get my refund back within 7 days of usage and return the modem+terminate my acc.? Got any condition about getting the refund ar? If got pls tell me whats the conditions...

U can only return the modem and canceled the account... the registration RM100 is not refundable as that's their charges for opening the account and other service charges... that's is what I've been told.... if u wanted to be safe, canceled it now and wait to see if their service will restore back to the "good old days". Else, go for I2Go.... my connection has not been affected by the recent "issues".
:: AVERAGING AT 190kBps (1.5mbps)

p.s: Hmmm..... i'm still unable to use speedtest.net as it hangs when it reached Uploading 99%.... not sure why... maybe maxis trying to mess it up for us so that we cannot check the "real speed". Therefore, I'm still measuring mine using the actual ftp/http download as that matters most.
aizat51
post Jan 29 2008, 04:34 PM

18 posts

Wow! Why ur speed so fast? I'm also RM138 package but got snail speed only... =(

Should i call the customer service or should i just terminate the acc?
boonboon
post Jan 29 2008, 04:40 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(aizat51 @ Jan 29 2008, 02:55 PM)
Should be no prob getting RM100 back, just need to wait for few weeks before they issue the cheque to you.
coolaldred
post Jan 29 2008, 06:43 PM

44 posts

can anyone tell me that "Value Added Services RM5" for ? black and white bill statement send to subscriber house?

87 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:55 PM