616 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

[2023] iPhone 15 Pro/Pro Max Discussion, The ultimate iPhone.

tohff7
post Sep 12 2023, 11:49 AM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

Looking to replace my aging iPhone X since it will be EOL soon

Got a Japan trip in mid-Oct

Wondering if I can get it cheaper (tax-free) there, or just buy locally (will be nice if can get before the trip)
TOMEI-R
post Sep 12 2023, 12:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Sep 12 2023, 09:36 AM)
With anticipation going strong for the iPhone 15 release, what has been an effective preorder method to receive the phone on launch day for you? I will never forget my sour experience preordering physically with Machines Mid Valley last year, so I will not patron them again. I am hoping for an option to preorder online with collection in store, thinking of Switch this time. Excited for Malaysian fans to collect our titaniums on launch day Sep 29.
Switch is good. I got my 14PM from them last year during pre-order. Everything went well and smooth. No drama. But I know many here would love the drama. laugh.gif

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 12 2023, 11:49 AM)

Wondering if I can get it cheaper (tax-free) there, or just buy locally (will be nice if can get before the trip)
Iphones in Japan are not exactly cheaper. Moreover you might have issues claiming warranty over here in Malaysia.
attw
post Sep 12 2023, 12:08 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 11 2023, 08:28 PM)
1080p at 30 fps for 128GB storage. no 4k at 30 fps for ProRes video recording.

if u buy 128gb, ur iphone is Castrated version.
I try as much as possible to buy only the 128GB coz I don’t do any video recording and I’m on Apple One family plan so I have more than enough storage. That, and also the fact that I change phone every year (sometimes even twice a year) and my current usage is at 35GB laugh.gif

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Sep 11 2023, 09:47 PM)
last year Msia was the 2nd batch IIRC .... already available before Oct 22
The earliest I’ve ever gotten an iPhone at launch was the 13 Pro Max two years ago which I pre-ordered via Maxis and received on October 1st!

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Sep 12 2023, 09:36 AM)
With anticipation going strong for the iPhone 15 release, what has been an effective preorder method to receive the phone on launch day for you? I will never forget my sour experience preordering physically with Machines Mid Valley last year, so I will not patron them again. I am hoping for an option to preorder online with collection in store, thinking of Switch this time. Excited for Malaysian fans to collect our titaniums on launch day Sep 29.
I’ve never pre-ordered with a retailer before - have always gone the telco route for the launch. Will likely do the same this year!

limkj
post Sep 12 2023, 12:27 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Sep 12 2023, 11:49 AM)

Do take note that iPhones from Japan cannot mute the camera shutter sound. Every time you take a photo with your camera, there will be a loud camera shutter sound.
tohff7
post Sep 12 2023, 01:29 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(limkj @ Sep 12 2023, 12:27 PM)
Do take note that iPhones from Japan cannot mute the camera shutter sound. Every time you take a photo with your camera, there will be a loud camera shutter sound.
Ya i know
TSwestlife
post Sep 12 2023, 03:41 PM

14,241 posts

MacRumors has now confirmed that Apple tested the following storage configurations for the ‌iPhone 15 Pro‌ and ‌iPhone 15 Pro‌ Max:

128 GB
256 GB
512 GB
1 TB

https://www.macrumors.com/2023/09/11/iphone...am-and-storage/
XeactorZ
post Sep 12 2023, 03:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2023, 03:41 PM)
MacRumors has now confirmed that Apple tested the following storage configurations for the ‌iPhone 15 Pro‌ and ‌iPhone 15 Pro‌ Max:

128 GB
256 GB
512 GB
1 TB

https://www.macrumors.com/2023/09/11/iphone...am-and-storage/
Wait until midnight then will know whether the storage configuration is true or not whistling.gif
tzxsean
post Sep 12 2023, 04:06 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

-removed-

This post has been edited by tzxsean: Sep 12 2023, 04:07 PM
soitsuagain
post Sep 12 2023, 04:44 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 12 2023, 11:43 AM)
It depends on the date of launch and I will decide how to buy because I’m not fixed at one location. Excited for tonight.
Tonight’s the night. Hope we can see launch dates instead of please check back later bruce.gif
fruitie
post Sep 12 2023, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,773 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 12 2023, 04:44 PM)
Tonight’s the night. Hope we can see launch dates instead of please check back later  bruce.gif
Yes, that's right. Excited. Is there any Ultra model? We shall see today. biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 12 2023, 06:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

The Iphone 15 you buy could be made in India Bharat.

For the first time, Apple will sell new made-in-India iPhone models on launch day (via Bloomberg). That means the iPhone 15 you buy on September 22 could have been manufactured in India, a sign that Apple’s worldwide supply chain infrastructure is taking significant steps to expand beyond China.

While Apple has been making iPhones in India for some time, their production schedules have lagged behind the longstanding “primary” iPhone assembly facilities in China like Foxconn.

A couple of years ago, it could take six months for India iPhone models to start entering the supply chain, following their September debut. This gap has gradually reduced. Last year, Made-in-India iPhone 14 models were only about six-to-eight weeks behind.

This means the iPhone 15 is the first time an India-produced latest-generation Apple device is made available on the first day of sale. The iPhone 15 production ramp in India began in early August.

India factories are making iPhone 15 and iPhone 15 Plus. However, it seems Apple is still dependent on China for assembly of its most premium iPhone 15 Pro and iPhone 15 Pro Max models.

Nevertheless, having Made-in-India iPhone 15 units available at launch is a significant step in Apple’s long-term plans of reducing reliance on China for manufacturing. In total, Apple suppliers in India now produce about 7% of the total number of iPhones manufactured worldwide.

Apple will officially announce the iPhone 15 at its September media event later today, at 10 a.m. Pacific Time. Stay tuned to 9to5Mac for full coverage of all the announcements.

https://9to5mac.com/2023/09/12/iphone-15-mo...unch-day-india/

How attw You want to have a China or India Bharat made unit? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 12 2023, 06:23 PM
TSwestlife
post Sep 12 2023, 07:02 PM

14,241 posts

killer_pussylover
post Sep 12 2023, 09:41 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Sep 12 2023, 07:02 PM)
SG so fast got already? Or they put wrongly?

TSwestlife
post Sep 12 2023, 09:55 PM

14,241 posts

QUOTE(killer_pussylover @ Sep 12 2023, 09:41 PM)
no. This is physically sold in challenger Singapore. Taken photo on the scene.
soitsuagain
post Sep 12 2023, 10:38 PM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

QUOTE(killer_pussylover @ Sep 12 2023, 09:41 PM)
Singapore is a develop market plus it is a very small market la… not hard to fulfill on first released together with the US. Even if everyone buys one can’t beat Malaysia’s volume.
andrewtho
post Sep 12 2023, 11:32 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

just a couple more hours
Andrewtst
post Sep 12 2023, 11:47 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Coming soon. Hope Malaysia selling soon, please be first batch country. 😄
sp6068
post Sep 13 2023, 12:52 AM

Lights Out and Away We Go!
1,699 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 12 2023, 11:47 PM)
Coming soon. Hope Malaysia selling soon, please be first batch country. 😄
epal store pun lambat lagi laugh.gif
fox_shinoda
post Sep 13 2023, 01:25 AM

1,001 posts

Planning to upgrade my current iPhone 13 Pro Max 256GB to the 15 Pro Max 256GB
xHj09
post Sep 13 2023, 02:00 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

Looking good so far