13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Honda big bikes ... stock starvation, why ah?

selenium
post May 22 2024, 09:03 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ May 22 2024, 07:24 PM)
Adv 350 is a just tuned up version of Forza 350 (NSS350). The price gap between Forza & Adv 350 is too significant.
Not really every1 will flock to this bike if priced below 30KRM (body price), it could fend off the competition heats from Zontes for now.
Zontes incoming ADV scooter(368g & 501) could prove serious competition to honda Adv scooter.

Most of the B full riders might think that this Adv 350 offers less appeal to them.
Apologies but i was referring to the latest offering of Forza 250cc.. which is priced at 27-29k OTR
i dont think its fair to compare with Zontes as Honda has the legacy but i wont deny the bikes from china (or MFORCE) is ramping up to corner the two taikor in MY (Y and H)

but you are right, ADV350 requiring B full will be one of the major turn offs for a wider audience
RoofTopPrince
post May 23 2024, 04:48 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ May 22 2024, 09:03 PM)
Apologies but i was referring to the latest offering of Forza 250cc.. which is priced at 27-29k OTR
i dont think its fair to compare with Zontes as Honda has the legacy but i wont deny the bikes from china (or MFORCE) is ramping up to corner the two taikor in MY (Y and H)

but you are right, ADV350 requiring B full will be one of the major turn offs for a wider audience
I think major turn off of the ADV350 is not the cc but the price itself... imagine RRP was RM34k and when the bike arrive at shop they will jack up the price to RM39k... for me the price itself was a major turn off...
yhsiau
post May 23 2024, 04:53 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ May 23 2024, 04:48 PM)
I think major turn off of the ADV350 is not the cc but the price itself... imagine RRP was RM34k and when the bike arrive at shop they will jack up the price to RM39k... for me the price itself was a major turn off...
Yup, the price between the forza & ADV 350 in the bolehland is too significant.
TSWH4CockcooBird
post May 23 2024, 06:32 PM

194 posts

TBH I am preparing to pay RM35K~36K for ADV350 before knowing the list price.

Knowing the list price now is RM34k, it falls nicely in the price I am happy with. Only when price gouging by shops e.g. iCity (not Big Wing) that is pissing me off.

I hope Big Wing does keep to their discipline of pricing. I also know PJ Big Wing (ex. Fast Bike) did break this rules with last batch of XADV750 as they are also the AP owner to import these big bikes for BS and HL.

selenium
post May 23 2024, 09:42 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ May 23 2024, 06:32 PM)
TBH I am preparing to pay RM35K~36K for ADV350 before knowing the list price.

Knowing the list price now is RM34k, it falls nicely in the price I am happy with. Only when price gouging by shops e.g. iCity (not Big Wing) that is pissing me off.

I hope Big Wing does keep to their discipline of pricing. I also know PJ Big Wing (ex. Fast Bike) did break this rules with last batch of XADV750 as they are also the AP owner to import these big bikes for BS and HL.
the SOP is ini macam

Bikes above 250cc, usually is only sold to Big wing - for big wing to get the bikes, they need to submit the waiting list
if the CBU bikes landed at sub dealers is either they do something illegal (get the chasis number and report to BSH) or they bought via runner and resell it at their shop(the bike might be registered, but they can interchange the numbers to avoid detection)

yes, fast bike is appointed bigwing to temporary resolve the AP issue, but it seems they only satisfy their own waiting list (from what i can tell as i have already left BSH at that time). A chat with my kaki kepak has informally informed me that the issue is resolved (Fingers crossed)

TSWH4CockcooBird
post May 23 2024, 10:40 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(selenium @ May 23 2024, 09:42 PM)
the SOP is ini macam

Bikes above 250cc, usually is only sold to Big wing - for big wing to get the bikes, they need to submit the waiting list
if the CBU bikes landed at sub dealers is either they do something illegal (get the chasis number and report to BSH) or they bought via runner and resell it at their shop(the bike might be registered, but they can interchange the numbers to avoid detection)

yes, fast bike is appointed bigwing to temporary resolve the AP issue, but it seems they only satisfy their own waiting list (from what i can tell as i have already left BSH at that time). A chat with my kaki kepak has informally informed me that the issue is resolved (Fingers crossed)
Toes, hands, legs all crossed.
RoofTopPrince
post May 24 2024, 12:20 PM

As long as you have the memories, you can be with that person fo
593 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ May 23 2024, 04:53 PM)
Yup, the price between the forza & ADV 350 in the bolehland is too significant.
I saw thailand price for ADV and Forza around RM22k.... our Xmax also expensive what from 24k to 29k
selenium
post May 25 2024, 08:45 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(RoofTopPrince @ May 24 2024, 12:20 PM)
I saw thailand price for ADV and Forza around RM22k.... our Xmax also expensive what from 24k to 29k
Xmax expensive, but got ppl buy at 30++k

personally, price for ADV350 is in the sweet spot(if you get it from bigwing and not scalpers) but i dont really like the bike cause it is really small for a maxi scooter.

put down a booking for the 750 instead and farming for money while waiting for the stock to arrive....
selenium
post May 25 2024, 08:46 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ May 23 2024, 10:40 PM)
Toes, hands, legs all crossed.
my exkolik said settle d la..haha
fahmietalife
post Jun 23 2024, 09:07 PM

25 posts

Anyone getting the 2024 africa twin?
basilisk
post Jun 26 2024, 05:47 PM

30 posts

Looks like got alot stok wor..
20hp for rm20,500

yhsiau
post Jun 26 2024, 10:37 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jun 26 2024, 05:47 PM)
Looks like got alot stok wor..
20hp for rm20,500

The price is very competitive against RE & Triumph 300cc+ retro bike products.. unlike the ADV350. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Jun 26 2024, 10:38 PM
yhsiau
post Jun 26 2024, 10:37 PM

790 posts

Oops.. double post.

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Jun 26 2024, 10:38 PM
selenium
post Jun 30 2024, 08:25 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Jun 26 2024, 10:37 PM)
The price is very competitive against RE & Triumph 300cc+ retro bike products..  unlike the ADV350.  laugh.gif
ADV350 is damn small....
when i sat on it, the comment was - seems like the bike ride you better
TSWH4CockcooBird
post Aug 7 2024, 09:40 AM

194 posts

My ADV350 arrived at showroom but I am not around. Told salesman I wait next batch lah...

Positive is, my full face helmet can masuk.
yhsiau
post Aug 7 2024, 08:23 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Aug 7 2024, 09:40 AM)
My ADV350 arrived at showroom but I am not around. Told salesman I wait next batch lah...

Positive is, my full face helmet can masuk.
Cool.. rclxms.gif
I am waiting for your review of this bike.
TSWH4CockcooBird
post Aug 13 2024, 10:00 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Aug 7 2024, 08:23 PM)
Cool..  rclxms.gif
SA ping me today please pay up 'cos bike arrived (again) for me.

Ok lah, on business travel so told him keep for me I will transfer balance over.

Back in few weeks time to collect.
TSWH4CockcooBird
post Sep 9 2024, 06:56 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(yhsiau @ Aug 7 2024, 08:23 PM)
Cool..  rclxms.gif
Quick and short update.

Ride less than 500km so far

New suspension hard but after thar few hundred KM begin to behave a bit.

Overall (surprisingly) ride like my ADV160 kind of nimbleness on road. Really loves going around bends.

Torque is there, climbing Karak Cameron like flat road.

Does not set road on fire so don't expect it a rocket launcher more a torquey rider.

It's just a bit heavy at stationary to push around. 185kg.

Don't ask me top speed. I ride around 80-100km/h speed, only accelerate (easily) to 130 during overtake.
alexei
post Sep 9 2024, 09:23 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Sep 9 2024, 06:56 AM)
Don't ask me top speed. I ride around 80-100km/h speed, only accelerate (easily) to 130 during overtake.
what's the RPM at those speeds?
alexei
post Sep 9 2024, 09:36 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,878 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ Sep 9 2024, 06:56 AM)
top speed should be ~153km/h

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:39 AM