242 Pages « < 220 221 222 223 224 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

sykong01
post Nov 18 2022, 01:18 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(mascot123 @ Nov 13 2022, 04:42 AM)

Anyone using dcmoto 925? My installer say cant install left and right push button, only 1 push button for both gate
take photo controller board with clear labels

changyh
post Nov 24 2022, 08:27 PM

40 posts

Hi, may i know how to i wire the pillar lights to work when the autogate is open and close? How do i make it work with the pillar light switch as well in my house?
stranger88
post Nov 25 2022, 12:34 PM

593 posts

will this kind of wifi module works with dnor 880?
https://shopee.com.my/Popular!!-Sma...45-7c2b767bf8bf
Chiggah
post Nov 25 2022, 02:36 PM

567 posts

3 of my remote control not working, but the button inside the house works. Is this something I can fix ?

Can anyone recommend an autogate receiver?

Was quoted rm180 for Espion receiver + rm80 labour

This post has been edited by Chiggah: Nov 25 2022, 02:59 PM
dblcss
post Nov 27 2022, 06:36 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Nov 25 2022, 01:34 PM)
433Mhz
zeese
post Nov 29 2022, 11:14 AM

Warning Level
1,818 posts

QUOTE(Chiggah @ Nov 25 2022, 02:36 PM)
3 of my remote control not working, but the button inside the house works. Is this something I can fix ?

Can anyone recommend an autogate receiver?

Was quoted rm180 for Espion receiver + rm80 labour
if the button inside the house is wireless, then, all your remotes are broken.
If the button inside the house is conected by wire, then,
-probably the receiver inside the control panel got disconnected due to loose screws or snapped wire.
-probably the receiver module faulty already. Get a replacement, then follow the original wiring. Make sure
never touch the 240V power supply (or switch off the supply from the db box) to prevent death.
braindeath
post Nov 29 2022, 08:22 PM

521 posts

Hi, not sure if this is the correct place to ask.

Home DC Autogate malfunction after i used the manual function to open the gate. I was washing my car and using the manual to control opening of the gate.

After finished, one side of the gate have no response, while another open/close very slow. Already called the technician but not free this week. Happened to anyone before? How to resolve?
stranger88
post Nov 30 2022, 12:11 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(dblcss @ Nov 27 2022, 06:36 PM)
433Mhz
thanks i opened the remote it's showing 433 but seller told me it's not working because dnor 880 are using antispy. and told me to get this
https://shopee.com.my/DNOR-880-WIFI-SMART-C...750.18536244656
dblcss
post Dec 1 2022, 03:53 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Nov 30 2022, 01:11 AM)
thanks i opened the remote it's showing 433 but seller told me it's not working because dnor 880 are using antispy. and told me to get this
https://shopee.com.my/DNOR-880-WIFI-SMART-C...750.18536244656
My Frd did bought the USB module u show running on 433Mhz and tested working. So far the one cannot work is DC Moto because their remote is running frequency.

xphr3ak
post Jan 21 2023, 10:47 AM

1,797 posts

Is autogate easy to spoil?
How much is the repair cost for PCB if it caused by lightning etc.

If the repair cost is high, i am thinking to get Armygrade autogate as it has 5 years warranty.

Please advise.

dblcss
post Jan 23 2023, 11:20 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jan 21 2023, 11:47 AM)
Is autogate easy to spoil?
How much is the repair cost for PCB if it caused by lightning etc.

If the repair cost is high, i am thinking to get Armygrade autogate as it has 5 years warranty.

Please advise.

Replace a PCB might cost u RM200++ for hardware only.

Just wondering when u say 5 years does it cover everything or just limited warranty. So far the system we sell and install like Dnor Turbo 880 with a lot of feature cost about RM1,580/++ most to most motor only cover 2 years and other part 1 year on manufacture defect.

So far we installed a lot of autogate and gate system mostly will last more then 5-7 years without much problem but we dun give until 5 years warranty.

So far the only system that our manufacture give 5 years is Fagolli full solar autogate which only cover the solar autogate motor only. Mostly other parts is just 1 years and backup battery confirm need to change every 2 years++ to prevent short circuit main board. If get hit by lightning or power surge confirm not cover under warranty unless owner or seller purchase system with insurance coverage charges.

Anyway all the best.

xphr3ak
post Jan 25 2023, 09:10 PM

1,797 posts

QUOTE(stranger88 @ Nov 25 2022, 12:34 PM)
Just want to check with you is it work with Dnor Turbo 880?

QUOTE(dblcss @ Jan 23 2023, 11:20 PM)
Replace a PCB might cost u RM200++ for hardware only.

Just wondering when u say 5 years does it cover everything or just limited warranty. So far the system we sell and install like Dnor Turbo 880 with a lot of feature cost about RM1,580/++ most to most motor only cover 2 years and other part 1 year on manufacture defect.

So far we installed a lot of autogate and gate system mostly will last more then 5-7 years without much problem but we dun give until 5 years warranty.

So far the only system that our manufacture give 5 years is Fagolli full solar autogate which only cover the solar autogate motor only. Mostly other parts is just 1 years and backup battery confirm need to change every 2 years++ to prevent short circuit main board. If get hit by lightning or power surge confirm not cover under warranty unless owner or seller purchase system with insurance coverage charges.

Anyway all the best.
I just installed Dnor Turbo 880. Thanks for the advice.

This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Jan 25 2023, 09:12 PM
pengembara.jalan
post Jan 30 2023, 11:10 AM

79 posts

Hi, all. I'm considering a 18ft x 6ft trackless folding gate. But my pillar is brick type, not concrete. Can it support the weight?
Gate advisor says prefer concrete.
Jenn77
post Jan 30 2023, 12:07 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,118 posts

May I know if it s possible to convert a track gate to trackless? Arm is DC MOTO GFM925W.
dblcss
post Jan 30 2023, 05:10 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(pengembara.jalan @ Jan 30 2023, 12:10 PM)
Hi, all.  I'm considering a 18ft x 6ft trackless folding gate. But my pillar is brick type, not concrete.  Can it support the weight?
Gate advisor says prefer concrete.
Normally is ok if the inside foundation is strong enough if u r going for full aluminium trackless gate system which is light weight and the hinge bracket is those whole pc type. If other metrial then could be risky since metal or stainless steel are heavy.

dblcss
post Jan 30 2023, 05:12 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 30 2023, 01:07 PM)
May I know if it s possible to convert a track gate to trackless? Arm is DC MOTO GFM925W.
Yes as long ur gate system hinge and butterfly is strong enough so won't drop after sometime open closing.

post Jan 30 2023, 05:16 PM

836 posts

i was quoted 16' x 6' Wecogate Trackless folding gate at around 12k +/-
requirement will be concrete pillar at least 6 inches in width to support

any other brand recommendation ?

dblcss
post Jan 30 2023, 06:59 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(812799 @ Jan 30 2023, 06:16 PM)
i was quoted 16' x 6' Wecogate Trackless folding gate at around 12k +/-
requirement will be concrete pillar at least 6 inches in width to support

any other brand recommendation  ?
Can consider this about RM11K++ follow ur measurement 16'x6'

https://www.facebook.com/100001210351987/vi...896460648459476

https://www.facebook.com/100001210351987/vi...539910401367977

Also hv custom make type

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=591059...910605422323078

This post has been edited by dblcss: Jan 30 2023, 07:09 PM
v1nc3z
post Jan 31 2023, 04:25 PM

62 posts

May i know what do i need to add for my Dnor Turbo 880 to be able to be controlled via phone apps? Thank you!
lowyat101
post Feb 2 2023, 02:51 PM

2,544 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Jan 25 2023, 09:10 PM)
Just want to check with you is it work with Dnor Turbo 880?
I just installed Dnor Turbo 880. Thanks for the advice.
I'm considering the Dnor Turbo 880 also, got a few questions regarding the functions:
1) can i independently choose to open either left gate, right gate, or both at the same time?
2) can the system connect and control the gate pillar light? i want to on/off it based on time, e.g. from 7pm to 7am
3) are all the functions listed in the website page (1st picture below) available as part of the standard package? or some are optional?
4) are all the accessories shown in the website (wireless keypad, IR beam, remote control - 2nd picture below) part of the standard package? or some are optional?

242 Pages « < 220 221 222 223 224 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:36 PM