243 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?

H2D
post Jun 15 2013, 03:39 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 15 2013, 03:30 PM)
omg =( no can do..mom too enamoured by it liao..she sed the arm is quite strong so less chances of intruders prying the folding gate.n oso coz track system will have the wheels alwiz coming out of d track.then she also likes that they got sensor thing.
their latest design,juz out yesterday..at thei expo booth in midvalley...wrought iron with powder coat if im not wrong.
then u make sure they provide the 'advantages' as stated in the website....

http://www.mydelux.com.my/unigate.html

This post has been edited by H2D: Jun 15 2013, 03:39 PM
jimmylim85
post Jun 15 2013, 03:41 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 15 2013, 03:30 PM)
omg =( no can do..mom too enamoured by it liao..she sed the arm is quite strong so less chances of intruders prying the folding gate.n oso coz track system will have the wheels alwiz coming out of d track.then she also likes that they got sensor thing.
their latest design,juz out yesterday..at thei expo booth in midvalley...wrought iron with powder coat if im not wrong.
No worries. Unigate is using DCMoto 905 system. Is the same product with rebadge for unigate. Is strong enough.

Remember golden rule, autogate is meant for convienent not security. No matter how strong it is, it still can be pry open no matter what autogate motor you install.
~Curious~
post Jun 15 2013, 03:50 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 15 2013, 03:33 PM)
11k, what is included?
1+2 year warranty n a house address plate lol..

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 15 2013, 03:41 PM)
No worries. Unigate is using DCMoto 905 system. Is the same product with rebadge for unigate. Is strong enough.

Remember golden rule, autogate is meant for convienent not security. No matter how strong it is, it still can be pry open no matter what autogate motor you install.
i wished we encountered u earlier lol..do u have a showroom?
H2D noted

weikee
post Jun 15 2013, 03:52 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(~Curious~ @ Jun 15 2013, 03:50 PM)
1+2 year warranty n a house address plate lol..
i wished we encountered u earlier lol..do u have a showroom?
H2D noted
Wow, really "premier" product. Just because no track.
~Curious~
post Jun 15 2013, 04:00 PM

1,744 posts

lol weikee yealor haiz...at least the price got 15% discount minus rm500 coz gate trade in..but then adi paying 50% more..quite difficult to beat tht..
petlu28
post Jun 15 2013, 04:50 PM

3,936 posts

Dc Moto 925W RM 1500 include installation?

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 15 2013, 02:53 PM)
Wow.

13' wrought iron steel gate with 1.6mm thickness with powder coating is roughly around rm 2k to rm 3k

Unigate is using dcmoto GFM 905. Now you can get DCMoto GFM 925 for around rm 1.5k wiring is around rm 500-800

You're paying roughly rm 5500 half the price of unigate.

Unigate beauty is just without the pipe underneath for guidance. But middle of the gate has a stopper. If that stopper breaks then the middle fold will opens.

Conventional folding gate has a pipe underneath for guidance. Opt for stainless steel pipe which you just have to pay extra rm 200++. Long lasting and silent operation due to smoothness of stainless steel pipe. Best part. RUST FREE!
jimmylim85
post Jun 15 2013, 07:18 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

I'm from Ipoh Perak. Won't be covering other state for installation. What I can do for you guys is I can give consultant on products to choose.

I'm not sure whether KL pricing include installation or not.

Feature wise and gearbox robust I still choose DCMoto GFM925W.

If you're into Itallian autogate system is going to be costly and service parts too.
~Curious~
post Jun 15 2013, 09:32 PM

1,744 posts

jimmylim85 owh..so ur a gate consultant here hehehe but its great u share info n advice here thanks
italian motor better durability meh?
i dont get what is arm type system,i thought autogate is autogate..got other types of systems?
reading back,i saw u mentioned unigate using dcmoto 905 rite and tht dcmoto is a penang product..but when i asked d lady at d sales booth she sed the motor is somme german technoloogy that they tweaked abit wor,true ar?
standard autogate with tracks come inclusive of the sensor or have to pay additional for sensor?
if u sed once the middle box for unigate broken,gate oso will open,so technically its more vulnerable to intrusion lor..yikes

sorry me noob at this reno stuff,so i wanna ask more next time i got chance to reno again i know some stuff hehe n wont get so lost reading up on reno stuff

This post has been edited by ~Curious~: Jun 15 2013, 10:12 PM
jimmylim85
post Jun 15 2013, 10:42 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

I can be an adviser since i'm an installer and sales.

Italian motor durability depends, sliding type is so far on par with local made motors. For Swing/Fold type is not really that good since the since of the motor casing is big and bulky. I've install mostly AC Motor made in Italy depending on customer requests. They last for at least 10 years or so. Usual worn parts are bearings.

The truth is UniGate just design and fabricate the main gate. They don't manufacture the motor system and control panel. They might had patented the movement part for it. But the motor system is 100% made from DCMoto in penang. I've seen the system demo back in exhibition, is GFM 905NSE. Just branded DIGICRAFT (having other re-branding to avoid in-competitive market). If you look at UNIGATE youtube video, you can see the motor, keypad and remote control, control box is a direct DNA of DCMoto GFM 905NSE. There is no german technology in anyway. Pioneer in autogate system is from Italy no matter what. Our local manufacture copies + improved + enhance + redesign it. We should be proud of our local designer/manufacturer.

Autogate sensor protection in usual is optional. By means that the control panel has the feature, just the accessories not included such as active infra red sensor (TX + RX) and siren box (GFM 925W has siren box built-in).

Unigate middle mount act as a locking mechanism which hold the end of both fold swing in-line. If that mount gave way, then is not align.

jimmylim85
post Jun 15 2013, 10:58 PM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

AUTOGATE. This should be pinned.

Sliding type : There is only one method. TRACK/GEAR driven sliding motor. Comes in two type of motor powered.

AC (Alternate Current) 240V motor and DC (Direct Current) 12V or 24V or 26V DC motor.

AC = No main power, manual release. There is no backup power for it to run in case of power failure. AC Motor has more horsepower than DC. Best suit for heavy and long length gate. Especially found in factory gate and big bungalow house. Prone to lightning/thunder damage, usually you get motherboard toast or worse scenario is motor armature toast or short-circuit. Require limit switch to stop the gate movement, which mean bad if your limit switch on any end is not functioning or missing. It won't stop, crash! If flood prone area, bad idea to install AC motor!

DC type = Best suited for residential gate not exceeding 20feet length. Low voltage but high current. The safest possible motor available. Reason is simple, 24V or even 26V won't electrocute you! Flexible in speed as DC motor can have variable speed at pre-programmed. Prone to flood area is not an issue, it runs even submerged in water. Is the same DC operated motor technology that been use on DC motor water pump submerged in a pool.

Limit switch, it has two type. One is using limit switch to stop the gate in motion. Where else another technology as we called it "counting step system" It was first introduce back in 1999 from DCMoto. One of the best selling motor in Malaysia. It operates without limit switch, meaning you do have to worry about missing or faulty limit switch!! What DCMoto invented is using a counting system whereby it counts the steps it takes from gate motion from Point A to Point B, then calibrate it operate the gate system at 2 speed (generation 1) & 3 speed (generation 2). You get high and low speed and for Gen2, you get cushion speed. Is considered the most accurate counting step DC motor sliding gate system.

The best part of DC motor is having backup power. Powered by rechargeable battery whenever there is power failure. Whenever there is main power, it uses the main power to operate the system while charging the battery when is in idle mode. You don't have to get down your car when there is power failure! Downside, rechargeable battery doesn't last long! Lifespan for rechargeable battery can be around 12 to 36 months depending on quality and humidity.

~Curious~
post Jun 15 2013, 11:23 PM

1,744 posts

thanks for the info.thanks for using layman terms too smile.gif
so if want to add on the sensor to normal gate installation is how much?
erm so unigate middle mount easy to spoil ar?from the youtube video tht h2d posted.unigate's got this no welding joint to wall pillar thing n 24 donno wad gate bearings..does that really make a difference relative to the track system autogates in d market?so far i think unigate is d only company selling trackless folding gate in malaysia.
jimmylim85
post Jun 16 2013, 12:13 AM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

Sensor accessories im not sure how much they charge in KL.

UniGate is considered the first to design trackless folding gate.

Folding Gate was first invented by LEGATE/BTE Engineering from Ipoh, Perak back in 2000. That's when the evolution of autogate system takes place. Without this company designing this folding gate, there wouldn't be UniGate as we see today.
zodd
post Jun 16 2013, 01:07 AM

211 posts

Salute for the great info. My installer gonna install OAE brand this coming week. Folding type gate. The autogate will operate at least 10 times per day but not more than 20 judging from the current usage.

Was planning to get DC or Casa Asia from the information gathered here but in the end was getting good price for the OAE. Will try 1st and if any problem arise and hard to get assist, will switch to DC brand.

On Unigate, I was quote 21k for 15 ft LED Stainless Steel. And till the time I walked away, they still dun want to tell me the brand of their autogate.
~Curious~
post Jun 16 2013, 01:18 AM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(zodd @ Jun 16 2013, 01:07 AM)
Salute for the great info. My installer gonna install OAE brand this coming week. Folding type gate. The autogate will operate at least 10 times per day but not more than 20 judging from the current usage.

Was planning to get DC or Casa Asia from the information gathered here but in the end was getting good price for the OAE. Will try 1st and if any problem arise and hard to get assist, will switch to DC brand.

On Unigate, I was quote 21k for 15 ft LED Stainless Steel. And till the time I walked away, they still dun want to tell me the brand of their autogate.
LED stainless steel,means got lights on the SS gate? i tot the brand of their autogate is unigate

ooh thanks jimmylim85

This post has been edited by ~Curious~: Jun 16 2013, 01:19 AM
jimmylim85
post Jun 16 2013, 01:29 AM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

About choosing Iron Gate, I don't think you need to be so fancy with it. Is just a gate for your house, spending over rm 10k is so unnecessary, or worse... RM 21k?? You could easily save rm 10k for other parts of your house for renovation.

My golden thumb rule is simple. "your neighbor operate auto-gate, you also can operate auto-gate". Nothing fancy. Iron gate design always change in trend. Hard to follow.

Btw Casa Asia is also made in Penang. Good product.
jimmylim85
post Jun 16 2013, 01:35 AM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

QUOTE(zodd @ Jun 16 2013, 01:07 AM)

FYI..

OAE = screw driven arm type. First found in DCMoto back in year 2000. Even Italian arm type is using screw driven.

About hydraulic driven, it exist but mostly made in Italy. Never heard from local producing it due to high cost and reliability issue such as rubber seals and oil leak.

Casa Asia & DCMoto uses the same "planetary gear system".

There is some photo i'm not sure is it appropriate to post on how OAE damage done.
zodd
post Jun 16 2013, 01:47 AM

211 posts

Please post up the photo. It is good to have more knowledge of a product. So, is the OAE reliable enough to use?
weikee
post Jun 16 2013, 09:08 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 16 2013, 01:35 AM)
FYI..

OAE = screw driven arm type. First found in DCMoto back in year 2000. Even Italian arm type is using screw driven.

About hydraulic driven, it exist but mostly made in Italy. Never heard from local producing it due to high cost and reliability issue such as rubber seals and oil leak.

Casa Asia & DCMoto uses the same "planetary gear system".

There is some photo i'm not sure is it appropriate to post on how OAE damage done.
Thanks for sharing, good to share and exchange knowledge.

OAE = Screw Driven = WORM Drive in engineering term, there are good and bad for WORM and planetary/Epicyclic gearing. WORM have seaf breaking (non-reversibility), Planetary required breaking gears/shaft to prevent the gate push open.

Given the same build and quality both will last long. Correct me if I am wrong, during my search for autogate I find the DC motor will be harder to fit in smaller gate like 10' gate, putting the DC motor may take up more space, and actually the submerge/arm version will be better.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jun 16 2013, 09:09 AM
jimmylim85
post Jun 16 2013, 09:21 AM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

In actual fact, OAE and DCMoto share the same depth space taken roughly 6.5 inches. Just because of OAE look slimmer doesn't mean it does take up space.

In gearbox. OAE gearbox is horizontal where else DCMoto GFM gearbox is vertically constructed.

Here is a comparison between OAE and DCMoto GFM925W

OAE 333 Stainless Steel. Note : cable is exposed.

DCMoto GFM925W. Note : cable is hide inside the cover box. Underneath. Clean and smart looking.

jimmylim85
post Jun 16 2013, 09:23 AM

iPhone world....
7,824 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 16 2013, 09:08 AM)
Thanks for sharing, good to share and exchange knowledge.

OAE = Screw Driven = WORM Drive in engineering term, there are good and bad for WORM and planetary/Epicyclic gearing.  WORM have seaf breaking (non-reversibility), Planetary required breaking gears/shaft to prevent the gate push open.

Given the same build and quality both will last long. Correct me if I am wrong, during my search for autogate I find the DC motor will be harder to fit in smaller gate like 10' gate, putting the DC motor may take up more space, and actually the submerge/arm version will be better.
Correction, underground motor is the worst. Runs on clutch type motor. Years goes by when the rubber seal is damage, water enters then you'll have endless problem. Solenoid locking in the middle, adds another part need to be service in years goes by. OLD technology, runs on timing and bangs! in either opening or closing it. Limited to swing type only.

243 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:32 AM