Anyone experience with OAE folding autogate system. Care to give comment?
Automatic Gate, How much do you need to install one ?
Jun 12 2013, 01:53 AM
211 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Anyone experience with OAE folding autogate system. Care to give comment?
Jun 16 2013, 01:07 AM
Salute for the great info. My installer gonna install OAE brand this coming week. Folding type gate. The autogate will operate at least 10 times per day but not more than 20 judging from the current usage.
Was planning to get DC or Casa Asia from the information gathered here but in the end was getting good price for the OAE. Will try 1st and if any problem arise and hard to get assist, will switch to DC brand. On Unigate, I was quote 21k for 15 ft LED Stainless Steel. And till the time I walked away, they still dun want to tell me the brand of their autogate. |
Jun 16 2013, 01:47 AM
Please post up the photo. It is good to have more knowledge of a product. So, is the OAE reliable enough to use?
Jun 20 2013, 12:35 AM
Is is true for OAE folding gate system, only have the function to open both gate at the same time and 1 side [either left or right] only? Even the control board install inside the house also only have 2 buttons.
Jun 20 2013, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(weikee @ Jun 20 2013, 12:42 AM) All depend on the circuit board. 2 buttons can also open right or left. Pressing the same button longer will open the other side. So, can set by the installer? strange coz when I ask the installer, he said only can choose right or left only. so he set to open both side and right side..no way to open left side only . The brand don't have that option he said. |
Jun 20 2013, 12:56 AM
Will try the method. thanks....as for the motherboard, not sure the series. Your picture might help a lot. thanks
Jun 20 2013, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 20 2013, 12:58 AM) thanks...this DC moto keypad looks more techie. http://www.dcmoto.my/v3/technology/the-wireless-keypad/however, I prefer simplicity like OAE |
Aug 31 2014, 02:06 AM
Aug 31 2014, 02:10 AM