126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...

arinsms
post Dec 28 2007, 10:26 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 27 2007, 03:39 PM)
Which bank did u approach? and how much downpayment you are paying. Such a good rate man!
Public bank offer 2.39% for 9 year

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 27 2007, 03:53 PM)
Besides keep on calling the SA, is there anyway to find out whether the car has arrived?
SA told me expected in end feb
apisgogo
post Dec 28 2007, 10:53 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Dec 27 2007, 01:23 PM)
Wah apisgogo.. just noticed.. now your avatar oso changed to your City's headlight.. nice  brows.gif
hehe, having a good time with my new car lah smile.gif

QUOTE(arinsms @ Dec 28 2007, 10:26 AM)

Public bank offer 2.39% for 9 year
EON offers 2.38% for 9 yrs

wah, a lot of ppl waiting for 08 cars eh? smile.gif
kingkong81
post Dec 28 2007, 11:26 AM

1,351 posts

hmm.gif I tot if u getting longer duration loan, the interest rate is lower??? how come get 9 yrs loan only 2.39%?

I'm getting 2.34% for 7yrs wor...whistling.gif

Maybe u guys put higher downpayment?
arinsms
post Dec 28 2007, 11:39 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 28 2007, 10:53 AM)
Which tint u using now gogo
jinyee80
post Dec 28 2007, 12:21 PM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Dec 28 2007, 11:26 AM)
hmm.gif  I tot if u getting longer duration loan, the interest rate is lower??? how come get 9 yrs loan only 2.39%?

I'm getting 2.34% for 7yrs  wor...whistling.gif 

Maybe u guys put higher downpayment?
The longer the tenure, the higher the IR because the bank need to take longer time to recover its capital fund. Since the risk is higher(longer tenure), the return should reflect positively related.

apisgogo
post Dec 28 2007, 01:12 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

QUOTE(arinsms @ Dec 28 2007, 11:39 AM)
Which tint u using now gogo
no tint yet.. im interested on this ArmorCoat tint. Very hard to break. my SA recommends to me RM1800, retail=RM2200, quite expensive eh?

maybe save few bucks 1st. or there any other recommended tint? i prefer not to goldish or color, just normal, a bit darker tint + security features (hard to break).
Kelv
post Dec 28 2007, 01:14 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Any difference in 2008 City?
aarex
post Dec 28 2007, 02:30 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 28 2007, 01:14 PM)
Any difference in 2008 City?
No difference...same lo, the Honeycomb Grille for Vtec n Chrome Front Grille for idsi. biggrin.gif
arinsms
post Dec 28 2007, 02:40 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 28 2007, 01:12 PM)
no tint yet.. im interested on this ArmorCoat tint. Very hard to break. my SA recommends to me RM1800, retail=RM2200, quite expensive eh?

maybe save few bucks 1st. or there any other recommended tint? i prefer not to goldish or color, just normal, a bit darker tint + security features (hard to break).
-Why not u try survey Crystal Bond, range price if i not mistaken 1.6k above.
-For better security, better add windscreen insurance tongue.gif
-I heard Ray barrier is good too but not as tough armor coating but can compete with vkool

Added on December 28, 2007, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 28 2007, 02:30 PM)
No difference...same lo, the Honeycomb Grille for Vtec n Chrome Front Grille for idsi.  biggrin.gif
agree...the diff is the interest rate only...hahaha n discount

This post has been edited by arinsms: Dec 28 2007, 02:41 PM
kingkong81
post Dec 28 2007, 03:02 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 28 2007, 12:21 PM)
The longer the tenure, the higher the IR because the bank need to take longer time to recover its capital fund. Since the risk is higher(longer tenure), the return should reflect positively related.
Actually the longer duration the loan, the more the bank earns. My SA showed me the loan chart, and those interest for 9yrs loan is lower than 7/5yrs loan. Instead, the shorter the duration of ur loan, the interest is higher, bcoz the bank cant earn much. Besides, if your loan amount is big, ur interest oso lower.

Imagine, 2.34% X 9yrs = 21.06%
2.38% X 7yrs = 16.66%

so, which one is more profitable?? Surely the longer loan duration & higher loan amount will earn more for the banks. Obviously the bank wont simply approved the loan in order to make sure they can recover back the money.

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Dec 28 2007, 03:04 PM
black_rider
post Dec 28 2007, 03:07 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 28 2007, 12:21 PM)
Jinyee80, got your car already?

Added on December 28, 2007, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 28 2007, 10:53 AM)
apisgogo, does your passenger side cover (the top one) create sound when you go through bumpy roads? Mine got ler cry.gif sigh... gonna get it fix during 1k service. Hopefully the sound can be gone forever.

I heard from some other forumer here that when air cond kicks in.. the sound is quite noticeable... yours got?

This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 28 2007, 03:09 PM
c.o.o.l
post Dec 28 2007, 04:38 PM

241 posts

Try RikeCool.
RM1800 i thik its too high.
stevenfah
post Dec 29 2007, 10:31 AM

86 posts

Yo, apisgogo...
Cool AVATAR, man!!! thumbup.gif
My 2 cents worth, bro...
Let me tell u that i was so impressed with ArmorCoat, unbreakable, top security, like u, but in the end decided against it... hmm.gif
Reason: think of the incidents which may need u to break the windows to save a life, i.e.: the car falling into a river, a child in the back seat with the keys locked in & windows are tightly shut while ur spare keys are 100km away back home, etc... shakehead.gif
EMERGENCIES, u know?sweat.gif

Actually, top-range tints, i.e.: Ecotint, V-Kool, Air Cool, etc... also protects the windows from shattering upon impact, so if ur concerns are snatch thieves, i.e.: Mat Rempits, etc... then i believe the brands i've mentioned would be sufficient. tongue.gif

Well, good to know u've got ur ride, bro... thumbup.gif
Get our TS to include ur name into our Hall of Fame!!! rclxm9.gif
YEEHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
jinyee80
post Dec 29 2007, 11:02 AM

Jinyee? Me lor =)
868 posts

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Dec 29 2007, 10:31 AM)
Yo, apisgogo...
My 2 cents worth, bro...
Let me tell u that i was so impressed with ArmorCoat, unbreakable, top security, like u, but in the end decided against it... hmm.gif
Reason: think of the incidents which may need u to break the windows to save a life, i.e.: the car falling into a river, a child in the back seat with the keys locked in & windows are tightly shut while ur spare keys are 100km away back home, etc... shakehead.gif

Actually, top-range tints, i.e.: Ecotint, V-Kool, Air Cool, etc... also protects the windows from shattering upon impact, so if ur concerns are snatch thieves, i.e.: Mat Rempits, etc... then i believe the brands i've mentioned would be sufficient. tongue.gif

YEEHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I have tried to google around for Ecotint info but it seems that even their own websites, some of the important parts are still under construction. Heard from SA that Aircool is no loger providing good products and service sucks, the ONLY tint that I should go for is V-KOOL but I prefer to listen more opinions before I head for tinting ( after I get the car of course ).

Maybe someone can provide more info about Ecotint. Such as the packages offered, the price range and etcetra. Thanks!
kingkong81
post Dec 29 2007, 09:38 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(jinyee80 @ Dec 29 2007, 11:02 AM)
I have tried to google around for Ecotint info but it seems that even their own websites, some of the important parts are still under construction. Heard from SA that Aircool is no loger providing good products and service sucks, the ONLY tint that I should go for is V-KOOL but I prefer to listen more opinions before I head for tinting ( after I get the car of course ).

Maybe someone can provide more info about Ecotint. Such as the packages offered, the price range and etcetra. Thanks!
Maybe u can ask this forumer (amuroray) who sells ecotint n vkool

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0792&hl=ecotint

Besides, if u happened to be in kepong, maybe u can drop by Eneos, in Jusco Metro Prima...there, they have some sample of glass being tinted with different range of Ecotint. Besides, there are loads of car accessories there thumbup.gif
emperor^10
post Dec 29 2007, 10:25 PM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

So guys... Just book my 08 car... But the loan havent settle... I saw that some of u guys got 2.38% for 9 years... Wat is the best rate in the country now??? I goin to loan 60k and i would like to know which bank offer the best rate???
kingkong81
post Dec 29 2007, 11:46 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 29 2007, 10:25 PM)
So guys... Just book my 08 car... But the loan havent settle... I saw that some of u guys got 2.38% for 9 years... Wat is the best rate in the country now??? I goin to loan 60k and i would like to know which bank offer the best rate???
Congrats rclxms.gif

So far, seems like Maybank is giving quite good rate.
Ask your SA to negotiate a lower interest for you from the bank!
apisgogo
post Dec 30 2007, 12:18 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

QUOTE(black_rider @ Dec 28 2007, 03:07 PM)
Jinyee80, got your car already?

Added on December 28, 2007, 3:09 pm

apisgogo, does your passenger side cover (the top one) create sound when you go through bumpy roads? Mine got ler  cry.gif  sigh... gonna get it fix during 1k service. Hopefully the sound can be gone forever.

I heard from some other forumer here that when air cond kicks in.. the sound is quite noticeable... yours got?
Passenger side cover top? nope, no sound on mine. check with SA, ask them to rectify. need to push them a bit.

for the aircond, its quite noticeable, but not until it irritates me smile.gif

QUOTE(c.o.o.l @ Dec 28 2007, 04:38 PM)
Try RikeCool.
RM1800 i thik its too high.
thanks for the suggestion. will check that out.

QUOTE(stevenfah @ Dec 29 2007, 10:31 AM)
Yo, apisgogo...
My 2 cents worth, bro...

YEEHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
thanks smile.gif

like u, me also very impressed. SA show me the video clip, looks the mirror holds link tank!

and your reason is very reasonable. smile.gif

gonna shop around for this tint.

This post has been edited by apisgogo: Dec 30 2007, 12:19 AM
emperor^10
post Dec 30 2007, 01:21 AM

---ManUtd Forever---
1,159 posts

Wat is the best rate for 9 years and loan 60k and wat bank???
apisgogo
post Dec 30 2007, 02:00 AM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 30 2007, 01:21 AM)
Wat is the best rate for 9 years and loan 60k and wat bank???
like i posted before, mine is 2.38% from EON

126 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:38 AM