QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 21 2007, 12:48 AM)
Adoi...http://teamcity.proboards31.com/index.cgi?...4288017&page=45
Cheers.
~LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club~ V4 now..., Honda, the power of dream...
Dec 21 2007, 10:37 AM
86 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(emperor^10 @ Dec 21 2007, 12:48 AM) Adoi...http://teamcity.proboards31.com/index.cgi?...4288017&page=45 Cheers. |
Dec 21 2007, 10:44 AM
514 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Hey guys, did you all felt that during morning when u start your very first move, the brakes seems so sensitive. Just press a bit and the whole car stops...
But after running like 2 mins, it became normal sensitive level back again. Anyone here had the same experience before? |
Dec 21 2007, 03:24 PM
2,730 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In the shadows behind you |
QUOTE(black_rider @ Dec 21 2007, 10:44 AM) Hey guys, did you all felt that during morning when u start your very first move, the brakes seems so sensitive. Just press a bit and the whole car stops... errm... no, I dun have that problem. Maybe it's your foot which is sensitive in the morning.But after running like 2 mins, it became normal sensitive level back again. Anyone here had the same experience before? Another explanation for your problem could be because the layer of rust which formed on the rotor after being parked overnight making it bite more. After a few use, the rust all scraped off already. |
Dec 21 2007, 06:35 PM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Wanna see pic if anyone mod interior and ICE of your City.
Dec 21 2007, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(unitron @ Dec 21 2007, 03:24 PM) errm... no, I dun have that problem. Maybe it's your foot which is sensitive in the morning. Yeah, there's rust on the rotor. Why is it like that? I mean it's a new car right? Another explanation for your problem could be because the layer of rust which formed on the rotor after being parked overnight making it bite more. After a few use, the rust all scraped off already. Added on December 21, 2007, 7:12 pm QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 21 2007, 06:35 PM) Will the warranty void if we change the speakers? Do we need to take out the Head Unit when we change only the speakers? Like adding tweeter to it? (Need to connect the wire from the HU right?) Anyway, just curious, if we change the sound system, will it affect our CT performance? I said this is because Honda CT function mostly on electronics stuff.. Might cause voltage not balance if we simply change the Sound System? This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 21 2007, 07:12 PM |
Dec 22 2007, 09:44 AM
Dec 22 2007, 11:55 PM
925 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Shah Alam |
after 2 days owning this city, i must say the feeling is great and im very satisfied with the money spend
the ride is smooth as silk! have to get use with the Electronic Powered Steering.. very comfortable... this new gen of city dont have any antenna for the radio.. i taught before city has antenna in the middle.. but mine dont have.. cool. now im looking to tint the car.. not going for fancy, gold type.. i prefer to have safety tint... SA recommend me ArmorCoat (something like that) RM 1800 after discount.. any thoughts? looked at the video seems that very hard to break, even after 7-8 times knock by a helmet.. got a few gift from SA, those boring calendar, few thermos, keychains, umbrella... after nego, he agree to give me free mugen visor, but i dont prefer visor on my car.. SA give me those rubber mat (like 3M mat). added windscreen warranty.. cost me extra 150 per year... cheers! This post has been edited by apisgogo: Dec 23 2007, 12:01 AM |
Dec 23 2007, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 22 2007, 11:55 PM) after 2 days owning this city, i must say the feeling is great and im very satisfied with the money spend the ride is smooth as silk! have to get use with the Electronic Powered Steering.. very comfortable... this new gen of city dont have any antenna for the radio.. i taught before city has antenna in the middle.. but mine dont have.. cool. now im looking to tint the car.. not going for fancy, gold type.. i prefer to have safety tint... SA recommend me ArmorCoat (something like that) RM 1800 after discount.. any thoughts? looked at the video seems that very hard to break, even after 7-8 times knock by a helmet.. got a few gift from SA, those boring calendar, few thermos, keychains, umbrella... after nego, he agree to give me free mugen visor, but i dont prefer visor on my car.. SA give me those rubber mat (like 3M mat). added windscreen warranty.. cost me extra 150 per year... cheers! |
Dec 24 2007, 11:31 AM
318 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
apisgogo: how much u got for ur new city interest rate?
Dec 24 2007, 12:00 PM
if i remember correctly, 9yrs 2.38%
Dec 24 2007, 02:26 PM
318 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
is it maybank?
Dec 24 2007, 02:31 PM
1,159 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Malacca & KL |
If not mistaken, Maybank has the best rate in the market currently...
Dec 24 2007, 03:29 PM
Dec 24 2007, 03:34 PM
1,351 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: KL/S'gor |
I'm still waiting for reply on my loan status from Maybank after 1 week
How long does it takes for u guys' loan approval?? I'm taking 7yrs loan, trying to get 2.38/2.34% |
Dec 24 2007, 04:01 PM
Dec 24 2007, 04:05 PM
1,545 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: eeepc |
Dec 24 2007, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(arinsms @ Dec 24 2007, 02:26 PM) mine EON bank. EON bank service is not really good, lost my IC copy. Gave them piece of my mind and loan approved only 1 day QUOTE(black_rider @ Dec 24 2007, 03:29 PM) nice! damn, if i knew, i should go for MaybankQUOTE(kingkong81 @ Dec 24 2007, 03:34 PM) I'm still waiting for reply on my loan status from Maybank after 1 week 2 days. 7 years will can get around 2.29% - 2.3% if im not mistaken.How long does it takes for u guys' loan approval?? I'm taking 7yrs loan, trying to get 2.38/2.34% one more thing, when starting the city in the morning, there is an indicator light showing engine temp (at 1st blue light "C"), then after a while i gone off. should i wait until the light off? |
Dec 24 2007, 04:20 PM
1,391 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL, Malaysia |
no.. u shouldn't wait until the blue light goes off
drive slowly as the engine will warm up itself FASTER then leaving it idle. |
Dec 24 2007, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(apisgogo @ Dec 24 2007, 04:13 PM) one more thing, when starting the city in the morning, there is an indicator light showing engine temp (at 1st blue light "C"), then after a while i gone off. should i wait until the light off? Nope, don;t have to wait until it is off. That's what my SA told me. So usually I'll just start my engine, wait 2 - 3 seconds and jalan .. New era car don;t have to wait till it fully warmed up before jalan by the way, bought yourself steering lock or watsoever lock already? a lot of car thief around.. Yesterday my car alarm rang around 5 am in the morning .. woke up and saw one indian around my car.. .faster took my baseball bat and went out, he ran away but my back car door was open (damn! wonder how he did that) luckily no scratches but can see fingerprints all around my driver door and back door. I think he tried to open and got scared by my City's loud alarm ... Almost ..~ This post has been edited by black_rider: Dec 24 2007, 04:25 PM |
Dec 24 2007, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Dec 24 2007, 04:20 PM) no.. u shouldn't wait until the blue light goes off drive slowly as the engine will warm up itself FASTER then leaving it idle. QUOTE(black_rider @ Dec 24 2007, 04:24 PM) Nope, don;t have to wait until it is off. That's what my SA told me. damn, wasted my good 3 mins and came late to work. haha So usually I'll just start my engine, wait 2 - 3 seconds and jalan .. New era car don;t have to wait till it fully warmed up before jalan by the way, bought yourself steering lock or watsoever lock already? a lot of car thief around.. Yesterday my car alarm rang around 5 am in the morning .. woke up and saw one indian around my car.. .faster took my baseball bat and went out, he ran away but my back car door was open (damn! wonder how he did that) luckily no scratches but can see fingerprints all around my driver door and back door. I think he tried to open and got scared by my City's loud alarm ... Almost ..~ wa, nowdays is not safe anymore. My SA told me that there is a lock mechanism that can lock the brake pedal directly underneath the steering (without any funny looking or jetted out or hook up to steering). coz from 'p' we need to press brake 1st, then we could shift to 'r' or etc. Im gonna ask him further about this. and u r rite, the city alarm is loud! This post has been edited by apisgogo: Dec 24 2007, 04:40 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:08 PM |