Why difference in dutch lady fresh milk

TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 10:41 PM, updated 4y ago

979 posts

I just bought this higher but less wide dutch lady milk at village grocer (on left) and wider but shorter box (on right)

Notice the difference in labelling ? Even protien is less. Price for the taller box is 9.30 while right box is 8 something

Left is from malaysia fresh milk and right is from nz but uht

Both packaging fresh milk!

Why so much variable for same type of model damn feel kena con less protien liao

user posted image[/url]

This post has been edited by Roadwarrior1337: Apr 2 2022, 10:42 PM
howyoulikethat
post Apr 2 2022, 10:44 PM

626 posts

don't know why, but interesting observation you have there
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 10:44 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

topkek that now they even consider UHT = susu segar

UHT is supposed to be reconstituted milk

This post has been edited by Starbucki: Apr 2 2022, 10:45 PM
SUSdjtong
post Apr 2 2022, 10:45 PM

109 posts

Our cow here all kurus.

UHT makes it shelf stable, no need refrigerate, can last years, hence cheaper.
Real fresh milk only last around 2 weeks even with refrigeration.
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 10:45 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 10:44 PM)
Yes i damn piss off coz i boight 2 box and they where in fridge so i thought legit fresh milk but then i just realise uht

X1X1
post Apr 2 2022, 10:46 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:41 PM)
I just bought this higher but less wide dutch lady milk at village grocer (on left) and wider but shorter box (on right)

Notice the difference in labelling ? Even protien is less. Price for the taller box is 9.30 while right box is 8 something

Why so much variable for same type of model damn feel kena con less protien liao

user posted image[/url]

Ultra-high temperature, or UHT, milk is ultra-pasteurized milk that comes in sterilized containers.
ketnave
post Apr 2 2022, 10:46 PM

868 posts

user posted image[/url]

Pasteurization vs UHT

Pasteurization is a low-temperature sterilization method invented in 1865 by a French named Pasteur. Pasteurized milk is sterilized by heating at 72-85°C for 10-15 seconds.

UHT: Ultra High Temperature. Milk is heated by ultra-high temperature of 135-145°C and kept for 2-4 seconds for sterilization.

https://blogs.unimelb.edu.au/sciencecommuni...-better-choice/
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 10:47 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:45 PM)
Yes i damn piss off coz i boight 2 box and they where in fridge so i thought legit fresh milk but then i just realise uht
UHT no need to put in fridge. I think the retail staff pondan and thinks they are all the same.

But still no reason for milk companies to call UHT = susu segar because they are not.
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 10:47 PM

979 posts

Whicj is cheaper and always at dry milk area. This one fridge so i thought legit since packaging say susu segar

Kok feel kena con

pureawesomeness
post Apr 2 2022, 10:48 PM

191 posts

UHT has better taste compare to pasteurised one.
Avangelice

5,274 posts

So which is healthy for a toddler to drink? UHT?
DM3

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Wahlau been decades this milk preservation tech,Uht vs pasteurized(lower temp)
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 10:49 PM

979 posts

I still cannot brain why the packaging is green color and price for uht is 8.80 sen which is higher than other uht anyway. And label say fresh milk

I still cannot process coz even nutrition is diff
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 10:49 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 2 2022, 10:48 PM)
toddler better stick to formula

UHT for adults ok.
kcchong2000
post Apr 2 2022, 10:50 PM

189 posts

user posted image[/url]

UHT = Fresh Milk............lol
ketnave

868 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:49 PM)
I still cannot brain why the packaging is green color and price for uht is 8.80 sen which is higher than other uht anyway. And label say fresh milk

Baca this la ...
DM3

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Pasteurized always taste better n more expensive to produce
Avangelice

5,274 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 10:49 PM)

UHT for adults ok.
Nah uh. My son's ped actually suggested he take some full cream milk as he needs the fat for his brain development. And this is coming from a ped who graduated from UK and is nearing retirement
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 10:52 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 2 2022, 10:50 PM)
Nah uh. My son's ped actually suggested he take some full cream milk as he needs the fat for his brain development. And this is coming from a ped who graduated from UK and is nearing retirement
For supplement ok la. Not as replacement which was the supposed context.
epudedude
post Apr 2 2022, 10:52 PM

Prefer the shorter box since easy to store. (If not open, store it in shelf).
Both has similar taste.

Wai rm 8, so expensive.. usually the shorter box version about rm 6++ at mydin
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 10:53 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:48 PM)
Wahlau been decades this milk preservation tech,Uht vs pasteurized(lower temp)
Not exactly debating but uht to me is of cheaper price and gone thru a process from powdered milk back to normal milk for import purpose. But that is not considered fresh milk.

Fresh milk shud be just named as fresh milk like the box on the left says

We shud be able to choose what milk we get and if the box say fresh milk the content shud never say uht

Something triggered me to compare coz packaging diff i was wondering what is the difference for them to have diff packaging.

The other thing is the uht milk has shelf life of 1 year and fresh one is by end of this month. M
So obviously kena con. If i wanted uht i know where to get i
Fucker dutch lady i want fresh from cow nenen
kcchong2000
post Apr 2 2022, 10:54 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:49 PM)

Malaysia packaging, other country not sure

We use Good day for example: (inb4 ayam goodday salesman)

UHT normally this packaging (Normally will not see fresh milk in this packing, Dutch Lady topkek)

Fresh Milk normally is this packaging
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 10:57 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:54 PM)
These packaging and being in the fridge also trying to dupe people into assuming they are all fresh milk. But at least they got write properly la.

TS, i think somewhere along the line, the gomen relaxed the definition of fresh milk, coz i must read the fine print nowdays too otherwise kana con
calodin
post Apr 2 2022, 10:57 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 10:47 PM)
UHT no need to put in fridge. I think the retail staff pondan and thinks they are all the same.

But still no reason for milk companies to call UHT = susu segar because they are not.
Manufacturing Pasteurized milk is more expensive than UHT milk, actually UHT cannot call Fresh Milk, and this is not retail staff pandai, this is purposely put one, because these company know Malaysian cannot differentiate Pasteurized and UHT, so Malaysian consumer thought that all milk put in chilled isle is fresh milk. The you can slowly raise the price of UHT very near to Pasteurized...more margin.

For those that don't know, Pasteurized milk, raw mat is fresh milk, either packed at country of origin then come to Malaysia on refer containers, or in bulk tank then pasteurized and pack in Malaysia, UHT milk is made from milk powder.
kaiserreich
post Apr 2 2022, 10:59 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 10:52 PM)
For supplement ok la. Not as replacement which was the supposed context.
In some countries, baby formula milk are labeled as supplement, it is not a requirement as long as you ensure your toddler's food is of various variety.

Here, some nanny can feed babies with potato porridge for lunch for weeks on end. That is not variety and not even a balanced meal.
h@ksam
post Apr 2 2022, 10:59 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

honestly, consumer protection should do something about this abuse using "Fresh Milk" as the term in the ingredients, while below it says UHT.
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:00 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:54 PM)
Malaysia packaging, other country not sure

We use Good day for example: (inb4 ayam goodday salesman)

UHT normally this packaging (Normally will not see fresh milk in this packing, Dutch Lady topkek)

You dont see good day fresh milk uht in wider box right

I like good day but always kena sapu. Today farm fresh also nearing expiry so thought get dutch lady la since fresh milk and expiring end of the month

Fuck memang unscrupulous to decieve people with same packaging color. Next time must read the label and fine print and not take word fresh milk at face value

There are many ways to earn money but this is not the way. Uht 6 ringgit la bai but that is not concern. Concern is word fresh milk put so big there and green color which given if u not blind u know its fresh milk
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 11:02 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 2 2022, 10:57 PM)
Manufacturing Pasteurized milk is more expensive than UHT milk, actually UHT cannot call Fresh Milk, and this is not retail staff pandai, this is purposely put one, because these company know Malaysian cannot differentiate Pasteurized and UHT, so Malaysian consumer thought that all milk put in chilled isle is fresh milk. The you can slowly raise the price of UHT very near to Pasteurized...more margin.

For those that don't know, Pasteurized milk, raw mat is fresh milk, either packed at country of origin then come to Malaysia on refer containers, or in bulk tank then pasteurized and pack in Malaysia, UHT milk is made from milk powder.
ingredients of UHT was previously labelled as milk solids, yeda yeda, and they call it reconstituted milk yeda yeda. Fair to me. But now they blatantly calls it fresh milk. Am I missing something here?
failed.hashcheck
post Apr 2 2022, 11:02 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,096 posts

The only difference is process.
UHT and pasteurized. There is no such thing as fresh milk fresh from tits. Just either reconstituted or not.

Pasteurized is more expensive solely because it needs refrigeration.
DM3
post Apr 2 2022, 11:04 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:53 PM)
Not exactly debating but uht to me is of cheaper price and gone thru a process from powdered milk back to normal milk for import purpose. But that is not considered fresh milk.

We shud be able to choose what milk we get and if the box say fresh milk the content shud never say uht
Something triggered me to compare coz packaging diff i was wondering what is the difference for them to have diff packaging.

The other thing is the uht milk has shelf life of 1 year and fresh one is by end of this month. M
Not only DL,all other brands hv this 2 types,Farm fresh, magnolia
And so called fresh pasterurized milk frm aussie also kay come in powder/blocks etc

TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:04 PM

979 posts

But if one dont read ingredient grab and go since its called fresh milk and green color tab , for sure we know green means fresh for good day and dutch lady

Or they goinng to say i assumes it fresh by the design and big word call fresh milk ? Fresh milk from nenen and pasterize. Uht is from nenen, heated to poweder and then process again to liquid form. I reduce intake of process shit but this is just pure evil decieving

Not about price but just the very concept of this deciet
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:06 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:04 PM)
Not only DL,all other brands hv this 2 types,Farm fresh, magnolia
And so called fresh pasterurized milk frm aussie also kay come in powder/blocks etc
Yah but its labeled as uht and shell life is longer right ? Fresh shud have shorter life couple of weeks probably. Annything u can keep for few month has somr added ingredient to keep it longer and even dont need to put in fridge before opening

failed.hashcheck
post Apr 2 2022, 11:06 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 11:02 PM)
ingredients of UHT was previously labelled as milk solids, yeda yeda, and they call it reconstituted milk yeda yeda. Fair to me. But now they blatantly calls it fresh milk. Am I missing something here?
UHT not necessarily reconstituted. It could be 'fresh' but the main objective for UHT is cost reduction. There is also reconstituted pasteurized milk. Thats how you get variants like full cream/low fat/skimmed
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 11:08 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Apr 2 2022, 11:06 PM)
UHT not necessarily reconstituted. It could be 'fresh' but the main objective for UHT is cost reduction. There is also reconstituted pasteurized milk. Thats how you get variants like full cream/low fat/skimmed
ok so wads the freshest of fresh milk out there? magnolia fresh milk in yellow carton for example? if the magnolia low fat fresh milk, it is also NOT fresh milk then but is reconstituted?
iamSUSUman
post Apr 2 2022, 11:10 PM

Low fat milk is the biggest con job in milk pack industry.

Niama extract all the good fat from milk to make cheese and yoghurt.

Sell packed milk as LOW FUCKING FAT milk.
Best thing is, consumer don't even know.
They see LOW FAT, they think good. They see full cream, whoa can drink can also make cake, very good.

Was in raw mat industry once, and i can tell you all, stop consuming processed shits ok?
If your body can digest well, eat from the main source, like potato, apple, orange... don't go buy orange juice, squeeze it yourself. You like papaya? go papaya farm pick some juicy one.

sometimes i see people protect protect local industry and big MNC, whilst these fella exploit them like a pig in a pen waiting to be slaughtered. Maybe its meant to be.
Matchy

1,328 posts

Ts kena con… Dutch lady uht normally rm5-6 only at aeon.
God Grid

35 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Apr 2 2022, 10:46 PM)
Pasteurization vs UHT

Pasteurization is a low-temperature sterilization method invented in 1865 by a French named Pasteur. Pasteurized milk is sterilized by heating at 72-85°C for 10-15 seconds.

UHT: Ultra High Temperature. Milk is heated by ultra-high temperature of 135-145°C and kept for 2-4 seconds for sterilization.

so which is better?
SUSrtk74
post Apr 2 2022, 11:11 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

Maybe she meant 'raw milk'?

raw milk = unpasteurised milk

taste really different, locally can get at yindian shop. Can't vouch for quality since last raw milk I had was from aus
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:11 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Apr 2 2022, 11:06 PM)
Well u also get variant apparently fresh milk from a same company. Even sugar also higher. Thats why it taste nice but really if someone buy fresh milk he should get pasturize fresh milk fresh from cow nenen not go to kilang and turn to powder

Its correct if they advertise as fresh milk uht. That i can accept if packaging write that clearly upfront in all those color and design but its on fine print

Well hope they rot no more dutch lady. I shud have taken farm fresh or watever than this overprice shit
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:14 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Apr 2 2022, 11:10 PM)
Ts kena con… Dutch lady uht normally rm5-6 only at aeon.
Yes kena con la thats the whole point of this thread

Beware what you buy and read label for eveything. This faccist scum of congolomerate no fuck about you other than earning that extra 2 ringgit and shove in more processed shit

Remind me of that movie snowpiercer. They give you black jelly made with insect and shit and u eat that thinking its food

Same shit

This post has been edited by Roadwarrior1337: Apr 2 2022, 11:15 PM
failed.hashcheck
post Apr 2 2022, 11:14 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 11:08 PM)
ok so wads the freshest of fresh milk out there? magnolia fresh milk in yellow carton for example? if the magnolia low fat fresh milk, it is also NOT fresh milk then but is reconstituted?
the one that's freshly boiled at milk farm? (or fresh from cow tits if you are adventurous enough?)
afaik there are no gazetted definitions for fresh. it could be non-reconstituted or non-processed aside from sterilization.
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 11:15 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(iamSUSUman @ Apr 2 2022, 11:10 PM)

They see LOW FAT, they think good. They see full cream, whoa can drink can also make cake, very good.

Was in raw mat industry once, and i can tell you all, stop consuming processed shits ok?
If your body can digest well, eat from the main source, like potato, apple, orange... don't go buy orange juice, squeeze it yourself. You like papaya? go papaya farm pick some juicy one.

sometimes i see people protect protect local industry and big MNC, whilst these fella exploit them like a pig in a pen waiting to be slaughtered. Maybe its meant to be.
is chocolate flavoured fresh milk really fresh milk with choc flavouring, or is it the same reconstituted milk case but labelled as fresh milk?
Starbucki
post Apr 2 2022, 11:16 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Apr 2 2022, 11:14 PM)
the one that's freshly boiled at milk farm? (or fresh from cow tits if you are adventurous enough?)
afaik there are no gazetted definitions for fresh. it could be non-reconstituted or non-processed aside from sterilization.
fresh as fresh from tits, kill germs, then pack in carton.
SUSdjtong
post Apr 2 2022, 11:17 PM

109 posts

How did this thread get to three pages?
How is this a big discussion???

UHT means UHT.
Pastuerized means pasteurized.
Fresh means it comes from the cow's nenen and then goes through either one of the processes.

It is labeled fresh because it is NOT reconstituted.

Everything also kena ajar ke?
Go school for what?
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:18 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Apr 2 2022, 11:14 PM)
Freshest milk other than nenen source is like those punjabi uncle with big tong of milk come. My mother area got family run this business . But u have to boil before drinking it. Early morning they squeeze the cow nenen and afternoon do thier delivery. Not cheap one bag cost like 15 ringgit few year ago which i think its half a liter

But ya not convineint cos location i stay is out and i like cold milk for my ice coffeee
kcchong2000
post Apr 2 2022, 11:18 PM

189 posts

For this bold part is thanks to those stupid consumer like drink diet coke. They wanna drink milk but takut gemuk.

It is not con job, it is to cater stupid consumer.
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:19 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(djtong @ Apr 2 2022, 11:17 PM)
How did this thread get to three pages?
How is this a big discussion???

UHT means UHT.
Pastuerized means pasteurized.
Fresh means it comes from the cow's nenen and then goes through either one of the processes.

It is labeled fresh because it is NOT reconstituted.

Everything also kena ajar ke?
Go school for what?
Uht cheaper and pasteurize is more expensive

But fresh milk really is pasteurized not fuken bullshit uht

Put label clearly fresh milk uht and fresh milk

We all know uht is not fresh thats my point

This post has been edited by Roadwarrior1337: Apr 2 2022, 11:21 PM
Exa_Bytez
post Apr 2 2022, 11:21 PM

369 posts

Why so expensive? My last purchase of tesco milk only RM4.60
ketnave
post Apr 2 2022, 11:22 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(God Grid @ Apr 2 2022, 11:10 PM)
so which is better?
not much difference kut, I wouldn't say one is better than the other, it's just 2 different methods to sterilize milks.
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:26 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Apr 2 2022, 11:22 PM)
not much difference kut, I wouldn't say one is better than the other, it's just 2 different methods to sterilize milks.
To someone that avoid processed shit, uht is processed wherelse real fresh milk is cold chaines from recieving to storing on isle. All the way temp is below 10 degree and thats why its expensive. Uht is cheaper etc and processed more than pasteurized milk

God Grid
post Apr 2 2022, 11:32 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Apr 2 2022, 11:22 PM)
what about taste wise? any difference?
craxors
post Apr 2 2022, 11:34 PM

2,546 posts

gila mahal..

i always go tesco. sometime 4.90 only.
ketnave
post Apr 2 2022, 11:36 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:26 PM)
To someone that avoid processed shit, uht is processed wherelse real fresh milk is cold chaines from recieving to storing on isle. All the way temp is below 10 degree and thats why its expensive. Uht is cheaper etc and processed more than pasteurized milk
Pasteurization is a process leh ...

Did it ever occur to you that, because of the need of refrigeration, hence the higher cost ?
ketnave
post Apr 2 2022, 11:39 PM

868 posts

QUOTE(God Grid @ Apr 2 2022, 11:32 PM)
taste is subjective right ?
Just buy one of each and test it out lor ... laugh.gif
coyouth
post Apr 2 2022, 11:39 PM

820 posts

user posted image[/url]

UHT vs fresh milk. Of course there will be a difference.

This post has been edited by coyouth: Apr 2 2022, 11:48 PM
smallikanbilis
post Apr 2 2022, 11:43 PM

109 posts

Guys just read this if you are interested in knowing the labelling requirement for fresh milk in Malaysia:

i3investor
SixteenNine
post Apr 2 2022, 11:45 PM

36 posts

Both uht and pasteurized also got calcium right?

Drink milk for calcium. Got beza ka?
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:53 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(God Grid @ Apr 2 2022, 11:32 PM)
I just tried the real fresh milk. Got difference

The uht one taste abit light and the real fresh milk taste fuller if you know what i mean. The milk taste better

I drank half glass, gargle with water and few mins later drank half a glass of the real fresh milk

So there is an obvious difference
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:56 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Apr 2 2022, 11:45 PM)
Both uht and pasteurized also got calcium right?

Drink milk for calcium. Got beza ka?
Like that i eat toothpaste la. Its not a matter of calcium but matter of transparency to me. I forgo process meat etc and try to take freshes produce. But kena con uht milk sold as fresh milk

Like you take process soya meat vs real chicken meat. Leave out and see which get rotten but both advertise as meat. You know what im trying to say ?
editboy
post Apr 2 2022, 11:57 PM

134 posts

Topkek that pricing. The UHT Fresh Milk usually sell around 6 plus only.

Edit: Perhaps dairy price really raised liao. mad.gif

This post has been edited by editboy: Apr 2 2022, 11:58 PM
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 2 2022, 11:59 PM

979 posts

QUOTE(smallikanbilis @ Apr 2 2022, 11:43 PM)
Guys just read this if you are interested in knowing the labelling requirement for fresh milk in Malaysia:

i3investor
Thanks this sum it up nicely

Milk” = “raw milk” = “fresh milk”

Under Regulation 82(1) of Food Regulations 1985, “milk”/”susu,” “raw milk”/”susu mentah,” and “fresh milk”/”susu segar” (hereafter raw/fresh milk) carry the same meaning and is defined as “the normal, clean, fresh mammary secretion of healthy cow, buffalo, goat or sheep that is properly fed and kept, excluding that obtained during the four days immediately following calving.”

Since the place of origin is not specified by the regulation, there should not be any labelling issue with raw/fresh milk that has been frozen and imported. However, milk reconstituted from milk powder clearly does not qualify as fresh milk due to the requirement for not having added water.

This post has been edited by Roadwarrior1337: Apr 3 2022, 12:00 AM
SixteenNine
post Apr 3 2022, 12:03 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:56 PM)
Like that i eat toothpaste la. Its not a matter of calcium but matter of transparency to me. I forgo process meat etc and try to take freshes produce. But kena con uht milk sold as fresh milk
Like you take process soya meat vs real chicken meat. Leave out and see which get rotten but both advertise as meat. You know what im trying to say ?
Yes. Agreed. That is why, when it's come to milk, I go for the cheap one which is UHT. Boleh tahan lama, murah juga.
JPM0RGAN
post Apr 3 2022, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 10:49 PM)

UHT for adults ok.
Formula milk this days they even dosed with corn syrup to get your baby hooked and enjoy. Biggest hoax and marketing for profit. It’s not good for toddlers. Better drink fresh and have multivitamins in liquid form as supplement.

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/health/baby...405371.html?amp
Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 12:05 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(JPM0RGAN @ Apr 3 2022, 12:03 AM)
Formula milk this days they even dosed with corn syrup to get your baby hooked and enjoy. Biggest hoax and marketing for profit. It’s not good for toddlers. Better drink fresh and have multivitamins in liquid form as supplement.

https://www.standard.co.uk/news/health/baby...405371.html?amp
fresh from human nenen of course is better

but never seen any babies drinking fresh cow nenen milk tho
even_steven
post Apr 3 2022, 12:08 AM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
636 posts

1 is pasteurized milk and the other is UHT milk. That is the difference.
Jedi
post Apr 3 2022, 12:12 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

take farm fresh fresh milk la, cheaper bro, rm7.3 and 6.5 if discount at tesco

the 2L ones also good at rm13

at least farm fresh fresh milk cows were from NZ, or bred from NZ cows and live in msia. Yarra is farm fresh 'UHT' version. reconstituted.

JPM0RGAN
post Apr 3 2022, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 12:05 AM)
fresh from human nenen of course is better

but never seen any babies drinking fresh cow nenen milk tho
Due to the marketing of formula milk. Read the article many formula milk brands contains up to 2x the sugar of Fanta Drink. Getting babies hooked on sugar at such a young age, very bad for health. Give them mood swings and depression at baby toddler stage and craving for sugar.
Jedi
post Apr 3 2022, 12:16 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

username checks out. What about those T20 farmhouse fresh milk? how is it fresh if import from australia and in shelf for 1 week? whats your take
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 12:23 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:19 PM)
Uht cheaper and pasteurize is more expensive

But fresh milk really is pasteurized not fuken bullshit uht
Put label clearly fresh milk uht and fresh milk
We all know uht is not fresh thats my point
Don’t understand why you keep belaboring this point. You seem to imply that UHT must equal reconstituted from dry milk powder which clearly isn’t fresh milk legally. But others already pointed out you can have fresh milk that underwent UHT process and then from that moment on it does not need refrigeration. I think it would still be fair to call it fresh UHT milk.

Reconstituted UHT full cream milk cost rm6 at aeon n those are found in the dry shelf section. They do not put the word fresh milk on those cartons ( I have them in my fridge)
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 12:27 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Apr 3 2022, 12:12 AM)

at least farm fresh fresh milk cows were from NZ, or bred from NZ cows and live in msia. Yarra is farm fresh 'UHT' version. reconstituted.
Again conflating UHT to reconstituted. If it’s reconstituted it would have the word milk solids in the ingredient list. U legally can’t put “fresh milk “ on reconstituted product. Where did this impression of UHT = reconstituted originate? Is it because ppl here see that UHT doesn’t need refrigeration so they think it’s from milk powder?
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 3 2022, 12:31 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:23 AM)
Don’t understand why you keep belaboring this point. You seem to imply that UHT must equal reconstituted from dry milk powder which clearly isn’t fresh milk legally. But others already pointed out you can have fresh milk that underwent UHT process and then from that moment on it does not need refrigeration. I think it would still be fair to call it fresh UHT milk.

Reconstituted UHT full cream milk cost rm6 at aeon n those are found in the dry shelf section. They do not put the word fresh milk on those cartons ( I have them in my fridge)
You dont ger my point. All i am saying fresh milk is fresh milk from nenen. If label say fresh milk then it has to be right? Uht is not. Like that might as well i buy powdered milk and make myself and can keep for long time.

All im saying is fresh milk has to be milk that has been pasturize and not something dry that has water added and sold as fresh milk. That is just pure evil and is a lie

The law say cannot mix with water. If its uht then atleast have the decency to label as fresh milk uht so buyer can make concise purchase
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 12:45 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:31 AM)
You dont ger my point. All i am saying fresh milk is fresh milk from nenen. If label say fresh milk then it has to be right? Uht is not. Like that might as well i buy powdered milk and make myself and can keep for long time.

All im saying is fresh milk has to be milk that has been pasturize  and not something dry that has water added and sold as fresh milk. That is just pure evil and is a lie

The law say cannot mix with water. If its uht then atleast have the decency to label as fresh milk uht so buyer can make concise purchase
This is you not getting my whole point (and you are probably confused about UHT). there is UHT milk from RECONSTITUTED milk and UHT milk from FRESH milk (milk that has never been made into milk pwder and reconsituted). UHT is just HEAT treatment at higher temp than pasteurization, it DOES NOT say anything about using milk powder and reconstituting it, adding Water etc etc.

Here is thought experiment. milk from nenen can be unpasteurized, it is still fresh milk right (except we call it RAW milk). why cant that same fresh milk undergo UHT? why does UHT automatically make it not fresh in your eyes but pasteurization still is?

This is the UHT milk from reconstituted from my fridge, the ingredient clearly says from milk solids and isnt marketed as FRESH milk. btw, it is also RM6.2, and the packaging is clearly diff from your UHT Fresh dutch lady milk.

PS: I do agree they should label fresh milk that is pasteurized vs fresh milk that gone UHT much clearer, but at least they do say so at the back.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Apr 3 2022, 12:49 AM
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 3 2022, 12:59 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:45 AM)
This is you not getting my whole point (and you are probably confused about UHT). there is UHT milk from RECONSTITUTED milk and UHT milk from FRESH milk (milk that has never been made into milk pwder and reconsituted).  UHT is just HEAT treatment at higher temp than pasteurization, it DOES NOT say anything about using milk powder and reconstituting it, adding Water etc etc.

Here is thought experiment. milk from nenen can be unpasteurized, it is still fresh milk right (except we call it RAW milk). why cant that same fresh milk undergo UHT? why does UHT automatically make it not fresh in your eyes but pasteurization still is?

This is the UHT milk from reconstituted from my fridge, the ingredient clearly says from milk solids and isnt marketed as FRESH milk. btw, it is also RM6.2, and the packaging is clearly diff from your UHT Fresh dutch lady milk.

PS: I do agree they should label fresh milk that is pasteurized vs fresh milk that gone UHT much clearer, but at least they do say so at the back.

For me if i see susu segar and i wanted susu segar and i paid for susu segar i very well damn deserve susu segar

Uht comes either in powder base during transport and then reconstructed with water and undergo that process

It could also be frozen but for the price it aint frozen (those are above 20 ringgit for 1 liter)

Its simple really or maybe we both habe different opinion. If i wanted uht then id buy uht yea. There are difference. Tell me then why the real susu segar has a lifespan of 2 to 3 weeks wherelse the uht fresh milk can last 1 year

My point is milk is milk but if someone wants to buy susu segar they just deserve it if the box advertise fresh milk and he paid the fair amount for fresh milk

Its like you open a shop, sell uht milk and inform
Patrons is fresh milk and charge a premium. You get it now ?

diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:00 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 11:08 PM)
There is no need to use milk powder to get low fat milk, you simply let the milk fat rise to the top and skim of some of it, then rehomogenize. skim all the fat away and it becomes skim milk. in US, the process is much more clear, they market full fat fresh (which is about 4% fat), 2% fat fresh milk, 1% fat fresh milk and 0% fresh (skim milk).

diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:08 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:59 AM)
For me if i see susu segar and i wanted susu segar and i paid for susu segar i very well damn deserve susu segar
Uht comes either in powder base during transport and then reconstructed with water and undergo that process

this is where you are mistaken (and I and others have repeatedly tried to tell you this but you are too blinkered to see what we are tryin to tell you). Yes most UHT milk sold here like the one I bought is from powder base. but the one you bought, the ingredient clearly says fresh milk. it could very well be fresh milk from Australia that undergone UHT treatment over there and then transported in bulk (ie liquid form) over to malaysia, which also explains the price difference.

Tell me then why the real susu segar has a lifespan of 2 to 3 weeks wherelse the uht fresh milk can last 1 year

friend, this is where the process of pasteurization and UHT comes into play. raw unpasteurized milk goes bad within a day in our climate. pasteurization kills some of the bacteria and slows the spoilage process so that it can last a few weeks in the fridge. leave it out in room temperature and the bacteria that wasn't killed will still multiply and the pasteurized milk will spoil also within days in our climate.

UHT kills ALL the bacteria in the liquid milk, that's why once it is UHT treated AND sealed in the box unopened, no bacteria can grow and that's why the UHT milk can last for a year without refrigeration.

and I repeat again, UHT and pasteurization only involves HEAT, not freeze drying into powder base, not adding back water etc ....all these have nothing to do with UHT.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Apr 3 2022, 01:09 AM
Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 01:11 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:08 AM)

UHT kills ALL the bacteria in the liquid milk, that's why once it is UHT treated AND sealed in the box unopened, no bacteria can grow and that's why the UHT milk can last for a year without refrigeration. 

and I repeat again, UHT and pasteurization only involves HEAT, not freeze drying into powder base, not adding back water etc ....all these have nothing to do with UHT.
if UHT is better than pasteurisation in that it kills all germs and lasts longer, why not just make all fresh milk UHT?
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:13 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 01:11 AM)
if UHT is better than pasteurisation in that it kills all germs and lasts longer, why not just make all fresh milk UHT?
BEcause UHT changes the taste composition of milk. the high temperature (135C) destroys some of the long branch fatty acids and amino acids that give flavor to the milk. That's why raw milk tastes the best according to people, because all the original amino and fatty acids that give it the flavor are preserved (pasteurization also destroys some of them but less because of the lower temp).
Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 01:16 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:13 AM)
BEcause UHT changes the taste composition of milk. the high temperature (135C) destroys some of the long branch fatty acids and amino acids that give flavor to the milk. That's why raw milk tastes the best according to people, because all the original amino and fatty acids that give it the flavor are preserved (pasteurization also destroys some of them but less because of the lower temp).
ironically the protein content for UHT is higher than pasteurised if you look at the first post. How does that explain?
icemanfx
post Apr 3 2022, 01:17 AM

21,457 posts

Most yogurt is low fat.

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:53 PM)

The uht one taste abit light and the real fresh milk taste fuller if you know what i mean. The milk taste better

I drank half glass, gargle with water and few mins later drank half a glass of the real fresh milk

according to the label, uht has higher milk fat, should be more mouth full than pasteurized.

diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:17 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 01:11 AM)
interestingly enough, there was a proposal by the UK govt to push for 90% of all milk to be sold there as UHT a few years back, in order to reduce the need for refregetraion and cut greenhouse gas, but it was dropped because of consumer resistance. (like milk that isn't refrigerated isnt fresh milk , etc).
In 2008, the UK government proposed a target of 90 per cent UHT milk production by 2020 in order to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, but the idea was dropped because of fears consumers wouldn’t accept the taste.

Read more: https://www.newscientist.com/article/dn2789.../#ixzz7PK3XB4RH

TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 3 2022, 01:19 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:13 AM)
Bro thank you for your explanation but i disagree how they cheat like this. I said before fresh milk to me is fresh milk. The taste is definitely different after trying just now. A consumer see fresh milk ok lo buy taste sure nice but instead get uht milk kaninabu market as fresh milk and less milk oomph. Sometime now it trigger me now which i have to check why HL milk makes it feel like im eating cereal with water

I guess at the end all im saying is becareful with what you buy. Read fine print and if have to spend 10 mins to conpare diff milk then have to la since got unscrupulous kaninabu pull this kind of tricks
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:21 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 01:16 AM)
ironically the protein content for UHT is higher than pasteurised if you look at the first post. How does that explain?
Not sure about that, but UHT milk tends to lose some micronutrients like vit C during the process, so they perhaps add back some supplements into the batch? perhaps another reason is just different variant of fresh milk. these are good and fair questions tho for Dutch lady, consumers should have a right to know more about their different products but most Malaysians don't really query enough.
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:22 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:19 AM)
Bro thank you for your explanation but i disagree how they cheat like this. I said before fresh milk to me is fresh milk. The taste is definitely different after trying just now. A consumer see fresh milk ok lo buy taste sure nice but instead get uht milk kaninabu market as fresh milk and less milk oomph. Sometime now it trigger me now which i have to check why HL milk makes it feel like im eating cereal with water

I guess at the end all im saying is becareful with what you buy. Read fine print and if have to spend 10 mins to conpare diff milk then have to la since got unscrupulous kaninabu pull this kind of tricks
HL milk is reconstituted milk, clearly says from milk solids, and it tastes horrible, the Dutch lady UHT reconsituted milk I showed taste so much better than that crap HL milk.
kamfoo
post Apr 3 2022, 01:23 AM

847 posts

i like banana milk
Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 01:24 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:21 AM)
Not sure about that, but UHT milk tends to lose some micronutrients like vit C during the process, so they perhaps add back some supplements into the batch? perhaps another reason is just different variant of fresh milk. these are good and fair questions tho for Dutch lady, consumers should have a right to know more about their different products but most Malaysians don't really query enough.
It is precisely these irreconciliations that I have my doubts that these "UHT Fresh Milk" are really the same fresh milk as those that had undergone pasteurisation.
eidrag
post Apr 3 2022, 01:30 AM

242 posts

ts can get full cream dark blue label instead and compare? I prefer that one but my wife always like green label, now can compare both
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:33 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(eidrag @ Apr 3 2022, 01:30 AM)
ts can get full cream dark blue label instead and compare? I prefer that one but my wife always like green label, now can compare both
see post 72
eidrag
post Apr 3 2022, 01:39 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:33 AM)
see post 72
saw that, thanks. So no one has saw slim blue label kan?

Slim green - actual pasteurized fresh milk
wide green - expensive uht
wide blue - uht
light blue - low fat uht
choc/pink - flavored uht

https://www.dutchlady.com.my/product-listing-by-format/

This post has been edited by eidrag: Apr 3 2022, 01:41 AM
Milupa
post Apr 3 2022, 01:48 AM

ahh fresh milk
rooney723
post Apr 3 2022, 01:52 AM

596 posts

fresh milk? lol, all the 'fresh milk' u see in the shelves of supermarkets are all processed milk

u wan fresh milk? rear a cow and get from it
eidrag
post Apr 3 2022, 02:35 AM

242 posts

bored doing work at night, I compiled both dutch lady fresh milk and full cream in various form

C-Fu
post Apr 3 2022, 04:32 AM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

actual low fat milk - milk that got the fats removed - tastes horrible. think milk mixed with water... tawar like that, and you're halfway right.

so to compensate, they add sugary materials - sugar ka, fructose ka, or whatever.

it's a lifetime-long open scam that's hardly a conspiracy anymore. that's why if you ever vote, and love milk, always ask whoever you're voting if they are willing to force KKM and KPDNHEP to ban low fat wording, and strictly enforce fresh milk == pasteurized milk, and UHT CANNOT have fresh milk wording on the box/container.

BUT, it's a politically suicide move, so no politician in any party will ever dare to openly say this. and this is not just malaysia, most places around the world also takde yang berani.

this is why asshats can get away with calling reconstructed palm oil as * MILK, when it is not even close to become milk. imagine the B40s who have no choice but to give condensed milk to newborns because "it's better than no milk at all" bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by C-Fu: Apr 3 2022, 04:35 AM
KLthinker91
post Apr 3 2022, 04:48 AM

227 posts

wrong

UHT is just a process, can be used both on reconstituted and Fresh Milk™
KLthinker91
post Apr 3 2022, 04:54 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:31 AM)
If label say fresh milk then it has to be right?
This one you go argue with Ministry of Health lah doh.gif

Uht is not. Like that might as well i buy powdered milk and make myself and can keep for long time.
Get this, TS: UHT - DOESN'T - MEAN - POWDERED!!

All im saying is fresh milk has to be milk that has been pasturize  and not something dry that has water added and sold as fresh milk. That is just pure evil and is a lie
And that is exactly what you're buying
c64
post Apr 3 2022, 05:58 AM

711 posts

Most of the time you should see UHT milk label there. 100% Fresh Milk is a freaking lie and mislabel. I suggest /k go sue Dutch Lady beramai ramai and demand RM1 million each.

UHT milk also can't be use to make foam milk for Latter and Cappuccino. Been there, tried that. You won't want to drink it.

Who's in? Go to Consumber Tribunal and sue them. Huat Ah!

This post has been edited by c64: Apr 3 2022, 05:59 AM
SUSimigresen
post Apr 3 2022, 06:11 AM

they may take those susu from different sources. the uht one maybe from osteralia and the pasteurized from local farm. if read farmfresh ipo prospectus, then u can know susu kampeni got this strategy. that can also explain the difference in the nutrient cont since from different sources. on why they declare uht susu as fresh susu, that one u need to ask them
LamboSama
post Apr 3 2022, 06:45 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(C-Fu @ Apr 3 2022, 04:32 AM)
actual low fat milk - milk that got the fats removed - tastes horrible. think milk mixed with water... tawar like that, and you're halfway right.

so to compensate, they add sugary materials - sugar ka, fructose ka, or whatever.

it's a lifetime-long open scam that's hardly a conspiracy anymore. that's why if you ever vote, and love milk, always ask whoever you're voting if they are willing to force KKM and KPDNHEP to ban low fat wording, and strictly enforce fresh milk == pasteurized milk, and UHT CANNOT have fresh milk wording on the box/container.

BUT, it's a politically suicide move, so no politician in any party will ever dare to openly say this. and this is not just malaysia, most places around the world also takde yang berani.

this is why asshats can get away with calling reconstructed palm oil as * MILK, when it is not even close to become milk. imagine the B40s who have no choice but to give condensed milk to newborns because "it's better than no milk at all"  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Fresh is a marketing term just like organic.
Pasteurised not fresh also. Just like vegetables that take daya to weeks to reach shelves isn't fresh. laugh.gif
twosocks
post Apr 3 2022, 06:52 AM

87 posts

Probably they label UHT milk as susu segar for marketing purposes

Very misleading but this is the way it is in our country
Singh_Kalan
post Apr 3 2022, 07:23 AM

2,033 posts

You wouldnt want to drink untreated fresh milk from tits. It's highly dangerous. Alot of people get sick or die before pastuerization was invented.
c64
post Apr 3 2022, 07:29 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(twosocks @ Apr 3 2022, 06:52 AM)

No. I buy fresh milk all the time. Nobody labels UHT as 100% Fresh Milk.
rummage
post Apr 3 2022, 07:56 AM

83 posts

UHT is not fresh milk. thats why cheaper
kcchong2000
post Apr 3 2022, 08:09 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(KLthinker91 @ Apr 3 2022, 04:48 AM)
wrong

UHT is just a process, can be used both on reconstituted and Fresh Milk™
QUOTE(twosocks @ Apr 3 2022, 06:52 AM)

QUOTE(c64 @ Apr 3 2022, 07:29 AM)
No. I buy fresh milk all the time. Nobody labels UHT as 100% Fresh Milk.
To be fair no matter pasteurized or UHT, it is processed milk aka removed those bacteria etc. How fresh is pasteurized, lol only gods know.

If u want fresh just drink after just milk from cow. Whether u can tahan or not. Lol gods only know.
kcchong2000
post Apr 3 2022, 08:09 AM

189 posts

Double. Kns.

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Apr 3 2022, 08:09 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 3 2022, 08:31 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

welp.... /ktards mudah keliru.
topik boleh bergaduh; buat apa nak bersusah payah dibawa bincang.
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 3 2022, 08:32 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(eidrag @ Apr 3 2022, 02:35 AM)
bored doing work at night, I compiled both dutch lady fresh milk and full cream in various form

you shift malam pertahankan gudang susu kah?
c64
post Apr 3 2022, 08:32 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Apr 3 2022, 08:09 AM)
To be fair no matter pasteurized or UHT, it is processed milk aka removed those bacteria etc. How fresh is pasteurized, lol only gods know.

If u want fresh just drink after just milk from cow. Whether u can tahan or not. Lol gods only know.
No, it's totally different. You can't use UHT to make latter or cappucino.

If you try to foam UHT, you will get a clump of horrible bubbles that looks like vomit

I make my own latte and cappuccino at home.
wanted111who
post Apr 3 2022, 08:36 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:45 AM)
This is you not getting my whole point (and you are probably confused about UHT). there is UHT milk from RECONSTITUTED milk and UHT milk from FRESH milk (milk that has never been made into milk pwder and reconsituted).  UHT is just HEAT treatment at higher temp than pasteurization, it DOES NOT say anything about using milk powder and reconstituting it, adding Water etc etc.

This,many malaysian failed to comprehend 😅😅 , claim been cheated..
Pasteurized or uht is important, better don't drink raw milk, raw milk have many bacteria.

Kek at people who die die want "fresh".

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Apr 3 2022, 08:45 AM
lifeislikeadream
post Apr 3 2022, 09:17 AM

259 posts

From what age onwards should a toddler take full cream milk?
eidrag
post Apr 3 2022, 09:35 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Apr 3 2022, 08:32 AM)
you shift malam pertahankan gudang susu kah?
closing period mah, somehow other region already closed but Japan will send tons of invoices during wd 1,2. I pergi other company pun same problem. They have like other 28 days in months to submit invoice, die2 want to submit last month invoice on 1st day of next month, then expect to pay withn same month, gila.
calodin
post Apr 3 2022, 09:39 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Apr 3 2022, 12:12 AM)

Farm Fresh took RM 300 million from gahmen, say want to make cow farm that not stay in condo, but they do liow still cannot hit kpi (milk quantity not met, so buy from all the small farms also which are not from Holstien dairy cows, then add into their main milk volume, so if you add less quality milk to the good quality milk but quality still meet standards,,,you faham, i faham how they achieve the quality standards lar (blink blink)
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 09:58 AM

863 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Apr 3 2022, 08:32 AM)

If you try to foam UHT, you will get a clump of horrible bubbles that looks like vomit

later ill show you my foam and latte using the UHT dark blue packet in post 72 using a delonghi machine.
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 3 2022, 10:52 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(lifeislikeadream @ Apr 3 2022, 09:17 AM)
according to ktard experts, UHT is not meant for human consumption. why are you even considering how young to start with?

TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 3 2022, 10:54 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 09:58 AM)
later ill show you my foam and latte using the UHT dark blue packet in post 72 using a delonghi machine.
You are right. I tried to foam uht fresh milk this morning.. macam fuk but the fresh milk foam smooth

kcchong2000
post Apr 3 2022, 10:56 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Apr 3 2022, 08:36 AM)
This,many malaysian failed to comprehend 😅😅 , claim been cheated..
Pasteurized or uht is important, better don't drink raw milk, raw milk have many bacteria.

Kek at people who die die want "fresh".
Tgk depan package lar sayang. UHT kenot said fresh milk.

It is like i jual sotong ring but actually is usus babi....oooo wai.....
:3mushy:3
post Apr 3 2022, 11:01 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Lol type of milk has nothing exclusive over the treatment process. I guess TS is one of the many misinformed bunch that may believe UHT milk is absolute inferior to pasteurised milk.
icemanfx
post Apr 3 2022, 11:11 AM

21,457 posts

Most /k are ignorance of science, don't know the difference between pasteurization, uht, full cream, fresh milk, etc.

SUStolongking
post Apr 3 2022, 11:13 AM

20 posts

they are the same. just buy whichever is cheaper and that is UHT
munak991
post Apr 3 2022, 11:18 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

user posted image[/url]

Left Pasteurize, shelf life < 1.5 month
Right UHT shelf life 1 year

Fresh milk is actual 100% milk to processing
Full cream milk, it can be recombine with various source of milk and to mix and match until the attritubes of a milk

It's all in MOH food act

This post has been edited by munak991: Apr 3 2022, 11:20 AM
post Apr 3 2022, 11:21 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(tolongking @ Apr 3 2022, 11:13 AM)
they are the same. just buy whichever is cheaper and that is UHT
Yeap, because UHT milk can last longer on the shelves thus having longer period to be sold. While HTST or more generally known to the public as 'pasteurised' milk (although both HTST and UHT are actually variants of pasteurisation treatment) have much shorter shelves life, therefore manufacturers have to factor in the loss of sales into the price thus making 'pasterurised' milk more expensive.

I think TS got confused between the different types of milk ingredients and the heat treatment applications.

Unless the listed ingredients on the packaging said milk curdledsor milk solids but advertised as 'fresh milk', then it's definitely not misleading.

This post has been edited by :3mushy:3: Apr 3 2022, 11:23 AM
munak991
post Apr 3 2022, 11:22 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

UHT is process

Milk source can be different

For reconstitute milk in Malaysia law, can deem under full cream milk
For fresh milk labeling, u have to be 100% fresh milk

Not I say 1, is Malaysia Food act from MOH say 1

munak991
post Apr 3 2022, 11:26 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:53 PM)

Please don't confuse ur self with ingredients source and processed

There's many processes out there
Pasteurization
Ultra heat treatment
Stirilization
Retort process

All to extend shelf life but which tech is most advance is preserve the original taste is subject to perosnal preference
code10
post Apr 3 2022, 11:27 AM

145 posts

old pack vs new pack. Content sama?

Sometimes just marketing to cheat customers that "bigger" pack means more value for money.

Potato chips-in-can always play such gimmick.
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 3 2022, 11:29 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

user posted image[/url]

https://www.newscientist.com/article/dn2789...eally-stack-up/

UHT
Ultra-heat-treated milk is heated to temperatures of up to 150 °C for several seconds to destroy microbes and deactivate enzymes that spoil milk. The distinctive taste of UHT milk comes from the caramelisation of sugars during heating.

Since UHT milk doesn’t require refrigeration during shipping or on the supermarket shelf, it may be better for the environment. In 2008, the UK government proposed a target of 90 per cent UHT milk production by 2020 in order to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, but the idea was dropped because of fears consumers wouldn’t accept the taste.

Nutritionally, UHT milk is slightly poorer than fresh pasteurised milk; it contains around a third less iodine, and the quality of protein degrades during storage.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Apr 3 2022, 11:30 AM
munak991
post Apr 3 2022, 11:30 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

Wrong, fresh milk can pack in UHT packaging

UHT and pasteurize is a heat treatment process
Don't confuse processes and milk source
munak991
post Apr 3 2022, 11:38 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:19 AM)

After reading ur comment

It's really your perosnal preference liao,
The company never cheat you or the consumer o.
They offer various option for u. Price is the factor.

Pasteurize milk, short shelf life, microb inside may not be fully eliminated but taste closer to raw milk, price highest in MY

UHT fresh milk long shelf life, a bit lesser taste than Pasteurize milk, price lesser than Pasteurize milk

Recombine Pasteurize milk, they use milk powder add water and pasteurize it, cheaper than UHT fresh milk

Recombine UHT Full cream milk, they can whack any source of cow from MY/swiss/aus and make sure the nutrient is match MOH standard, cheapest.

This post has been edited by munak991: Apr 3 2022, 11:45 AM
calodin
post Apr 3 2022, 11:39 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 3 2022, 11:30 AM)
Wrong, fresh milk can pack in UHT packaging

UHT and pasteurize is a heat treatment process
Don't confuse processes  and  milk source
Yes, can, but in Malaysia almost all UHT is from recombined milk, the reason being importing milk powder is cheaper compared to importing fresh milk, and if you import fresh milk, you might as well pasteurized and sell at higher price. Now you see company putting UHT product in the chilled isle because they know most Malaysians cannot differentiate
munak991
post Apr 3 2022, 11:43 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 3 2022, 11:39 AM)
Yes, can, but in Malaysia almost all UHT is from recombined milk, the reason being importing milk powder is cheaper compared to importing fresh milk, and if you import fresh milk, you might as well pasteurized and sell at higher price. Now you see company putting UHT product in the chilled isle because they know most Malaysians cannot differentiate
Yes majority, because of Malaysian low purchasing, and we are not a cold country where milk cow is easy to breed and fed here. Hence manufacturer also see the high price of making fresh milk products

So far there's few manufacture do offer Fresh Milk UHT.
But I'm suprise Malaysian has been clouded by the pasteurize so much and deemed UHT is a bad product.

post Apr 3 2022, 11:45 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 3 2022, 11:43 AM)
Yes majority, because of Malaysian low purchasing, and we are not a cold country where milk cow is easy to breed and fed here. Hence manufacturer also see the high price of making fresh milk products

But I'm suprise Malaysian has been clouded by the pasteurize so much and deemed UHT is a bad product.
Just like everything else, there are functional and economical purpose for each item, depending on your requirement.

I wouldn't bring a Porsche to go wet market, an Axia would serve that purpose better.
calodin
post Apr 3 2022, 11:50 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 3 2022, 11:43 AM)

I am not saying UHT is a bad product, these products exist to provide the right product to the right market, but I just find it a bit unethical trying to pass off UHT as a pasteurized product (that is why some of these companies now trying to put the ambient product in the chilled aisle, try to pass a quick one off the eyes of the consumer). I work in Shanghai, and I actually have a subscription service to Bright Dairy, they send Fresh milk to my apartment in glass bottles every day (they time it before I go to work in the morning...but now gonna lockdown again so....), you can also opt for UHT product at a cheaper price, at least they tell you upfront, and not trying to chill a UHT product and try to pass it off as pasteurized, you get what I mean?
pureawesomeness
post Apr 3 2022, 11:55 AM

191 posts

What about the susubsegar sold in Indian shops or the Singh who rears cows. Are those fresh and not heat treated?
munak991
post Apr 3 2022, 11:55 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Apr 3 2022, 11:50 AM)
I am not saying UHT is a bad product, these products exist to provide the right product to the right market, but I just find it a bit unethical trying to pass off UHT as a pasteurized product (that is why some of these companies now trying to put the ambient product in the chilled aisle, try to pass a quick one off the eyes of the consumer). I work in Shanghai, and I actually have a subscription service to Bright Dairy, they send Fresh milk to my apartment in glass bottles every day (they time it before I go to work in the morning...but now gonna lockdown again so....), you can also opt for UHT product at a cheaper price, at least they tell you upfront, and not trying to chill a UHT product and try to pass it off as pasteurized, you get what I mean?
Ahhh yes haha, I get u
munak991
post Apr 3 2022, 11:56 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(pureawesomeness @ Apr 3 2022, 11:55 AM)
What about the susubsegar sold in Indian shops or the Singh who rears cows. Are those fresh and not heat treated?
This is raw milk. Not heat treated b4

Have to consume within few days
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 12:22 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 3 2022, 11:56 AM)
This is raw milk. Not heat treated b4

Have to consume within few days
Raw milk goes bad within hours in our climate unless you can keep it refrigerate immediately after milking. And never let it go above 4c.
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 12:29 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Apr 3 2022, 10:56 AM)

This is mistake on your part liao. There is no law that says that. Once again UHT is a heat treatment process. Nothing to do with whether using fresh milk or milk powder. Our law says fresh milk can’t be from milk powder, doesnt say cannot use UHT treatment on it. Please don’t spread misinformation.

Incidentally UHT is also used in orange juice and other types of beverages.
Avangelice
post Apr 3 2022, 12:40 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(lifeislikeadream @ Apr 3 2022, 09:17 AM)
That day my ped said it when my son was 1 year old
hc7840
post Apr 3 2022, 12:54 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 11:02 PM)
Looks like not all uht milk is reconstituted from powder anymore. Just the way they treated the liquid raw milk different.
https://www.dairy.com.au/products/milk/long-life-milk

Dutch Lady got 3 different uht milk. Fresh, full cream and Low fat. If all from powder, why they need the full cream and fresh version of uht?
Ayambetul
post Apr 3 2022, 12:59 PM

336 posts

Pasteurized is not UHT bhai....

Ayambetul
post Apr 3 2022, 01:04 PM

336 posts

Can elaborate more why pasteurized will cost more than uht?

And why UHT sure us using milk powder but not fresh milk?
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 3 2022, 01:06 PM

1,902 posts

You guys really something lah

Mau gado pasal small matters. Mau minum beli sajalah

anyway I bought this yesterday at family mart . expiry date 20/4.2022

at night when I wanna bake , turns out the milk spoil already. smells so sourish . aiseh dry.gif

cant remember where I put the receipt as well. all I know, I straight away go home after purchase it , terus masuk fridge.

most likely someone left it outside the cold storage for quite some time. sigh. what a waste

Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 01:12 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:54 PM)
Looks like not all uht milk is reconstituted from powder anymore. Just the way they treated the liquid raw milk different.
https://www.dairy.com.au/products/milk/long-life-milk

Dutch Lady got 3 different uht milk. Fresh, full cream and Low fat. If all from powder, why they need the full cream and fresh version of uht?
https://www.dutchlady.com.my/fresh-milk/

So in terms of treatment of "fresh milk", there is pasteurised, UHT, and sterilised. The sterilised one comes in the form of bottles. I can say they all taste different from one another. As in the sterilised bottled one tastes milkier and goes really well with cereal, while the pasteurised carton ones tastes more watery and bland. The packeted UHT variant is somewhat in between. So is it really all fresh milk when they taste significantly different and have different nutritional content (where the "milder" pasteurised version has LESS protein content than the other two more "destroyed" version?

post Apr 3 2022, 01:12 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 3 2022, 01:06 PM)

at night when I wanna bake , turns out the milk spoil already. smells so sourish . aiseh  dry.gif

cant remember where I put the receipt as well. all I know, I straight away go home after purchase it , terus masuk fridge.

most likely someone left it outside the cold storage for quite some time. sigh. what a waste

That's why I always take the most back bottles/packs, you'll never know when some hygiene/safety illiterates do stupid thing like having trolley cruise time all over the supermarket and decide not to buy in the end.
Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 01:13 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

at night when I wanna bake , turns out the milk spoil already. smells so sourish . aiseh  dry.gif

actually farm fresh kana complain about masyam some years back and the owner says thats coz they are really fresh lol. I had before also a masyam one. Never had any masyam from other brands tho.
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:16 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Ayambetul @ Apr 3 2022, 01:04 PM)
Can elaborate more why pasteurized will cost more than uht?

And why UHT sure us using milk powder but not fresh milk?
Uht milk don’t need refrigeration. So is much cheaper to transport. Pasteurized will need a cold chain system from the factory all the way to the supermarket.

And for the second point, UHT doesnt mean use milk powder.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Apr 3 2022, 01:17 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 3 2022, 01:17 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:12 PM)
That's why I always take the most back bottles/packs, you'll never know when some hygiene/safety illiterates do stupid thing like having trolley cruise time all over the supermarket and decide not to buy in the end.
One last bottle left in the family mart.

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 01:13 PM)
actually farm fresh kana complain about masyam some years back and the owner says thats coz they are really fresh lol. I had before also a masyam one. Never had any masyam from other brands tho.
Bought before all ok one

unfortunately the one that I bought yesterday aint that fresh

end up add on powder milk since it is already 11PM
diffyhelman2
post Apr 3 2022, 01:22 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 3 2022, 01:17 PM)
One last bottle left in the family mart.
Bought before all ok one

unfortunately the one that I bought yesterday aint that fresh

end up add on powder milk since it is already 11PM
isnt sour milk good for baking sourdough etc?
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 3 2022, 01:23 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:22 PM)
isnt sour milk good for baking sourdough etc?
bro, this is spoiled milk lah

u wanna kana food poisoning issit?

Spoiled milk usually refers to pasteurized milk that has gone bad, while sour milk may refer to raw milk that has begun to ferment.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Apr 3 2022, 01:24 PM
Singh_Kalan
post Apr 3 2022, 01:25 PM

2,033 posts

I kena 2 time with this brand.
Banned for life afterward.
AbbyCom
post Apr 3 2022, 01:26 PM

457 posts

Really, then my understanding is different from yours.

UHT is heat treated fresh milk, reconstituted milk is like use milk power and add water to make milk. Different.
wanted111who
post Apr 3 2022, 01:28 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Apr 3 2022, 10:56 AM)

Uht many thought make from powder, but it's actually uht directly from raw milk not powder.

Nothing wrong saying fresh in this instance, ingredient , expiry date and nutrient value is also included in the packaging.

Tamau baca few words don't say people cheating.

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Apr 3 2022, 01:31 PM
icemanfx
post Apr 3 2022, 01:42 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:54 PM)
Full cream and low fat is reconstituted from milk powder

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Apr 3 2022, 01:43 PM
SUSMuchafaka
post Apr 3 2022, 01:43 PM

Directly from nene lady tu

Wait... Haram kan? Minum dari dutch punya gadis
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 3 2022, 02:39 PM

979 posts

Usually shop will replace for you without reciept just inform them spoil.

No issue for me

People not desperate if u turn in almost full carton. Dont return half la
and85rew
post Apr 3 2022, 02:47 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

Must refer to consumer association
Ayambetul
post Apr 3 2022, 05:04 PM

336 posts

Susu segar can be pasteurized or uht, both is just the bacteria killing method.

Reconstituted milk is added with external food ingredients into susu segar.
Starbucki
post Apr 3 2022, 05:24 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Ayambetul @ Apr 3 2022, 05:04 PM)
Susu segar can be pasteurized or uht, both is just the bacteria killing method.

Reconstituted milk is added with external food ingredients into susu segar.
yeah i know, trying to find out if they got add anything into the "fresh milk" for UHT variant because the nutritional content lain dari yg pasteur
hc7840
post Apr 3 2022, 07:10 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:53 PM)

Just your brain telling you this. The uht should taste fuller instead of lighter because of the higher milk solid content which is the fat and protein.
You keep thinking pasteurised is better so auto think it taste fuller.
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 3 2022, 07:47 PM

4,034 posts

UHT Recombined.
Promotion isle.
Strawberry, kurma, banananana

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Apr 3 2022, 07:51 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 3 2022, 07:48 PM

4,034 posts

Pasteurised Recombined.
Inside fridge.
Kurma and chocolate.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Apr 3 2022, 07:51 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 3 2022, 07:53 PM

4,034 posts

Morale from story:
UHT or Pasteurised are applicable to both fresh milk and to reconstituted milk.

READ THE DAMNED LABEL.
Robottoes
post Apr 3 2022, 07:55 PM

434 posts

Prefer UHT,
Just cause always got bad exp buying fresh,
Like kena lottery if open and its fresh or comes out like taufufa
CoffeeDude
post Apr 3 2022, 08:08 PM

1,609 posts

I have bought this DL UHT Fresh Milk years ago.
It is not a new product.

When I bought it, it was not stored in the fridge.
It was on the shelves next to other UHT milk.
It is more expensive than the low fat and full cream variants.
hc7840
post Apr 3 2022, 08:11 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 05:24 PM)
yeah i know, trying to find out if they got add anything into the "fresh milk" for UHT variant because the nutritional content lain dari yg pasteur
Thsi is purely guessing.
Uht higher heat vapourised some of the water, make it more kao
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 4 2022, 08:20 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 02:39 PM)
Usually shop will replace for you without reciept just inform them spoil.

No issue for me

People not desperate if u turn in almost full carton. Dont return half la
thing is, I need to park inside the mall, then got 50/50 chance whether the teller will entertain my claim or not.

so nope, for rm6 stuff I just move on and stop buying the brand. as simple as that.
CoffeeDude
post Apr 4 2022, 08:29 AM

1,609 posts

This is another Fresh Milk UHT
blanket84
post Apr 4 2022, 08:34 AM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 01:13 PM)
I also kena so many times before. But haven’t kena for the past 1 year. What we always do is that, take photo of receipt, take photo of the expiry date and PM farm fresh in their FB. They will refund to you accordingly. I normally buy about 16 bottles of 1 litre every two weeks.

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 4 2022, 08:20 AM)
thing is, I need to park inside the mall, then got 50/50 chance whether the teller will entertain my claim or not.

so nope, for rm6 stuff I just move on and stop buying the brand. as simple as that.
No need to return to the shop. Just contact the supplier directly like I did above.
TakeshirO
post Apr 4 2022, 08:43 AM

80 posts

Good day Fresh milk also change new full blue packaging and it is now Pasteurized Recombine milk. It used to called Pasteurized Milk. At least they don't put the fresh milk word together. Aussie Fresh. 100% Milk. Some marketing gimmick.

Now what brand is the real fresh milk? Taste and nutrition near to fresh milk.

This post has been edited by TakeshirO: Apr 4 2022, 08:46 AM
TSRoadwarrior1337
post Apr 4 2022, 08:54 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 4 2022, 08:29 AM)

This is another Fresh Milk UHT
Like this correct. Put uht clearly on product packaging instead of catching buyer offguard
ben_ang
post Apr 4 2022, 09:02 AM

ITS JINX NOW.POWDER FELL DOWN A WELL
2,013 posts

I think its to differentiate UHT and fresh milk?
Zot
post Apr 4 2022, 09:05 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Apr 2 2022, 10:48 PM)
It is for cows or cow-like human biggrin.gif Not suitable for toddler
Zot
post Apr 4 2022, 09:11 AM

7,938 posts

It’s safest to say that babies can drink regular milk when they are between 1~2 year old. Earlier than that not good
CcL
post Apr 4 2022, 09:12 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Apr 3 2022, 08:11 PM)
Thsi is purely guessing.
Uht higher heat vapourised some of the water, make it more kao
UHT not heated to boiling point, also it is a closed system.
SUSimigresen
post Apr 4 2022, 09:12 AM

i commented somewhere in this thread on the possible reason for the nutrient difference between those two although is from the same brand. you can try to read that up and consider if that make sense
Zot
post Apr 4 2022, 09:14 AM

7,938 posts

In general, fat from fresh milk is reduced by about 30%. That is why the full cream taste more lemak thumbsup.gif
hc7840
post Apr 4 2022, 09:49 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Apr 4 2022, 09:12 AM)
UHT not heated to boiling point, also it is a closed system.
Uht stand for ultra heat treated. Where can not reach boiling point.
Pasteurisation is the one below boiling point but heated longer. Uht heat few seconds then pancut
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 4 2022, 10:59 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Apr 4 2022, 08:34 AM)
I also kena so many times before. But haven’t kena for the past 1 year. What we always do is that, take photo of receipt, take photo of the expiry date and PM farm fresh in their FB. They will refund to you accordingly. I normally buy about 16 bottles of 1 litre every two weeks.
No need to return to the shop. Just contact the supplier directly like I did above.
Thing is I misplaced the receipt. But never mind , will take note on that advice of yours. Appreciate that bro!
a_dot_el
post Apr 4 2022, 11:12 AM

196 posts

No UHT is just Ultra Heat Treatment. It's a form of pasteurization and has nothing to do with fresh or reconstituted milk.

There are typical 4 type of pasteurization.

High Temperature Short Time, Higher Heat Shorter Time, Ultra High Temperature and Ultra Pasteurized.

a_dot_el
post Apr 4 2022, 11:17 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 3 2022, 08:08 PM)
I have bought this DL UHT Fresh Milk years ago.
It is not a new product.

When I bought it, it was not stored in the fridge.
It was on the shelves next to other UHT milk.
It is more expensive than the low fat and full cream variants.
That's the purpose of UHT, to reduce the dependency on refrigeration.

In the end, it boils down to personal preference but nutritionally either pasteurization method produces similar quality only the taste differs.

The difference in nutritional seen is mainly due to milk sourcing rather than the process. Eg. it is cheaper to source overseas as they have huge production and well established processing and logistic so that milk will end up as UHT. UHT is also suited for long distance transport. This is just an example, but there are tons of condition being taken in logic that end up in the product.
a_dot_el
post Apr 4 2022, 11:27 AM

196 posts

Not all cows makes the same nutrition content. Company like DL source their milk from around the world, and the nutritional values showns are the average given . Both are still fresh milk just their source is different hence the nutritional values is different. Nothing to do with pasteurization method and if any is very minute.
a_dot_el
post Apr 4 2022, 11:33 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Apr 4 2022, 09:14 AM)
In general, fat from fresh milk is reduced by about 30%. That is why the full cream taste more lemak  thumbsup.gif
Full cream milk is reconstituted milk, and during processing they are added more milk proteins or milk fat so that it taste more lemak. So may even add lecithin which will thicken the milk and improve mouthfeel (so feel more kaw or lemak). And also added vitamins to compensate.
Starbucki
post Apr 4 2022, 11:55 AM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

This is an example where the word "FRESH" is somewhat misleading. It is actually reconstituted milk. They dont call it fresh milk ofcos to be fair and for those who wants to plotek, but calling it Aussie FRESH is one of the modus operandi to lure ppl into believing it is fresh milk.

This post has been edited by Starbucki: Apr 4 2022, 11:56 AM
diffyhelman2
post Apr 4 2022, 03:24 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Apr 3 2022, 08:32 AM)

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 10:54 AM)
You are right. I tried to foam uht fresh milk this morning.. macam fuk but the fresh milk foam smooth
Nah, this is steamed milk ( before and after steam) using 5 days old in the fridge UHt reconstituted version ( full cream). If just open pack, much easier to steam.

CcL
post Apr 5 2022, 09:47 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Apr 4 2022, 09:49 AM)
Uht stand for ultra heat treated. Where can not reach boiling point.
Pasteurisation is the one below boiling point but heated longer. Uht heat few seconds then pancut
oh ya. sorry brain fart, was thinking pasturisation.

0.0609sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:28 PM