Why difference in dutch lady fresh milk

JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 3 2022, 11:29 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 2 2022, 10:41 PM)
I just bought this higher but less wide dutch lady milk at village grocer (on left) and wider but shorter box (on right)

Notice the difference in labelling ? Even protien is less. Price for the taller box is 9.30 while right box is 8 something

Left is from malaysia fresh milk and right is from nz but uht
Both packaging fresh milk!
Why so much variable for same type of model damn feel kena con less protien liao

user posted image[/url]

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 2 2022, 10:44 PM)
topkek that now they even consider UHT = susu segar

UHT is supposed to be reconstituted milk
https://www.newscientist.com/article/dn2789...eally-stack-up/

UHT
Ultra-heat-treated milk is heated to temperatures of up to 150 °C for several seconds to destroy microbes and deactivate enzymes that spoil milk. The distinctive taste of UHT milk comes from the caramelisation of sugars during heating.

Since UHT milk doesn’t require refrigeration during shipping or on the supermarket shelf, it may be better for the environment. In 2008, the UK government proposed a target of 90 per cent UHT milk production by 2020 in order to reduce greenhouse gas emissions, but the idea was dropped because of fears consumers wouldn’t accept the taste.

Nutritionally, UHT milk is slightly poorer than fresh pasteurised milk; it contains around a third less iodine, and the quality of protein degrades during storage.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Apr 3 2022, 11:30 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 3 2022, 01:06 PM

1,902 posts

You guys really something lah

Mau gado pasal small matters. Mau minum beli sajalah

anyway I bought this yesterday at family mart . expiry date 20/4.2022

at night when I wanna bake , turns out the milk spoil already. smells so sourish . aiseh dry.gif

cant remember where I put the receipt as well. all I know, I straight away go home after purchase it , terus masuk fridge.

most likely someone left it outside the cold storage for quite some time. sigh. what a waste

JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 3 2022, 01:17 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:12 PM)
That's why I always take the most back bottles/packs, you'll never know when some hygiene/safety illiterates do stupid thing like having trolley cruise time all over the supermarket and decide not to buy in the end.
One last bottle left in the family mart.

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Apr 3 2022, 01:13 PM)
actually farm fresh kana complain about masyam some years back and the owner says thats coz they are really fresh lol. I had before also a masyam one. Never had any masyam from other brands tho.
Bought before all ok one

unfortunately the one that I bought yesterday aint that fresh

end up add on powder milk since it is already 11PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 3 2022, 01:23 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 3 2022, 01:22 PM)
isnt sour milk good for baking sourdough etc?
bro, this is spoiled milk lah

u wanna kana food poisoning issit?

Spoiled milk usually refers to pasteurized milk that has gone bad, while sour milk may refer to raw milk that has begun to ferment.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Apr 3 2022, 01:24 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 4 2022, 08:20 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Apr 3 2022, 02:39 PM)
Usually shop will replace for you without reciept just inform them spoil.

No issue for me

People not desperate if u turn in almost full carton. Dont return half la
thing is, I need to park inside the mall, then got 50/50 chance whether the teller will entertain my claim or not.

so nope, for rm6 stuff I just move on and stop buying the brand. as simple as that.
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 4 2022, 10:59 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Apr 4 2022, 08:34 AM)
I also kena so many times before. But haven’t kena for the past 1 year. What we always do is that, take photo of receipt, take photo of the expiry date and PM farm fresh in their FB. They will refund to you accordingly. I normally buy about 16 bottles of 1 litre every two weeks.
No need to return to the shop. Just contact the supplier directly like I did above.
Thing is I misplaced the receipt. But never mind , will take note on that advice of yours. Appreciate that bro!

0.0256sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:38 PM