The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy
jakesean
Nov 21 2007, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Nov 21 2007, 12:00 AM) there is nothing wrong with office using that mouse but i find it very out of shape la. its like you buying a ferrari just 2 drive 2 the nearby grocery stores when a kancil is more than enough 4 this purpose. some ppl can afford mah.. so cant say anything.. dun forget, not only gamers will go for high end stuff.. those who can afford also will go for tht kinda stuff..
blacktrix
Nov 21 2007, 08:57 AM
Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
Not really...... As designers, they really need precision mouses..... it works wonders for Photoshop...... which is why I switched to Razer anyways......
TSEverdying
Nov 21 2007, 09:22 AM
Two is One and One is None.
trust me...my office RM10 mouse is friggin irritating. also when surfing at office, i miss the left side buttons cos thats used for going back in firefox etc. the best thing is...beautiful cursor lag... move to one spot...you still see the cursor where it originally was...but then the click on that spot you moved to still went thru...  yea, so when you're used to a ferrari all this while...why bother with a kancil? heck, not ferrari la...even used to wira also why wanna use kancil? This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 21 2007, 09:22 AM
merzchan
Nov 21 2007, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 21 2007, 09:22 AM) trust me...my office RM10 mouse is friggin irritating. also when surfing at office, i miss the left side buttons cos thats used for going back in firefox etc. the best thing is...beautiful cursor lag... move to one spot...you still see the cursor where it originally was...but then the click on that spot you moved to still went thru...  yea, so when you're used to a ferrari all this while...why bother with a kancil? heck, not ferrari la...even used to wira also why wanna use kancil?  yes i agree with u. my office using ball mouse whereby my house is using death adder. i can feel the different between this 2 mouse, even i feel improvement over my previous optical mouse too. my conclusion is worth every penny i spent.
blacktrix
Nov 21 2007, 11:18 AM
The first day in the office, they gave me a crappy male mouse...... you know..... one with the ball. Second day, I brought my Logitech MX500 from my home rig and then went out and bought a Deathadder..... FYi, now that my internship is over, the MX500 is gathering dust in the corner
Nemesis181188
Nov 21 2007, 08:01 PM
Blactrix how's the deathadder.Is it nice to use and does the mouse has any issues cause my copperhead does.Thought of passing me copperhead to my cousin and get a deathadder instead.
blacktrix
Nov 21 2007, 08:56 PM
So far, it's the most comfortable mouse I have. Not as bulky as the MX500, not as thin as the diamondback for me............ The grip is nice, sensor is amazing, and no copperhead issues (copperhead uses 2G laser, while the DA uses 3G IR).
Yes. GET THE DEATHADDER!
TSEverdying
Nov 21 2007, 10:13 PM
but...the DB 3G also uses 3G IR
TSEverdying
Nov 21 2007, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 21 2007, 10:17 PM) yo yo yo... Razer fans... Ban Leong juz called in 2day afternoon... Lachesis is in their house... but very very limited stock... already ordered mine from them... any1 wanna tumpang order...?  aiyoh, i already announced last week  they told me 30pcs come in for now just to be sold during PC FAIR.
alwizbthere
Nov 21 2007, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 21 2007, 10:17 PM) yo yo yo... Razer fans... Ban Leong juz called in 2day afternoon... Lachesis is in their house... but very very limited stock... already ordered mine from them... any1 wanna tumpang order...?  tumpang order? how much are they selling it? and if do tumpang order, when and where can i get it?
Punish
Nov 21 2007, 11:16 PM
will the deathadder perform the same if we dont install the driver....cuzz pro cs player like fnatic clan dont install them...
GTG
blacktrix
Nov 22 2007, 08:02 AM
Yes. It will work. But if you want a mouse for tournaments where they might not allow you to install any drivers, then go for the CH or the new LH, mainly because they have on board memory which allows you to customize your profile without drivers.
This post has been edited by blacktrix: Nov 22 2007, 08:03 AM
derred
Nov 22 2007, 08:07 AM
I don't need mouse for tournament. All I need is wireless 360 controller haha jk. Almost got 30 kills last night, sigh 29 for MVP. I wish PC has H3.
This post has been edited by derred: Nov 22 2007, 08:08 AM
calvinfc
Nov 22 2007, 11:38 AM

wow, wht i have missed? ... damm pc fair.... so bz until no time.. 2 gaming.. http://gear.ign.com/articles/835/835561p1.html , nice keyboard.. is it out store/online store now?
Breaktru
Nov 22 2007, 02:03 PM
omg pc fair is due so late . So how do you order through ban leong then ? I want the lachesis asap
This post has been edited by Breaktru: Nov 22 2007, 02:08 PM
dkcc87
Nov 22 2007, 03:14 PM
my god...400dpi for lachesis is like 2 times the speed of my g5..crap..bet it's gonna be sold out on the 1st day of pc fair...
onimusha333
Nov 22 2007, 03:58 PM

questions... does the razer mark on deathadder glowing-blink like copperhead?
t3chn0m4nc3r
Nov 22 2007, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 21 2007, 11:24 PM) aiyoh, i already announced last week  they told me 30pcs come in for now just to be sold during PC FAIR. aiyo... PC fair is still a week or 2 away...  i got it 2day... QUOTE(onimusha333 @ Nov 22 2007, 04:58 PM) questions... does the razer mark on deathadder glowing-blink like copperhead? yes... but unlike Copperhead the logo is almost invisible until it glows... 1 thing i don like bout it is when trying to change sensitivity it hangs for a while...