The Razer Thread V3.0, Mako - The bringer of bankruptcy

Punish
post Oct 11 2007, 12:16 AM

2,023 posts

what the best setting for my new da....DPI ,polling rate, sensitivity..??

i use sensitivity 3 in CSS

GTG
Punish
post Oct 11 2007, 03:16 AM

2,023 posts

so which one the best 500 or 1000hz polling..?? or both also no different...

GTG

Punish
post Oct 14 2007, 01:03 AM

2,023 posts

should i upgrade the firmware of my DeathAdder..?? now using 1.21

GTG
Punish
post Oct 17 2007, 01:50 AM

2,023 posts

the razer pro pad and razer exactmat is the same right..??

will the white color of the razer pro pad effect the performance..

GTG
Punish
post Oct 17 2007, 08:19 PM

2,023 posts

the razer pro pad and razer exactmat is the same right..??

will the white color of the razer pro pad effect the performance..

GTG

Punish
post Oct 18 2007, 09:36 PM

2,023 posts

can someone answer my question..??

Izzit RAZER PRO|Pad is the same with RAZER eXactMat.??

in term of performance, feel, etc..

GTG
Punish
post Oct 30 2007, 03:55 AM

2,023 posts

i think iam the one left playing CS:Source with Krait & exactmat....when i heard Deathadder is the best mouse for CS, i just dont care cuzz i really satisfy with my Krait...my brother bought DA and i dont mind to touch it even once...but just now when i play CS:S wit my brother rig and DA, my shooting was so much better, 50% improvement i can say, i gain more confident when taking a shot...the only drawback was i dont like DA kidney shape feel and the mousfeet is not tat smooth, maybe its still new...

so i think i have to upgrade to better mouse solution.....i like the DA but i love krait feel....should i go for DiamondBack 3G cuzz DB3G shape almost the same with krait...but i heard the DA perform better tan DB3G...

dilema? DA or DB3G? Tq in advance

GTG
Punish
post Nov 1 2007, 12:59 AM

2,023 posts

i just got my razer DiamondBack 3G...sadly its not working well for me....before this iam using Krait to play CS:Source i love it. But when i try my brother DA fall in love with the DA, just the DA kidney shape i dont like.......so today i go to Lowyat plaza to get DiamondBack 3g cuzz i tot the DeathAdder and DB3G feel and perform the same due to the same 3G engine but sadly tat is much much different between the two...deathadder was very steady mouse....iam relax when iam snipping using it...on the otherhand DB3G was feel abit shakky when i want to take a shot...i try my best to adapt the mouse till my hand exzosted...i never adapt the DB3G nometter how hard i try........i cannot take this anymore....even my old Razer Krait was better in every way, at least for me....iam not sayin tat DB3G is lousy but my point is DA is much better...anyway DB3G is great mouse no doubt, but it just not my taste...

i pack the DB3G in the box ready for sell straight to garage sale...RM150 anyone?

going to get DA soon..

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Nov 1 2007, 04:34 AM
Punish
post Nov 2 2007, 10:57 PM

2,023 posts

new record 3 razer mouse in 2 days...Krait, DiamondBack 3G and now iam with my new DeathAdder....iam happy with it...i thing theres nothing wrong with the Diamondback3G maybe my hand not mean to adapt DB3G shape...iam now happy with my New Deathadder....anyway should i put the polling rate up to 1000Mhz or leave it to default 500mhz...iam low sensitivity user...sensitivity 3

GTG
Punish
post Nov 2 2007, 11:08 PM

2,023 posts

if you using low sensitivity i thing u should use the other side...control side i mean..

GTG
Punish
post Nov 2 2007, 11:12 PM

2,023 posts

set the polling rate to 1000mhz will cut short the lifetime of my deathadder izzit true..?? its like you overclock the mouse...

comment please..??

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Nov 2 2007, 11:13 PM
Punish
post Nov 3 2007, 12:13 AM

2,023 posts

loe everyone just ignore my question...izzut to noob tat youall dont want to answer anymore...sorry

iam
Punish
post Nov 3 2007, 03:04 PM

2,023 posts

yy iam using deathadder with exactmat and no problem so far... hehe just 1 days using it..

anyway ive update my firmware from v1.10 to 1.25, its a bit tricky,but worth it. first i uninstall the old driver and lauch the updater. When i click start update, my mouse stop working and the driver wizard appear asking for Cyhpress USB watsoevertatis...first i dont know wat to do and i choose to cancel it cuzz its i tot it got nothing to do with my da, at least it doesnt sound so....and than the unthinkable happen, my mouse not working OMG...i restart the pc, and plug the da into another usb port....luckily its working again....

So tot i make a mistake by update the firmware without the driver install, then i install the driver first v1.08 than do the same step again....when i start the firmware updater again the same thing happen, mouse stop working and the driver wizard appear asking for cypress USB device...oh now i know the cypress think was my DA, so i click next next next finish....and the firmware updater start running, finish, restart, reistall driver and done.....finaly

after i sucessfully update the driver and firmware i play css....one word improvement....totaly improve,,,, its much sharper responsive and iam owning awp_india....

so fou dows wo own DA with still the old 1.10 driver i suggest to you update the firmware....its different...impovement i can say...

tat all TQ...bad english sorry

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Nov 3 2007, 04:38 PM
Punish
post Nov 3 2007, 06:21 PM

2,023 posts

any experience lychee yet..?? 4000DPI overkill

GTG
Punish
post Nov 5 2007, 01:10 PM

2,023 posts

i got 2 set of razer deathadder....i found out tat my new deathadder a little different than the other one....the color of glowing light different, the label under the mouse oso different, and the original firmware of my new one ver1.10 while the other one was v1.21....but both of them feel the same.

i dont thing its imitation product....maybe different batch.....comment

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Nov 5 2007, 01:13 PM
Punish
post Nov 5 2007, 07:18 PM

2,023 posts

It a Profile button..

you can change your DA profile by pushing tat button, handy when you wan to change you setting while playing game....to be honest i think its useless.. whistling.gif

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Nov 5 2007, 07:22 PM
Punish
post Nov 5 2007, 10:20 PM

2,023 posts

exactrest is totaly not for gaming....you cant hold your mouse propely with tat thing on.....

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Nov 5 2007, 10:21 PM
Punish
post Nov 16 2007, 08:22 PM

2,023 posts

QUOTE(watsup99 @ Nov 16 2007, 06:25 PM)
if 60% internet 40%game
which razer mouse suitable for me?
you can try razer krait...the cheapest razer gaming mouse around...or maybe the old diamondback...price cut down due to release of the newest razer Diamondback3G..

juzz my 2 cent

GTG
Punish
post Nov 21 2007, 11:16 PM

2,023 posts

will the deathadder perform the same if we dont install the driver....cuzz pro cs player like fnatic clan dont install them...

GTG
Punish
post Nov 25 2007, 08:06 AM

2,023 posts

the price for lychee....anyone..? ithink it should be around G9 price..

GTG

Added on November 25, 2007, 8:07 amand 1 more....will the polling rate on my DA effect my sensitivity

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Nov 25 2007, 08:18 AM

0.0244sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:53 PM