TSEverdying
post Dec 31 2007, 06:07 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Dec 31 2007, 04:16 PM)
its just because its the first optical mouse from razer .

IT R TEH GRANDFADDER TO ALL UR RAZER MOUSES NUUB !

eh...Boomslang is the grandfather of all razer mouses la.
the Viper was just a b@stard son from some affair with a cheap $10 h0mouse tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 31 2007, 06:08 PM
jakesean
post Dec 31 2007, 06:41 PM

1,361 posts

db quite ok mah.. im on the comp for at least 6-10 hrs everyday n never did i get any wrist aches or anything.. n i haf small hannds so the size aso juust nice for me.. once i tried the DA.. got this kinda damn good feeling when i grab the mouse adi.. damn comfy.. but then no $$ wan buy.. have to budget adi.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
zx7177
post Dec 31 2007, 07:24 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 31 2007, 06:07 PM)
eh...Boomslang is the grandfather of all razer mouses la.
the Viper was just a b@stard son from some affair with a cheap $10 h0mouse tongue.gif
eh eh , all razer mouses now are optical/infrared/laser . thus they all are descendants of the viper . the original boomslang had a ball , neither male nor female laugh.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jan 1 2008, 10:50 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

haih... already gave away my copperhead... wanna cry now la... stuck wif a phantom lachesis... cry.gif
blacktrix
post Jan 2 2008, 09:45 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

That's why for the moment, it's safer to stick with the 3G IR tech. Why do you think their limited edition Boomslang is using the 3G IR instead of the 3G Laser tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Jan 2 2008, 10:15 AM

30,735 posts

if razer ever decides to release a copperhead with IR sensor...
its back to the box with you boomslang...but only after i mod the copperhead with more weights.
cos now any mouse feels like a toy again cos of the light weight.
SihamZhai
post Jan 2 2008, 10:20 AM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Mouse that are light are nice to use la.
TSEverdying
post Jan 2 2008, 10:28 AM

30,735 posts

not til u use the boomslang...after awhile you go back to trying something else it feels like toy tongue.gif
sean392
post Jan 2 2008, 10:32 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Dec 31 2007, 07:24 PM)
eh eh , all razer mouses now are optical/infrared/laser . thus they all are descendants of the viper . the original boomslang had a ball , neither male nor female laugh.gif
Here is where you're wrong. The Boomslang did have a ball correct. But it used optical sensors to TRACK the ball.

@everdying
Yeah, the Viper was that bad =.=

This post has been edited by sean392: Jan 2 2008, 10:33 AM
zx7177
post Jan 2 2008, 03:56 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jan 2 2008, 10:32 AM)
Here is where you're wrong. The Boomslang did have a ball correct. But it used optical sensors to TRACK the ball.
@everdying
Yeah, the Viper was that bad =.=
meh .... however much i fight also will have people hating my lovely viper ......
Punish
post Jan 2 2008, 06:15 PM

2,023 posts

ok i want to share my experient using Razer Mantis Speed...

Ive fall in love with Everglide Monstermat Fnatic Edition....my friend bought it last pc fair....so i thing have to get one myself....cuzz my exactmat eating my DA feet.....i love the exactmat but the feet problem make we want to turn to cloth mousepad....i love he fnatic cuz it feel almost the same as exactmat.....

so since iam Razer fanboy......i decide to get the mantis speed cuz ive read in internet and many ppl say Mantis Speed and Eveglide Fnatic is the same thing, the different just the design, so ive trust them....

but sadly after i bought it.... i was totaly wrong....its not the same.....its maybe feel the same to your hand but in game the mantis is so much smoother than the fnatic...i cant barely control my AWP since iam exactmat control user....its like playing on the speed side of the exactmat....

so iwant to make it clear Everglide Titan Monstermat Fnatic and Razer Mantis Speed is not the same thing......if you love eather one of those just stick with it...ppl who say its the same probably dont own them both....easyly say its the same cuz its Everglide OEM bla bla bla...but the fact is, its not.....

want to make it clear again Mantis speed is not bad....its a personal preference/taste/choice i think.....i love the fnatic doesnt mean mantis is not good....

Bad English i know..sorry

ps: and for those who lookin for Mantis speed around KL can get it from me....still new....spacial price for you..

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Jan 2 2008, 06:32 PM
mois
post Jan 2 2008, 07:08 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

i own an exactmat...but currently i use steelpad qck...i prefer steelpad rather than exactmat...

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 2 2008, 07:44 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Jan 2 2008, 06:15 PM)
ok i want to share my experient using Razer Mantis Speed...

Ive fall in love with Everglide Monstermat Fnatic Edition....my friend bought it last pc fair....so i thing have to get one myself....cuzz my exactmat eating my DA feet.....i love the exactmat but the feet problem make we want to turn to cloth mousepad....i love he fnatic cuz it feel almost the same as exactmat.....

so since iam Razer fanboy......i decide to get the mantis speed cuz ive read in internet and many ppl say Mantis Speed and Eveglide Fnatic is the same thing, the different just the design, so ive trust them....

but sadly after i bought it.... i was totaly wrong....its not the same.....its maybe feel the same to your hand but in game the mantis is so much smoother than the fnatic...i cant barely control my AWP since iam exactmat control user....its like playing on the speed side of the exactmat....

so iwant to make it clear Everglide Titan Monstermat Fnatic and Razer Mantis Speed is not the same thing......if you love eather one of those just stick with it...ppl who say its the same probably dont own them both....easyly say its the same cuz its Everglide OEM bla bla bla...but the fact is, its not.....

want to make it clear again Mantis speed is not bad....its a personal preference/taste/choice i think.....i love the fnatic doesnt mean mantis is not good....

Bad English i know..sorry

GTG
Actually its quite obvious the "texture" on the everglide titan and razer mantis different, esp. since Razer Mantis has the choices of Speed or Control, wherelse Everglide's cloth-mat, imo basically its in between speed/control...

Imo, when ppl saying Everglide Titan (or any cloth-type) basically same as Razer Mantis, i think its they are referring to the material (fibretek) which are the same, as Fibretek tech. its from Everglide, just that Razer co-op with Everglide to make their own Razer Mantis line, correct me if im wrong...?

In other words.. u gotten the wrong type of Razer Mantis, u shld gotten yerself a Mantis "Control", instead of "Speed".

Its funny that u juz said "since iam exactmat control user".. yet u get yerself a Mantis "Speed" instead of "Control"... doh.gif
Cheers smile.gif

Added on January 2, 2008, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(mois @ Jan 2 2008, 07:08 PM)
i own an exactmat...but currently i use steelpad qck...i prefer steelpad rather than exactmat...
Errr... how can u compare 2 different type of mousepad/mat?.. one its "cloth/soft-surface type" the other its "hard-surface type".

Cheers doh.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jan 2 2008, 07:57 PM
TSEverdying
post Jan 2 2008, 08:10 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jan 2 2008, 07:44 PM)
Actually its quite obvious the "texture" on the everglide titan and razer mantis different, esp. since Razer Mantis has the choices of Speed or Control, wherelse Everglide's cloth-mat, imo basically its in between speed/control...

Imo, when ppl saying Everglide Titan (or any cloth-type) basically same as Razer Mantis, i think its they are referring to the material (fibretek) which are the same, as Fibretek tech. its from Everglide, just that Razer co-op with Everglide to make their own Razer Mantis line, correct me if im wrong...?

In other words.. u gotten the wrong type of Razer Mantis, u shld gotten yerself a Mantis "Control", instead of "Speed".

Its funny that u juz said "since iam exactmat control user".. yet u get yerself a Mantis "Speed" instead of "Control"...  doh.gif
Cheers smile.gif
firstly, the texture on the fnatic and mantis speed feels almost the same like mentioned already.
its performance differences.
mantis control is completely different, i wont even bother with it cos its uncomfortable...and it doesnt feel anywhere like exactmat control either.
and if ur the kind of player who rests the wrist on the pad...with the mantis control ur wrist is gonna get red very fast.

i know my dkt monstermat is nowhere near as smooth as even the exactmat speed side...
and i was majorly a exactmat control user also...the dkt monstermat still has slightly more friction...ie. perfect.
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 2 2008, 08:54 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 2 2008, 08:10 PM)
firstly, the texture on the fnatic and mantis speed feels almost the same like mentioned already.
its performance differences.
mantis control is completely different, i wont even bother with it cos its uncomfortable...and it doesnt feel anywhere like exactmat control either.
and if ur the kind of player who rests the wrist on the pad...with the mantis control ur wrist is gonna get red very fast.

i know my dkt monstermat is nowhere near as smooth as even the exactmat speed side...
and i was majorly a exactmat control user also...the dkt monstermat still has slightly more friction...ie. perfect.
Yea, (in refer to soft-surface mousepad) its like my Everglide Titan more friction than my Razer Mantis Speed (i guess shld be obvious since its "Speed").

In refer to hard-surface mousepad, my Corepad Magna Blue are much smoother than my eXactmat Speed side.

As always, its ones personal preference, as i like mine "real smooth" wink.gif

Cheers smile.gif
sean392
post Jan 2 2008, 09:03 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Jan 2 2008, 03:56 PM)
meh .... however much i fight also will have people hating my lovely viper ......
Nah I don't hate the Viper, its just that the optical sensor can't keep up with low sens play.

@Punish
Everglide Monstermats and Razer Mantis' use the same cloth tech, but it definitely is different in terms of feel.
I also thought that the Mantis speed was quite a bit quicker than the Monstermat. Actually, I shifted from Steelseries pads because of the DeathAdder, so I actually even thought the Monstermat was too quick =/

p/s I use the Fnatic pad as well. It's the best for DeathAdders. It tracks best on it other than hard surfaces and a selective other clothe pads.
choyster
post Jan 2 2008, 09:05 PM

1,802 posts

i'm using exactmat and my wrist gets red easily should i change to a cloth mat?
clayclws
post Jan 2 2008, 09:07 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jan 2 2008, 09:05 PM)
i'm using exactmat and my wrist gets red easily should i change to a cloth mat?
I guess you should...
Punish
post Jan 2 2008, 09:15 PM

2,023 posts

ok now i going to buy new mousepad for my DA....i love the Fnatic cuzz its almost the same with my exactmat....but want to ask you guys who owned DKT edition....izzit the same as fnatic...i mean it this time, 100% same thing....? cuzz i prefer DKT with simple black design rather than funky orange fnatic logo....somore its cheaper

GTG

This post has been edited by Punish: Jan 2 2008, 09:17 PM
zx7177
post Jan 2 2008, 11:57 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jan 2 2008, 09:03 PM)
Nah I don't hate the Viper, its just that the optical sensor can't keep up with low sens play.

@Punish
Everglide Monstermats and Razer Mantis' use the same cloth tech, but it definitely is different in terms of feel.
I also thought that the Mantis speed was quite a bit quicker than the Monstermat. Actually, I shifted from Steelseries pads because of the DeathAdder, so I actually even thought the Monstermat was too quick =/

p/s I use the Fnatic pad as well. It's the best for DeathAdders. It tracks best on it other than hard surfaces and a selective other clothe pads.
owh . ok then . i dont have any problems with it cause i use it at a relatively high sensitivity laugh.gif . thus , i love it ! thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0211sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:32 PM