453 Pages « < 447 448 449 450 451 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

BenYeeHua
post Sep 16 2023, 03:26 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Sep 16 2023, 03:24 PM)
Just curious but does anyone know whether TM's 1Gbps/2Gbps modem - DPN-FX3060V is full 1Gbps or 2.5Gbps? The sticker on the bottom of the modem says 2.5Gbps but I can't get any 2.5Gbps negotiation on any of the ports to my intel 10G transceiver..  doh.gif
WAN port 2.5Gbps, Lan port 1Gbps.

As for equipment, TM is giving D-Link’s DPN-FX3060V Wi-Fi 6 certified all-in-one optical network router (ONR) which comes with an intergrated fibre modem and Wi-Fi 6 router. Unfortunately, the ONR only comes with Gigabit Ethernet LAN ports and only Wi-Fi 6 AX3000 capability.

This means the Ethernet LAN speed will not exceed the 1Gbps speed on a single device even when you’re subscribed to the 2Gbps plan. As such, Unifi only promise a maximum aggregate speed of 2Gbps when several devices are using the Internet.

https://www.blacktubi.com/review/unifi-2gbps-official/
Khan92
post Sep 16 2023, 03:27 PM

To live is to die
552 posts

Last night I dreamed about fakmi "gesa" jalur lebar company to follow msap bla bla bla news on soyacincau.

So far no latest news right?
coolguy_0925
post Sep 16 2023, 03:29 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Sep 16 2023, 03:20 PM)
Yes, 4k youtube bite all the 30M lol.
100M is a lowest requirement to sharing 2-3 people now, not mention about monthly mobile game update, I guess many play free gacha mobile game even poor. tongue.gif

PS: I know someone who is TM staff, still on staff plan price RM 40+ streamyx lol, as not at home so just very basic internet, but it is 3 years ago, wonder did he force "upgraded" to UniFi or not.  biggrin.gif
now kan always got heard ppl kena force change to fiber because TM dont want to maintain copper anymore sweat.gif
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 16 2023, 03:30 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Sep 16 2023, 03:24 PM)
Just curious but does anyone know whether TM's 1Gbps/2Gbps modem - DPN-FX3060V is full 1Gbps or 2.5Gbps? The sticker on the bottom of the modem says 2.5Gbps but I can't get any 2.5Gbps negotiation on any of the ports to my intel 10G transceiver..  doh.gif
(facepalm)

each of the LAN port is 1Gbps.
And it does not support port aggregation protocol.

I use RT-AX86U multi-WAN 1:1 load-balancing, only able to get 1.75Gbps/750Mbps at best. Probably because my local exhange is saturated.

soyusa
post Sep 16 2023, 03:42 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Sep 16 2023, 07:46 AM)
No 300Mbps plan for just Ruby pack + Voice without UPB?
You can try 300Mbps plan (RM119) add on VAR pack (RM30), not sure will it comes with free Std Voice, definitely no UPB.
Since the price is RM149 for add-on package (300Mbps + VAR pack), why not take the plan I signed-up?

The pic they shared stated it is Number 11:
- RM149 for >> 300Mbps + waived 6 months broadband + free speed upgrade to 500Mbps for 12 months + VAR pack + Two Mesh wifi 6 router + Std Voice (RM20) + UPB

For 500Mbps that would be number 12.

NickedAsy
post Sep 16 2023, 04:11 PM

~: 6-Star Space Marshall :~
1,897 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Sep 16 2023, 03:27 PM)
Last night I dreamed about fakmi "gesa" jalur lebar company to follow msap bla bla bla news on soyacincau.

pokemon
post Sep 16 2023, 04:23 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 16 2023, 03:42 PM)
You can try 300Mbps plan (RM119) add on VAR pack (RM30), not sure will it comes with free Std Voice, definitely no UPB.
Since the price is RM149 for add-on package (300Mbps + VAR pack), why not take the plan I signed-up?

The pic they shared stated it is Number 11:
- RM149 for >> 300Mbps + waived 6 months broadband + free speed upgrade to 500Mbps for 12 months + VAR pack + Two Mesh wifi 6 router + Std Voice (RM20) + UPB

For 500Mbps that would be number 12.
After free upgrade to 500mbps finished can slow down to 300mbps... u will be sad with slower speed and want to pay more to get 500mbps... evil TM lo...
yenchenje
post Sep 16 2023, 04:34 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 16 2023, 03:30 PM)
(facepalm)

each of the LAN port is 1Gbps.
And it does not support port aggregation protocol.

I use RT-AX86U multi-WAN 1:1 load-balancing, only able to get 1.75Gbps/750Mbps at best. Probably because my local exhange is saturated.

Okay I thought it’s a 2.5gbps port + 3 gigabit. I thought my equipment is damaged cause it couldn’t negotiate anything higher than 1000Base-T

Thanks for the confirmation tho
silencer
post Sep 16 2023, 05:11 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

IMHO the free mesh DLink Ax3000 router r total garbage ...tested the mesh connection speed at the ground floor (from the main router at the first floor) which was detected around 100Mbps while my old Deco M9 Plus mesh could easily reach 370 Mbps

This post has been edited by silencer: Sep 16 2023, 05:13 PM
countingcrows
post Sep 16 2023, 05:12 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Sep 16 2023, 01:02 PM)
don't delete lah.
New UPB can work on IPTV VLAN. Performance and picture quality better than when streaming over internet.
But he wants to use LAN3 for internet I presume.
The X3060Z has only 3 LAN ports vs typically 4.
Rainings
post Sep 16 2023, 05:25 PM

1,100 posts

Received sms yesterday 15-sept-2023, stated installation scheduled 14-sept-2023. sweat.gif
Check the unifi portal, order page show some details.
My current plan is SWU 1.0 basic, contract end at Dec
Got trolled by TM, now I donno my application approve or rejected. lmao
coolguy99
post Sep 16 2023, 05:29 PM

7,350 posts

Do you guys know if the SWU 3.0 300Mbps comes with free voice calls for landlines?
westlife
post Sep 16 2023, 05:29 PM

14,245 posts

my SWU 2.0 still have 10 more months of contract. too bad, cannot change to SWU 3.0.

300Mbps is more than sufficient for me, dun mind to stay at this speed for cheaper price.

but i am currently selling my current house. if everything goes smoothly, maybe the next 2 to 3 months, i will be moving to high rise, then once my unifi is over, i can switch to time fibre also.

but the possible plan to sign is also 500Mbps which is nothing cheaper than unifi actually (300Mbps) although faster speed and symmetric speed.

This post has been edited by westlife: Sep 16 2023, 05:32 PM
zioburosky13
post Sep 16 2023, 05:43 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 11 2023, 10:40 AM)
Yikes, too many loops to jump for the full 2Gbps experience. blink.gif
soonwai
post Sep 16 2023, 05:45 PM

11,456 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 16 2023, 02:34 PM)
I know most people dont fully utilize their full bandwidth but thats just a crazy jump no?
I only hit max 800Mbps when downloading games or torrents. For me, a higher upload speed is more desirable. Right now 200Mbps seems so slow.
soyusa
post Sep 16 2023, 06:19 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Sep 16 2023, 04:23 PM)
After free upgrade to 500mbps finished can slow down to 300mbps... u will be sad with slower speed and want to pay more to get 500mbps... evil TM lo...
That's how they manipulate their user... sweat.gif
Even after one year... stick to 300Mbps is still faster than my current 100Mbps. cool2.gif
Always remind me - pay more than RM150 (without tax) for broadband is no no. laugh.gif

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 16 2023, 05:29 PM)
Do you guys know if the SWU 3.0 300Mbps comes with free voice calls for landlines?
My SWU 3.0 300Mbps + VAR pack (RM149) do comes with free 600 minutes Voice.
For the SWU 3.0 300Mbps (broadband only) should comes with the same free 600 minutes voice.
cklove96
post Sep 16 2023, 06:47 PM

hehe
705 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 16 2023, 07:19 PM)
That's how they manipulate their user...  sweat.gif
Even after one year... stick to 300Mbps is still faster than my current 100Mbps.  cool2.gif 
Always remind me - pay more than RM150 (without tax) for broadband is no no.  laugh.gif
My SWU 3.0 300Mbps + VAR pack (RM149) do comes with free 600 minutes Voice.
For the SWU 3.0 300Mbps (broadband only) should comes with the same free 600 minutes voice.
what is the different of price between with or without VAR pack
pokchik
post Sep 16 2023, 07:38 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 16 2023, 05:45 PM)
I only hit max 800Mbps when downloading games or torrents. For me, a higher upload speed is more desirable. Right now 200Mbps seems so slow.
Same here!

Currently enjoying the 100Mbps UL with the 1yr free upgrade,

Feels good..
pokchik
post Sep 16 2023, 07:42 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Sep 16 2023, 05:11 PM)
IMHO the free mesh DLink Ax3000 router r total garbage ...tested the mesh connection speed  at the ground floor (from the main router at the first floor) which was detected around 100Mbps while my old Deco M9 Plus mesh could easily reach 370 Mbps
I used the DLink AX3000 routers for 2wks and reverted back to my AC86U.

Them DLinks memang crappy. Laggy.
haturaya
post Sep 16 2023, 07:55 PM

2,553 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Sep 16 2023, 03:27 PM)

Dream in a dream in a dream... rclxub.gif

453 Pages « < 447 448 449 450 451 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:23 PM