453 Pages « < 295 296 297 298 299 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

jhleo1
post May 17 2023, 03:37 PM

4,382 posts

No. Please understand your TM broadband bill, whenever day one you start using, you would be charged extra 1 month (advance) for next month usage. Meant you have to pay then only can use. Check your last month bill for period you paid, you will understand why you shall get some refund.

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ May 17 2023, 01:42 PM)
Nope they still havent bill me advance a month or my last bill. I've been checking myunifi account almost every 2-3 days to see for any new bill. My CC statement also clean like normal. last bill was April cause the BS 1 month notice.
HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 03:39 PM

364 posts

just received call from tm asking me want to upgrade from 800 to 2gbps meanwhile i call tm to downgrade tak boleh ranting.gif
jhleo1
post May 17 2023, 03:42 PM

4,382 posts

If FOC, then take it. tongue.gif

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ May 17 2023, 03:39 PM)
just received call from tm asking me want to upgrade from 800 to 2gbps meanwhile i call tm to downgrade tak boleh  ranting.gif
kayroll
post May 17 2023, 03:45 PM

612 posts

just received call from tm asking me want to upgrade from 800 to 2gbps meanwhile i call tm to downgrade tak boleh  ranting.gif
How much you pay for 800mbps?

This post has been edited by kayroll: May 17 2023, 03:46 PM
HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 03:47 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 17 2023, 03:42 PM)
If FOC, then take it.  tongue.gif
QUOTE(kayroll @ May 17 2023, 03:45 PM)
How much you pay for 800mbps?
didnt ask, i straight told the guy no need and he hang up the phone lol

i paid 369 per month for 800, wanted to downgrade to either 300 or 500 cause lately im not using that much anyway

and tbh 800mbps is more than enugh la, dafuq are we going to do with 2gbps? i would hope that they give heavy discount rather than speed upgrade

This post has been edited by HumanExtinction: May 17 2023, 03:58 PM
sHawTY
post May 17 2023, 04:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

just received call from tm asking me want to upgrade from 800 to 2gbps
Same here. Been using 800Mb/s @ RM189 per month for years. I asked them if you upgrade to 2Gb/s but still maintain the same price as what I'm paying now, sure thing
But ofcourse not LOL
HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 04:28 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 17 2023, 04:20 PM)
Same here. Been using 800Mb/s @ RM189 per month for years. I asked them if you upgrade to 2Gb/s but still maintain the same price as what I'm paying now, sure thing
But ofcourse not LOL
well according to the few pages back maybe tm will be having a speed upgrade very soon? hence they want some waterfish to get into the contract first brows.gif
sHawTY
post May 17 2023, 04:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ May 17 2023, 04:28 PM)
well according to the few pages back maybe tm will be having a speed upgrade very soon? hence they want some waterfish to get into the contract first  brows.gif
Takpela
After giving it some thought, I won't be extending my contract even if they offer the upgrade at the same price because in 2026 my condo will be completed and Time Fiber will be there

At this age, even 800Mb/s seems excessive, will be registering for 500Mb/s with Time Fiber once it's ready
HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 04:45 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ May 17 2023, 04:37 PM)
Takpela
After giving it some thought, I won't be extending my contract even if they offer the upgrade at the same price because in 2026 my condo will be completed and Time Fiber will be there

At this age, even 800Mb/s seems excessive, will be registering for 500Mb/s with Time Fiber once it's ready
exactly, if you question whether you need over 1gbps or not, the answer is already clear

if u really need the speed, u will apply for it even without tm asking u lol

i hope time can come my place asap, sick of unifi pricing
perplexedstill
post May 17 2023, 05:14 PM

143 posts

anyone have slow upload speed problem? i am using maxis 300mbps, suppose to have 50mbps upload speed but i always only get around 10mbps upload speed.

planning to transfer to unifi since maxis contact is end but one of the unifi agent tell me unifi also same problem have slow upload speed?
go626201
post May 17 2023, 05:29 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(perplexedstill @ May 17 2023, 05:14 PM)
anyone have slow upload speed problem? i am using maxis 300mbps, suppose to have 50mbps upload speed but i always only get around 10mbps upload speed.

planning to transfer to unifi since maxis contact is end but one of the unifi agent tell me unifi also same problem have slow upload speed?
Depends of where you want to upload.
Popular service provider can hit full speed, like Google,Microsoft etc. (Exception: Megacloud,Mediafire,some CN service etc those sometimes upload very slow.)
If you want to upload to foreign server like some EU/US server,then it depends of the routing situation. (sometimes can full speed, sometimes cant)
perplexedstill
post May 17 2023, 05:37 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 17 2023, 05:29 PM)
Depends of where you want to upload.
Popular service provider can hit full speed, like Google,Microsoft etc. (Exception: Megacloud,Mediafire,some CN service etc those sometimes upload very slow.)
If you want to upload to foreign server like some EU/US server,then it depends of the routing situation. (sometimes can full speed, sometimes cant)
i think you misunderstood what i mean.

this is my speed test result for now.

eternity4av
post May 17 2023, 05:41 PM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,270 posts

so if i storm to tm point to threaten, i will get cheaper for 800mbps? currentlying paying 253 with chinese pack, and white stb box.
go626201
post May 17 2023, 06:25 PM

1,882 posts

QUOTE(perplexedstill @ May 17 2023, 05:37 PM)

Contact Maxis to resolve,if the problem persisted for days,then it might be something wrong on physical setup.
seanlam
post May 17 2023, 06:37 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 17 2023, 05:41 PM)
so if i storm to tm point to threaten, i will get cheaper for 800mbps? currentlying paying 253 with chinese pack, and white stb box.
my case, contract almost end with few weeks in hand

asked for any promo retention package, live chat say to ask sale team via 100...

called 100, sale and product unit say go tmpoint

kthanksbye
OlgaC4
post May 17 2023, 06:39 PM

5,296 posts

Can somebody explain why you guys need 800mbps?

I am just curious
perplexedstill
post May 17 2023, 06:50 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ May 17 2023, 06:25 PM)
Contact Maxis to resolve,if the problem persisted for days,then it might be something wrong on physical setup.
already have this problem for year. always come and go. that's why fed up want to switch to unifi.
jiaen0509
post May 17 2023, 07:42 PM

3,307 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 17 2023, 06:39 PM)
Can somebody explain why you guys need 800mbps?

I am just curious
I see the price is highest one, I always seek for expensive one for self satisfaction.
YoungMan
post May 17 2023, 07:46 PM

6,825 posts

QUOTE(HumanExtinction @ May 17 2023, 03:47 PM)
didnt ask, i straight told the guy no need and he hang up the phone lol

i paid 369 per month for 800, wanted to downgrade to either 300 or 500 cause lately im not using that much anyway

and tbh 800mbps is more than enugh la, dafuq are we going to do with 2gbps? i would hope that they give heavy discount rather than speed upgrade
It's time you go to Tmpoint and ask for SWU 2.0. On the line they die die want to retain you at current plan so that you will keep paying RM3xx monthly.

QUOTE(perplexedstill @ May 17 2023, 05:37 PM)

Something's wrong with your line. Maybe they capped your upload at the wrong speed.

QUOTE(eternity4av @ May 17 2023, 05:41 PM)
Don't think you could get lower pricing for 800mbps. Unless you willingly downgrade to SWU plan.
HumanExtinction
post May 17 2023, 07:59 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ May 17 2023, 07:46 PM)
It's time you go to Tmpoint and ask for SWU 2.0. On the line they die die want to retain you at current plan so that you will keep paying RM3xx monthly.
Something's wrong with your line. Maybe they capped your upload at the wrong speed.
Don't think you could get lower pricing for 800mbps. Unless you willingly downgrade to SWU plan.
ya will be going there around oct cause thats when my contract habis

453 Pages « < 295 296 297 298 299 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:04 AM