Davidtcf
post Mar 25 2022, 06:56 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 06:47 PM)
OTherwise they will take advantage of you  doh.gif
It should be 0.0082 to every rm100
It is already mentioned base compounded deposit which means your deposits stay the same amount unless deposits more while return portions is compounded  doh.gif

Go do your calculation again as it should be consistently higher of rm16.4383 for the 1st 200k while every subsequent 100k it gives 6.16438 only gives you around 128 and subject to fluctuations due to rounding  doh.gif
Give and take la. Adding in the interest we earn won't equal to much anyway.

If want more interest then deposit more money simple.
Davidtcf
post Mar 25 2022, 11:53 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 25 2022, 11:06 PM)
The best if you do full withdrawal and put a fresh amount to earn higher interest  rclxms.gif
Everyday do that and need to time before 11am. No one so free la. If can prove Versa currently is better then use that instead. So far don’t think that is the case.

So park money in KDI Save enjoy what they give till year end. Next year interest might be lowered for KDI Save. If so we will switch back to Versa if they give better rates.

In the end don’t know what u all arguing for. Is not like we have a better option anyway. Can keep complain to KDI see if they will take action or not.. if they don’t bother we can't do anything anyway.. Not like they scam our money or what that police will take action?

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 25 2022, 11:58 PM
Davidtcf
post Mar 29 2022, 05:41 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 29 2022, 04:23 PM)
According to KDI CS, after your referee successfully deposited RM250 in their ETF account, KDI will reward RM 10 to both referrer and referee in 30 days.

but so far i didnt receive any, more than 30 days dah sweat.gif
likely tipu.. but ok they give foc invest up to RM3k (not sure how long this will last). Worth to put in money for KDI Invest if less than RM3k. smile.gif
so far I see money growing there for my "very conservative" portfolio. Later on 1st will share what they investing in.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 29 2022, 05:41 PM
Davidtcf
post Mar 30 2022, 10:34 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 30 2022, 10:05 AM)
guys, discussion or reply lately seems to be getting hostile

as a thread starter my mere hope that we stay open/calm and remain courteous in all forms of discussion, just trying to avoid here becoming a toxic thread  sad.gif
can't help it.. Stashaway thread also have many toxic moments in it.

once it comes to money, some people can get quite emotional about it.
Davidtcf
post Mar 30 2022, 11:57 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Mar 30 2022, 01:38 AM)

I want to withdraw RM 1.8M out fr my KDI Save to 4 diff bank accs all in 1 day.
RM800k  B islam, 400k PBB, 300k MBB , 300k HLB all  on 4.4.22
i tested with RM100 yesterday , tak jadi!

Most of us here don't have 1.8mil in KDI Save, so can't replicate what you've shared.
But so far I withdraw before few hundred ok la, no issue. Just need wait for money to arrive in 1 biz day usually.

You can drop an email, or even better chat with support at bottom right of their website:

https://digitalinvesting.com.my/contact-us/

any feedback such as adding more banks option can let them know also, at least they can help you feedback to management.

Davidtcf
post Mar 30 2022, 03:35 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Alocasia @ Mar 30 2022, 02:11 PM)
Hi all, newbie here. Just learn about this product also.

Understand that it is not PIDM protected, wondering if there's risk of loss of principal amount for the KDI FD?
Kenanga Investment Bank is public listed in Malaysia. Meaning all their offerings are SC (securities commission) approved.

Any MMF funds must retain capital and they do keep their promise of the interest stated.

But yea if somehow the money gone then PIDM won't assist on this.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Mar 30 2022, 03:36 PM
Davidtcf
post Mar 30 2022, 05:49 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 30 2022, 03:44 PM)
in the financial world, the risk of losing principal in MMF nature (akin KID Save) is not zero, but very low.

to make it more laymen,  we used to joke, yeah it is possible, when the bank/FI goes bankrupt, u might lose your principal
how often do we see a Malaysia bank go bankrupt? tongue.gif

Before that happens their financial reports will have many warnings already. Bank Negara also would know something bad is happening. It would be all over the news before the bank folds.
Davidtcf
post Mar 31 2022, 05:29 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Zeroxhunter @ Mar 31 2022, 05:05 PM)
Yesterday, my KDI Invest is like this.

Current Value = RM1010.35
Returns = RM10.35
Net Deposit = RM1000

Today, it's been like this.

Current Value = RM1003.80
Returns = RM3.80
Net Deposit = RM1000

My question is.
1. If I WD from it, it will deduct from my Current Value or Net Deposit?
2. I thought the Current Value should be RM 1014.15? (1010.35+3.8), or did i mistake in calculation?
wanna use KDI Invest, need leave it there long term like 1 year at least.. best 3 years minimum. Else hard to see growth.

Stock market got a lot buy/sell happening everyday. As long good ETFs they will grow in the long run.
Davidtcf
post Apr 1 2022, 12:51 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

so much allocation to "cash" for my very conservative portfolio in March. Prefer if put it into ETFs instead.

I had changed it to "conservative", and will check again next mth. Don't dare to put in more till I'm happy with my choice:

so nice those who put in very aggresive recently.. you guy bought during the lowest dip so now see all shoot up..

told you all d their aggressive portfolio has some nice ETFs there like QQQ and SPY. biggrin.gif These won't go wrong. Not sure why Stashaway avoid such US etfs.

My aggressive ETFs I self manage in IBKR. Using these robos more for bonds, commodities and conservative investing.

Invest below 3k in KDI Invest is worth it for its zero fees. If lazy DIY wanna invest more, KDI Invest should be a safe bet. Their lower fees and nice portfolio is good. MYTHEO is good also but higher fees. Stashaway has some weird choices for their ETFs like recent KWEB.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 1 2022, 12:59 PM
Davidtcf
post Apr 1 2022, 01:17 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 1 2022, 01:01 PM)
SA use to have IVV but Freddy reopt to KWEB instead doh.gif

Have you see whether your dividends are automatically reinvested in kDI since you have bndx and hyg?
yea dividends are being reinvested. So far received 6 cents only due to my small amount.
at the far right of my screenshot got mentioned.

https://digitalinvesting.com.my/faq/

Quote from FAQ:
Do ETFs have dividends and do I get taxed on any of my dividends from KDI Invest?
For KDI Invest, dividends on the U.S. listed ETFs are subjected to a 30% U.S. withholding tax. You will receive after-tax dividends after withholding tax deductions** have been applied. For your convenience, all dividends you are eligible to receive will be automatically reinvested into your portfolio. As your dividend income is derived from outside Malaysia, these dividends are exempt from Malaysian taxes, as long as you are a Malaysian resident. So, there is no need to worry about taxes because we'll take care of it for you.
**Dividends qualified as ‘Qualified Interest Income’ will be refunded to you on a yearly basis.

Davidtcf
post Apr 1 2022, 01:29 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 1 2022, 01:27 PM)
A month+ in and their user experience still feels like I'm using an undergrad's rushed final year project, and the worse part is  they even got the numbers wrong.

I've only ever put in 250 to KDI Invest, but apparently I have over 1k invested and over 600+ in VT...
🤣🤣🤣

strange, you got withdraw part of the amount last mth? mine i did withdraw halfway... my total also show 1k+. Next mth see if will reflect correctly or not.
Davidtcf
post Apr 1 2022, 02:29 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ Apr 1 2022, 01:47 PM)
I think KDI system messed up the RM/USD valuation. Those who stated their invested amount such as RM 250 and RM 12k, statement showed 4.4x more of the value. Of which are very close to USD/MYR conversion rate.

Anyway, just my guess.
Agree.. meaning for an example:

RM250 invested, instead of dividing 4.4, they went and multiply 4.4 which equals = 1100

for RM12k invested, instead of dividing 4.4, they went and multiply 4.4 which equals = 52,800

so you'll need to manually divide 4.4 yourself to see the value in that total (in RM).

Best for those affected to raise a ticket or chat with KDI support. Last month February I think no such issue right?

edit: I've raised a ticket and chat to KDI support as well.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 1 2022, 02:56 PM
Davidtcf
post Apr 1 2022, 03:31 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(_kilakila_ @ Apr 1 2022, 01:46 PM)
Ok it literally didnt show a thing despite i have 10k inside doh.gif

this one have to make noise liao.. blank really too much.

at least ours still got figures that we can try fix ourselves sweat.gif
Davidtcf
post Apr 6 2022, 10:08 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(nightpipper @ Apr 6 2022, 09:12 AM)
Today I redownloaded my statement and its correct, looks like they fixed the conversion mistake

good.. I had received a response via email earlier saying they will fix the issue:

Kenanga Digital Investing
Mon, Apr 4, 10:54 PM (2 days ago)
to me

Hi David,

Greetings from Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI).
Thank you for contacting us.

We are sorry for the experience. Yes, we are aware of the issue and we are fixing it. We will revert to you once we have it resolved.

We hope that we have addressed your concerns. Should you have any doubt or further concerns please do reach out to us or you may refer to our FAQ section.
Thank you very much and have a great day ahead.
Kind regards,
Farhana Binti Mohd Amin
Customer Service Team, 
Kenanga Digital Investing (KDI),
Kenanga Investment Bank Bhd.

Edit: just tested downloading March statement.. all looks good now for KDI Invest. Those who had issues earlier please try to download now biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 6 2022, 10:10 AM
Davidtcf
post Apr 6 2022, 05:54 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(dixonleong @ Apr 6 2022, 04:34 PM)
I tested depositing 500 each on both Save & Invest in 1 deposit transaction yesterday, profile shows the Save account deposit is in but Invest still 0. And i also received an email stating my deposit for invest is now invested, whereas transaction on the deposit for invest still show processing  doh.gif
Dunno what's with their platform, in any case i think if patiently wait few more days, all should be reflecting correctly before i  ranting.gif

usually around 5 days only can see the money invested fully for KDI invest. They need to divide your money and buy many ETFs leh.. need convert to USD some more. Of course takes time la.

and if i'm them would surely gather a number of other users requests buy in bulk to save on broker fees.

try DIY yourself buy this many ETFs then you will realize the costs and time taken.
Davidtcf
post Apr 7 2022, 01:47 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Apr 6 2022, 06:28 PM)
Need to wait for statement out to see what it is invested

Iinm every end of the month statement is out
1st of the month to be exact. Means 1st May 2022 only can download the statement to see the ETF breakdowns (assuming if someone new invested anytime during this month).

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 7 2022, 01:47 PM
Davidtcf
post Apr 7 2022, 11:42 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(dixonleong @ Apr 7 2022, 10:58 PM)
Need to give it few years to see growth. KDI invest choices so far solid. Below RM3k no fees charged so how also you gained.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 7 2022, 11:42 PM
Davidtcf
post Apr 8 2022, 11:26 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 8 2022, 10:59 AM)
lol...i sold 500 and gain 20 before it fall

if too long, watch from 9:30 onwards. Applies to everyone not just people in their 20s.
Davidtcf
post Apr 8 2022, 06:17 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Apr 8 2022, 04:14 PM)
It's also worth nothing that $VT, the backbone of the aggressive KDI Invest portfolio has an expense ratio of 0.07% on top of 0.2% FX charges. It's one thing to start out small and test the waters, but I won't recommend anyone to pay 0.7% annual fees to buy a 0.07% expense ratio ETF if investing for long term anyway.
Below RM3k no fees just need to pay for FX rate. If invest past 3k better go DIY buy via IBKR. That’s my take anyway.

Anyhow robo like these will always have their customers. They too lazy to DIY tongue.gif
Davidtcf
post Apr 8 2022, 06:18 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 8 2022, 06:12 PM)

wow... nice info. but i don't really know most of the abbreviations  tongue.gif

any website that that i shall start looking into if i prefer to "DIY" way?

Those of us who DIY usually use IBKR. Transfer funds to it using SG CIMB or Wise. Can watch Ziet invest YouTube on it. He has very detailed guides. Wanna know more can ask in that thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4843925/+5430#entry104084700

Easiest ETF is keep buy VWRA as it covers whole world.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Apr 8 2022, 06:22 PM

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0941sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:06 AM