post Sep 19 2007, 08:15 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

wow v4 liao, still i havent got my unit sad.gif
kevinboey86
post Sep 19 2007, 10:28 PM

463 posts

haha slowly kumpul money 1st ler.... then sure u can buy 1 smile.gif so anyone wanna give their review after playing HS?
Sabrina2005
post Sep 19 2007, 10:29 PM

So motorstorm US version can only play in US server. That is not good! Sure got some lag then. There are 3 servers in US..which is the best for Malaysian?

adreanalyn
post Sep 19 2007, 10:56 PM

44 posts

There's some little lag.
But not that significant until it will disrupt your online gameplay.

It seems smooth for me on my 512kbps broadband.
lapaq
post Sep 20 2007, 12:39 AM

255 posts

Woohoo...

There will be a Free Demo of the GT5 Prologue Demo...Guess Yamauchi wanted to at least gave the Demo for free since Sony wanted to make money from Prologue...

Here the full story...

On this week's Famitsu magazine, Polyphony Digital has revealed that it will release Gran Turismo 5 Prologue on December 13 in Japan. The game will be released as a package on a single Bluray disc or can be downloaded from the PlayStation Network.

Furthermore, a demo version of Prologue (yes, a demo of a demo) will also be available starting October 20 on PSN in Japan.

Keep in mind the release dates here are for the Japanese territory and no official announcements have been made for North America. Check back for more on the PS3 racer later this week in our Tokyo Game Show 2007 coverage.
Also for those who wanted the Sixaxis to RUMBLE...

We've known it's been coming for a while now, but now it's completely official: the PS3 will soon offer a rumble controller. 1UP has confirmed through multiple sources -- including some within Sony -- that PS3 games are now offering rumble and we'll see first examples of this at the Tokyo Game Show.

It's expected that along with a PS3 price drop for Japan, Kaz Hirai will be revealing the new PS3 rumble controller at his TGS keynote (later tonight U.S. time). Sources have also indicated that one of the big reveals may be that the playable Metal Gear Solid 4 demo will include rumble functionality. Those who have tried the controller spoke positively of it, saying that it's a bit heavier than the current Sixaxis.

Expect plenty more on this -- including our own impressions of the controller -- later today.

All From www.1up.com

This post has been edited by lapaq: Sep 20 2007, 12:43 AM
I3eerI3elly
post Sep 20 2007, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(Sabrina2005 @ Sep 19 2007, 10:29 PM)
So motorstorm US version can only play in US server.  That is not good!  Sure got some lag then.  There are 3 servers in US..which is the best for Malaysian?
Yah, but I always join the server with the most people. Are you playing Motorstorm too?
Sabrina2005
post Sep 20 2007, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(I3eerI3elly @ Sep 20 2007, 12:53 AM)
Yah, but I always join the server with the most people.  Are you playing Motorstorm too?
No. I read it somewhere. I'm still deciding whether to get the PS3 or not.
sayming
post Sep 20 2007, 01:07 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Can't wait to hear about FF7 Endless Crisis
Wonder if it's a sequel or remake.

Not forgetting MGS4 of course

This post has been edited by sayming: Sep 20 2007, 01:09 AM
Gahleon
post Sep 20 2007, 02:23 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Sep 20 2007, 01:07 AM)

I think we already have the sequel which was Advert Children.
msn83235502
post Sep 20 2007, 02:26 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

for the rumble.. does it will kacau sixaxis motion sensor? huhu..
SilverCrimz
post Sep 20 2007, 02:29 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Sep 20 2007, 01:07 AM)

It might just be another spin off but i'm truly hoping is a remake.
sayming
post Sep 20 2007, 03:07 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Sep 20 2007, 02:23 AM)
I think we already have the sequel which was Advert Children.
Err do some research mate icon_rolleyes.gif
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 06:10 AM

[PBMY]â„¢ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

More rumble news. thumbup.gif

Rumbling PS3 controller at TGS

EA has accidentally confirmed that PS3 pads will once again rumble, by giving journalists hands-on experience of it in a Burnout Paradise demo.

One of the reporters doing the shaking was IGN, who was surprised to find itself holding what appeared to be a prototype version of the new Sixaxis pad - featuring an inconspicuous "RUMBLE" sticker on the underside.

However, Sony is still to confirm the existence of such a "last-generation" device, although observers widely expect an announcement about it tonight at the Tokyo Game Show 2007 keynote address.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/09/20/rumbling...troller-at-tgs/
tot31
post Sep 20 2007, 09:12 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Sep 20 2007, 02:26 AM)
for the rumble.. does it will kacau sixaxis motion sensor? huhu..
tak kacau ler sixaxis+rumble=ftw
rx330
post Sep 20 2007, 09:40 AM

11,809 posts

knn... demo of GT5 prologue? why dun they just realease the blardy prologue on oct20th?
logic_life
post Sep 20 2007, 10:11 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 20 2007, 09:40 AM)
knn... demo of GT5 prologue? why dun they just realease the blardy prologue on oct20th?
heheh... hope they released on oct 20th without the price of USD60??!
fliz
post Sep 20 2007, 10:12 AM

216 posts

guys, check out live blog of sony presentation at Tokyo Game Show..

http://ps3.ign.com/articles/821/821212p1.html
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 10:17 AM

1,764 posts

Okay, Dual Shock 3 officially confirmed by Sony.

Japan gets the new controller in November, America and Europe in Spring 2008. PS3 games compatible with rumble that were mentioned are Imabikisou, Dynasty Warriors 6 G1 Jockey 4, MGS4, Devil May Cry 4, Ratchet and Clank Future, uncharted, echochorme, and Toy Home.
fliz
post Sep 20 2007, 10:18 AM

216 posts

yeah good news..PSN can be access from PC?

Next, PlayStation Store. PS Store now has 30 PS3 games, 300 items, 100 archived titles and 90 demo movies. People are asking for more convenience -- You can access the store now from the PC. The PSP can also connect to the PC for access.

This post has been edited by fliz: Sep 20 2007, 10:19 AM
rx330
post Sep 20 2007, 10:19 AM

11,809 posts

har? different launching time? we just buy the jap version lor, since peripherals are universal
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 10:20 AM

1,764 posts

Oh man..... HOME delayed to spring next year.... WTH? doh.gif
rx330
post Sep 20 2007, 10:23 AM

11,809 posts

won be bother,not really anticipating home though
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 10:28 AM

1,764 posts

6:49 p.m. -- Ooh -- you can now power on and power off your PS3 through remote play.

I've been waiting for this feature. thumbup.gif
rx330
post Sep 20 2007, 10:30 AM

11,809 posts

i wanna have more access to my content
small-jeff
post Sep 20 2007, 10:46 AM

1,646 posts

what's about the new controller? anything special? got links ar?
hairuLeZ
post Sep 20 2007, 11:57 AM

67 posts

Its indeed a great news rclxms.gif Nice job Ninja finding it.
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 12:54 PM

1,764 posts

Official press release. Over 60 games to support rumble, including many already released. thumbup.gif

Looks like most of the games that I bought will support rumble. rclxms.gif RFOM, Motorstorm, Heavenly Sword, Warhawk, R6V..

Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. (SCEI) today announced that it would release DUALSHOCK 3 Wireless Controller, a new controller for PLAYSTATION 3 (PS3) incorporating a rumble feature, in Japan in November as a separately sold accessory. It inherits the basic design and functionality of the popular PlayStation controller, while keeping the high-precision, high response motion sensitive six-axis sensing system. Introduction to North American and European markets is expected in spring 2008.

The added rumble feature, combined with the highly realistic motion sensitive six-axis sensing system, takes gamers deeper into the world of interactivity, delivering a more intuitive, realistic and immersive game play experience. The new controller will also benefit PS3 content creators, by giving them the ability to further expand their creative imagination. PS3 titles that are already in the market may become compatible with the rumble feature through software update.

With DUALSHOCK 3 and the attractive lineup of PS3 titles incorporating the rumble feature, SCEI will introduce more new ways of enjoyment that can only be found on PS3, and will further redefine the world of entertainment.

LIST OF PLAYSTATION 3 TITLES COMPATIBLE WITH DUALSHOCK 3 IN JAPAN
As of September 20th, 2007

* Vampire Rain -Altered Species-
    * BIOHAZARD® 5
    * Devil May Cry® 4
    * Dark Sector
    * Burnout Paradise
    * FIFA franchise (title name TBD)
    * BUMPY TROT2
    * Dynasty Warriors 6
    * Fatal Inertia
    * GI JOCKEY 4 2007
    * METAL GEAR ONLINE
    * METAL GEAR SOLID 4 GUNS OF THE PATRIOTS
    * IMABIKISOU
    * Blast Factor (*1)
    * echochrome
    * Folklore (*1)
    * FORMULA ONE CHAMPIONSHIP EDITION (*1)
    * Go! Sports Ski (*1)
    * Heavenly Sword (*1)
    * MotorStorm (*1)
    * Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction
    * Resistance: Fall of Men (*1)
    * Super Stardust HD (*1)
    * TOY HOME
    * Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
    * Warhawk (*1)

LIST OF PLAYSTATION 3 TITLES COMPATIBLE WITH DUALSHOCK 3 IN NORTH AMERICA AND EUROPE *2
As of September 20th, 2007

* The Darkness
    * Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
    * Soldier of Fortune
    * BIOHAZARD® 5
    * Devil May Cry® 4
    * N-Cube
    * Warbit
    * Dark Sector
    * Turok
    * Highlander
    * Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
    * Burnout Paradise
    * FIFA franchise (title name TBD)
    * Legendary: The Box
    * To End All Wars
    * RAGE
    * WarDevil - Unleash the Beast Within
    * Dynasty Warriors 6
    * Fatal Inertia
    * METAL GEAR SOLID 4 GUNS OF THE PATRIOTS
    * Blacksite: Area 51
    * TNA Wrestling
    * Unreal Tournament 3
    * Wheelman
    * Cops (codename, title name TBD)
    * Planet One (codename, title name TBD)
    * Heroes over Europe
    * Condemned 2
    * Iron Man
    * The Club
    * The Crucible
    * The Incredible Hulk
    * Blast Factor (*1)
    * echochrome
    * Elefunk
    * Folklore (*1)
    * FORMULA ONE CHAMPIONSHIP EDITION (*1)
    * Go! Sports Ski (*1)
    * Heavenly Sword (*1)
    * High Velocity Bowling
    * MLB 08: The Show
    * MotorStorm (*1)
    * NBA 08 (*1)
    * PAIN
    * Rat Race
    * Ratchet & Clank Future: Tools of Destruction
    * Resistance: Fall of Man (*1)
    * Snakeball
    * SOCOM: Confrontation
    * Super Stardust HD (*1)
    * TOY HOME
    * Uncharted: Drake's Fortune
    * Warhawk (*1)
    * WipEout HD
    * GripShift®
    * NBA 2K8
    * Destroy All Humans 3
    * Stuntman Ignition
    * Assassin's Creed
    * BEOWULF
    * HAZE
    * Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2 (*1)
    * Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Vegas (*1)
    * Prototype
    * The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena

(*1) Users will be able to enjoy the rumble feature through software update.
(*2) Actual titles to be released may vary among countries and regions.

Source: http://www.jp.playstation.com/info/release...dualshock3.html
mfa333
post Sep 20 2007, 01:25 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

any news they will bundle together their new sixaxis on future ps3 package?
redbull_y2k
post Sep 20 2007, 02:31 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Hoyeah!! Rumble is back! Now i can finally consider getting a PS3 but after Nov la i guess. tongue.gif laugh.gif
rx330
post Sep 20 2007, 02:54 PM

11,809 posts

u wan the ps3 or just the rumble?
samurai20
post Sep 20 2007, 03:00 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

bully just want the rumbl. to do **tut** u know la..laugh.gif
redbull_y2k
post Sep 20 2007, 03:07 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 20 2007, 02:54 PM)
u wan the ps3 or just the rumble?
Both la of course... tongue.gif

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Sep 20 2007, 03:00 PM)
bully just want the rumbl. to do **tut** u know la..laugh.gif
Apa ko ngarut nih? shakehead.gif Btw, adik aku kata mcm nak beli Wii... baik aku racun dia beli PS3 segera camnih. laugh.gif
Gahleon
post Sep 20 2007, 03:15 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(fliz @ Sep 20 2007, 10:18 AM)
yeah good news..PSN can be access from PC?

Next, PlayStation Store. PS Store now has 30 PS3 games, 300 items, 100 archived titles and 90 demo movies. People are asking for more convenience -- You can access the store now from the PC. The PSP can also connect to the PC for access.

Wah good,i no need keep carry my PS3 upstair for dl demo/trailer.
But which url to go?
kevinboey86
post Sep 20 2007, 03:17 PM

463 posts

wah home was so close....just next month n now kena delay till next year....lol
acougan
post Sep 20 2007, 03:18 PM

590 posts

http://www.jp.playstation.com/scej/title/warhawk/

so in JPN, blu-ray and PSN versions of WH is cheaper than BD/PSN GT5P. i wonder how crazy the developement budget for the GT5 games must be for them to have such pricing.
I3eerI3elly
post Sep 20 2007, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 20 2007, 10:30 AM)
i wanna have more access to my content
I think you can only access YOUR content via your PS3 only. It is the Playstation@Store contents that can be access via PC. biggrin.gif
sub_zero
post Sep 20 2007, 03:23 PM

hoyo..
home keluar tahun depan eh..
spring tu dalam bulan brape??

eh dual shock 3 tu nnt dorang jual skali dgn ps3 set ke nnt / jual separately??
rx330
post Sep 20 2007, 03:27 PM

11,809 posts

no larr, i mean er... i wanan group my contents, more user friendly
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 03:35 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Sep 20 2007, 03:15 PM)
Wah good,i no need keep carry my PS3 upstair for dl demo/trailer.
But which url to go?
Only available for JAPAN PlayStation Store at the moment.

http://store.playstation.com/store/index.vm

But, somehow you can only download PSOne game and transfer it to your PSP. PS3 demo games is not downloadable.

Hopefully, this is only the first phase for this feature. I'm sure they will need to released a new firmware so we can install demo games downloaded through PC.

QUOTE(sub_zero @ Sep 20 2007, 03:23 PM)
hoyo..
home keluar tahun depan eh..
spring tu dalam bulan brape??

eh dual shock 3 tu nnt dorang jual skali dgn ps3 set ke nnt / jual separately??
Spring bulan 4,5. Normally, they will sell it separately, or bundled together with console.
Gahleon
post Sep 20 2007, 03:44 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 20 2007, 03:35 PM)
Only available for JAPAN PlayStation Store at the moment.

http://store.playstation.com/store/index.vm

But, somehow you can only download PSOne game and transfer it to your PSP. PS3 demo games is not downloadable.

Hopefully, this is only the first phase for this feature. I'm sure they will need to released a new firmware so we can install demo games downloaded through PC.
Spring bulan 4,5. Normally, they will sell it separately, or bundled together with console.
Hmm it say no service when i go in that url.Must change the PC OS to Japan only can enter ka?
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 03:46 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Sep 20 2007, 03:44 PM)
Hmm it say no service when i go in that url.Must change the PC OS to Japan only can enter ka?
Oh, I forgot to mentioned, you need to login with your JAPAN PSN ID.

Added on September 20, 2007, 4:01 pmAfter login, you should get this screen:

This post has been edited by Ninja: Sep 20 2007, 04:01 PM
sub_zero
post Sep 20 2007, 04:18 PM

wow dah boleh masuk ps store pakai pc skrng ni..
rx330
post Sep 20 2007, 04:29 PM

11,809 posts

neoardi
post Sep 20 2007, 04:46 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

Hv u guys watched the latest trailer video of DMC4 at PSN JP? Very cool trailer, a must watch thumbup.gif
rx330
post Sep 20 2007, 04:56 PM

11,809 posts

dled yesterday, but haven watch yet

im not quite impressed with DMC graphics though
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 05:09 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 20 2007, 04:29 PM)
Add'lah your games to your shopping chart.. tongue.gif but of coz kenot'lah since credit card not accepted.. you can only download the PSOne demos.. laugh.gif
rx330
post Sep 20 2007, 05:14 PM

11,809 posts

har?????? wen got psone demos one?
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 05:16 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 20 2007, 05:14 PM)
har?????? wen got psone demos one?
Got'lah.. but not all game have free demos.. tongue.gif
rx330
post Sep 20 2007, 05:19 PM

11,809 posts

a few only rite? one or 2 i remember, the ape escape and some blardy ass games to be play on the psp
Gahleon
post Sep 20 2007, 07:39 PM

230 posts

Weird still can't log in,the ID use the email or the username?
edvpc
post Sep 20 2007, 07:48 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Sep 20 2007, 07:39 PM)
Weird still can't log in,the ID use the email or the username?
email... icon_rolleyes.gif
Gahleon
post Sep 20 2007, 11:01 PM

230 posts

deleted msg

This post has been edited by Gahleon: Sep 21 2007, 03:10 AM
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 11:07 PM

1,764 posts

Hrmmm.. i got that too, if I login using PSN ID from other region. Are you sure you login with your Japan PSN ID?
Gahleon
post Sep 20 2007, 11:09 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 20 2007, 11:07 PM)
Hrmmm.. i got that too, if I login using PSN ID from other region. Are you sure you login with your Japan PSN ID?
You mean i must login with the PS3 first?If not where to login,just keep stuck with this screen can't even login.

This post has been edited by Gahleon: Sep 20 2007, 11:10 PM
TSNinja
post Sep 20 2007, 11:16 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Sep 20 2007, 11:09 PM)
You mean i must login with the PS3 first?If not where to login,just keep stuck with this screen can't even login.
Okay, I think I found a workaround.

Login first in this page (enter your email and password): https://store.playstation.com/login.gvm

And then, after successful login, click this link: http://store.playstation.com/store/index.vm#tab/2

I think there should be no problem now.
Gahleon
post Sep 20 2007, 11:39 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 20 2007, 11:16 PM)
Okay, I think I found a workaround.

Login first in this page (enter your email and password): https://store.playstation.com/login.gvm

And then, after successful login, click this link: http://store.playstation.com/store/index.vm#tab/2

I think there should be no problem now.
Thanks man,it work now.
And finally know why my screen turn darker at certain part already,Cause i adjust the brightness from 60 to 50 with my LCD last week,if 54 or below the darker screen thing would happen(for save electric i guess).
I change to 55 today and it is fine now.
Thanks all for your advise.

This post has been edited by Gahleon: Sep 21 2007, 02:18 AM
Schattenjeager
post Sep 21 2007, 04:27 AM

40 posts

PSN Store Update: Skate Demo, Sega Rally Demo, LocoRoco Cocoreccho! for $6.99, etc.

PSN Store Update: Sept 20th 2007

No MGS4 demo though... cry.gif
TSNinja
post Sep 21 2007, 06:12 AM

1,764 posts

Full update list. rclxms.gif

PlayStation Network Update (Sep 21)

(for US PSN)

* Loco Roco Cocoreccho full game ($6.99)
* Skate demo (free)
* Stuntman: Ignition demo (free)
* Sega Rally Revolution demo (free)
* NBA 08 demo (free)

* Devil May Cry 4 summer 2007 trailer (free)
* GT5 Prologue Leipzig video (free)
* Ratchet and Clank Future: Tools of Destruction video (free)
* Folklore trailer (free)
* Lair promo video (free)
* Lair "Going for the kill" video (free)
* Heavenly Sword Release trailer (free)
* NBA 08 Free 6 tutorial (free)
* Loco Roco Cocoreccho trailer (free)
* Wallpapers

(for UK PSN)

* Medevil PS1 game for PS3/PSP (£3.49)
* Syphon Filter PS1 game for PS3/PSP (£3.49)
* Loco Roco Cocoreccho full game (£1.99)
* Jericho trailer (free)
* Heavenly Sword trailers (free)

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/09/21/playstat...-update-sep-21/

kevinboey86
post Sep 21 2007, 08:50 AM

463 posts

looks like not much content for the uk ppl
rx330
post Sep 21 2007, 09:31 AM

11,809 posts

lucky yesterday i settle the jp psn and oz psn, today can start with US psn
acougan
post Sep 21 2007, 11:45 AM

590 posts

THE EYE OF JUDGMENT (interesting concept, reasonable price)

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=192152

the only problem for locals here is where to buy the additional card packs. maybe card gamers enthusiasts have to import via ebay?
andy_lhc
post Sep 21 2007, 11:56 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 21 2007, 11:45 AM)
THE EYE OF JUDGMENT (interesting concept, reasonable price)

http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=192152

the only problem for locals here is where to buy the additional card packs. maybe card gamers enthusiasts have to import via ebay?
PRICE has been set as USD70 which is ok considering it comes with the new eyetoy...n if u get it from PA its onli USD60 after coupon... rclxms.gif
rx330
post Sep 21 2007, 11:58 AM

11,809 posts

wao, why ur coupon always 10 usd one ar?
acougan
post Sep 21 2007, 11:59 AM

590 posts

i'm thinking of buying maybe next year. too many games this year waiting to be played blush.gif

again, the problem is where to buy additional card packs? and the timezone difference. this game sure won't be popular in asia, so must make timetable to play with worldwide players tongue.gif

THE EYE OF JUDGMENT is listed to release in Asia too (not sure the pricing)

http://asia.playstation.com/tch_tw/index.php?q=node/1516

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 21 2007, 11:58 AM)
wao, why ur coupon always 10 usd one ar?
haha, he is P-A VIP customer, sure got lots of coupons one laugh.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 21 2007, 12:04 PM
andy_lhc
post Sep 21 2007, 12:10 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 21 2007, 11:59 AM)
haha, he is P-A VIP customer, sure got lots of coupons one  laugh.gif
if VIP then no need to pay... tongue.gif ..nola PA selling it for USD65...normal coupon deduct USD5 so its USD60....

but i am getting it from PA for USD55 onli...normal price for a game with eyetoy FTW!! rclxms.gif
acougan
post Sep 21 2007, 12:16 PM

590 posts

actually, forumer cannavaro told us of this super duper reusable P-A coupon

DE-ALT-AKB
10$ off 60$

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/520125
can pre-order 1st, then pay later tongue.gif
Gahleon
post Sep 21 2007, 08:29 PM

230 posts

Thanks,gonna use to perorder the SRW OG gaiden LE and Shin Sangoku Musou 5. thumbup.gif
Both also over 60 dollar in PA.Must tepat tepat 60? 59.90 cannot ka?

Expire date is when?

This post has been edited by Gahleon: Sep 21 2007, 08:34 PM
samurai20
post Sep 21 2007, 08:56 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

TGS07: Final Fantasy Versus XIII trailer impressions

Know of the old adage: save the best for last? Square Enix did just that with its incredible Final Fantasy Versus XIII presentation. In spite of being comprised of completely non-interactive and most likely pre-rendered footage, the Versus trailer absolutely stunned the audience due to its incredible sense of style. The trailer begins, telling viewers that "this is a fantasy based in reality." What could that mean?

The footage begins with a car driving by, segueing to a familiar scene of the mysterious male protagonist deflecting bullets from an opposing military force. Quickly, the trailer flashes to a girl in a school outfit that seems to be awaiting someone. Latin text is interspersed throughout, fitting to the beat of both the visuals and music. Already, there's a strong sense of style and intrigue.

A meticulously designed cathedral is the next scene in the trailer, and we see a mysterious hooded individual eerily similar to a character in Advent Children. All the while, snippets of the lead killing the opposing soldiers in a surprisingly gory way. We were shocked to see blood spurt out of the villains -- could this be the first M-rated Final Fantasy game?

Other scenes show a friend to our mysterious unnamed lead character traveling through a desert highway, only to find the highway covered in what looks to be a newly created river. Here, we get to see the duality of fantasy and reality at play: there's a clear sense of emotion conveyed through the facial animation system, and the characters do feel quite human, in spite of the clearly fantastic events that surround them. At the end of the trailer, we finally see the male and female characters meet, glad at first. But then, as red and blue auras surround them both, a sad look of despair creeps in. We'd have to guess that these two, friends at first, are destined to be mortal enemies. A familiar, but nonetheless intriguing concept.

With its stylish character designs, fantastic environmental art, a strong sense of dramatic direction, and incredibly visceral action makes Versus a game rich with potential. To evoke such a powerful response from the audience from a completely non-playable presentation means that Square Enix can have a winner on its hands: let's hope that, unlike Dirge of Cerberus, the game can deliver on such an ambitious promise.

Arhhh i want the trailer.... hope can see it in PSN store.. soon.... FF series FTW....... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SilverCrimz
post Sep 21 2007, 10:01 PM

864 posts

At the end of the trailer, we finally see the male and female characters meet, glad at first. But then, as red and blue auras surround them both, a sad look of despair creeps in.

lol dragon ball
but cant wait for the trailer already drool.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 21 2007, 10:06 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

and they say ps3 has NO GAMES..pfft.
samurai20
post Sep 21 2007, 10:13 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

TGS07: Final Fantasy XIII trailer impressions

After adamantly insisting that you do not videotape or record the screening in any way or else, the Square Enix private theater showcased numerous titles from the ever-expanding Final Fantasy universe. The first trailer on display was the lead game in the Fabula Nova Crystallis series, Final Fantasy XIII. In English, a narrator explains a corruption that seems to plaguing the land. "Those tainted by the outside were exiled," he explains.

Earlier trailers highlighted Lightning, but the trailer at TGS showed off a number of new characters, environments and creatures. A gunman that seems to have specific mastery over water shoots a crystal, creating a massive water summon. Paths of ice form in the sky, as he rides along on a motorcycle. Certainly, a spectacle to behold. Then a massive African-inspired scene provides a stark contrast to the futuristic environments we've seen of the game so far. Fantastic Mammoth-like beasts walk across a river in a scene that could've been ripped out of a Afrika gone slightly astray. Debuting in this new trailer was a brand new female character that stands, staring at a frozen planet orbiting in the sky. The trailer ends with a proud proclamation "PS3 Only," to silence any doubters.

Once again, we were stunned by the visuals of the trailer, which went beyond the quality of most Hollywood productions. The new dry landscape showcased provides reassurance that the game will not remain stagnant in its visual look. However, in spite of the incredible excitement generated by the trailer, we were surprised that a different game in the Square Enix theater stole the show.

No game for PS3... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif ...

One more game Killer from Square Enix.. dammit.. make me..... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
rx330
post Sep 21 2007, 10:15 PM

11,809 posts

today spore radio actually reported price drop for ps3 by sony kepala @ TGS
SilverCrimz
post Sep 21 2007, 10:49 PM

864 posts

However, in spite of the incredible excitement generated by the trailer, we were surprised that a different game in the Square Enix theater stole the show.

which game they're referring to hmm.gif

This post has been edited by SilverCrimz: Sep 22 2007, 01:22 AM
kevinboey86
post Sep 21 2007, 11:17 PM

463 posts

PES2008 demo out for XBOX already....dam.....y wont they release it for the ps3 as well....sigh...hope come out next thursday
samurai20
post Sep 21 2007, 11:23 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

TGS07: The Last Remnant trailer displays new characters

Okay, first, off, if Xenogears were getting a next-gen makeover, the dude with the eye patch in this trailer would be a pretty spot-on recreation of Bartholomew Fatima. Minus the really long ponytail. That random observation aside, this new trailer for The Last Remnant is exactly what we expected from Square Enix -- awesomeness, mostly. We've all heard the phrases "one young man's adventure begins" and "it's time to awaken" before, but that's all right. We can discount a few cliches here and there. The game looks to be a blast and getting a simultaneous release across two consoles and two countries ... well ... that's pretty cool, too. Still no solid release date, so we expect a fairly vague mid-2008 date to crop up somewhere.

maybe this game kot.. smile.gif
rx330
post Sep 22 2007, 10:04 AM

11,809 posts

pes out on xbox? wow
neoardi
post Sep 22 2007, 12:53 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

A simple Loco Roco Cocorecho review:

The game: The task is simple, make sure u wake-up as many of sleeping loco roco as possible.
The gameplay: A whole new experience in this PS3 version. You'll control a butterfly using the left stick, press O for the Loco Roco to follow. SIXAXIS control also in a good use, my arm hurts after awhile. tongue.gif
The sound: Same music theme as the PSP version.
Replay value: The level only one, but a HUGE one level. To complete the game, you must play thru it atleast 4-5 times (not sure bcoz not completed yet). Then ur score will be uploaded to the network and can view your world ranking there.
Final verdict: I still don't get it why some people said this is an interactive screen saver? rclxub.gif (can anyone explain). This is a value buy for those Loco Roco lover, but the UK PSN version is cheaper, but then I don't hv access the UK's CC. UK: GBP1.99 US: USD6.99.
Score: 7/10

This post has been edited by neoardi: Sep 22 2007, 12:54 PM
acougan
post Sep 22 2007, 12:56 PM

590 posts

^its up at asian psn stores too.

around RM25 after converting from HKD/SGD. i'll get it when the PSN card arrives since i don't hv psp and wanna try out this locoroco thingie icon_idea.gif
tot31
post Sep 23 2007, 04:24 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

I successfully changed engineered_miri's PS3 lens. Now he's machine can read all the discs back. I haven't tell him the good news yet.rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
edvpc
post Sep 23 2007, 04:26 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 23 2007, 04:24 PM)
I successfully changed engineered_miri's PS3 lens. Now he's machine can read all the discs back. I haven't tell him the good news yet.rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
cayalah tot31.bravo...cheers cheers.gif

guys we got a PS3 modded hustler here... thumbup.gif
btw ko internet kat cc ke tot?
tot31
post Sep 23 2007, 04:32 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Sep 23 2007, 04:26 PM)
cayalah tot31.bravo...cheers cheers.gif

guys we got a PS3 modded hustler here... thumbup.gif
btw ko internet kat cc ke tot?
Mana lagi bro CC ler....kat umah tak de tenet. TM penipu...dah berbulan aku tunggu line telepon...Sekarang dah tak payah risau...kalau PS3 tak leh read ape2, tukar je lens.....
andy_lhc
post Sep 23 2007, 04:38 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 23 2007, 04:32 PM)
Mana lagi bro CC ler....kat umah tak de tenet. TM penipu...dah berbulan aku tunggu line telepon...Sekarang dah tak payah risau...kalau PS3 tak leh read ape2, tukar je lens.....
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif good news.... rclxms.gif
tot31
post Sep 23 2007, 04:41 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Yeah PS3 FTW, no dreaded 3ROD, just lens problem but later when PS3 will be produced by Foxconn, sure will kena 3ROD....SONY has awarded Foxconn to produce PS3 alongside with Asustek to cut the production cost...hell yeah look what happen to X360. Foxconn is using all el cheapo components....
redbull_y2k
post Sep 23 2007, 05:30 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

Fulamak good job tot31!! notworthy.gif Brp cost lens tu ek... hmm.gif
kevinboey86
post Sep 23 2007, 09:29 PM

463 posts

good job bro tot tongue.gif we dont have to worry abt ps3 lens problem any more smile.gif
edvpc
post Sep 23 2007, 09:38 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Sep 23 2007, 09:29 PM)
good job bro tot tongue.gif we dont have to worry abt ps3 lens problem any more smile.gif
still worry la coz it's still cost money to change the lens... sweat.gif

i love to hang aroung with bro tot31 at mamak and have a cup of teh tarik but not asking him to change my lens... laugh.gif
TSNinja
post Sep 24 2007, 06:07 AM

1,764 posts

FFVII Advent Children Blu-Ray Details Emerge

Advent Children Complete, recently announced at TGS this past weekend, is the Blu-Ray version of the Final Fantasy VII sequel. Due out in Japan sometime in 2007, the updated "director's cut" version of the movie is said to have a number of changes.

Based on the short trailer for AC Complete shown at Tokyo Game Show, gaming site FF7AC Reunion has compiled a list of known changes:

- Effects added to Yazoo's bullets during the highway chase scene
- Texture details (dirt, damage, etc.) added to the Cloud vs. Sephiroth and Tifa vs. Loz fight scenes
- Alteration to the scene between Rufus and Kadaj in the building overlooking Edge (Kadaj is seen holding materia in his hand in the updated version)
- Addition of a scene with Sephiroth and Cloud, wherein Cloud is impaled, and forces the sword deeper into his shoulder, in order to move closer to Sephiroth. He is then hoisted into the air, while still impaled.

A promotional poster for the movie has also surfaced.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/09/24/ffvii-ad...details-emerge/
samurai20
post Sep 24 2007, 07:07 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

the most BD i want for my collection... now will 0ut.. yattta....rclxms.gif
sousuke
post Sep 24 2007, 07:58 AM

2,968 posts

hah! i guess this'll be my 1st BD since TF cancelled coming out on BD rclxm9.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 08:25 AM

26 posts

thx bro. super fast servis. i was already prepared to be parted with my ps3 for few days already since brother tot said, "nanti siap aku kasitau". Tapi woke up from my cat nap, tgk ada sms, fuiyoo dah siap. hahah..

nanti I amik balik, warhawk + heavenly sword = a very big hole in the wallet this weekend.

btw, lense is avail from ebay. the day i got the lense i notice the lense look kinda used already. but who cares, as long as my ps3 can use already. plus the packaging look dodgy. the box actually prints sth about dvd lense, nothing about blue ray lense. quite dodgy jugak mula2 lah .

plus postage, less than 200. bout 14 days to wait for it to arrive from spain.

thanx again bro biggrin.gif
andy_lhc
post Sep 24 2007, 08:31 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(sousuke @ Sep 24 2007, 07:58 AM)
hah! i guess this'll be my 1st BD since TF cancelled coming out on BD  rclxm9.gif
laugh.gif ur thinking exactly like mine.... laugh.gif tot transformers will be 1st BD i owned...now it will be this... rclxms.gif ....Planet Earth have to wait... tongue.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 08:34 AM

26 posts

planet earth too expensive. biggrin.gif
andy_lhc
post Sep 24 2007, 08:36 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 24 2007, 08:34 AM)
planet earth too expensive. biggrin.gif
so many BD discs....price have to be tat way... sweat.gif n planning to get the UK version...xtra 1 BD disc.. sweat.gif
rx330
post Sep 24 2007, 09:11 AM

11,809 posts

miri, i tell u, the advent children blu ray maybe more expensive
i wanna buy ghost in the shell and also patlabor, but the price is exhorbitant, usd 90 or so for one movie sad.gif

japan bluray is aredi ex, and wen it comes to anime, lagi teruk
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 09:18 AM

26 posts

ya kah haha.. i tak pernah nak bajet pun nak beli bluerei japan. waiting for dbz lah nanti. then ill know how ex it is biggrin.gif

kalau ada slamdunk pun nice kan? hehe..

rx330
post Sep 24 2007, 09:36 AM

11,809 posts

DBz maybe cheaper lar, cos produce by US one, but i heard that company trasfer not tat good
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 09:47 AM

26 posts

adeh ye ke? not japan made ke.. hurm .. even dvd pun susah nak cari dbz yang movies series, 9 disc if im not mistaken. biggrin.gif

Added on September 24, 2007, 9:50 ambtw guys, yesterday went to one 2nd hand shop at lebuh ampang, buytradesell.com i think the name of the shop. i notice the shop seeling one game ps3, forgot the name already but sth from ubisoft at 145 ringgit. incase anybody interested lah biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by engineered_miri: Sep 24 2007, 09:50 AM
botakai
post Sep 24 2007, 11:25 AM

43 posts

eh excuseme does that mean ps3 can play ahem games yet??

rx330
post Sep 24 2007, 11:31 AM

11,809 posts

yes it can , it can even play xbox360 games now, development for ps3 to play wii games shudbe ard early next year biggrin.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 11:32 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(botakai @ Sep 24 2007, 11:25 AM)
eh excuseme does that mean ps3 can play ahem games yet??
what made you say so?

as of now, takde lagi moded chip to enable you to play jack sparrow game. i dont think anybody can afford to burn blue ray yet biggrin.gif

Added on September 24, 2007, 11:33 am
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 24 2007, 11:31 AM)
yes it can , it can even play xbox360 games now, development for ps3 to play wii games shudbe ard early next year biggrin.gif
hahahha rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by engineered_miri: Sep 24 2007, 11:33 AM
post Sep 24 2007, 11:33 AM

1,447 posts

Even can burn also dun mean u can play it! Most like Sony has some encrypted security data in each BD game they release
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 11:36 AM

26 posts

i really want to see whether sony can really win the war with piracy now biggrin.gif hehe..
tot31
post Sep 24 2007, 11:37 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Rumours are saying that the legendary Dark Alex is working on PS3 hacks...wow....
rx330
post Sep 24 2007, 11:41 AM

11,809 posts

i tot alex join sony after receiving payout? biggrin.gif

after hack liao can do wat? free psn games?

tot31
post Sep 24 2007, 11:44 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 24 2007, 11:41 AM)
i tot alex join sony after receiving payout? biggrin.gif

after hack liao can do wat? free psn games?
SONY ffk...that's why DA really piss off and turned himself into M33...now a deep revenge for PS3 laugh.gif....nice...in the end we are the one will benefit from it...
rx330
post Sep 24 2007, 11:46 AM

11,809 posts

is it? alex kena ffk ar? ahhahahahaha

engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 11:47 AM

26 posts

hehe.. dark alex mamat psp tu kan? aku nih tak pernah dalam loop news2 pasal sony.

i heard sth about dia pun dapat payout dari sony. i know we are not suppose to discuss bout jack sparrow, but for the sake of asking..

for xbox, moded, can stil play online is it? but with ori game or jack sparrow game?
tot31
post Sep 24 2007, 11:49 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 24 2007, 11:47 AM)
hehe.. dark alex mamat psp tu kan? aku nih tak pernah dalam loop news2 pasal sony.

i heard sth about dia pun dapat payout dari sony. i know we are not suppose to discuss bout jack sparrow, but for the sake of asking..

for xbox, moded, can stil play online is it? but with ori game or jack sparrow game?
Dua2 bole bro.... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif ...tak percaya tanyer mayatsan, bro PoP dan si samurai20 ghey tu...
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 12:02 PM

26 posts

w0w begitukah.. hurm menarik hehe... game2 ps3 nih reallllllyyyy taking its toll on my wallet.. nih tak beli game lagi nih dah komplen biggrin.gif

la la la..
rx330
post Sep 24 2007, 12:02 PM

11,809 posts

http://tpg.dvdtiefpreise.com/?page_id=5084...read=10&start=0

amazon , cheaper blurays
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 12:06 PM

26 posts

macam wsite jermen je.. bapak slow internet nih
TSNinja
post Sep 24 2007, 12:09 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Sep 24 2007, 06:07 AM)
FFVII Advent Children Blu-Ray Details Emerge

Advent Children Complete, recently announced at TGS this past weekend, is the Blu-Ray version of the Final Fantasy VII sequel. Due out in Japan sometime in 2007, the updated "director's cut" version of the movie is said to have a number of changes.

Based on the short trailer for AC Complete shown at Tokyo Game Show, gaming site FF7AC Reunion has compiled a list of known changes:

- Effects added to Yazoo's bullets during the highway chase scene
- Texture details (dirt, damage, etc.) added to the Cloud vs. Sephiroth and Tifa vs. Loz fight scenes
- Alteration to the scene between Rufus and Kadaj in the building overlooking Edge (Kadaj is seen holding materia in his hand in the updated version)
- Addition of a scene with Sephiroth and Cloud, wherein Cloud is impaled, and forces the sword deeper into his shoulder, in order to move closer to Sephiroth. He is then hoisted into the air, while still impaled.

A promotional poster for the movie has also surfaced.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/09/24/ffvii-ad...details-emerge/

rx330
post Sep 24 2007, 12:11 PM

11,809 posts

usd 24.99 i sure buy, if it goes beyond tat like usd 59.90, im sorry .....
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 12:12 PM

26 posts

anybody got bernard number? need to ask games availability. kan lense dah repair tongue.gif
TSNinja
post Sep 24 2007, 12:12 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 24 2007, 12:12 PM)
anybody got bernard number? need to ask games availability. kan lense dah repair tongue.gif
Go to his thread'lah. Got his number on his signature. tongue.gif
samurai20
post Sep 24 2007, 01:19 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

today folklore arrive. yatta.. so ninja. tak nak beli ke??? tongue.gif
rx330
post Sep 24 2007, 02:21 PM

11,809 posts

bernard jual belapa?
tot31
post Sep 24 2007, 02:28 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 24 2007, 02:21 PM)
bernard jual belapa?
Very cheap, almost the price PA is selling the Asian region.
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 02:43 PM

26 posts

semua orang yang beli dari bernanrd aku dengar cakap murah je nih.. menarik jugak nih biggrin.gif

tot31
post Sep 24 2007, 02:47 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 24 2007, 02:43 PM)
semua orang yang beli dari bernanrd aku dengar cakap murah je nih.. menarik jugak nih biggrin.gif
Yup Bernard is the cheapest. Don't buy at Gigi Hantu..damn expensive
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 02:55 PM

26 posts

hahaha.. Gigi Hantu tongue.gif nice one bro. Tu lah if only i knew better. tapi takpe lah, what done is done lah kan? for future purchase at least i know where to go ..

wah bro dah leh tukar lense ps3 dah skang biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by engineered_miri: Sep 24 2007, 02:56 PM
tot31
post Sep 24 2007, 02:58 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 24 2007, 02:55 PM)
hahaha.. Gigi Hantu tongue.gif nice one bro. Tu lah if only i knew better. tapi takpe lah, what done is done lah kan? for future purchase at least i know where to go ..

wah bro dah leh tukar lense ps3 dah skang biggrin.gif
hantu kan suka isap darah macam pacat(leeches) gak.......huhuhuhu biggrin.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 03:01 PM

26 posts

haha.. btw, im moving out soon.. no more HDMI input for me.. need to revert back to CRT huhu..any suggestion on good component cable? any specific brand other than monster lah ofcourse, and where to get them?

a lot of diff from HDMI with component is it? huhu ..
tot31
post Sep 24 2007, 03:03 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 24 2007, 03:01 PM)
haha.. btw, im moving out soon.. no more HDMI input for me.. need to revert back to CRT huhu..any suggestion on good component cable? any specific brand other than monster lah ofcourse, and where to get them?

a lot of diff from HDMI with component is it? huhu ..
just buy ps2 component cable, even an el-cheapo one will do (RM20 like that). CRT and LCD TV sure got difference lar bro.
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 03:26 PM

26 posts

ok will do biggrin.gif
ataris
post Sep 24 2007, 03:34 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

camna nak beli dengan bernard ?
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 03:35 PM

26 posts

ada thread dia.. gamers soultion.. nama kedai.. cewah.. baru siang tadi aku tanya soalan yagn sama biggrin.gif
edvpc
post Sep 24 2007, 03:46 PM

1,274 posts

weh check this out...beli PS3 80gb kat amazon dpt 7 BD pree...

here...
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 03:48 PM

26 posts

derang anta ke msia tak?
tot31
post Sep 24 2007, 03:51 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 24 2007, 03:48 PM)
derang anta ke msia tak?
Aku rasa tak. sad.gif

acougan
post Sep 24 2007, 03:52 PM

590 posts

for loco roco fans, its available at P-A

http://asia.playstation.com/eng_hk/index.php?q=node/1064
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-zu-49-en-70-2ajz.html

price quite expensive. maybe if u r using coupon, can consider it icon_idea.gif
I3eerI3elly
post Sep 24 2007, 04:04 PM

Warhawk Asian vs US version...is there any specific server that each can play in only or its worldwide? I got motorstorm US and it can only play in US server only which is very quiet with less than 150 players online.
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 04:07 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 24 2007, 03:51 PM)
Aku rasa tak. sad.gif
macam kalo leh anta aku nak order je.. tapi banyak jugak dapar free blue lei kan
nizam80
post Sep 24 2007, 04:08 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 24 2007, 02:47 PM)
Yup Bernard is the cheapest. Don't buy at Gigi Hantu..damn expensive
Sorry guys, I got a noob question here. Gigi Hantu is which shop?
tot31
post Sep 24 2007, 04:14 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Sep 24 2007, 04:08 PM)
Sorry guys, I got a noob question here. Gigi Hantu is which shop?
That shop close already. It's history. Just go to Bernard for your console needs.
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 04:15 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 24 2007, 04:14 PM)
That shop close already. It's history. Just go to Bernard for your console needs.
bro betul ke dah tutup? baru few days ago aku nampak dia iklan kan HS yang sampai kat kedai dia?

wah sudah tutup. tapi kalau betul lah bernard offering better offer, tak perlu pun pegi kedai lain biggrin.gif
nizam80
post Sep 24 2007, 04:41 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(I3eerI3elly @ Sep 24 2007, 04:04 PM)
Warhawk Asian vs US version...is there any specific server that each can play in only or its worldwide?  I got motorstorm US and it can only play in US server only which is very quiet with less than 150 players online.
Less than 150 players online for Motorstorm is not too bad. I got the Asian version (region 3) of Motorstorm, and the average number of people i encounter playing online each night is......... less than 10. Imagine that. Based on my experience, if u want to buy Motorstorm, i don't recommend u to buy the Asian version.

For Warhawk Asian Version, i'm not too sure if there's a global server for it, as i don't have the Asian version. I have the US version and it supports both the Global servers, and also the Regional Servers.
small-jeff
post Sep 24 2007, 04:43 PM

1,646 posts

Bernard has got good service too...bought things from him, well, actually everything..even can deliver to my place...
ataris
post Sep 24 2007, 04:54 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

wah, bernard really nice ?
samurai20
post Sep 24 2007, 06:03 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

baru beli.. nice~~~ rclxms.gif

RM175.00 very Cheap.... ok la.. better than buy at play asia..& kena cas hantar lagi.. smile.gif
Gahleon
post Sep 24 2007, 06:32 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Sep 24 2007, 06:03 PM)
baru beli.. nice~~~ rclxms.gif

RM175.00 very Cheap.... ok la.. better than buy at play asia..& kena cas hantar lagi.. smile.gif
Wah nice price,the PA one also around that price,have to wait somemore.
Finally finish my Ninja Gaiden yesterday.
Now waiting for this,i think most early also Wednesday.
engineered_miri
post Sep 24 2007, 10:56 PM

26 posts

just collected my console from bro tot tadi. i told my gf on the way to wangsa maju, i'm feeling as if im collecting my ps3 from new purchase biggrin.gif

never thought ps3 have such affection on me. like people say, you can never appreciate it untill you no longer have it with you.

thanx tot, you're a real chap biggrin.gif

Added on September 24, 2007, 11:14 pmasal demo pes 2008 kuat kat xbox dulu? aper nih konami,.. per nih per nih .. tensen lah nih ..

This post has been edited by engineered_miri: Sep 24 2007, 11:14 PM
rx330
post Sep 25 2007, 09:10 AM

11,809 posts

175 ar? i tot PA 160+?

spore rm156 biggrin.gif
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 09:47 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 25 2007, 09:10 AM)
175 ar? i tot PA 160+?

spore rm156 biggrin.gif
PA is selling RM173 like that. You're sure one lucky dude....so beli lar satu..
andy_lhc
post Sep 25 2007, 10:06 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 25 2007, 09:47 AM)
PA is selling RM173 like that. You're sure one lucky dude....so beli lar satu..
actually u can get it for USD45.4 from PA...so its less than RM160.....

From PA - USD49.90
Buy sweets - USD0.50
Deduct coupon (USD50 and above)....so u onli pay USD45.40.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif but u have to wait.......... cry.gif
acougan
post Sep 25 2007, 10:10 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 25 2007, 09:10 AM)
175 ar? i tot PA 160+?

spore rm156 biggrin.gif
RM156? is that SGD69.90? that's a good price for a PS3 game rclxms.gif

i think other sony published R3 games are more expensive - Resistance, MS, MnG5, HS, LAIR, R&C etc. dunno why?

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 25 2007, 10:12 AM
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 10:11 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Sep 25 2007, 10:06 AM)

From PA - USD49.90
Buy sweets - USD0.50
Deduct coupon (USD50 and above)....so u onli pay USD45.40.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif but u have to wait.......... cry.gif
wah so clever lar you thumbup.gif , include some sweets into the purchase so that can use the discount coupon rclxms.gif ....I don't mind waiting. biggrin.gif

andy_lhc
post Sep 25 2007, 10:14 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 25 2007, 10:11 AM)
wah so clever lar you  thumbup.gif , include some sweets into the purchase so that can use the discount coupon  rclxms.gif ....I don't mind waiting. biggrin.gif
laugh.gif i always tot thats the reason they include such 'cheap' sweets...Magic Pop FTW!!.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
rx330
post Sep 25 2007, 10:14 AM

11,809 posts

ya lor, include the pop sizzle sweet biggrin.gif

spore selling for 68 sgd IINM
acougan
post Sep 25 2007, 10:16 AM

590 posts

^how abt packaging?

if order 1 dvd game only, i opt for those small bubblewrap envelope for airmail. how they gonna package the candy? box or envelope?
andy_lhc
post Sep 25 2007, 10:19 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 25 2007, 10:16 AM)
^how abt packaging?

if order 1 dvd game only, i opt for those small bubblewrap envelope for airmail. how they gonna package the candy? box or envelope?
they just throw tat sweets into the envelope...dont worry..still edible.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 10:25 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Sep 25 2007, 10:06 AM)

From PA - USD49.90
Buy sweets - USD0.50
Deduct coupon (USD50 and above)....so u onli pay USD45.40.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif but u have to wait.......... cry.gif
ouh this is how you entitled yourself for the coupon is it? purchase 50 and above? i'm a noob with PA hehe..
andy_lhc
post Sep 25 2007, 10:33 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 25 2007, 10:25 AM)
ouh this is how you entitled yourself for the coupon is it? purchase 50 and above? i'm a noob with PA hehe..
nod.gif normally PA gives u a USD5 coupon off for purchases USD50 and above...if u need a coupon let me know.... thumbup.gif i think i still have 4 coupons... sweat.gif expiring end oct/beginning nov.. unsure.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 10:53 AM

26 posts

ok, semalam i made my first purchase via pa, will be getting few other stuff.. ps3 dah repair lah katakan..
rx330
post Sep 25 2007, 11:03 AM

11,809 posts

u can opt for the box also mah, also free shipping
andy_lhc
post Sep 25 2007, 11:11 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 25 2007, 11:03 AM)
u can opt for the box also mah, also free shipping
sweat.gif from past experiences box slower by 1-2days...but safer..... sweat.gif
rx330
post Sep 25 2007, 11:13 AM

11,809 posts

har... really ?
nowadays my box shipment is today tuesday send out, received next week wednesday, one week + 1 day later sure dapat
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 11:16 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

The most important thing is, all the ordered items arrive safely at your doorstep.
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 11:18 AM

26 posts

yup second that.. kalo nak laju guna fedex je lah ..
rx330
post Sep 25 2007, 11:21 AM

11,809 posts

* pray, fedex pls reach my opis this thursday, thank you biggrin.gif
acougan
post Sep 25 2007, 11:31 AM

590 posts

C&P http://www.gamespot.com/news/show_blog_ent...estnews;title;1

Codemasters confirmed to GameSpot today that a PC, Xbox 360, and PlayStation 3 demo for Clive Barker's Jericho would be getting under gamers' skin this week. The PC demo will creep onto GameSpot Wednesday, with an Xbox Live and PlayStation Network trial slated to follow on Thursday
dunno much about jericho except for the PSN CGI trailer. third person horror-shooter game?

other stuff that could be coming this week - PES demo, NBA2k demo, MGS4 trailers, etc. the more stuff to d/load, the more WUs i can fold tongue.gif
andy_lhc
post Sep 25 2007, 11:48 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 25 2007, 11:31 AM)
C&P http://www.gamespot.com/news/show_blog_ent...estnews;title;1
dunno much about jericho except for the PSN CGI trailer. third person horror-shooter game?

other stuff that could be coming this week - PES demo, NBA2k demo, MGS4 trailers, etc. the more stuff to d/load, the more WUs i can fold tongue.gif
me getting the Jericho PS3 version....i think it should be scary... tongue.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 11:49 AM

26 posts

fuiyooooo, PESSSSSS ... thank you god biggrin.gif

Added on September 25, 2007, 11:51 am
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 25 2007, 11:21 AM)
* pray, fedex pls reach my opis this thursday, thank you biggrin.gif
for fedex its 40++ usd kan?

This post has been edited by engineered_miri: Sep 25 2007, 11:51 AM
Gahleon
post Sep 25 2007, 12:13 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 25 2007, 10:11 AM)
wah so clever lar you  thumbup.gif , include some sweets into the purchase so that can use the discount coupon  rclxms.gif ....I don't mind waiting. biggrin.gif
Playasia got sweet ka?
Aiya why no said earlier lol,my Folksoul 49.90 cannot use coupon that time.
rx330
post Sep 25 2007, 12:26 PM

11,809 posts

miri, wat u mean?
if PA, fedex cost u abt rm 50 or so

but mine shipment not from PA biggrin.gif

just shipped, i think confirm reach thrusday as long custom dun kasi kantoi again...... 3 more blurays too watch

my fren shipment of 13 blurays just arrive, sibek keng
sub_zero
post Sep 25 2007, 12:29 PM

eh engineeredmiri..
console ko dah repair?
brape rm repair?
kat siapa ko repair?
brape lama utk repair tu?

hehe..byk pulak soalan aku tanye..
ps3 aku belum repair lg..
org kedai x apdet2 lg pun..
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 12:32 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sub_zero @ Sep 25 2007, 12:29 PM)
eh engineeredmiri..
console ko dah repair?
brape rm repair?
kat siapa ko repair?
brape lama utk repair tu?

hehe..byk pulak soalan aku tanye..
ps3 aku belum repair lg..
org kedai x apdet2 lg pun..
Ko leh tgk kat sini http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=13366376 dan sini http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=13386273

This post has been edited by tot31: Sep 25 2007, 12:33 PM
sub_zero
post Sep 25 2007, 12:33 PM

okeh..tq bro tot..
tlg repairkn ps3 sy boleh?
ape yg sy kene buat?

This post has been edited by sub_zero: Sep 25 2007, 12:45 PM
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 12:37 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 25 2007, 12:32 PM)
hahah nice one tot biggrin.gif

tak lama pun repair, aku ingat lah lama kejap je aku baring tau2 ada sms dah dari tot biggrin.gif eh tot lupa nak tanya, aku persan malam tadi aku test skali je masuk blue ray pastu leh tgk aku terus tutup. dah masuk bilik baru aku perasan, takde beep beep lah. memang dirimu telah mengsilentkan beep2 ke, or ada setting yang aku nak kena tukar.

kalo tak silap kalo eject ada beep2 kan? or is it not?
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 12:41 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 25 2007, 12:37 PM)
hahah nice one tot biggrin.gif

tak lama pun repair, aku ingat lah lama kejap je aku baring tau2 ada sms dah dari tot biggrin.gif eh tot lupa nak tanya, aku persan malam tadi aku test skali je masuk blue ray pastu leh tgk aku terus tutup. dah masuk bilik baru aku perasan, takde beep beep lah. memang dirimu telah mengsilentkan beep2 ke, or ada setting yang aku nak kena tukar.

kalo tak silap kalo eject ada beep2 kan? or is it not?
iyer ker kalau eject ada bunyi beep...aku pun tak perasan. aku tak silentkan aper2 cuma tukarkan lens jer...mungkin firmware 1.93 dah silentkan beep tu kut...sweat.gif
sub_zero
post Sep 25 2007, 12:51 PM

a'a kalu eject ade bunyi beep..
so aku kene beli lens la eh..
& bg kat bro tot utk tukarkn lens tu..

lens tu ko beli kat mane engineeredmiri?
brand ape?
ps3 ko dari hk / jepun?
crimsonhead
post Sep 25 2007, 12:54 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

lens tue harga brp? alamak takot aku dgr ps3 x leh read disc

p/s: majority PS3 xleh read disc tue ps3 region asia/Jepun/HK?

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Sep 25 2007, 12:55 PM
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 12:55 PM

26 posts

takpe lah.. aku tak kisah pun.. tak silap aku ada beep, anyone can confirm that? tapi kalo betul ada setting nak jugak aku tgk tgk kan biggrin.gif

ke aku perasan sorang biggrin.gif
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 12:56 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Lens PS3 tak mahal, tak sampai RM200 pun termasuk penghantaran tapi ambik masa 2-3 minggu....tak silap aku miri order dari spain kut....korang PM je lah dier..
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 01:01 PM

26 posts

erm ada kat ebay. cek je. order dari spain tak silap aku. dalam masa 2 mingggu dpt lah. tak sampai 200 pun plus postal. aku nyer ps, ps HK.

dengar cita semua orang kena, tanpa mengira ps negara mana..
rx330

11,809 posts

ah tot, pls put it in ur signature

successfully fixed 1 PS3 biggrin.gif
engineered_miri

26 posts

type je kat ebay, lense ps3 biggrin.gif sure ada lah ..
crimsonhead

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 25 2007, 12:56 PM)
Lens PS3 tak mahal, tak sampai RM200 pun termasuk penghantaran tapi ambik masa 2-3 minggu....tak silap aku miri order dari spain kut....korang PM je lah dier..
bro tot,ps3 region asia ader prob xleh read disc ke?
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 01:02 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 25 2007, 01:01 PM)
ah tot, pls put it in ur signature

successfully fixed 1 PS3 biggrin.gif
nih dah kira mendahului technician service center sony mlaaysia nih. derang pun tak reti, according to the call center lah which i doubt, takkan lah tak reti biggrin.gif
rx330
post Sep 25 2007, 01:06 PM

11,809 posts

sony msia CCC until now still haven get back to my issue
really terrible almost half a year, my hati pun ah sejuk liao sad.gif
sub_zero
post Sep 25 2007, 01:08 PM

miri..
tlg order lens ps3 dr hk..
aku bank-in nnt kat ko

nak harap org kedai repair tatau brape lame..

kalu xpun pmkn link ko order lens tu..
tp tula.. aku xreti order online2 neh.. biggrin.gif

tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 01:09 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

PS3 lens problem occurs to all region not only Asian region. The good news is that it has replacement.

miri, ko leh delete save game Heavenly Sword, aku test main kat mesin ko sampai chapter 2...takut karang ko terkejut plak biler nak main HS.

rx, emmm...if I put the siggy, I'm afraid it'll exceed the limit...
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 01:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(sub_zero @ Sep 25 2007, 01:08 PM)
miri..
tlg order lens ps3 dr hk..
aku bank-in nnt kat ko

nak harap org kedai repair tatau brape lame..

kalu xpun pmkn link ko order lens tu..
tp tula.. aku xreti order online2 neh.. biggrin.gif
order lense tuh dari Spain. dia bukan dari HK. so lense tu datang dari Spain. But aku rasa works fine with any region of ps. kalo ko nak ko pm aku nombo tepon semua. kita borak thru tepon biggrin.gif

ko penang kan? i tot ko dah kasi ps ko kat kedai?
rx330
post Sep 25 2007, 01:13 PM

11,809 posts

ah tot, u create the siggy, i put it in my, as a sign i respect sama lu biggrin.gif

btw, the lense is brand new ar? blu ray lense? does the ps3 has 2 lense inside? one for dvd and one for bluray?
crimsonhead
post Sep 25 2007, 01:14 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 25 2007, 01:13 PM)
order lense tuh dari Spain. dia bukan dari HK. so lense tu datang dari Spain. But aku rasa works fine with any region of ps. kalo ko nak ko pm aku nombo tepon semua. kita borak thru tepon biggrin.gif

bro miri,leh pm ur hp no?senang nak contact kalo pepehal jadik dgn ps3 aku.
dah lama tak on aku nyer ps3 nie.takot hmm.gif
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 01:17 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 25 2007, 01:13 PM)
ah tot, u create the siggy, i put it in my, as a sign i respect sama lu biggrin.gif

btw, the lense is brand new ar? blu ray lense? does the ps3 has 2 lense inside? one for dvd and one for bluray?
Since I'm sucks at art...I failed my technical drawings in SPM...tongue.gif I just use the Acheivement Unlock thing as my siggy.

The lens is new and it's BD lens. Got only one lens. Can read BD/DVD/CD.
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 01:18 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 25 2007, 01:13 PM)

from my naked eye macam used je. tapi tot cakap brand new.. ekot expert lah biggrin.gif satu lense je kalo u cari kat ebay ada gambar lense tu. exactly like that lah dia hantar.

tot, aku pun nak bua tcamtu lah, tanda respect sama lu biggrin.gif haha..

gua caya lu beb biggrin.gif
rx330
post Sep 25 2007, 01:23 PM

11,809 posts

i nearly fail my spm, hahahahah biggrin.gif

so the lense is from sony itself? how they got it? illegal ways is it?
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 01:24 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

This is how PS3 lens looks like

engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 01:26 PM

26 posts

according to the sellear, the actual part from sony was suppose to be the part number ends with 2 As, but this one have 3 As. thats y its rejected. so he sell very cheap
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 01:32 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

FYI SONY never produces lenses. There are only 2 lens maker in the world IIRC, one is SANYO and the other I can't remember. SONY just outsourcing the lens. I got this info a few yrs back during during repairing PS2 time. I'm not sure about now but SANYO still the #1 lens producer in the world. All vendors like LG/Hitachi, Samsung/Toshiba, SONY and etc are getting the lenses from SANYO.
sub_zero
post Sep 25 2007, 01:38 PM

guud..guud..
kat ebay eh..
okeh aku try order nnt..
tlg pasangkn lens nnt eh bro tot..
brape charge pasang lens tu bro tot?

tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 01:42 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sub_zero @ Sep 25 2007, 01:38 PM)
guud..guud..
kat ebay eh..
okeh aku try order nnt..
tlg pasangkn lens nnt eh bro tot..
brape charge pasang lens tu bro tot?
UGPM........... biggrin.gif
edvpc
post Sep 25 2007, 01:45 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 25 2007, 01:42 PM)
UGPM........... biggrin.gif
masyukkk...duit raya icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 01:46 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Sep 25 2007, 01:45 PM)
masyukkk...duit raya icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
bukan nyer mahal pun aku cas...bebudak sini kepala ngang...cun...aku suka....tak poyos... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
sub_zero
post Sep 25 2007, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 25 2007, 01:13 PM)

aku dari bangi..
dah kasi kat kedai aritu..
tapi dorang pun tatau nak buat camne..
baik aku beli lens & bg bro tot tukarkn..
kira ps3 aku hk jugak mcm ps3 ko..
should be ok pakai lens dr spain tu..

UGPM - my phone number, mlm arini / esok aku kol ko miri..
edvpc
post Sep 25 2007, 01:51 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 25 2007, 01:46 PM)
bukan nyer mahal pun aku cas...bebudak sini kepala ngang...cun...aku suka....tak poyos... thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif
ni kenyataan fanboyan ke?muehehehe.... laugh.gif
lama aku tak dengar ayat ko guna tu.ko mmg classic la tot.terkenang kisah silam.... thumbup.gif
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 02:01 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Sep 25 2007, 01:51 PM)
ni kenyataan fanboyan ke?muehehehe.... laugh.gif
lama aku tak dengar ayat ko guna tu.ko mmg classic la tot.terkenang kisah silam.... thumbup.gif
fanboyan?..emmm...tak tau lagik...mmg ler klasik, umur aku dah 36 thn...kah kah kah
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 02:17 PM

26 posts

wah siggy dah tukar biggrin.gif... proud to be the first one hehe..
edvpc
post Sep 25 2007, 02:33 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 25 2007, 02:01 PM)
fanboyan?..emmm...tak tau lagik...mmg ler klasik, umur aku dah 36 thn...kah kah kah
kamon tot.ko mmg salah seorg yg classical.aku tau ramai lg yg classic dlm forum ni.biar org classic tp main game yg really next gen console kankankan... tongue.gif thumbup.gif

mayat pun dah kluakan kenyataan utk jd fanboyan PS.muehehehe... laugh.gif

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 25 2007, 02:17 PM)
wah siggy dah tukar biggrin.gif... proud to be the first one hehe..
ape yg ko tuko dol? unsure.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 02:34 PM

26 posts

siggy si tot tu dah tukar.. 1 fix ps3.. brani venture jugak ah tot nih biggrin.gif that i must respect. aku kalo console aku pun tak brani nak bukak, nih kan console orang hahah..
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 02:35 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Sep 25 2007, 02:33 PM)
kamon tot.ko mmg salah seorg yg classical.aku tau ramai lg yg classic dlm forum ni.biar org classic tp main game yg really next gen console kankankan...  tongue.gif thumbup.gif

mayat pun dah kluakan kenyataan utk jd fanboyan PS.muehehehe... laugh.gif
ape yg ko tuko dol? unsure.gif
hahahha...cylon aka kaz hirai mesia pun klasik gak aper... laugh.gif
edvpc
post Sep 25 2007, 02:46 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Sep 25 2007, 02:35 PM)
hahahha...cylon aka kaz hirai mesia pun klasik gak aper... laugh.gif
yes bro cylon pun mmg classic gak...so sape2 yg classic tu mmg FTW...aku semi-classic... laugh.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 03:41 PM

26 posts

kawan sebelah dah dapat demo for pes 2008 dah.. kamon lah konami... takan meng anak tirikan kami ..
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 03:43 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 25 2007, 03:41 PM)
kawan sebelah dah dapat demo for pes 2008 dah.. kamon lah konami... takan meng anak tirikan kami ..
sabar bro...nanti gambo dier sure lagik cun dari kwn sebelah tu punyer... biggrin.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 03:52 PM

26 posts

hhehe.. amin~

dulu ada rumours cakap nanti2 PSN akan chargeable jugak. ada kebenaran di sebalik rumours ini ke?
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 03:54 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 25 2007, 03:52 PM)
hhehe.. amin~

dulu ada rumours cakap nanti2 PSN akan chargeable jugak. ada kebenaran di sebalik rumours ini ke?
rumors tu kwn sebelah lah yg bwk..dengki...
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 04:06 PM

26 posts

hahaha.. biggrin.gif ko nih ada2 je anti ngan kawan sebelah biggrin.gif
tot31
post Sep 25 2007, 04:08 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 25 2007, 04:06 PM)
hahaha.. biggrin.gif ko nih ada2 je anti ngan kawan sebelah biggrin.gif
Mana ada anti...aku suka bergurau tapi kwn sebelah tak pandai bergurau senda, sampai thread Air Kopi Hitam Kaw Pekat Giler pun nak dikacau nyer, derang jeles aku beli game ORI utk SONY....

This post has been edited by tot31: Sep 25 2007, 04:10 PM
sub_zero
post Sep 25 2007, 04:20 PM

so lepas ni kene jaga2 jgn bg rosak kali kedua miri..
aku pun nak mintak tlg ko orderkan 1 lense kat ebay..
mintak bro tot pasangkn later.. biggrin.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 25 2007, 04:28 PM

26 posts

tapi kalo dah memang nak jadi dia jadi jugak, what we can do is just be prepared je lah biggrin.gif also cuba elakk kan.

aku pun tak tau kenapa boleh jadi macam tu kat aku nyer ps3. nak cakap aku kasar sangat, nih lah first time aku beli benda harga 2k++ kompem jaga betul2 lah kan. tapi benda memang dah nak jadi.

nasihat untuk tidak memainkan pirated dvd or even normal dvd kat ps3 patut di beri perhatian yang sewajarnya lah. dah ada dvd player tu takyah lah main guna ps3 biggrin.gif
sub_zero
post Sep 25 2007, 04:33 PM

mcm yg tulis kat ebay, lense dr spain tu :

"As time runs, your PS3 lens wears away. Inevitably the DREs (disc read errors) appears when you try playing with your discs.

These DREs are caused by your lens flaws. Those are not simply flaws caused by the use time. There are also other causes such as dust and dirt, surface scratches, manufacture failures, a POT badly fitted,...

Luckily you can solve all these simply replacing your lens by a new one (the one I sell here). You will be able to play with your videogame system just as the first day!"

firmware no problem at all...hardware je problem sket..

This post has been edited by sub_zero: Sep 25 2007, 04:38 PM
edvpc
post Sep 25 2007, 04:58 PM

1,274 posts

klau kawan kan ngam bro.jiran kot... tongue.gif

BD FTW... thumbup.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 25 2007, 07:30 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

tot, repair lens ker replace?
estimate price? tongue.gif

pergh, dasyat ler dye ni sweat.gif
edvpc
post Sep 25 2007, 07:35 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 25 2007, 07:30 PM)
tot, repair lens ker replace?
estimate price? tongue.gif

pergh, dasyat ler dye ni sweat.gif
repair PS3 yg tak bleh read disc dgn replace lens... thumbup.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 25 2007, 07:46 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Sep 25 2007, 07:35 PM)
repair PS3 yg tak bleh read disc dgn replace lens... thumbup.gif
sony savior tongue.gif notworthy.gif
msn83235502
post Sep 25 2007, 07:54 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

tot.. itu bd punya lens bapa mahal?
aiyaa.. pening wa mau pilih
360 - legendary problem
ps3 - sony's legendary lens.
huhu..
cylon
post Sep 26 2007, 12:08 AM

882 posts

Type "ps3 lenses" dalam google and the odds are you'll find what u need. Problems are most of those are whole seller, mostly from China. They sold the lenses in cartons. Paling murah ada aku jumpa around USD 32.00 per piece.
engineered_miri
post Sep 26 2007, 12:11 AM

26 posts

dalam ebay ada...
rx330
post Sep 26 2007, 11:27 AM

11,809 posts

so shud every ps3 user wihtout warranty buy one of those lense for safe keeping?
acougan
post Sep 26 2007, 02:08 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(cylon @ Sep 26 2007, 12:08 AM)
Type "ps3 lenses" dalam google and the odds are you'll find what u need. Problems are most of those are whole seller, mostly from China. They sold the lenses in cartons. Paling murah ada aku jumpa around USD 32.00 per piece.
if china wholesaler can sell at bulk price USD32.00 per piece, i'm wondering what components/processes is keeping the PS3 manufacturing cost so high!? kinda disappointed sony haven't reach critical mass and produce and sell the PS3 at lower prices. my ps2 fat lens is still performing after 5 yrs++ of abuse flex.gif

engineered_miri
post Sep 26 2007, 02:31 PM

26 posts

sony pernah cakap dulu kan, sth about the blue ray diode sth like that ke ..
nizam80
post Sep 26 2007, 06:23 PM

253 posts

This PS3 lens thing starts to worry me. Hopefully, mine can 'tahan' longer.... sweat.gif

Or... maybe i should buy 1 from Ebay also just for safety precautions....?
acougan
post Sep 26 2007, 11:59 PM

590 posts

today's JPN PSN store update was a little disappointing, but the clip of HS in JPN voice acting is pretty good. i hope the Asian version of HS has multiple voice track

no new MGS4/MGO/DMC4 trailer yet sad.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 06:59 AM

26 posts

just enjoy the ketahanan for a while tough, nanti kalau rosak baru beli .. hehe *touchwood
post Sep 27 2007, 08:39 AM

1,447 posts

maybe the lens can tahan long enough for PS4 to arrive!
I think lens stuff depends alot on the luck! like wat it mention in the ebay, manufacture or QC error!
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 08:53 AM

26 posts

last night i dload and installed the skate demo. then played it one time. then shut down my ps3. den i tried to play again, somehow after launch skate, after the playstation 3 logo, it jsut hangs. i can see the wireless signal blinking and sometime the hdd signal blinking but thats it. i waited for about 3-4 mins still nothing. tried it again a couple of times, still same problem.

since the installation file was downloaded before, is there any chance for me to uninstall the demo and reinstall from the installer. if possible, where can i find the installation file?

thanx
kevinboey86
post Sep 27 2007, 09:04 AM

463 posts

erm im not sure the installer will still be there....if the ps3 keeps the installer together wit ur game might take up alot of space....just try download it again smile.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 09:11 AM

26 posts

yup, kinda right also. ok ok, i'll work that out then. btw, skate is cool.

i read some review somewhere stating that tony hawk has got back to its root. but how disappointed i was when i started to play the demo.

but skate truly feel like i'm skating. to do a grind is already darn difficult.

kudos to EA for pulling this off. another game to be added in my wishlist biggrin.gif
snipersnake
post Sep 27 2007, 09:57 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 10:11 AM

11,809 posts

finish my HS semalam biggrin.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 10:18 AM

26 posts

rx pinjam tongue.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 10:24 AM

11,809 posts

i punya kawan sudha chop biggrin.gif
now we share games, he buy one copy, i buy one
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 10:25 AM

26 posts

ouh ye ke.. nak buat camtu jugak lah .. ada sapa2 nak kongsi dengan aku tak?

rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 10:27 AM

11,809 posts

unless online game, then we need to have one copy each, now im boosting 2-3 more frens to get the ps3, somemore 699 sgd now, why wait? biggrin.gif
andy_lhc
post Sep 27 2007, 10:29 AM

542 posts

hmm.gif now til oct no ps3 games for me.......dont know consider good or not...laugh.gif ....but end oct too many come out together sweat.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 10:30 AM

26 posts

haha.. bagus lah u .. biggrin.gif

no news on PSN update ke? takkan takde demo for PES uhuh..
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 10:30 AM

11,809 posts

oct got PES, sega rally still considering, aredi out
but i know tis comin moons got lots of blulei title
diehard and ocean's, tis 2 box set, i think its a confirm
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 10:31 AM

26 posts

wah, blue lei box for die hard.. menarik.. i still tak beli lagi terminator 2 nih
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 10:34 AM

11,809 posts

dut diehard 4 on bluray is PG13, i heard on dvd is unrated though sad.gif
andy_lhc
post Sep 27 2007, 10:36 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 10:30 AM)
oct got PES, sega rally still considering, aredi out
but i know tis comin moons got lots of blulei title
diehard and ocean's, tis 2 box set, i think its a confirm
dont think will get PES or Sega Rally..

my list
10/12 Folklore
10/23 Clive Barker's Jericho
Ratchet & Clank
The Eye of Judgment
sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Sep 27 2007, 10:39 AM
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 10:41 AM

26 posts

baru malam tadi i main sega rally, kinda sluggish jugak control.. ke aku memang tak reti main sega rally. tapi skate memang cool lah
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 10:53 AM

11,809 posts

andy, why u wanna wait for US folklore?
asian tak ngam u?
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 11:07 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ye lor.. i buy asian version one.. only RM175.. but manual book in chinese.. damn. but nevermind.. janji murah.. laugh.gif.. play until chap 2.. now playing HALO3... so much fun.... yatta...
lapaq
post Sep 27 2007, 11:09 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 10:53 AM)
asian tak ngam u?
Has anybody here bought an Asian Folklore? All is in english? What about the voice acting?
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 11:11 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

i already buy la.. all in english(voice) can choose sub english/chinese accept Manual book. all in chinese.. but never mind la.. i never read manual book.. main taram je.. terus main.. laugh.gif
andy_lhc
post Sep 27 2007, 11:20 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 10:53 AM)
asian tak ngam u?
i prefer my manual in english...dont know how to read chinese.. sweat.gif ...besides i am not in a hurry to play it...still got so many outstanding games... sweat.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 11:22 AM

11,809 posts

ohhh, u wanthe manual is it? not hurry or not lar, cheaper mar
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 11:29 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

u ok la rx can read chinese.... laugh.gif... maybe i send to u & translate it for me.. can ke??? laugh.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Sep 27 2007, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Sep 27 2007, 11:07 AM)
ye lor.. i buy asian version one.. only RM175.. but manual book in chinese.. damn. but nevermind.. janji murah.. laugh.gif.. play until chap 2.. now playing HALO3... so much fun.... yatta...
taula ko kaya ....ade 2 konsol
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 11:37 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Mana ada.. hutang bang. end of the month.. mampos.. laugh.gif.........
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 11:38 AM

11,809 posts

me chinese also not good lar, mine self learn, dulu sekolah kebangsaan, where got chinese lesson....
andy_lhc
post Sep 27 2007, 11:39 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 11:22 AM)
ohhh, u wanthe manual is it? not hurry or not lar, cheaper mar
sweat.gif i like to read manuals n guide books...lots of pictures..... tongue.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 11:40 AM

11,809 posts

kekkeke, me too.... biggrin.gif
after i dapat the game, the manual sure follow me into toilet wen i berak biggrin.gif
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 11:43 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 11:40 AM)
kekkeke, me too.... biggrin.gif
after i dapat the game, the manual sure follow me into toilet wen i berak biggrin.gif
wahhhhh u FAPING whem look at the manual.. book... shocking.gif shocking.gif .... gilos... laugh.gif laugh.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 11:47 AM

11,809 posts

u fapping while beraking ar? haven tried tat b4
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 11:48 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

laugh.gif....... but u always said that u faping in toilet.. one.. tongue.gif....
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 11:49 AM

11,809 posts

WOI, i where got say i fap in toilet
so long din fap liao.....
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 11:51 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ye ke???.. i tot u faping n toilet when ur wife "full moon".. laugh.gif... adeii OT. nanti Ninja Gaiden Masuk mampos.. laugh.gif...end
lapaq
post Sep 27 2007, 11:51 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Sep 27 2007, 11:11 AM)
i already buy la.. all in english(voice) can choose sub english/chinese accept Manual book. all in chinese.. but never mind la.. i never read manual book.. main taram je.. terus main.. laugh.gif
Voice = Check,
Subtitles = check,
Manual = not english..I also never read manual book...Grown up with PS1 and PS2 with just disc and no manual smile.gif
Game menus = english ke?
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 11:52 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Menu in English.. yes.. CHECK..
SUSmayatsan
post Sep 27 2007, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 27 2007, 11:51 AM)
Grown up with PS1 and PS2 with just disc and no manual smile.gif
hehehehehehehe...... plus plastic cover only...not a plastic box...product by DVDGAME laugh.gif laugh.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 11:55 AM

11,809 posts

hahahhahahaha, memories....
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 11:57 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Very cheap What Rm2 for PS1 & Rm4 for ps2.. damn.... now PS3 Rm220.. gilos... sad.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 11:58 AM

11,809 posts

well, its time we pay back to sony wat we owe them biggrin.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 11:59 AM

26 posts

hehe.. dulu siap beli game bundle.. pastu lepas 2,3 bulan.. eh aku ada ebli rupanya game nih haha..
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 12:00 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

yer lo.. i got thousand game PS1 & PS2.. smile.gif.. i think i play only half of them. now PS3.. game very selective woo... buy new.. must make sure finish it. if not rugi la...
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 12:01 PM

26 posts

aku sampai skang tak abis lagi resistance haha.. tu yang teragak agak nak beli heavenly sword nih biggrin.gif

la la la..
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 12:01 PM

11,809 posts

my ps3 game still got a lot din really finsih playing
up till now only heaven and gaiden finsih played, the rest neber

samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 12:03 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Most my PS3 game already finished la... now tinggal Folklore & LAIR... maybe playing when cuti raya la. want to show off PS3 power. to all my saudara.. laugh.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 12:04 PM

26 posts

aku salu ingat pesan rx, nak show off power ps3, tunjuk lah planet earth, yang masih tak mampu aku miliki lagi ..

rx pinjam ninja? tongue.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 12:05 PM

11,809 posts

jaul bagi u nak?
u wanna show ps3 power, tunjuk saudara JAV blulei, they sure amazed with the clarity
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 12:07 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Cannot la.. my mom & dad. will pesa one.. if show them that thing.. laugh.gif.. silap2 aku kena banned dari masuk kampung tu lagi.. laugh.gif....
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 12:07 PM

26 posts

hehe.. takut beli nanti tak abis rugi je beli tongue.gif haha.. takpe lah nanti tunggu i kumpul motivation ..

is lair really as bad as they say in review.. i read review dekat ps3fanboy memang sah kutuk giler2 lah.. esp the sixaxis control

Added on September 27, 2007, 12:08 pmdulu aku pernah beli beg untuk ps2, sebab nak bawak balik kampung. aku ada nampak beg for ps3 arituh kat ampang point ngan sg wang, berapa kah harga? kalo ada sapa2 yang beli..

raya nak balik kampong nih nak bawak ps3 lagi.. all 7kg glory of them biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by engineered_miri: Sep 27 2007, 12:08 PM
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 12:08 PM

11,809 posts

ayusmi=hypokrit biggrin.gif
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 12:11 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Balik kampung raya :

1. LCD TV
2. PS3
3. XBOX 360
4. Game PS3 & 360

Gilos my car will penuh one la...for sure... laugh.gif.... and not to forget blue lei movie.. smile.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 12:12 PM

11,809 posts

LCD teebee pun kena bawa balik????????
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 12:15 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

one to show off... kena tunjuk semua. baru gemapak. laugh.gif.... my mom bising what kind of TV i buy Rm3k.. tak henti2 membebel.. that why lor. what to show her.. laugh.gif... my mom org kampung never understand. new tech.. one.. smile.gif
lapaq
post Sep 27 2007, 12:16 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:05 PM)
jaul bagi u nak?
u wanna show ps3 power, tunjuk saudara JAV blulei, they sure amazed with the clarity
You wanna sell you Planet Earth ke? how much, your's are UK version kan? I mean narrated by edinbrough or something and not Sigourney Weaver. I don't want the Sigourney one...but he one with UK narrator.

Added on September 27, 2007, 12:18 pm
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:12 PM)
LCD teebee pun kena bawa balik????????
Abis tuh...takkan nak main with 480i kot? better bawak balik PS2 jee

This post has been edited by lapaq: Sep 27 2007, 12:18 PM
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 12:21 PM

26 posts

aku caner nak angkut lcd tebee haha.. ko angkut jugak ke .. mau keta ko nih abis cikai pun naza ria biggrin.gif

Added on September 27, 2007, 12:22 pmdia nak jual ninja gaiden tuh

This post has been edited by engineered_miri: Sep 27 2007, 12:22 PM
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 12:24 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 27 2007, 12:21 PM)
aku caner nak angkut lcd tebee haha.. ko angkut jugak ke .. mau keta ko nih abis cikai pun naza ria biggrin.gif
Kelisa only la.. laugh.gif.. donno how to put my LCD TV.. baik 32 only.. smile.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 12:29 PM

11,809 posts

lapaq, mine is the BBC version narrated by sir david *tabik
nizam80
post Sep 27 2007, 12:31 PM

253 posts

Guys, mind if i ask. This Planet Earth is an environmental documentary, rite?
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 12:33 PM

11,809 posts

yape, if u are into animal sex, it wont do it for u though biggrin.gif
lapaq
post Sep 27 2007, 12:37 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:29 PM)
lapaq, mine is the BBC version narrated by sir david *tabik
So, are you selling? PM me the details...really wanna buy but too pricey so thinking of buying second hand...so after selling then you can buy the new one with extra footage RX...so how...wanna sell?

Oh and Yus...where did you buy Folklore, only RM 175?
nizam80
post Sep 27 2007, 12:38 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:33 PM)
hahaha laugh.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 12:46 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:33 PM)
hahaha... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
redbull_y2k
post Sep 27 2007, 12:53 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:15 PM)
one to show off... kena tunjuk semua. baru gemapak. laugh.gif.... my mom bising what kind of TV i buy Rm3k.. tak henti2 membebel.. that why lor. what to show her.. laugh.gif... my mom org kampung never understand. new tech.. one.. smile.gif
Hohoho jaga2 tv tu bile balik kg nanti, nanti skrin sure penuh ngan cap jari. "Fuiyooooo..... nipis nyer tv nih" *picit* *picit* tongue.gif

samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 12:54 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 27 2007, 12:37 PM)
Oh and Yus...where did you buy Folklore, only RM 175?
Bernard gamers solution.. i think he still got stock la.. better u call him for confirmation.. smile.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 01:00 PM

11,809 posts

lapaq, i will get back to u on the pricing

Added on September 27, 2007, 1:16 pmbtw, guys, if u wan cheaper blurays, go www.dvdpacific.com

This post has been edited by rx330: Sep 27 2007, 01:16 PM
edvpc
post Sep 27 2007, 02:07 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Sep 27 2007, 12:11 PM)
Balik kampung raya :

1. LCD TV
2. PS3
3. XBOX 360
4. Game PS3 & 360

Gilos my car will penuh one la...for sure... laugh.gif.... and not to forget blue lei movie.. smile.gif
ko beli blu-ray ape yus kat arj? hmm.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 02:24 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 01:00 PM)

Added on September 27, 2007, 1:16 pmbtw, guys, if u wan cheaper blurays, go www.dvdpacific.com
thx bro, nih memang sah antu blue lei lah
lapaq
post Sep 27 2007, 02:35 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 01:00 PM)

Sure Rx I'll be waiting...

The new BD site....disc pricing is great but shipping cost is not so great...multiple disc set will be counted as multiple items...so shipping will be a bit costly but still bearable as it'll cost about $1.49 per item
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 02:41 PM

11,809 posts

i won simply rekomen if its not good lar, although my 1st shipment from them all kena kantoi custom, but no matter how their pricing still better than amazon

but im use to buyin gfrom hidefdvd, dem fast , galapagos launch october 2nd, mine shud be reaching me in an hour or 2 biggrin.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 02:46 PM

26 posts

from ur vast experience of purchasing blue lei, which wsite is the best.. overall? malas lah nak cek satu2 haha..

dah malas tak yah lah beli, ye dak biggrin.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 02:54 PM

11,809 posts

if got sales, then buy from amazon
if i wan it real fast( b4 launch date) then buy from hidefdvd
if u dun mind waiting and cheaper get from dvdpacific (i only bought once from them, shudnt be a problem)
edvpc
post Sep 27 2007, 03:23 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 02:54 PM)
if got sales, then buy from amazon
if i wan it real fast( b4 launch date) then buy from hidefdvd
if u dun mind waiting and cheaper get from dvdpacific (i only bought once from them, shudnt be a problem)
wah nice review la bro.nanti i dtg JB dtg umh u watching all ur blulei la bro... laugh.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 03:26 PM

11,809 posts

let me know wen u cuming to jaybee, i make sure im unavailable biggrin.gif
edvpc
post Sep 27 2007, 03:29 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 03:26 PM)
let me know wen u cuming to jaybee, i make sure im unavailable biggrin.gif
wah kedekut la u... tongue.gif
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 03:55 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

make LAN party for PS3 at RX house.. JB..smile.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 04:41 PM

11,809 posts

like tat i make sure im not in the country biggrin.gif
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 04:45 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

weii damn kedekut la lu RX... cam nie ke member. dry.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 04:46 PM

11,809 posts

hohohohohoho biggrin.gif
edvpc
post Sep 27 2007, 04:46 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 27 2007, 04:41 PM)
like tat i make sure im not in the country biggrin.gif
wahaha if u like this sure all fren will remove u from frenlist lor... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by edvpc: Sep 27 2007, 04:47 PM
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 04:48 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ok tonight start banned RX from ur PS ID list.. dry.gif
acougan
post Sep 27 2007, 04:55 PM

590 posts

http://www.winningelevenblog.com/2007/09/p...t-so-close.html

bad news, seems like no PES demo this week sad.gif

i wonder how about those other demos like timeshift or fatal inertia? ps3 60GB more suitable for hoarding demos than the 360 20GB.
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 04:55 PM

26 posts

kepada yang berkeingingan nak beli game dari bernanrd wiken nih (macam aku) kedai dia tutup wiken nih. esok, sabetu, minggu tutup. malam nih las kol 10, las kopek. biggrin.gif

dia cakap PES most prob avail by 25 hahah gila lah awal biggrin.gif

PES PES PES.. so malam nih dah leh warhawk lah aku ..

sila beri tunjuk ajar biggrin.gif
rx330
post Sep 27 2007, 04:58 PM

11,809 posts

more space for PoP and mayatsan biggrin.gif
kekekekekekek
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 27 2007, 07:41 PM

160 posts

guys anybody here own 80gb PS3?what's the difference anyway?
edvpc
post Sep 27 2007, 07:44 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 27 2007, 07:41 PM)
the big2 massive different is 20gb, 60gb and 80gb... tongue.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 27 2007, 08:09 PM

160 posts

guys im planning getting ps3 this week,but which one should i go with?

the 80gb one is somewhat "degraded" PS3,right?but with 20gb more space,while the 60gb ps3 got better hardware with emotion engine,pening kepala already rclxub.gif

i worry the 80gb will be like the slim ps2 which is inferior
vorchiel
post Sep 27 2007, 08:24 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

It's not like you want to play all PS2 games on the PS3. Check the compatibility list here -> http://faq.eu.playstation.com/bc/

The software emulation for PS2 games keeps getting better over time. I believe Sony will disable EE through the future firmware updates in favour of software emulation (to close the PS2 hardware exploit/hack). At that point, PS3s with EE have no significant advantage over non-EE version.
acougan
post Sep 27 2007, 08:25 PM

590 posts

^if 60gb is cheaper, buy the 60gb version. if price is the same, get the 80gb version.

kabuto rider kick
post Sep 27 2007, 08:33 PM

160 posts

the 80gb also said to use a "cheaper" stuff to reduce production costs,right?and the Cell microprocessors will be smaller than the one in 60gb,my main concern is the 80gb will turns out to be like the slimmer ps2,easily overheating/broken
acougan
post Sep 27 2007, 08:42 PM

590 posts

^ actually a few 60GB PS3 around here already experienced dead laser syndrome and unable to recognize discs. sony continue to refine and improve their design and manufacturing. u may end up with a more reliable 80Gb model than most of us.
samurai20
post Sep 27 2007, 08:49 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 27 2007, 07:41 PM)
same as 60g.. but got extra 20g.. laugh.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 27 2007, 09:33 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 27 2007, 08:42 PM)
^ actually a few 60GB PS3 around here already experienced dead laser syndrome and unable to recognize discs. sony continue to refine and improve their design and manufacturing. u may end up with a more reliable 80Gb model than most of us.
u maybe right,still no one know for sure,oni time will tell sad.gif (but i dont have anymore time!want my ps3 now cry.gif tongue.gif )

btw samurai u have the 80gb?

engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 10:03 PM

26 posts

bernard cakap dah takde dah 60gb ada 80gb je.. betul ke?
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 27 2007, 10:09 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 27 2007, 10:03 PM)
i think 80GB is cheaper than 60GB, anyway harddisk ni anytime boleh upgrade, SONY FTW rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 27 2007, 10:17 PM

160 posts

tulah pasal,bila aku tanye,dia quote aku harga 80gb jer,tp kalo nak diikutkan kat sg wang td melambak lg 60gb punye

so anyone can recommend to me anything?go with which one?price different skit jer,tp should gamble with 80gb or get the 60gb from sg wang?(bleh percaya ker kt seller2 sg wang nih sweat.gif sad.gif )
kevinboey86
post Sep 27 2007, 10:20 PM

463 posts

wah samurai got 80gb already lol tongue.gif i think im planing to upgrade to 160gb already since now i left ard 10gb plus lol

Added on September 27, 2007, 10:21 pmkabuto get from bernard only...or djinn......both are reliable.....

This post has been edited by kevinboey86: Sep 27 2007, 10:21 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 27 2007, 10:26 PM

160 posts

so means go with 80gb then,hmm...rite now my heart favoring the 80gb but still a bit ragu2 sweat.gif even my gal said im thinkin too much rclxub.gif

what to do,rm1700 is not a lil amount of money(well at least for me)
engineered_miri
post Sep 27 2007, 10:44 PM

26 posts

don wori bro, when we bought it, it was 2k++ hehe..
acougan
post Sep 27 2007, 10:52 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 27 2007, 10:26 PM)
so means go with 80gb then,hmm...rite now my heart favoring the 80gb but still a bit ragu2 sweat.gif even my gal said im thinkin too much rclxub.gif

80GB sets are not similar to PS2 slim situation.

if u recall, the 1st batch of ps2 fat and psp fat has its shares of problems. 1st adopters were like test mice. its was after a few revisions then only the ps2 fat and psp fat become stable. i think no less than 5 forumers here with 60Gb sets have problems with dead lens sad.gif get the 80GB!

kabuto rider kick
post Sep 27 2007, 11:01 PM

160 posts

acougan,ur words really encouraging,now im more confident n motivated to get the 80gb one thumbup.gif thanks guys
logic_life
post Sep 27 2007, 11:25 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 27 2007, 10:26 PM)

rm1700... how i wish when i bought mine was at that price... almost 3k plus other stuff..... rclxub.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 27 2007, 11:36 PM

160 posts

that's why i waited but now when time to buy still pening lol tongue.gif

guys another question before i buy,it doesnt matter which region i get(Jap,Asia or US) still can play online with u guys later on,right?dun wanna miss PES2008 tourney with u guys online tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Sep 27 2007, 11:52 PM
lapaq
post Sep 28 2007, 12:03 AM

255 posts

All the things inside the 60 and 80 version are the same. No worries. I believe only the rumored 40 version will be manufactured by Foxcon...which is a much reduced cost wise. (do I make sense, well grammar is for wussies)

So don't worry just go and buy the 80 version...you
ll get extra 20...what more could you ask....

The thing is that sometimes thing we buy does get damaged...it's part of the industry. The only things is that we don't have a return policy. wait for the official version if you really 'takut' to buy. Sony Malaysia have a return policy so no worries or you can also go to SG to buy one...any prob can go to Sony SG.

There really is no diff between 60 and 80 when it comes to 'what if it died on you?'. and in terms of the inner component it's all the same except for the PS2 games backward compatibility. 60 is hardware based and 80 is software based. If that concerns you then choose the one you like.

EDIT:

US Playstation Store Update

Hi, everyone. It's time for the PLAYSTATION Store weekly update.

We have two great PS3 demos this week:
. Clive Barker's Jericho
. NBA 2K8

We also have a couple more add-ons. The first is a new vehicle for MotorStorm. This vehicle, the "Castro Capitano," is not offered in any other MotorStorm bundle, and it's only $0.99. There's also a new Speed Master add-on for Ninja Gaiden Sigma.

As usual, we released more game videos and movie trailers:
. NBA 08 Upside Progression System tutorial
. Eye of Judgement Overview
. Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock trailer
. Iron Man trailer
. We Own the Night trailer

Enjoy!
UK Playstation Store Update

Folklore Demo (NEW Ver.) - This is the Jap Demo translated to Eng, the one with the story mode
Sega Rally Demo
Motorstorm: Capitano & Varjack cars
Ninja Gaiden: Master of speed
Warhawk & Heavenly Sword wallpapers
Feel Ski Trailer
inFamous trailer
PES 2008 trailer
Source: Playstation Blog

UPDATE: Downloaded the New Folklore Demo....Ohhhh I'm so buying the game...It's so damn cantik and the art direction are so damn great. Not to mention the fearies are all so damn best....Best nyer...Tp alamak Bernard punya kedai tak bukak ari nih sampai ahad.....mati katak laaa aku..tak leh main Folklore...

As of 6.15 Am the new items for US PSN are still not available...wondering what's holding them.

This post has been edited by lapaq: Sep 28 2007, 06:15 AM
Glau
post Sep 28 2007, 08:38 AM

418 posts

guys, any idea if sega rally is out in our local stores?

rx330
post Sep 28 2007, 10:01 AM

11,809 posts

useless updates............ sad.gif

btw, galapagos has better PQ than planet earth, but AQ, jialat, only stereo nia...
PrinceOfPersia
post Sep 28 2007, 10:07 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

bro lapaq, design monster dalam folklore very2 beautiful thumbup.gif thumbup.gif , buy je la, don't fikir fikir biggrin.gif
TSNinja
post Sep 28 2007, 10:08 AM

1,764 posts

Full update list:

PlayStation Network Update (Sep 28)

(for US PSN)

* Clive Barker's Jericho demo (free)
* NBA 2K8 demo (free)

* Motorstorm Capitano vehicle pack ($0.99)
* Ninja Gaiden Speed Master game pack
* NBA 08 Upside Progression System tutorial video (free)
* Eye of Judgment overview video (free)
* Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock trailer (free)
* Iron Man film trailer (free)
* We Own The Night film trailer (free)

(for UK PSN)

* Folklore demo (free)
* SEGA Rally demo (free)

* Motorstorm Capitano and Varjack vehicle pack (£1.49)
* Motorstorm Arizona and Patriot vehicle pack (£1.49)
* Ninja Gaiden Speed Master game pack (£2.99)
* Spider-Man 3 New Goblin game pack (£3.99)
* Warhawk wallpapers (free)
* Heavenly Sword wallpapers (free)
* Feel Ski trailer (free)
* inFAMOUS trailer (free)
* Pro Evolution Soccer 2008 trailer (free)

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/09/28/playstat...-update-sep-28/
samurai20
post Sep 28 2007, 10:45 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Final Fantasy XIII finally operating on PS3 hardware

It was bound to happen eventually. Final Fantasy XIII has been confirmed to have entered the land of PS3 hardware. Yep, the White Engine is up and running on the PS3, so those graphics we've drooled over are apparently going to be exactly what we see in the final build. No surprises -- this is Square Enix, after all. What isn't clear is how recently this change took place. Was it on PS3 hardware at TGS? Was it on PS3 hardware at E3?

Either way you paint it, the canvas is still mostly empty; if FFXIII is just not getting onto the PS3 hardware, we'll probably not see it in 2008. Not very surprising, since FFXII took nearly five years to develop, granted there were a lot of hardships felt by many of the people involved in the game during development. Also revealed is that the December issue of EGM is going to feature FFXIII as one of its headlining previews, so if you're itching for info on the game, run out and snag that issue when it comes out. We'll be on top of it as well!

Bravo square....now im waiting for the gam.. damn cun wiii arhhh
kevinboey86
post Sep 28 2007, 10:45 AM

463 posts

wah the clive baker jericho the game not bad la...lol
rx330
post Sep 28 2007, 10:49 AM

11,809 posts

me still no internet......... sad.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 28 2007, 11:01 AM

26 posts

aik where's ur tenet bro? sama masalah ngan ah tot kah?
rx330
post Sep 28 2007, 11:27 AM

11,809 posts

dunno ler, my line rosak.........
vorchiel
post Sep 28 2007, 11:27 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

finished jericho demo.. thumbup.gif i might be getting this game.. i like the concept..
engineered_miri
post Sep 28 2007, 11:33 AM

26 posts

whats new bout the concept?
vorchiel
post Sep 28 2007, 11:41 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Sep 28 2007, 11:33 AM)
whats new bout the concept?
it's like you have 2 mechanical weapons (primary R2 & secondary L2) and 2 superpowers ( primary R1 & secondary L1).. you basically control a team of 3 (in the demo), at 1 time we can control 1 person but we can give commands such as go & hold position. other 2 team members are controlled by AI. we can switch our control to another character at any time and the AI will automatically take over the unused characters. i like the claustrophobic atmosphere of this game. smile.gif
sub_zero
post Sep 28 2007, 11:59 AM

my new house lgla..
no tiang telefon pun..
no tiang telefon means no streamyx..
wireless broadband also no coverage.. haha

This post has been edited by sub_zero: Sep 28 2007, 12:01 PM
lapaq
post Sep 28 2007, 12:23 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(sub_zero @ Sep 28 2007, 11:59 AM)
my new house lgla..
no tiang telefon pun..
no tiang telefon means no streamyx..
wireless broadband also no coverage.. haha
You're staying in the jungle ke bro? sweat.gif
samurai20
post Sep 28 2007, 12:25 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

no la.. moon.. laugh.gif... just call TMNUT ... ask them to pasang phone line... smile.gif.. erkk TOT already go snailmyx ke???
bose00
post Sep 28 2007, 01:23 PM

214 posts

hey all for the current ps3 games release-Heavenly Sword, Lair,Warhawk,Dirt, FolksSoul how do rate if (must buy) 1. 2. 3. 4. 5 (no need buy also can) ?

my personal opinion .

1. Heavenly Sword
2. Dirt
3. FolksSoul
4. Lair
5. Warhawk --> due to i 've slow internet connection
engineered_miri
post Sep 28 2007, 02:00 PM

26 posts

if you enjoy multiplayer mayhem action, go for warhawk.

if you enjoy god of war, pick heavenly sword

if you craving for a good racing game get dirt.

yang lain tak tau, i tak try lagi. but to rank them susah lah bro sebab each are at diff genre biggrin.gif
sub_zero
post Sep 28 2007, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 28 2007, 12:23 PM)
You're staying in the jungle ke bro?  sweat.gif
i'm staying in a jungle yg baru ditebang utk dijadikan tmn perumahan.. laugh.gif

SilverCrimz
post Sep 28 2007, 03:53 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Sep 28 2007, 11:41 AM)
it's like you have 2 mechanical weapons (primary R2 & secondary L2) and 2 superpowers ( primary R1 & secondary L1).. you basically control a team of 3 (in the demo), at 1 time we can control 1 person but we can give commands such as go & hold position. other 2 team members are controlled by AI. we can switch our control to another character at any time and the AI will automatically take over the unused characters. i like the claustrophobic atmosphere of this game. smile.gif
Kinda reminds me of BF2 for ps2's Hot Swap but jericho seems to does it better.
lapaq
post Sep 28 2007, 05:40 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(bose00 @ Sep 28 2007, 01:23 PM)
hey all for the current ps3 games release-Heavenly Sword, Lair,Warhawk,Dirt, FolksSoul how do rate if (must buy) 1. 2. 3. 4. 5 (no need buy also can) ?

my personal opinion .

1. Heavenly Sword
2. Dirt
3. FolksSoul
4. Lair
5. Warhawk --> due to i 've slow internet connection
For me I would trade Dirt with the new Burnout coming in Nov....now that a game everybody's been wanting...and this is coming from a old time Colin Mcrae fan....Dirt is great but burnout is better.

BTW how slow is your Internet? 512? I've been on 512 before this and it never bothers me.
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 28 2007, 06:04 PM

160 posts

BTW how slow is your Internet? 512? I've been on 512 before this and it never bothers me.

now your connection is...?streamyx got faster connection?monthly pay how much?mine 512 rm88 monthly
lapaq
post Sep 28 2007, 08:48 PM

255 posts

Now i'm on 1.5M...still pays 88 as streamyx upgraded my previous upgrade (I upgraded to 1 MB)
kevinboey86
post Sep 28 2007, 10:47 PM

463 posts

jericho is nice....really like it
adreanalyn
post Sep 29 2007, 01:43 AM

44 posts

Loved the ambience of Jericho.
Good example would be the starting point. The rain droplets, the reflection of the light from the sniper, just makes me feel immersed.

Scary at a few sections, especially the button-pressing scene, where the denizen of the palace tries to chase you down the narrow hole. There seems to be three death scenes for that, for what I've experienced.

One would be when you just fall down without having a proper grip on the wall and fall. Second one would be the monster jumped and you lose grip and fall. The third one is when fighting the monster where he decapitates your head.

Or there may be more, I've yet to find out !

This post has been edited by adreanalyn: Sep 29 2007, 01:45 AM
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 02:23 AM

160 posts

lapaq how to upgrade?i also want upgrade drool.gif

btw guys,now IM OFFICIALLY A PS3 OWNER! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

here's a few pics of my new baby...

along with HEAVENLY SWORD thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

and yup its the 80gb one sweat.gif tongue.gif ,so now can someone teach me how do i connect to the internet,do i need a router or somethin?or simply connect the ps3 to my streamyx modem with the ethernet cable?im stupid sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Sep 29 2007, 02:24 AM
vorchiel
post Sep 29 2007, 02:27 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 02:23 AM)

btw guys,now IM OFFICIALLY A PS3 OWNER! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

and yup its the 80gb one sweat.gif  tongue.gif ,so now can someone teach me how do i connect to the internet,do i need a router or somethin?or simply connect the ps3 to my streamyx modem with the ethernet cable?im stupid sweat.gif
You'll need a router if you want to share the connection with your PC. However, MOST of the DSL modems today have router capabilities built-in. In that case, you can just buy a network switch to share connections between devices. smile.gif
samurai20
post Sep 29 2007, 02:43 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

welcome to dark side.. smile.gif
adreanalyn
post Sep 29 2007, 02:54 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 02:23 AM)

btw guys,now IM OFFICIALLY A PS3 OWNER! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

and yup its the 80gb one sweat.gif  tongue.gif ,so now can someone teach me how do i connect to the internet,do i need a router or somethin?or simply connect the ps3 to my streamyx modem with the ethernet cable?im stupid sweat.gif
All of these instructions could be found in the online instruction manual or the printed instruction manual laugh.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 03:01 AM

160 posts

so means cannot directly connect to the modem(old type)?

the modem must be connected to pc in order to dial a connection?
vorchiel
post Sep 29 2007, 03:06 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 03:01 AM)
so means cannot directly connect to the modem(old type)?

the modem must be connected to pc in order to dial a connection?
PS3 does support PPPOE dialling smile.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 03:15 AM

160 posts

dun understand,but what u're saying is i can simply connect the ps3 to the modem without have to link them with pc and let the ps3 to the connection dialing? rclxub.gif
vorchiel
post Sep 29 2007, 03:17 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 03:15 AM)
dun understand,but what u're saying is i can simply connect the ps3 to the modem without have to link them with pc and let the ps3 to the connection dialing? rclxub.gif
Yes.. given that the modem is connected via LAN cable, not USB cable (for USB modems)
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 03:22 AM

160 posts

LAN cable?u mean ethernet cable?sori im really stupid when comes to this thing cry.gif
vorchiel
post Sep 29 2007, 03:28 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 03:22 AM)
LAN cable?u mean ethernet cable?sori im really stupid when comes to this thing cry.gif
Yeah it's the same thing. However normally if the modem can act as bridge mode (dialling by PC), I think it can be converted into router mode (the modem dials itself). Just give the modem model number so I can find more info about it blush.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 03:30 AM

160 posts

its ZTE ZXDSL831

thanks A LOT blush.gif
vorchiel
post Sep 29 2007, 03:34 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 03:30 AM)
its ZTE ZXDSL831

thanks  A LOT blush.gif
here you go blush.gif

http://smartinfo.com.my/IT/PC_Hardware/TM_...L_831_Modem.htm
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 03:40 AM

160 posts

thanks ALOT vorchiel!! thumbup.gif sweat.gif

one more thing,after turn into router,cant return to normal?
vorchiel
post Sep 29 2007, 03:42 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 03:40 AM)
thanks ALOT vorchiel!! thumbup.gif  sweat.gif

one more thing,after turn into router,cant return to normal?
Of course you can. However do make notes of existing configuration before changing it into router mode icon_rolleyes.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 03:48 AM

160 posts

notes on existing configuration blink.gif

thanks anyway,u helped a lot thumbup.gif i'll try tomorrow since its time to get some sleep now,thanks again!
vorchiel
post Sep 29 2007, 03:51 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 03:48 AM)
notes on existing configuration blink.gif

thanks anyway,u helped a lot thumbup.gif i'll try tomorrow since its time to get some sleep now,thanks again!
gudnite blush.gif
engineered_miri
post Sep 29 2007, 11:00 AM

26 posts

my lense is giving prob again. bedebar jugak hati aku nih. kejap detect, kejap tak detect. kalo dah tak detect tuh, aku restart ok balik. haish..

jgn lah canih awahai ps3... dah nak abis baya dah nih
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 11:18 AM

160 posts

morning!

lense tak read?jgn camni beb,gua br beli ps3 nak main sesama online sweat.gif

btw wireless connection good tak for online play?or better use wired connection?
rx330
post Sep 29 2007, 11:23 AM

11,809 posts

wired would be definitely better, but im using wireless

vorchiel, those standard stremyx modem, can set port forwarding?
engineered_miri
post Sep 29 2007, 11:43 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 11:18 AM)
morning!

lense tak read?jgn camni beb,gua br beli ps3 nak main sesama online sweat.gif

btw wireless connection good tak for online play?or better use wired connection?
baru lepas replace lesne las wiken.. wireless ok je.. tapi aku letak wireless router aku kat luar lah.. ada lah dalam 5 meter je dari ps3.. tapi putus2 jugak.. aku sungguh tak paham tm net nih ..

beli lah, jgn tak beli.. tak rugi pun beli.. men gem online worth every penny of it biggrin.gif

lom lagi men world's best game nanti, PES 2008
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 11:49 AM

160 posts

tulah,PES 2008 the best!!! thumbup.gif

brape harga wireless modem/router skang ek?ingat nk gi beli arini
engineered_miri
post Sep 29 2007, 12:05 PM

26 posts

ntah aku beli yang cikai je tak silap aku dalam serat jugak lah .. aztech cikai biggrin.gif hehe..
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 12:32 PM

160 posts

guys ps3 can directly connect to power outlet/socket on the wall aa?no need to use adapter like ps2?

worry if the power too much nanti ps3 burn sweat.gif
lapaq
post Sep 29 2007, 12:46 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 29 2007, 11:23 AM)
wired would be definitely better, but im using wireless

vorchiel, those standard stremyx modem, can set port forwarding?
It most certainly can la bor for all you port forward need...go here

www.portforward.com

Choose you router from there and then choose your application afterwards...it then will show you how to do it complete with screenshots...BTW I'm using the same modem as kabuto rider.

Added on September 29, 2007, 12:48 pm
QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 12:32 PM)
guys ps3 can directly connect to power outlet/socket on the wall aa?no need to use adapter like ps2?

worry if the power too much nanti ps3 burn sweat.gif
Yours is an Asian set right? Region 3? if that's the case then no prob...just plug it straight to the wall...no adapter needed.

And I heard that PS3 from other region don't need adapter as well but I can't confirm as I don't have them. but a few forumers have a japan unit and I believe one of us here have a US set.

This post has been edited by lapaq: Sep 29 2007, 12:48 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 01:04 PM

160 posts

dunno whether its asia or japan ps3,how to differentiate?on top of the box it says region 3 ntsc/j,like pic samurai posted,anyway to confirm?

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Sep 29 2007, 01:11 PM
Gahleon
post Sep 29 2007, 01:18 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 01:04 PM)
dunno whether its asia or japan ps3,how to differentiate?on top of the box it says region 3 ntsc/j,like pic samurai posted,anyway to confirm?
Region 3 then is Asia version.
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 01:38 PM

160 posts

so no prob lah plug right to the wall,good thumbup.gif

i love my ps3,love heavenly sword,but on my standard tv the graphic not as superb,even on component,looks like need to kumpul duit for hdtv or lcd sweat.gif
lapaq
post Sep 29 2007, 02:12 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Sep 29 2007, 01:04 PM)
I thought my post already asked whether yours is region 3 or not?
acougan
post Sep 29 2007, 02:42 PM

590 posts

@ kabuto, when set ps3 at 480i for SDTV, the graphics not that impressive, almost like ps2.5 laugh.gif

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/computer-hardware/benq-fp94vw.html

if u already have speaker set, i recommend get benq fp94vw - small but good value for money (same as me tongue.gif)

RM700 (LYP) + RM30 HDMI cable, and u good to go smile.gif

kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 04:59 PM

160 posts

currently i don't have speaker set,usually play games on tv

just got back from lowyat plaza,found samsung lcd that support HD,dunno the name,but comes in 19" 20" and 22",price around rm790-1088,depends on which size,it have DVI and HDCP,asked around they said capable of viewing HD(can it?)

my question is does it need to have both DVI and HDCP in order to view HD?or DVI only also can?the 22" samsung got both,but the other two size tak perasan plak ade HDCP ker tak,so?

really need to play on HD,standard tv really not enuff sad.gif like acougan said ps2.5 cry.gif

acougan,u using that benq lcd now?where can find one?any shop u recommend?got bigger size?

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Sep 29 2007, 05:59 PM
acougan
post Sep 29 2007, 06:07 PM

590 posts

benq fp94vw is selling at LYP for RM700, but only 19" ler. its perfect for a desktop setup. can use for 360 and pc somemore. the money spent on games already >>RM700 for that display, LoL

they are others using dell, samsung, LG screens etc. when u buy make sure the model has DVI (HDCP). no hurry, do some research and look at some panels then buy something within your budget. some ppl prefer to buy LCDTV.

regarding speaker set also got many choices for different budget. anyway, since u just got ps3, rmb to d/load some free stuff from PSN. the GTHD is going to be taken down soon, download it 1st.
kabuto rider kick
post Sep 29 2007, 06:23 PM

160 posts

so lcd monitor with DVI(HDCP) can really view HD then?

if use HDMI to DVI converter for the lcd monitor will it affects the HD picture quality(produce lower HD quality)?
kevinboey86
post Sep 29 2007, 10:47 PM

463 posts

haha same situation when i face when abt to buy my ps3....erm monitor that supports HDCP can display HD content......no effect at all is u use HDMI to DVI cable....just that HDMI is video+sound and DVI is just video....if u use that cable then u need another component (red+white) for stereo sound or u can go optical for 5.1 sound...if ur budget quite high then go for 24" ler.....if not like me i got my self samsung 22" 226bw....
sailorsim
post Sep 30 2007, 12:08 AM

53 posts

i'm using an LG 20" (connected via HDMI > DVI) and component for sound thru a pair of Edifiers. supports 720p only, but that's fine la... no money for a 1080p tv.

kabuto rider kick
post Sep 30 2007, 05:58 AM

160 posts

so kevin are using that samsung 22" 226bw found at lowyat yesterday,how's the quality?can make me truly enjoy Heavenly Sword "true" HD graphic goodness? drool.gif like the design of that samsung,nice black finish

22" enough ler,money no more already sweat.gif now need to save up first

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Sep 30 2007, 06:01 AM
kevinboey86
post Sep 30 2007, 07:42 AM

463 posts

if u ask me i think its superp.....anyway im using it for my own room....and for my viewing distance less then 3m 720p is enough already smile.gif u can either get the samsung 22" or 20" will do but if u ask me i will definately recommend the 226bw.............
s2000
post Sep 30 2007, 08:48 PM

83 posts

i plan to buy a ps3. but i got 19inch 931bw monitor and sonicgear 2.1 speaker. then i duno how i shd set up my ps3. any1 can help me??
rx330
post Oct 1 2007, 09:50 AM

11,809 posts

any ideas how to output hdmi to vga?
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 1 2007, 09:59 AM

160 posts

i want to use for my room too,the 20" samsung also support HD jugak kan?the price rm869 oni,cheaper sweat.gif

kevin u use hdmi to DVI for that monitor,right?

s2000,buy laa ps3,u already have good lcd monitor,can enjoy HD goodness right away unlike me sweat.gif
rx330
post Oct 1 2007, 10:21 AM

11,809 posts

advice to kabuto, wen buying lcd remember to buy 16:9 one hor biggrin.gif
samurai20
post Oct 1 2007, 10:45 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Nomura on PS3: "all your visions are belong to us"
Nope, not a direct quote, but worth slapping up nonetheless. Tetsuya Nomura gets yet another Famitsu interview and he once again remains as silent as ever on Final Fantasy Versus XIII, but that's okay. We generally like surprises so long as they don't end up severing one of our limbs. Still, he talked a little about his involvement in the game and some about the PS3.

Nomura claims he's never been so deeply involved in the development of a game and enjoys the freedom to take FF Versus XIII wherever he wants. He reminded everyone also that this game is exclusively and only for the PlayStation 3, as the end of the TGS trailer (which we're not allowed to see yet) the phrase "on PS3 ONLY" appears. He says despite some fan disappointment, there are huge advantages to focusing on only one console.

About the PS3, Nomura seemed to gush a little bit. The hardware plays a huge part in both XIII titles, and by using it properly "all visions can come true". The visuals, he says, are above anything else seen in the franchise and are very close to perfection in his eyes. But really, if the graphics were worse than XII, we'd have a problem anyway. We're glad the Square Enix developers are finally screaming PlayStation 3 exclusivity for the big FInal Fantasy titles, as not having those exclusive was a source of fuel for those who wished failure upon Sony.

Bravo.. Nomura... bring more game to SONY platform.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Oct 1 2007, 10:45 AM
kevinboey86
post Oct 1 2007, 10:52 AM

463 posts

yea use hdmi to dvi cable... smile.gif that monitor u plan to buy also ok....almost same like mine just smaller 2" only smile.gif

Added on October 1, 2007, 10:53 amget the 206bw... smile.gif

This post has been edited by kevinboey86: Oct 1 2007, 10:53 AM
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 1 2007, 10:56 AM

160 posts

16:9?how to know?16:9 mean widescreen ha?
andy_lhc
post Oct 1 2007, 11:02 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Oct 1 2007, 10:56 AM)
16:9?how to know?16:9 mean widescreen ha?
yes...but i tot all lcd now is widescreen?
rx330
post Oct 1 2007, 11:06 AM

11,809 posts

not all, mine still 4:3
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 1 2007, 11:19 AM

160 posts

as long as i go with widescreen i'll be fine right,cool thumbup.gif

but need to save up first,need to bear with standard tv for now sad.gif
rx330
post Oct 1 2007, 11:29 AM

11,809 posts

HDCP and widescreen is a must

nizam80
post Oct 1 2007, 12:54 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 29 2007, 02:42 PM)
@ kabuto, when set ps3 at 480i for SDTV, the graphics not that impressive, almost like ps2.5  laugh.gif
http://www.lowyat.net/v2/computer-hardware/benq-fp94vw.html

if u already have speaker set, i recommend get benq fp94vw - small but good value for money (same as me tongue.gif)

RM700 (LYP) + RM30 HDMI cable, and u good to go smile.gif
Currently, i'm still stuck with 21" CRT. smile.gif Does this Benq FP94VW have built-in speakers? If so, how's the quality of the audio output? If it's decent, then will consider getting it to pair with my PS3 coz i'm on a budget.

This post has been edited by nizam80: Oct 1 2007, 12:58 PM
snipersnake
post Oct 1 2007, 02:19 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

Okay guys, can you pls list 5 top must have ps3 games??
andy_lhc
post Oct 1 2007, 02:24 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 1 2007, 02:19 PM)
1. Heavenly Sword
2. Resistance
3. Ninja Gaiden
4. Warhawk
5. Oblivion / GRAW / R6V
PrinceOfPersia
post Oct 1 2007, 02:34 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

1 folklore
2 heavenly sword
3 minna no golf
4 warhawk
5 mgs4 tongue.gif
snipersnake
post Oct 1 2007, 02:35 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

alrite, thanks man.
rx330
post Oct 1 2007, 02:36 PM

11,809 posts

sniper buyin soon ar?
engineered_miri
post Oct 1 2007, 02:41 PM

26 posts

1. PES 2008
2. Warhawk
3. Resistance
4. Dirt*
5. Skate*

* Evaluation berdasarkan permainan demo sahaja.

This post has been edited by engineered_miri: Oct 1 2007, 02:42 PM
azmirhere
post Oct 1 2007, 02:55 PM

22 posts

1.pes 2008
2.fifa 2008
3.mgs4
4.resident evil 5
5.silent hill 5(kalau duk sorang kat umah xmo main)
rx330
post Oct 1 2007, 03:02 PM

11,809 posts

azmir, why the 5 games u list are not even out yet
azmirhere
post Oct 1 2007, 03:04 PM

22 posts

o yeke.sori2.tengah mamai ni.lapo puasa
samurai20
post Oct 1 2007, 03:21 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

FOR ME....

1. Final Fantasy 13
2. Final Fantasy VS 13
3. DMC4
4. White Knight
5. MGS4
6. Zone of Ender 4
7. Final fantasy 7 Remake.

that all.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Oct 1 2007, 03:22 PM
rx330
post Oct 1 2007, 03:27 PM

11,809 posts

tis one another one....
samurai20
post Oct 1 2007, 03:30 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

All game not realease.. yet. tongue.gif.... adeii must wait another 1 year... dammit
engineered_miri
post Oct 1 2007, 03:35 PM

26 posts

ZOE sure look super cool on ps3. coming for PS3 kah?
acougan
post Oct 1 2007, 03:52 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Oct 1 2007, 12:54 PM)
Currently, i'm still stuck with 21" CRT.  smile.gif Does this Benq FP94VW have built-in speakers? If so, how's the quality of the audio output? If it's decent, then will consider getting it to pair with my PS3 coz i'm on a budget.
Benq FP94VW have no speakers. u can get one those pc 2.1/5.1 speaker sets. actually if u are on a budget, wait these few months before buying the ps3. rumours are price cut coming before MGS4 or KZ2 released icon_idea.gif
post Oct 1 2007, 04:13 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Oct 1 2007, 03:21 PM)
FOR ME....

1. Final Fantasy 13
2. Final Fantasy VS 13
3. DMC4
4. White Knight
5. MGS4
6. Zone of Ender 4
7. Final fantasy 7 Remake.

that all.. laugh.gif
hmm.gif does ZOE got episode 3 meh? Nvr remember got 3! But nevermind as long as they is one ZOE in PS3 then it will be fine! The best mecha action game i ever play! Even greater than Another Century Episode!
engineered_miri
post Oct 1 2007, 04:18 PM

26 posts

if only they can develop a proper game for macross.. haish ..
snipersnake
post Oct 1 2007, 04:44 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 1 2007, 02:36 PM)
sniper buyin soon ar?
no lah, survey suver only biggrin.gif
edvpc
post Oct 1 2007, 04:48 PM

1,274 posts

welkem to the dark side bro... thumbup.gif
(klau dah tanya mcm ni kira nak beli dah kan?huhuhu tongue.gif )
snipersnake
post Oct 1 2007, 04:53 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

mana tau ada rezeki..tak tau lagik laugh.gif
engineered_miri
post Oct 1 2007, 05:11 PM

26 posts

rezeki dari duit raya..

eh korang pakai tak media server tuh? aku dari dulu nak bjar pakai. ada tips tak? ada sware lain ke nak ken ainstall kat pc aku sebelum aku leh pakai media server tuh ..
edvpc
post Oct 1 2007, 05:25 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Oct 1 2007, 04:53 PM)
mana tau ada rezeki..tak tau lagik laugh.gif
pehhh bonus raya la tu... tongue.gif
terus nak rembat game 5 bijik serentak kot... whistling.gif laugh.gif
s2000
post Oct 1 2007, 08:04 PM

83 posts

how much hdmi to dvi cable? act the cable is a hdmi cable with hdmi to dvi converter or a dvi cable wif dvi to hdmi converter? i am quite confuse wif tat. nw sg got 80gb ps3. so i shd buy ps3 of 60gb or 80gb? both same price. the diff is ps3 60gb free 1 game. the game list include ninja gaiden and motorstorm. got difff onot ar 80gb ps3 n 60gb ps3 in quality wise? afraid new version ady cut cost.
acougan
post Oct 1 2007, 08:29 PM

590 posts

here got a pict of the hdmi/dvi cable. i think its a male to male cable
http://www.play-asia.com/paOS-13-71-2q-77-...mi-70-1xna.html

so price of 60gb+1 game=80gb?
like i mentioned earlier, even though reliability of ps3 is pretty good so far, some 60GB sets already exhibit some laser problems. maybe the 80gb sets have better QC? buying parallel import units is always a great gamble when it comes to hardware problems.

somemore there are rumors of a cheaper 40gb coming soon also. damn pening time for prospective customers rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Oct 1 2007, 08:35 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 1 2007, 08:54 PM

160 posts

can i add u guys in my PSN friendlist?maklum la friendlist kosong lg nih tongue.gif

my PSN ID: overDOS (us acc)

This post has been edited by kabuto rider kick: Oct 1 2007, 08:55 PM
nizam80
post Oct 1 2007, 09:20 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Oct 1 2007, 03:52 PM)
Benq FP94VW have no speakers. u can get one those pc 2.1/5.1 speaker sets. actually if u are on a budget, wait these few months before buying the ps3. rumours are price cut coming before MGS4 or KZ2 released  icon_idea.gif
Thanks for the info, bro acougan. Actually, i already have a PS3. Currently looking for a 19" Widescreen LCD monitor below the RM700 price range. I kinda fancy the Samsung 931BW though, but the price for it is above RM700... sweat.gif
I3eerI3elly
post Oct 1 2007, 09:26 PM

I got Warhawk and manage to play a few games online. Don't really like it as the control is pretty confusing. Maybe just need a little more time. I did try out the bluetooth headset and its pretty useless especially while playing motorstorm as there are not many people using it at all.

rx330
post Oct 1 2007, 09:42 PM

11,809 posts

u need some getting used to
engineered_miri
post Oct 2 2007, 10:23 AM

26 posts

got a que to ask ..

with the optical cable connected i noticed that blu ray can play in a full 5.1 galore. but i notice for jericho only 2 spk that give out sound. if im not mistaken same goes with warhawk.

game dont support more than 2.1 is it? if so, for warhawk is there any setting i need to change?
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 2 2007, 10:55 AM

160 posts

now that u asked about audio,how much eh 2.1 speaker slalunye?optical or need converter?
Sabrina2005
post Oct 2 2007, 11:45 AM

Can anyone help me??? Does the Jabra bluetooth headset that comes with Warhawk works with Handphones? How come I couldn't get it to work on my handphone. But it works fine on the PS3.

I hope it is not some waterdown version that only works with PS3.
engineered_miri
post Oct 2 2007, 11:47 AM

26 posts

im currently using it fine on my hp biggrin.gif

can it even detect the headset?
Sabrina2005
post Oct 2 2007, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Oct 2 2007, 11:47 AM)

No, cannot detech the headset at all. I'm using nokia 6120 classic.

To turn on the Jabra headset, press the button for 1 sec right? Then I see the blinking red light which mean the bluetooth is on right? But as I try to search on my handphone it says no bluetooth found.

Added on October 2, 2007, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Oct 2 2007, 11:47 AM)

No, cannot detech the headset at all. I'm using nokia 6120 classic.

To turn on the Jabra headset, press the button for 1 sec right? Then I see the blinking red light which mean the bluetooth is on right? But as I try to search on my handphone it says no bluetooth found.

This post has been edited by Sabrina2005: Oct 2 2007, 12:00 PM
engineered_miri
post Oct 2 2007, 12:12 PM

26 posts

to turn the head set on, press it for few secs untill u get a solid blue light. this is after a series of shor blink. not untill the solid light is on, can you consider the head set is on biggrin.gif

to turn it off, hold the button for few more secs untill the short beep ends.. biggrin.gif
rx330
post Oct 2 2007, 12:35 PM

11,809 posts

weird.... blinking red lights wen avbody bundle warhawl bluetooth is in blue lights
and we need to press @ least 5 seconds to on the BT, our dear sbrina only need 1 second, keng biggrin.gif

miri, my warhawk support 5.1 ler... u can hear explosions behind or bside or infront one

engineered_miri
post Oct 2 2007, 02:20 PM

26 posts

haish... mebbe need to hear carefully then biggrin.gif
Sabrina2005
post Oct 2 2007, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 2 2007, 12:35 PM)
weird.... blinking red lights wen avbody bundle warhawl bluetooth is in blue lights
and we need to press @ least 5 seconds to on the BT, our dear sbrina only need 1 second, keng biggrin.gif

miri, my warhawk support 5.1 ler... u can hear explosions behind or bside or infront one
rclxub.gif Oops...sorry. I mean blue light. I got it! Must press the button until the stable blue light is on then pair the bluetooth device.

I thunk WarHawk's surround sound is the best. Really very clear and loud effect from each channels.
engineered_miri
post Oct 2 2007, 02:39 PM

26 posts

really need to hear closely den now biggrin.gif hehe..
Pornsten
post Oct 2 2007, 02:43 PM

nak beli PS3 ker nak beli kamera baru?!

arghh...
korg mmg byk duit~!!
ekekek
tot31
post Oct 2 2007, 02:47 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(Pornsten @ Oct 2 2007, 02:43 PM)

arghh...
korg mmg byk duit~!!
ekekek
idup lagi rupernyer ko yer..ingatkan dah mampos....lansung tak de dengar khabar berita...ker ko dah jadik org kaya dah tak ingat kengkawan..
engineered_miri
post Oct 2 2007, 02:49 PM

26 posts

hahah.. mana ada aku banyak duit just that takde kamera nak beli je biggrin.gif

tapi skang nak beli lah biggrin.gif
tot31
post Oct 2 2007, 02:51 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Oct 2 2007, 02:49 PM)
hahah.. mana ada aku banyak duit just that takde kamera nak beli je biggrin.gif

tapi skang nak beli lah biggrin.gif
ko kenal budak jinjang nie ker?.....buang karen jer.....maleh aku nak ngaku kawan lagik....
engineered_miri
post Oct 2 2007, 02:53 PM

26 posts

hahaha.. celah mana posting aku menandakan aku kenal dia ? biggrin.gif

aku hanya me reply kepada rintihan dia ....

tot31
post Oct 2 2007, 02:55 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(engineered_miri @ Oct 2 2007, 02:53 PM)
hahaha.. celah mana posting aku menandakan aku kenal dia ? biggrin.gif

aku hanya me reply kepada rintihan dia ....
hahahaha...ingatkan ko kenal ngan mamat poyo nie....sib baik tak kenal....
engineered_miri
post Oct 2 2007, 02:58 PM

26 posts

leks2 hehe.. betul lah cakap ko tot, bernard MOHrinho memang baekkk punya servis.. harga pun syiokk je
redbull_y2k
post Oct 2 2007, 03:05 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Pornsten @ Oct 2 2007, 02:43 PM)

arghh...
korg mmg byk duit~!!
ekekek
Kalo byk duit tak payah pikir panjang... beli dua2 terus. tongue.gif
samurai20
post Oct 2 2007, 03:40 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

ko lain la bully byk duit.. smile.gif.... byk simpanan tu....
edvpc
post Oct 2 2007, 04:21 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Oct 2 2007, 03:40 PM)
ko lain la bully byk duit.. smile.gif.... byk simpanan tu....
buliz nak kawin dah dol... whistling.gif

sori OT... sweat.gif
tot31
post Oct 2 2007, 04:22 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(edvpc @ Oct 2 2007, 04:21 PM)
buliz nak kawin dah dol... whistling.gif

sori OT...  sweat.gif
alhmdullillah...ko biler lagik?
edvpc
post Oct 2 2007, 04:23 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 2 2007, 04:22 PM)
alhmdullillah...ko biler lagik?
tggu ko kawin 2... tongue.gif
engineered_miri
post Oct 2 2007, 04:33 PM

26 posts

satu article menarik

dipetrik daripada http://biz.gamedaily.com/industry/feature/?id=17610

saje je nak kongsi cerita2 yang mempertahankan kehebatan ps3 heheh.. fanboyan tak? tongue.gif

PS3 vs. 3DO: Is the Comparison Valid?

The 'PS3DO' is what one industry veteran has been calling Sony's console, but do the PS3's struggles justify such a label or is it just hogwash? We speak to a couple analysts and Trip Hawkins, the man behind the infamous 3DO.

At almost one year into its lifecycle, the PlayStation 3 has certainly not sold at the clip Sony would have hoped for, largely because of its steep price. Unless that rumored $399 model reveals itself soon, this holiday is going to be another tough battle for the $499/$599 PS3, competing with a $349 pro SKU Xbox 360 ($279 core) and a $249 Wii.

One anonymous respectable industry veteran told GameDaily BIZ that his company has been referring to the PS3 as the 'PS3DO' for some time now. The 3DO, introduced by EA founder Trip Hawkins back in 1993, sported cutting-edge tech for its time. A steep price ($699) and a lack of any real "killer apps" didn't allow the platform to live out the 32-bit era, however. By 1996 it was officially dead. 3DO's marketing even promoted the platform not as a video game console but more as a high-end audio/visual product. Sound familiar?

But is the comparison to 3DO fair? David Cole of market research firm DFC Intelligence certainly doesn't think so.

"I don't think there is any comparison at all to the PS3 and 3DO," he said. "The main argument would be that they were both priced high at launch. But 3DO was a startup company with a different business model to license their platform to hardware manufacturers who could really have cared less about promoting the platform. They also didn't have software support and thus they didn't have games to drive the platform. With no games, a shoestring marketing budget and no consumer base to start with it sold less than a million units in the time it was on the market."

By contrast, Cole said that the PlayStation brand and strong software support have already made a huge difference for PS3. "The PS3 has all kinds of software support, billions of dollars in backing, a well known brand name, they are able to do marketing and it sold more units in its first few days on the market than the 3DO did in the 3 years or so it was on the market," he continued. "PS3DO sounds cute and catchy, but as an actual basis for comparison it is pretty useless."

Wedbush Morgan Securities analyst Michael Pachter agrees. "It's a pretty stupid (and unfair) comparison," he said. "3DO was a new platform, no brand ID, not compatible with legacy software, and with no first or third party support. The PS3 has a great brand, a loyal customer base, is generally backward compatible, has a ton of third party support, and an ever-increasing number of good first party titles. I hope the industry veteran was kidding. If he was serious, he's a fool."

But what does the man behind 3DO think? Trip Hawkins, who's now running mobile games developer Digital Chocolate, told GameDaily BIZ, "Casual games like our Tower Bloxx and DChoc Cafe Series are breaking out all over, from mobile phones to the web to the Wii. Digital Chocolate is part of this huge trend, a classic case of disruption a la Clayton Christensen. Not just Sony, but the entire console game industry has overinvested in the hardcore market that wants higher graphics performance. Casual gaming is about convenience and social value, which is why smaller games on networked devices are taking off, while the mass market is not embracing expensive sedentary consoles.

"Ironically, 3DO failed in part because it targeted mass consumers with casual and social game themes, but that market was not yet developed at that time. 3DO was, like the PS3, ahead of its time, but in different ways."
This post has been edited by engineered_miri: Oct 2 2007, 04:34 PM
Pornsten
post Oct 2 2007, 06:47 PM

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 2 2007, 02:51 PM)
ko kenal budak jinjang nie ker?.....buang karen jer.....maleh aku nak ngaku kawan lagik....
wagahakakak... brows.gif
eden dah agak dah.....
baik den diam yo~!!!

This post has been edited by Pornsten: Oct 2 2007, 06:52 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 3 2007, 11:34 AM

160 posts

guys,if buy lcd monitor with no built in speaker,then need to buy what speaker that can connect to ps3?
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 11:36 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Oct 3 2007, 11:34 AM)
guys,if buy lcd monitor with no built in speaker,then need to buy what speaker that can connect to ps3?
I'm using my 9 yr old Altec Lansing 2.1 speakers...still cun the sound thumbup.gif
rx330
post Oct 3 2007, 11:37 AM

11,809 posts

wa seh, ps3 lens changing serivce sial.............. how muchi biggrin.gif
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 11:42 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 3 2007, 11:37 AM)
wa seh, ps3 lens changing serivce sial.............. how muchi biggrin.gif
Like in the siggy...PM For Details wink.gif
rx330
post Oct 3 2007, 11:44 AM

11,809 posts

blardy hell biggrin.gif ur siggy show a wink, means one? one session ar?
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 11:47 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 3 2007, 11:44 AM)
blardy hell biggrin.gif ur siggy show a wink, means one? one session ar?
it means a very friendly service... biggrin.gif
andy_lhc
post Oct 3 2007, 11:48 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 3 2007, 11:47 AM)
it means a very friendly service... biggrin.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif but tat one is hawt chick... sweat.gif
rx330
post Oct 3 2007, 11:48 AM

11,809 posts

哈哈哈啊哈哈哈哈,opps... chinese again?
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 11:51 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 3 2007, 11:48 AM)
哈哈哈啊哈哈哈哈,opps... chinese again?
doesn't look chinese at all for me... rclxub.gif
sayming
post Oct 3 2007, 12:46 PM

3,410 posts

Hmm if my Plasma TV does not support HDMI, is there any other solution for HD?
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 12:48 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 3 2007, 12:46 PM)
Hmm if my Plasma TV does not support HDMI, is there any other solution for HD?
You can go for the Component.
sayming
post Oct 3 2007, 12:52 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Oct 3 2007, 12:48 PM)
You can go for the Component.
Eh PS3 ada component? Bukan HDMI and Composite only?

Btw if my PC's LCD does not support HDCP am I screwed too?
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 12:54 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 3 2007, 12:52 PM)
Eh PS3 ada component? Bukan HDMI and Composite only?

Btw if my PC's LCD does not support HDCP am I screwed too?
PS3 has component cable. Just go to any game shop and ask for PS2 component cable. Only RM20. PS2 component cable can be used with PS3.

Yup, if your LCD monitor doesn't support HDCP, you're screwed.

This post has been edited by tot31: Oct 3 2007, 12:56 PM
munak991
post Oct 3 2007, 12:55 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

i want to ask?
Does PS3 got region lock?
it support all region code or what?
cause some seller sell region 1/3 game
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 12:57 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Oct 3 2007, 12:55 PM)
i want to ask?
Does PS3 got region lock?
it support all region code or what?
cause some seller sell region 1/3 game
Same like PSP, all PS3 games are open region.
szech
post Oct 3 2007, 02:15 PM

Can component cable display 1080p output?
If can, then better use component over hdmi-dvi as it is much cheaper is it?
Sabrina2005
post Oct 3 2007, 02:17 PM

Anyone having problem logging into Warhawk server? I can login but always timeout halfway for eg. like going into server room etc. This has happen for the past 2 nights already. Last night try for 45 minutes and already wanted to join game but then got timeout.

Then I switch to Motorstorm online and everything plays fine....so I don't think is my connection problem.

Maybe better selling off my Warhawk bluray disc since its too much hustle to play already.
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 02:19 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(szech @ Oct 3 2007, 02:15 PM)
Can component cable display 1080p output?
If can, then better use component over hdmi-dvi as it is much cheaper is it?
Depends on the tv input. So do check with your tv manual.
rx330
post Oct 3 2007, 02:27 PM

11,809 posts

if for ps3, kenot, only hdmi can do 1080p
sayming
post Oct 3 2007, 02:44 PM

3,410 posts

Ahh great then.
My plasma can only output til 1080i anyways tongue.gif
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 3 2007, 02:55 PM

160 posts

tot how u connect ps3 to the speaker?using a/v cable(red & white)?
rx330
post Oct 3 2007, 02:56 PM

11,809 posts

hdmi has its benefits
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 02:59 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Oct 3 2007, 02:55 PM)
Ditto...100% correct. thumbup.gif So clever lar you. rclxms.gif Actually I'm sharing my 9yr old Altec Lansing 2.1 speakers with my PC, X360 and PS3 using RM9 AV switcher....same goes with my Dell 22" LCD Monitor.
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 3 2007, 03:05 PM

160 posts

AV switcher?from analog to AV ha?
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 03:07 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Oct 3 2007, 03:05 PM)
AV switcher?from analog to AV ha?
Audio/Video Switcher lar, you can buy it from any electrical shop. It can share up to 3 audio/video sources to one output speakers.

This post has been edited by tot31: Oct 3 2007, 03:09 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 3 2007, 03:30 PM

160 posts

laa u misunderstand me,i want to know ur speaker use a/v cable?not like the one we use to plug to pc?
tot31
post Oct 3 2007, 03:33 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Oct 3 2007, 03:30 PM)
laa u misunderstand me,i want to know ur speaker use a/v cable?not like the one we use to plug to pc?
I made an adapter for my PC speakers, so that can fit the red and white audio connector.
acougan
post Oct 3 2007, 03:46 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Oct 3 2007, 02:55 PM)
if the speaker set only accepts 3.5mm Stereo Plug, u can get those adaptor, something like

http://www.monoprice.com/products/product....&seq=1&format=2

This post has been edited by acougan: Oct 3 2007, 03:52 PM
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 3 2007, 04:22 PM

160 posts

thanks guys,u helped a lot thumbup.gif

now to find that RCA Jack cable biggrin.gif
sayming
post Oct 3 2007, 07:54 PM

3,410 posts

DVI vs Component

Any particular difference or strengths and weaknesses between the two?
rx330
post Oct 4 2007, 09:38 AM

11,809 posts

dvi is macam hdmi minus the sound nia
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 4 2007, 09:52 AM

160 posts

DVI + HDCP = HD thumbup.gif

Component = no HD whistling.gif
rx330
post Oct 4 2007, 09:56 AM

11,809 posts

component can do up till 1080i on the ps3
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 4 2007, 10:11 AM

160 posts

game demos we dl from psn store will it remain as long as we dont delete em?
tot31
post Oct 4 2007, 10:13 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Oct 4 2007, 10:11 AM)
game demos we dl from psn store will it remain as long as we dont delete em?
yes, it will remain in the hdd until you delete it.
TSNinja
post Oct 4 2007, 10:16 AM

1,764 posts

PlayStation Network Update (Oct 04)

(for US PSN)

* Go! Sports Ski (2.99 US)
* The Simpsons demo
* Bladestorm: The Hundred Years' War demo

* NBA 08 key control play calling tutorial video
* Eye of Judgment tutorial video
* Uncharted: Drake's Fortune BTS video
* Haze Dev interview
* Tekkonkinkreet video
* Surf's Up BD trailer

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/10/04/playstat...-update-oct-04/
rx330
post Oct 4 2007, 10:18 AM

11,809 posts

tekkonkinkreet......
engineered_miri
post Oct 4 2007, 10:24 AM

26 posts

aiseh masih takde pes demo ke
kabuto rider kick
post Oct 4 2007, 11:24 AM

160 posts

tulah ape laa lambat sgt,dh dl fifa 08 tak ngam,player control feels unresponsive
sayming
post Oct 4 2007, 07:09 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(kabuto rider kick @ Oct 4 2007, 09:52 AM)
DVI + HDCP = HD thumbup.gif

Component = no HD whistling.gif
Yea component can go up to 720p and 1080i right?
Isn't that HD?
neoardi
post Oct 4 2007, 08:50 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

The European Playstation Network Store has been updated and is Live right now. The update includes:

Clive Barker's Jericho Demo
Stuntman: Ignition Demo
Bladestorm Demo
Skate Demo

Snakeball Trailer
GRAW 2 Trailers (Launch Trailer, Moves/Control/Aiming Trailers)
Haze Gameplay Trailer

Blast Factor Wallpapers (Red and Lab)
FlOw Wallpaper

doh.gif Damn, also don't hv PES2008 demo....... cry.gif Bila nak bagi demo ni Sony??!! vmad.gif
SUSmayatsan
post Oct 4 2007, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(neoardi @ Oct 4 2007, 08:50 PM)
The European Playstation Network Store has been updated and is Live right now. The update includes:

Clive Barker's Jericho Demo
Stuntman: Ignition Demo
Bladestorm Demo
Skate Demo

Snakeball Trailer
GRAW 2 Trailers (Launch Trailer, Moves/Control/Aiming Trailers)
Haze Gameplay Trailer

Blast Factor Wallpapers (Red and Lab)
FlOw Wallpaper
doh.gif Damn, also don't hv PES2008 demo....... cry.gif Bila nak bagi demo ni Sony??!! vmad.gif
sabar sabar....muahahahahhaha...weh....kata nak membontot whistling.gif whistling.gif
kevinboey86
post Oct 4 2007, 09:40 PM

463 posts

wah today euro psn update so early
i zombie
post Oct 4 2007, 09:54 PM

Hi guys... been looking around. Bought my PS3 a couple of months ago. thumbup.gif

I've got 2 PSN accounts (Europe and US) and was wondering is there a way to pay for things on the Playstation Store?

I want to download Loco Roco, but when I put in the credit card info it's like our PSN accounts, cannot enter Malaysia as my country. I also read earlier here about Network cards from PA. is that the only way?

Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
acougan
post Oct 4 2007, 11:22 PM

590 posts

some forumers manage to get their credit cards working on US PSN accounts. i think they enter the exact name and address but with a US zipcode. it kinda depends on the type of credit card and the bank of the card.

PSN cards from P-A works on HK/JPN PSN stores only. i got T5DR, Locoroco and some others using cards from P-A smile.gif i think some local shops got sell SGP PSN cards, can ask or order from them.
i zombie
post Oct 5 2007, 02:15 AM

QUOTE(acougan @ Oct 4 2007, 11:22 PM)
some forumers manage to get their credit cards working on US PSN accounts. i think they enter the exact name and address but with a US zipcode. it kinda depends on the type of credit card and the bank of the card.

PSN cards from P-A works on HK/JPN PSN stores only. i got T5DR, Locoroco and some others using cards from P-A smile.gif i think some local shops got sell SGP PSN cards, can ask or order from them.
I see I see. Thank you very much for the detailed reply biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3440sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:04 AM